Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 6 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
28 reviews

Recent review

14th August 2017
“Gourmet Fish & Potato”
Discovered this dog food at the Royal Cornwall Agricultural Show. I had been purchasing a very expensive veterinary diet for my boy as he has a sensi…

28 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
28
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
28 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Gourmet Fish & Potato”
Reviewed 14th August 2017
Discovered this dog food at the Royal Cornwall Agricultural Show. I had been purchasing a very expensive veterinary diet for my boy as he has a sensitve digestion. I tried a sample bag of the Gourmet Fish & Potato and then a small bag - all going well so purchased a large bag online. Very impressed with the food, my boy loves it and it seems to work for him, he has lots of energy and his coat looks fab and more importantly no vomiting or loose poos. The price of the food is very competitive and affordable. The online system was great and I was very impressed with the speedy delivery and the delivery company followed our instructions for where to leave the food when we were out. Thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 13th August 2017
Found Sneyd's at the Yorkshire show. The staff were very informative and helped us find the correct food for all 5 of our dogs, including what worked best for our working dogs , our pet dogs and our budget! Delievry id great too! Very happy with the food so far and our dogs love it too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6th August 2017
I found this company when we were at the great yorkshire show. The man who helped me find the food for my dog absolutely loves it!! My dog ted didnt eat his food that i bought him (james welbeloved). Ted goes to my parenta everyday so he isnt by himself when i go to work and spends time with her dogs and even her dogs cajt get enough of it!! If you havent tried them yet, you must!! I get the original!!! So now between my mum and myself all 4 of our dogs cant get enough!!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Willington, County Durham, North East
1 review
“Happy dogs”
Reviewed 4th August 2017
Tried a sample bag. Looks good. I am impressed with the look and feel I wanted to try something different.
Tried the treats and they are very moreish
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Dog”
Reviewed 24th July 2017
I changed our GSP onto Sneyd's about 12 months ago after talking to their team at a game fair. Our dog had a skin condition and like most GSP liked her food. Since we changed her coat is now glossy and healthy and she is not looking for food every 5 minutes.
I never like buying over the internet but with the 3 greats, quality, service, price why would you go anywhere else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Laura m”
Reviewed 20th July 2017
Great food, good value and speedy delivery and great service. I was given a sample at the Kent county show . My cross breed dog smokey loved it.So I him brought a full bag. Would recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Salmon and rice ”
Reviewed 16th July 2017
My 2 Dachshunds love it, they sometimes are fussy about what they eat, they tried the salmon and rice hypoallergenic. When it's getting near food time they will not be still until I give them their food then they are happy. I would and have recommend Sneyds wonderfoods.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Product”
Reviewed 12th July 2017
My Springer loves this food :) he cannot wait for breakfast and his evening meal .
He is eating the 'no grain' food as he has a sensitive gut. Up to now he has no problems. As it's Salmon based his coat is shiny and he's full of life. One happy dog
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the best ”
Reviewed 8th July 2017
My spaniels love this and I wouldn't change back to any other dog food. They have healthy coats and teeth and the team are so extremely helpful. I overpaid in an order and didn't even realise, the team contacted me with a credit note. They really do have the best product and customer service
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent find at a dog show”
Reviewed 27th June 2017
Great grain free dog food. Was given a sample to try at a country show and the dogs loved it so we bought a sample bag, have now changed their diet to it completely with no hassle or complaints from the poochies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great product Wonderdog, and great service. ”
Reviewed 26th June 2017
With a large doberman dog to feed, and with his having been on Wonder dog all his life, moving to France looked like being a problem.... Not so, if you use this company. They researched ways of bringing their product to us in France, efficiently answered every e mail in good time, and finally arranged transportation out to France in manageable lots. Courteous service .. something different in Britain .. and efficiency... well done Sneyd's for being head and shoulders above the crowd. Whats more the dog loves your biscuits.... Thanks very much.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very pleased with product”
Reviewed 26th June 2017
Free fast delivery and food that my dog absolutely loves. I wouldn't give my pregnant bitch anything different.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nigel”
Reviewed 13th June 2017
Great products I use wonder dog gold and puppy for my 5 year old cocker spaniel x2 and junior for my 9 month old and puppy for my 13 week old.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent customer service and excellent food!”
Reviewed 7th May 2017
My year old cocker spaniel has had to be on a prescription salmon and rice diet for eight weeks as she was failing to absorb protein and had lost over a kilo in weight. (It was thought to be duck which was the problem) The vet suggested I tried to 'wean' her off the prescription diet onto a good quality salmon food. On contacting Sneyds, Ryan could not have been more helpful and sent me a bag of Gourmet Fish and Potato F.O.C. It is early days yet BUT so far, so good. All prescription diet will have been replaced by Sneyds in the next two days. The dog loves the food, her poos are fine and now it is fingers crossed! Thank you Sneyds for your superb service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sample of fish dog food”
Reviewed 7th May 2017
Dogs enjoyed this and mine are 2 fussy dogs. Didn't have a strong fishy smell which was good. Will be looking for a local stockist.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“WONDERful "furbaby" dog food. ”
Reviewed 29th April 2017
My Premium Wonderdog has been on the Chicken & Rice variety since moving on from Premium Puppy. (Been on Sneyd's his whole life, recommended by his breeder). My "direwolf" always looks forward to meal times, and is the picture of health. Ingredients are exceptional Value for money at £29.99 - Could buy 2 sacks of Chicken & Rice compared to another well known brand. (I'm looking at you James W. B.). We love the next day delivery too (if ordering before 12:00)...This means we don't have to buy a "backup" food in the mean time. Thank you Sneyd's.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Epsom, Surrey, South East
1 review
“Wonderful Puppy Complete food”
Reviewed 25th April 2017
Our 6 month old poochon puppy suddenly refused to eat her usual kibble food. So in desperate attempts to find one that she would like we ordered numerous samples of various brands. We ordered a sample of Puppy Complete - Grain Free Sensitive ( 250g Sample Pack ) and she took to it immediately. We are totally delighted to find this high quality product that our puppy loves. Not only is the food excellent, so is the customer service from Sneyds Wonderfeeds. We're all very happy and very relieved. Thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderfulness is wonderful”
Reviewed 24th April 2017
My Golden Retriever loves this food, he has Sneyd's Wonderdog Special, because he Is Special and deserves a special diet. I like the fact that this contains supplements for his joints as he is 9 years old and his legs have started to get a bit stiff first thing in the mornings and this will help. I like the look of this food too, it does not look bland and boring, I don't think my dog worries about the look of it as when I feed him it is soon gone. Thanks Sneyd's for your free delivery too. Happy dog, happy me.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs love Sneyds wonderfeeds”
Reviewed 23rd April 2017
Some complete biscuits my dogs don't seem to like much, but these are wonderfeeds because there's nothing left in their bowls which is brill thanks
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Superb dog food”
Reviewed 9th April 2017
I was recommended by my vet to feed my Labrador royal canin neutered food but after a chat with one of sneyds staff they assured me sneyds premium is vertualy the same which it is the only difference is the price royal canin £44.90 for 12kg seneyds premium£27.99 for 15 kg and my dog loves it
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nutritious and tasty enough for our fussy dog”
Reviewed 6th April 2017
After extensive research into the content of various dog foods, I bought the Gourmet grain-free fish & potato and the hypoallergenic lamb & rice as they have a relatively high content of meat or fish for a decent amount of protein. Neither of my dogs are keen on chicken based foods which I'm quite happy about since most chicken is so cruelly produced. So far they have tried the fish and wolfed it down I'm glad to say, as this food will provide good nutrition, for a reasonable price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Doncaster, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Very excellent!”
Reviewed 3rd April 2017
I first got this dog food for my shar pei because she is allergic to everything. Since putting her on wonder dog elite lamb and rice she has been so much better and less itchy. I will not ever get a different dog food now! Thank you!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Dalry, North Ayrshire, Scotland
1 review
“Fussy Eaters”
Reviewed 23rd March 2017
I have 2 GSD's, a Border Collie and a terrier mix and as they all share and the biggest dog is a fussy eater I was looking for a good quality food to suit all of them and I have certainly found it with this product. For the first time the Fussy big one eats his dinner and is at last gaining weight. All of their coats are gleaming and full of energy. Love the way if they are bored with the same old you can add water and they are scoffing their meals once again. Totally recommend this product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
I was introduced to Sneyd's dog food several years ago by a pheasant shoot that I work my dogs on. All of my dogs have remained super fit and in great condition since using the food and last year I changed to one of the hypoallergenic foods which includes glucosamine and chondritin. As my oldest worker is now a very fit 10 she deserves the best food she can have for her aging joints.
Great dog food which I highly recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
I have always struggled to find a food that suits my cocker. But i was recommended wonderdog by one of my friends and since changing i have never looked back. All i can say is if you want an good quality food at an affordable price you cant go wrong with wonderdog. I use the premium chicken and rice
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Darlington, County Durham, North East
1 review
“Syned's wonderfeeds”
Reviewed 14th March 2017
I have just received a few trail bags of several different types of this food and am busy introducing these feeds to a very picky little eater called Jet who is a two year old cockerpoo cross terrier. He recently had operations to pin both hind legs after we discoveredhe had luxatating patellas. He has been off his food and as soon as I gave him the grain free Sneyd's Gourmet fish and potato he couldn't get enough, we have also tried the Gold mix,we are going to try the hypoallergenic Lamb and rice, I am using the Small Bites mix as training treats. I am so relieved to have found these wonderful feeds, it is fantastic to have these small bags to try before buying a huge bag of feed. Thank you Syned's for your wonderful wonderfeeds and fantastic customer service. I wish more pet stores stocked this in my area so far I found one. Come on pet stores start stocking some of this dog food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonder dog premium”
Reviewed 13th March 2017
Our two welsh sheepdogs have been on this food for a few years and are a picture of good health full of energy even at 11years old excellent product and delivery service from Sneyd's Wonderfoods
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Hereford, Herefordshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Wonderdog Special ”
Reviewed 24th January 2017
I have been feeding my black lab dog on Sneyds Wonderdog Special for the last six years and he is the absolute picture of health and vitality. A superb coat and flexible joints plus the energy to work all day. I wholeheartedly recommend Wonderdog Special.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us