Pack Holidays

Places To Stay | Dilham, Norfolk, England | 01692 535741 | www.packholidays.co.uk

Pack Holidays say:

Ultra dog friendly comfortable and cosy holiday cottages in beautiful rural North Norfolk a few minutes drive from amazing beaches. We don't charge for dogs - at all, we dont impose breed restrictions and the only limit on dog numbers is cottage size. Gardens are dog-proofed and we do our absolute best to ensure dogs are welcome as well as hoooomans!

Pack Holidays
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 5 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
22 reviews

Recent review

2nd August 2017
“Crincle Cottage - Highly Recommended ”
Brilliant holiday, excellent clean and cozy accomodation and totally dog freindly. Superb walks from the door amd a gorgeous deserted beach, where …

22 people have reviewed Pack Holidays


Member ratings

Excellent
22
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
22 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Crincle Cottage - Highly Recommended ”
Reviewed 2nd August 2017
Brilliant holiday, excellent clean and cozy accomodation and totally dog freindly.

Superb walks from the door amd a gorgeous deserted beach, where we were lucky enough to see hundreds of grey seals.
Secure and enclosed garden, with outside tap and hose, ideal for sandy paws (and buckets and spades).

gail is amazing and is super helpful with any queries you may have.

Would definitely recommend to all, and especially dog owners x
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Coach house”
Reviewed 29th July 2017
Such a fantastic place to stay so clean and tidy I've never stayed anywhere than is so dog friendly
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Week at Poets Corner, Mundesley”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
Poets Corner is the most wonderful place to stay for both humans and their four legged friends. The garden is amazing, totally secure and our collie had great fun exploring every corner.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Stable Cottage, North Walsham”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
we recently stayed at stable cottage, it was lovely, very secure garden and plenty of room for 4 adults and 5 large dogs ! the cottage was well equipped , comfy and homely. Gail from Pack holidays was very helpful , it was short notice booking , we only required accomodation for 2 nights and Gail and Simon the cottage owner was very accomodating in meeting our needs, would highly recommend this cottage and Pack Holidays !!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The Coach House (for the second time this year)”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
For the second time this year we have just come back from the Coach House after another splendid week in beautiful Norfolk and one of Pack Holiday's properties.
The accommodation was wonderful and we were well looked after by Gail who runs Pack Holidays and Simon and Felicity who own the Coach House.
This is only the second time we have visited Norfolk and found that the Coach House has been a great base to explore from, the property itself is quiet and secluded and relaxing with all the equipment one would need to self cater.
We occasionally saw the owner who passes by with a wave and a smile leaving us to our own devices but we know that both he and Gail were at the end of the telephone should we need anything.
Our two dogs and my sister's dog settled well and enjoyed all the comforts of home, there were plenty of throws, dog towels and bowls that we knew that we didn't need to bring our own.
There were some delicious treats for us and some home made treat for the dogs too that went down very well.
We've booked another Pack holiday for our main two week break in the Summer and can't wait.
WELL RECOMMENDED.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Stables at North Walsham”
Reviewed 8th May 2017
Booked a last minute stay at the Stables for myself, my husband, my daughter and our 3 pugs. What a wonderful cottage and so very pet friendly. We were made to feel really welcome rather than tolerated because we had pets. Lost of lovely welcoming goodies as well both for us humans and also the dogs.
The pugs loved the garden , very secluded with lots of interesting nooks and crannies.
What a wonderful cottage and friendly company, we will definitely be booking to come again soon.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The Coach House”
Reviewed 22nd April 2017
Just came back from The Coach House; such a wonderful time was had by all! Thank you for the lovely tasty welcome package, the dogs loved the treats.
Thank you to Simon for securing the front yard space meaning that we could wake up and let our dogs our for a tinkle from the comfort of our bedroom leaving the rest of the house to sleep in in peace.
Gail has been such a help with all my questions regarding the three 'Pack Holiday' we've booked for this year.
We look forward to returning to comfort of The Coach House next month and Crincle Cottage in the summer.
So pleased we've found this site, there's been a great deal of effort put into making the properties comfortable, clean and well maintained and fully equipped.
Can't wait to return to Norfolk, The Coach House has been a wonderful base to explore from and has been a home away from home for our senior dogs
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Diary - North Walsham ”
Reviewed 16th April 2017
We had a lovely long weekend at the Diary with our two border terriers. A secure cobbled courtyard and easy access to a field and woods. The shops are nearby so everything to hand. The Dairy was well equipped and had everything needed on a short or long stay. A cosy cottage ideal for two adults and two dogs. The dogs loved all the nearby beaches and the dog friendly pubs. Will definitely be back!.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Most dog friendly place we be stayed! ”
Reviewed 1st April 2017
Amazing house, just stunning. Every need of dogs and humans catered for. Even dog showers so I could bath all 4 dogs before returning home. 5 minutes stroll to dog friendly pub serving very generous portions of home cooked food. 10 minutes drive to dog friendly beaches. Can't recommend this place highly enough!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog Gone Fabulous ❤”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
What a beauty! Poet's Corner is tucked away in a quiet little terrace and yet a stones throw from the sprawling beach, cafes, pubs & shops.
The cottage is simply gorgeous with no expense spared on the furnishings and appliances, (ooh that super-king bed!) so comfortable we didn't want to leave.
Our party was 2 adults & 3 JRT's but there is plenty of room for 6 people. The garden is vast and interesting, our dogs loved it.
Turn right out of the cottage and follow the quiet road to the beach, you're there in less than 10 minutes, we were there every morning for our run about and the fabulous sea air.
Mundesley us a very welcoming and friendly village, a pub & hotel for food and drink and also The Haig which is a family club, very friendly and inexpensive. A couple of cafés, butchers, lovely green grocers, post office, in fact everything you need.
I ❤ Norfolk and we love to explore, this visit included Sheringham, Holt, Heydon (gorgeous afternoon tea in the village Tearoom) Happisburgh and more. We also ventured into Suffolk, Southwold is a huge favourite of mine and you cannot beat Mrs T's Fish & Chips down by the harbour.

A huge thank you to Gail at Pack Holidays, nothing is too much trouble, superb service and attention to detail. You feel like you are her only clients.
We are planning our next visit to Poet's Corner already
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Poets Corner”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
Just back from a 5 day break at this loverly property. Had a great time and would highly recommend it. 2 adults and 3 dogs had oodles of space both inside and outside. The garden was totally dog safe and its design of grass and trees meant the boys were exploring their own wood, kept them occupied!. House is one storey, has solid floors throughout with underfloor heating, radiators and a gas log effect fire which kept the large main room really cosy. Well equipped with all the modern appliances, really comfortable beds etc.
If you don't know North Norfolk or the coast down towards Great Yarmouth this area has wonderful dog friendly beaches, Mundeseley, Happisburgh, Sea palling and Winterton. We'd not been to Mundesley before but its a loverly base to explore the area. Cromer close by, plenty of national trust places like Felbrigg with good dog walks. Waitrose, Sainsburys and Lidl in North Walsham. Highly recommend this property and Pack Holidays who were very efficient
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Marvellous Week's Holiday in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 26th February 2017
The cottage was clean on arrival, well equiped for our stay and very useful for the two of us with two young dogs. Discrete and extremely quiet, surprisingly, in respect to its location so close to the centre of town. North Walsham offers a vast range of opportunities to explore from those on the NE coast, historic houses as Felbrigg, Blickling and Gunton within a most approachable distance of about ten miles. The cottage is within a wealth of footpaths and other places to walk dogs in safety and enjoyment. Experience on arrival with a basket of apple juice, cake and dog treats and milk in the fridge, we felt genuinely that we were being welcomed. The location of the cottage within the grounds of Marshgate House was surprisingly good as there was plenty of privacy and lack of overlooking. The people staying in the Diary had three greyhounds with them which caused no problem with our dogs during the entire week. The gardens are well planned, easy to use and lovingly kept. We were fortunate in having extraordinary mild weather apart from the dramatic Storm Boris, and Simon brought us out a table and chairs into the garden which we enjoyed using most of the week. The paintings on the wals were numerous and individual; to the owners which helped to uplift the quality of the experience of the spaces. The decoration, furniture and fitting out of the cottage was considered in a practical and cultured manner which gave a very positive feel for the use and enjoyment of the spaces. We would gladly recommend this holiday let to any of our friends and will look forward to our next visit.
Sally & David
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Oak Cottage ”
Reviewed 15th February 2017
We've returned from another fabulous week at Oak Cottage. We can't say enough about how great this is. The dog showers in the garage are such a great idea.
We arrived to find a wonderful welcome pack from Gail Adams, the proprietor. Her lemon drizzle cake is worth staying at Oak Cottage for, even if you don't have a dog.
Our pack loves Oak Cottage which has a wonderful, homely feel that you just settle into the moment you arrive.
There are bedrooms downstairs, one having a lovely 'annex' feel, which is great if you have dogs that need separating for any reason whilst remaining with their human pack.
The garden is a perfect enclosed playground and the floors are easy to keep clean.
The Cottage is so well equipped for you and your dogs, that you really need to,pack very little.
East Ruston is also incredibly well placed for Weavers Way walks, any of the Norfolk towns and lovely doggy beaches that your pack can really enjoy.
We cannot recommend this Cottage highly enough - Gail Adams of Pack Holidays is really leading the way for doggy holidays. Just fabulous and we can't wait to go back as soon as possible .
The photo below is from our Christmas trip to a nearby house that I wanted an excuse to share.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Crincle cottage. ”
Reviewed 30th October 2016
We have just come back from a holiday at Crincle Cottage. What a lovely place. There was 5 adults and 8 dogs. Gail was a star from beginning to end. Answered all questions and queries and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage itself is in a very quiet location and is a 10 minute walk from seeing the beautiful grey seals...an absolute delight. The cottage is very well equipped with all that you would need. We loved the area and in particular the beach at Sea Palling. Will definitely be going back to Crincle cottage again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely week in Norfolk”
Reviewed 3rd October 2016
We have just returned from a peaceful week at the Coach House, Marshgate in North Walsham. We loved our stay - 2 adults and our 4 dogs (yes 4 - we were delighted to find a property willing to take this number of dogs). The cottage was a really lovely tasteful conversion, clean and had everything we needed. The dogs loved both the homemade dog biscuits they received on arrival and having their own secure garden.
Simon the owner was friendly and very helpful but did not pester us at all.
Sheringham Woods and Blicking Hall both excellent for dog walking with a buggy (one of our pack has bad legs so travels in style with his own 'wheels').
Thank you Gail, Pack Holidays and Simon, highly recommended.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 17th April 2016
This cottage holiday was exemplary. We were well looked after from the first enquiry to the very last day. Everything was provided for, for ourselves and for our Sheltie who settled in within 5 minutes. The owners supplied homecooked cakes, biscuits, apple juice, marmalade, even biscuits for our dog. The house itself is immaculate and spacious, yet still keeping a cosy cottage feel. Downstairs bedrooms and bathroom makes this so suitable for anyone unable to use the stairs.

We fell in love and can't wait to return.

Read the reviews, prepare to awed, because you will be.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Holiday at Oak Cottage, East Ruston ,Norfolk”
Reviewed 4th April 2016
This cottage is absolutely fantastic for a larger group, sleeping 10 + 2 extra z beds if needed. It is very well equipped with everything you could wish for in the kitchen and there is a good supply of books and games suitable for all ages. The large garden is brilliant for both humans and dogs and the shed has a variety of outdoor games too. I can't fault it at all, everything is provided including dog toys, bowls, beds and crates and towels to wipe theirmuddy feet down too. Having 2downstairs bedrooms and a downstairs shower makes it ideal for elderly relatives (we took my 90 year old mum ) or less bales people and the washing machine and dryer was very useful too. As if that isn't enough you get a fabulous welcome pack including homemade cakes, biscuits, eggs, milk,marmalade and fruit juice and not to leave the dogs out homemade dog biscuits. The area itself is beautiful, some lovely dog friendly beaches and good food at the Butchers Arms and the Lighthouse Inn and there is a Tesco and Waitrose a couple ofmiles away if needed. We will definitely be going back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“New Year Stay”
Reviewed 15th January 2016
We had a great time at Oak Cottage, the process of booking was straightforward, the cottage was very dog friendly, warm and comfortable. The secure garden meant we could let the dogs out first thing with no worries .If you have dogs it's a fab place to stay, with lovely beaches nearby and great walks on your doorstop.

Kath (Leicestershire)
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 14th November 2015
Having just returned from a week at Oak Cottage, I have nothing but praise for the property and the service. The cottage itself is so clean, you'd have no idea that it has dogs there week in, week out. The bedrooms are a great size and the enclosed garden is ideal for the dogs to roam without the fear of them getting out. There is also a small enclosed garden area to the rear of the property which is ideal for letting the dogs out during the night - if yours are anything like mine, they tend to have selective hearing so it's ideal for going out and getting them back in! The property is also located within a short distance of dog walking areas, beaches and even a dog friendly pub.
We visited the property with family and between us took 10 dogs varying from greyhounds, staffies and podencos. The property coped comfortably with this many dogs and it was well equipped in case you forget to bring anything (blankets, baskets, bowls etc). This brings me on to the service - at no point from booking to leaving was there any negativity towards us bringing this number of dogs. The owner Gail is so hospitable and is always on hand if you need her. Likewise though she is in no way intrusive and just leaves you to enjoy your holiday. Prior to arriving we had a welcoming email and a nice follow up call on our first day to ensure we had everything we needed. There was a also a fantastic welcome pack with homemade cake, fudge, jam and even dog biscuits which was a fantastic touch.
I seriously cannot find fault with this holiday and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a wonderful quiet holiday with their family pets.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellant Dog Friendly Cottage!!!!!”
Reviewed 15th October 2015
This is a truly dog friendly cottage. The cottage is lovely with everything you need, loved the welcome pack and the dogs loved the homemade biscuits. The garden is safe and secure and even our escape artist didn't find a way out. The dogs loved all the walks around the cottage, and on the dog friendly beaches nearby. We visited many places including Great Yarmouth, Cromer, Sea Palling, Bacton woods all which were dog friendly.
This is a truly wonderful cottage and our 6 dogs loved their stay along with the human companions.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“truly dog friendly”
Reviewed 6th October 2015
nothing was too much trouble whilst booking our holiday at Oak Cottage, it was our first visit to Norfolk and will not be the last! The house was amazing with a totally secure, large garden, our 7 whippets had a great time. Everything and more was provided in the house (even poo bags!) and it was immaculate, no trace that 6 dogs had stayed the week before us! The owner, Gail, went the extra mile providing video of all the fencing so we knew it was totally secure before we got there, she even took photo's of the freezer space for us! If you want a dog friendly, fabulous cottage, close to the local, dog friendly beaches, with walks in the countryside on your doorstep, Oak Cottage is the place for you. We've already booked for next year. Cari & Sam
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for Dogs”
Reviewed 17th April 2015
We have just had an amzing stay at Oak Cottage. I cant tell you how well catered for the dogs are. I have three lurchers who are escape artists but the BIG gaden was completely enclosed and great fun for them. their were dog beds inside, throws for the dogs to sit on the sofas, home made dog biscits on arrival, 5 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. The beaches wee incredible, mostly sandy and deserted. We even managed to let one of our dogs (she has issues!) off the lead for the first time in about two years. It was a wonderful moment for all of us. Plenty of dog friendly pubs nearby too. If you are a family that loves taking your dogs away with you, I think Oak Cottage is pretty perfect.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us