Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
140 reviews

Recent review

12th August 2017
“My dogs have never been so healthy and happy ”
Fantastic food, well worth the money. I have 5 poodles, two toys and 3 standards. They all thrive on the food, it has helped my thin toy gain some wei…

140 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
135
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
140 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“My dogs have never been so healthy and happy ”
Reviewed 12th August 2017
Fantastic food, well worth the money. I have 5 poodles, two toys and 3 standards. They all thrive on the food, it has helped my thin toy gain some weight and has sorted out the problems we had with anal glands and has also sorted out the problems my boy has had with his ears for years. Would reccomend to anyone absolutely LOVE Millie's !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
My dog loves the kibble, I often mix a bit of raw food, sardines, yoghurt etc in with it but even left plain she always eats it all.
I would not change to another brand. The website gives so much info, it's brilliant.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog food/great customer service”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
I did a lot of research before deciding on Millies for my Collie/Springer puppy. She is now 14 months old and I haven't regretted my decision. She loves the food so much that we had to buy a slow feeder bowl. She also loves the training treats and beef chews. She is so fit, active and healthy looking that people often comment on it. Her coat is also beautifully shiny.

I've had to ask for advice a couple of times and I can't fault the extremely quick, helpful responses I got. Their delivery service is also excellent, with regular communication and the option of a "safe place" for delivery if you're out.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lacks quality or customer service”
Reviewed 10th August 2017
This is very expensive dog food. It lack quality or service to match.

We tried three Millie's foods. Starting with the recommended amounts and then gradually increasing.

Our Vizslas just lost weight. Indeed it poured off them. It leads one to question what is actually in this dog food vs. Other brands. We have used a variety over the years and only Millie's has this effect. As soon as we changed the food to another brand the weight went back on thank goodness.

We also suffered lots of hassle from Millie's; three booked deliveries all three missed and all three times just excuses. It is everyone's problem except it seems Millie's. When they don't get to ship because they are too busy, it's not their problem. When they appoint a subcontractor and the delivery fails to turn up, that's the customers problem not Millie's.

The attitude of customer services to our dogs and us a customer was appalling.

My advice is avoid this company. Their behaviour suggests they could care less about your dogs or the service they offer. All they care about is making money from you!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bridgtown, Staffordshire, West Midlands
2 reviews
“Excellent quality, variety and value for money”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
Millies Wolfheart has a very helpful website that helps with choosing the most appropriate food for all three of my dogs. My dogs love their mealtimes each day and show no signs of getting bored of the food like most dogs do with kibble. I am happy that my dogs are getting nutritious food rather than cardboard. The food even smells like what it is supposed to be, surely that is a good sign!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Really pleased”
Reviewed 20th June 2017
I moved my Lab to Millie's last October, I was a bit worried as he has a sensitive tum, I needn't have worried he took to it instantly, the only problem was although we were feeding him less he was putting on weight he has Elbow Dysplasia and doesn't run about like most dogs, he's more than happy to walk with us. So last month I moved him to Tracker mix low fat, and he's lost weight so I am more than happy with Millie's Wolfheart and would gladly recommend them to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great dog food great dry and wet ”
Reviewed 5th May 2017
I swapped my two German shepherds to Millie's dog food as one has a funny tummy and is in the sea every day and sometimes can drink some of the sea water as he likes diving down after toys and saving them . Great food and swapped over with out any problems. Smells great just like human food ! 10/10 and great customer service. Gave me great advice and told me about offers they had on .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 19th April 2017
My puppy loves this food. She has two thirds dry food and a third wet at tea time and adores it. Will also try their treats too. Very good food and amazing customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Skewen/Sgiwen, Neath Port Talbot, Wales
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 3rd April 2017
The best food ever used, our new chocolate lab puppy has been on this since coming to us 2 months ago and she looks fantastic. Customer service is fantastic at recommending what flavours are best.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“WINDY FRENCHIE”
Reviewed 11th March 2017
Unfortunately this product gave my Frenchie chronic and offensive smelling wind. It did however cure my EBT of skin problems when coming off a raw food diet.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies woolfheart ”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Can't fault this food dogs love it and look great on it. I also love the delivery method gives you a one hour slot
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic quality food and always great service”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
I have been buying Millies Wolfheart for my nearly 2 year old Labrador retriever since she was 9 weeks old. She is in amazing condition, a beautiful glossy coat and is fit and lean. She enjoys all the flavours we have tried and is currently on Countryside and Highland.

I have needed advice from the Millies nutritional team on a couple of occasions and it has always been excellent. I'm due to welcome a new Labrador retriever puppy soon and she too will be using Millies.

I'm very impressed with the cost of the food, it works out very reasonable and I know my dog is getting a high quality food.

We also buy the treats regularly and the occasional few tins of the wet food and always very impressed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Having fed raw for a few years, I switched to a kibble because I spend time away in my motorhome in the summer, and it was much easier. My three border collies are all now on it - it is a brilliant food, and there is so much choice with new varieties being added, including a wet food. Love their treats as well, beef head chews being a particular favourite. Can't recommend it highly enough! A small team who deal with orders, packing and customer service etc., who all go out of their way to be helpful. Great co-operation with DPD delivery firm ensure everything arrives on time, if not before, every time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Even more.”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Not only is this food top quality but the level of help and advice on the end of the telephone is excellent. When health issues arise or there are feeding problems or anything that involves a potential change in diet the advice is fantastic. Also my 12 year old dog can't get enough of any Millies Wolfheart product she is offered.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog food Highly Recommend ”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
We have been feeding Millies Wolfheart to our dogs for 5 months and see such a difference for the better in all our dogs.
Their coats, physique, both mental and physical stamina are all very much improved and digestion is the best its ever been.
Even our once were non kibble eaters are now munching away eagerly on Milies Kibble. Also all our dogs are in love with the wet food offered by Millies which is extremely well tolerated, most of our dogs would after eating other wet dog food have undesirable digestion issues but they have no negatives in this area when eating the wet food from Millies.

We have also seen a marked reduction in anxiety issues that we were seeing in one of our dogs, feeding a better quality and higher % of protein had been recommended and it really does seem to have had a very positive effect for this dog eating Millies Wolfheart, we can clearly say it must be the food change as we have not changed anything else since altering her diet, so not only a great food for all round good health but behaviorally it seems for us to have helped in this area immensely.

We are also breeders and have had 3 girls have much better pregnancies during the time eating Millies, they had so much vitality and energy right through to labour and whelping and nursing puppies, they also kept a good shape and sprang back to a lovely fit shape so quickly, Their Puppies were the easiest litters we have had to wean, we didnt have pups looking for mums milk at every opportunity, they were very settled on the Millies food and all looking great with heaps of energy.

Lots of Recipe Mixs to choose from means getting the right Mix for your dog is so easy

If you need nutritional support Millies has a great nutritional support team and their customer service is Great
Costs of food and treats may seem high but for such a great quality food i think they are really reasonable, you dont need to feed as much as you would have to on a cheaper food that uses a whole lot of fillers so it balances itself out.
Delivery is always prompt and ordering is so simple with an easy to navigate well informed website
I Can not recommend this food enough, every dog should be enjoying Millies Wolfheart in y opionion its the gourmet food of the dog world. Thank You Millies Wolfheart
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Biff also known as Buster !”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
The best kibble that money can buy. My oldest boxer used to constantly get a squeaky tummy and not want to eat. Since having Millies this is a thing of the past. All three now including our handsome Biff aka Buster from the John Lewis Christmas advert are in tip top condition. Thank you Millies :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bounce”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
I have 2 Labradoodles, and learned about Millies from the Labradoodle Trust FB page ...Thought I would give it a try..and wow they love it. You can pick the meat content and also low fat...plus an amazing selection of treats. They do wet food though I haven't tried it yet ..Would most defo recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
After trying raw feeding and various brands of dog food Millies was the first to settle my dogs sensitive stomach. Not only his he healthier inside but his coat is shiny. He has lots of energy and is always happy to try any dog activity I ask of him. I liked it so much I started my new puppy on it and we have stayed on it since (she is now 2years old). Great customer service
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food ever”
Reviewed 5th February 2017
Started my dogs on this after having a few agility pals recommend it to me. My dogs were on Royal Canin, one went off it, I then put them on raw and one of them went off it again (the same dog) and my other dog developed itchy skin. Millie's cut down the itching put then they recommended using the food without white potato for dogs that itched, it worked a treat and his skin is fab and I always get great compliments on his coat. I have looked at other foods but none have the combination of no chicken, grain or white potato (among many others) that this food has and I am sure that this is why my dogs look as good as they do
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
I have been feeding Millies to my 2 labs for 18 months and is the best food I have found so far. They absolutely love it and they also love all Millies treats! Their customer service is brilliant and they are always really helpful if you have a problem or need advice. I have recommended Millies to 2 friends and they are both feeding Millies now!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies ”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
This is the best kibble you could give to your dog. My 3yr old Labrador used to lick her paws, scratch a lot, had constant ear infections and had problems with weight gain after being spayed. I phoned Millies and explained all of this to them, they suggested Riverside variety and told me to give them a call anytime so that they could help in any other way. My girl hasn't had an ear infection for over 12 months, her coat is amazing, her skin is superb and her weight is fabulous for her build. (She's not a small built female) I can't praise Millies Wolfheart enough, the fact that they're on the end of a phone to help gives it a personal touch and it's obvious your dogs health is their priority not a bank balance!!!! No trips to the vets, so an excellent quality food speaks for itself I think xx
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog clear of allergies and IBS”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
My Bouvier was suffering from skin problems due to allergies and IBS and despite changing him onto a vet recommended Science food there was no improvement. After much research changed him onto Millies and within a couple of weeks all skin problems solved and no relapses of IBS now since starting him in September. Have changed within brand to different types without problem and now has only Millies treats too. Brilliant.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dogs”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
my three dogs love Millies it may seem a bit more expensive but you use less of it so works out about the same as other medium range foods but Millies is better quality.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food. Great company”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
I have a nearly 2 year old spayed boxer bitch. She has always struggled to keep weight on (mainly because she never sits still) she was on eukanuba as a puppy then on acana. She always looked too thin and didnt put weight on above 23kg. We changed to millies in october and saw a marked improvement. Her poo is much firmer and trips to toilet less frequent. She drinks less water now too. She eats all her meal straight away and doesnt just push it round. I got advice from their nutritionists on which type to give her and shes put on good muscle and now weighs 29kg. We feed the 50:50 utility mix. Her coats is shinier too. We have started to add a bit of tinned food to her biscuits which she also enjoys and this doesnt smell like other dog foods. She has less gas too which is a relief! The price may be higher than foods in shops but you pay for quality and it works out about the same as the food is that high in nutrients you feed less. We bought two big bags in october for £70 and it hasnt run out yet (its february)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bedworth, Warwickshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Top quality food 5* service”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
Best quality food I have seen, owned and ran by a small family business who have researched ingredients and actually care about what goes In their food and the quality of their food. Always 5* service and if you have any questions or need help in any way, the team is always there.
I have 2 boxers & a rottie on millies, rottie been on it since 8 weeks old as she was turning down food from breeder, hasn't walked away from a meal since & shes 10months old now, my old boy at 8 years had a worsening heart murmur from a pup, his heart score went up to to nearly time for medication, thanks to a good quality diet, he's fit and healthy, heart score gone down drastically, no stiff joints, no coughing on exercise and all the other symptoms related to heart problems. All dogs fit and healthy, coats shiny, no dicky tums....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food fabulous service.”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
As the title says excellent food and excellent customer service. I can't tell you how much money I have wasted buying other foods for my fussy Chinese Crested. Either she wouldn't eat them or they affected her skin badly. Delighted when I discovered Millies trial packs and she loved all of them. Knowing that she is eating the best food is great but then realising just how cost effective buying Millies is on top of that with out spending a fortune on fancy packaging and filler ingredients. Delivery is also included and fast!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The very best in every way”
Reviewed 13th December 2016
I have two labs - 7 and 2 years old. I have fed them both on Countryside and Riverside for the last 18 months and cannot praise Millies Wolfheart enough. The elder is prone to weight increase due to her epilepsy medication, but this is now extremely easy to manage, without affecting her condition or stools. The younger is extremely active and weight loss is not a problem despite this, as the guidelines are very clear and the amounts easy to adjust without overfeeding. Their look forward to their mealtimes, drooling gently while I measure them out. I had to use a different brand recently in an emergency and their reaction was just not the same, despite being labs! Their coats are glossy, their dental health excellent, and the eyes clear. Overall they are superb specimens thanks to Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My puppy loves this”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Great food. Lots of flavours. My lab puppy adores it. Great customer service. I would recommend to anyone. They do wet and dry so all my puppy's needs can be met in one place.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Excellent food in every way. Ingredients second to none resulting in happy and healthy dog. Bess has stopped scratching and licking excessively. She loves the kibble enough to have dry but I also add wet tin in the evening which she loves. 40kg dog who eats a lot yet still find it affordable. Will never feed anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food Iv ever used!”
Reviewed 3rd August 2016
I have 3 dogs of varying sizes from toy to giant and they all LOVE this food!! I use riverside dry and wet food together and my dogs have never been so healthy and full of life. Their coats look amazing and one of them has stopping licking her paws from what I think were food allergies. Their online ordering is fantastic too its delivered quick and well packaged!
Thank you millies for making feeding my angels so easy
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us