Are you the owner of this business? Click here

My Vet 24-7

Vets | Uxbridge, Hillingdon, England | www.myvet24-7.co.uk

My Vet 24-7
72% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Vets in Hillingdon
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
11 reviews

Recent review

5th October 2017
Mill End, Hertfordshire, East
“My pom ”
Been with my vet since getting my pom 4 +years ago have seen Daniel he is very friendly and passionate towards the pets he has put my mind at rest …

11 people have reviewed My Vet 24-7


Member ratings

Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Availability of appointments
Quality of care
Staff
Value for money
11 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Mill End, Hertfordshire, East
1 review
“My pom ”
Reviewed 5th October 2017
Been with my vet since getting my pom 4 +years ago have seen Daniel he is very friendly and passionate towards the pets he has put my mind at rest Everytime I've taken my dog I have a female pom and she is under his care couldn't ask for more staff very friendly and helpful a big thank you to all at my vet 24/7
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15th April 2017
We've heard many good things about Daniel and the non-surgical method he has developed for corns, which sighthounds are prone to getting. So we decided it was worth the almost three hour (each way) drive for an appointment. Three visits, and that's it - done.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Thank you!
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Depends who you see”
Reviewed 1st March 2017
Have seen 2 vets here, one was very disinterested in my pet the other gave a good examination. Seen very late due to emergencies. Took a second pet to see them and they recorded this visit as the previous pet- they are completely different colours and obviously names. Will not return.
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Daniel at My Vet 24-7 is the most amazing vet!”
Reviewed 12th February 2017
Daniel at My Vet 24-7 is the most amazing vet we've ever met and will never go anywhere else. He is simply extraordinary, so very caring, knowledgeable, professional and dedicated to the pets he cares for. He always goes the extra mile to keep your pet comfortable, keeps you well informed and even phones to check on his animal patients. Daniel will never give up on your pet and will treat it with the utmost care, respect and compassion at all times. People come to him from far just like us. Once you experience the service Daniel provides, you could never go back to an ordinary vet practice. He never pushes you into having unnecessary and expensive tests or scans, never overcharges like most of the vet's practices we have used, and we have tried plenty of different vets. Daniel is one in a million and we are truly blessed to have found him.

Because of the extra caring service Daniel provides, there might be a longer wait for your turn to see him but trust me, all the waiting is so well worth it.
We wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of our beloved pet.
We highly recommend him to everyone.

DANIEL, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wrong information,over charge, disregard to client”
Reviewed 30th November 2016
Recently, 11/11/16, had to book an appointment for one of my pets, as was worried about her health. Phone call was made couple of minutes past 7pm, and was told that there was a 7.20pm slot in one of the surgeries.
Was also told that if got there before 7.30pm, there would not be an "out of hours charge" for the consultation!!
I arrived at the surgery before the slotted appointment and had to wait until 8pm to be seen.
The care for my cat itself, on that day, was impeccable.
Paid for the appointment and the staff didn't provide with a receipt for my insurance, despite asking.
Was advised to return in the morning to check the progress of my cat.
Was met by a very pushy vet, that all she could talk about was neutering, hardly speaking of the situation in hands.
I explained that already had arranged to see another vet to do c4 neutering, as I'm on benefits.
Still, the conversation carried on - "bring the cat after the antibiotics finish, so we can neuter her"

Left and requested invoice from reception again, and to my surprise had been charged the "out of hours charge" for the previous day appointment.
When I arrived home, contacted the surgery straight away querying this. Was told that they had to check with their colleague what had been said.
Called again following day, as no answer, and was told same thing.
Only after 3 weeks of phone calls, actually had a reply.
Despite the inconvenience caused, the time they made me wait, no apologies were made, stating that it was always on the system saying out of hours appointment.
If that was so, why would several staff members not had been able to give me that info?
Complete disappointment in a practice that I believed had the clients and their pets interest at heart!!!!
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best vet ever!”
Reviewed 27th November 2016
We have a long experience of being dog owners and moving to My Vet 24/7 over the last few years has been helpful and rewarding beyond belief. Daniel and his team are so experienced, well-informed and dedicated, that we cannot recommend them too highly. What's more, they really do exist 24/7. Their approach is both professional and friendly, and when our elderly unwell dog had to be put to sleep, the kindness and understanding helped a difficult process more than words can say. This is the best vet in Hillingdon and well deserves his great and growing reputation.
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND ”
Reviewed 12th October 2016
One of the best bets ever he done everything he could to save my dogs life and took a lot of time and care with him unfortunately it was something nobody could fix but will make time for any animal no matter how busy he is or how late it is Daniel is the best vet without question and brilliant people working around him aswell
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Hillingdon, Hillingdon, London
2 reviews
“Trevor and Zeus”
Reviewed 25th April 2016
I have been going to Daniel for the last 15 years and highly recommend him to everyone although everyone seems to go to him anyway. It's quite a meeting place, he should have a Tea Tent! Daniel is very professional, always checks my dogs over whatever my main concern is. I rushed my SBT In once as on our walk he landed in a cow grate , he was seen right away and was ok,. I wasn't charged! Daniel was very busy with dogs on his files but kindly came out to my friends house late one evening to PTS her dog. I couldn't have asked for a kinder approach . I most certainly would highly recommend Daniel to anyone needing a vet. Thank you for being my vet!
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Avoid ”
Reviewed 16th March 2016
My experience was terrible. The receptionists are completely useless. They are frequently making mistakes with prices and costs. They overcharged me and when I realized, instead of apologizing, they tried to argue! The appointment system is appalling. They call all patients at the same time so you have to sit and wait over an hour (sometimes 2) for your appointment.

However, worst of all, the vets here give out medicine without really understanding the problem or cause. My dog has suffered more pain by the incorrect medication provided by Daniel Doherty. Daniel sold one incorrect medicine after another, without understanding what the cause was. Avoid, avoid, avoid, I regret ever bringing my dog here. He has suffered unnecessarily due to the incompetent vets at this practice.
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“My Vet 24-7”
Reviewed 18th August 2014
Excellent veterinary care! Nothing is too much trouble for Daniel Doherty the vet and owner of My Vet 24-7. Completely reliable and trustworthy with all my animals! Highly recommended!!
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Hayes End, Hillingdon, London
9 reviews
“Excellent and Friendly Vets”
Reviewed 18th August 2014
If you want a friendly, reliable and professional vet then you have got to go and see Daniel Doherty and his staff of vets. He specialises in Greyhounds and people with their Greyhounds come from all over the UK to see him to get their dogs treated as he is that good. His treatment of other animals is excellent too. He has a very calm and very professional manner and his gentle, sooting Irish accent makes you and your pet feel relaxed as soon as you meet him. He treats your pet as if it was his own. When my cat was very ill and needed to be put down, he came to my house and he was very kind and empathetic towards my feelings and looked after Micka whilst he put her to sleep, explaining very calmly every step of the way until she was crossing Rainbow Bridge. I will always thank him for the way he made this so much more comfortable for me and Micka. His costs are exceptionally reasonable and I would highly recommend anyone to him. In fact, most people I speak to, already know of him and his services!! ;)
  • Availability of appointments
  • Quality of care
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us