Juanperi Cottage

Places To Stay | Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, England | 01666 505969 | www.wintertononsea.co.uk/Winterton-On-Sea/Juanperi.html

Juanperi Cottage say:

Juanperi is a former fisherman's cottage in Winterton on Sea, Norfolk. Multiple dogs are welcome at no extra charge. The cottage is a short walk to a fabulous dog friendly beach and an even shorter walk to a dog friendly pub. It has an enclosed garden and parking for one car. It sleeps up to 5 in two separate bedrooms.

Juanperi Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
29 reviews

Recent review

28th March 2017
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, South East
“Excellent fabulous cottage ”
Just back from along weekend at Junaperi Cottage. Highly recommend the cottage and location. My 4 Rottweilers were welcome. They had a fab time on the…

29 people have reviewed Juanperi Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
27
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
29 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, South East
1 review
“Excellent fabulous cottage ”
Reviewed 28th March 2017
Just back from along weekend at Junaperi Cottage. Highly recommend the cottage and location. My 4 Rottweilers were welcome. They had a fab time on the beach. The cottage is warm comfortable , with everything you need and more. I will be taking the dogs back here with out a doubt. The proprietors are easy to communicate with very helpful.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“A dog friendly paradise!”
Reviewed 25th March 2017
This is a fantastic cottage with a great dog friendly garden. A few minutes walk will take you to the most amazing beach - my 3 loved it!

There are many places in the local area which are really dog friendly, including a couple of local pubs (food highly recommended!).

Hope to visit again soon.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sea, sand and peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 24th March 2017
This cottage is tucked away in a pretty and peaceful part of the country. Well equipped and totally dog friendly, although owners of dogs that jump need to be aware that the garden fence isn't particularly high. Just a few minutes walk from beautiful beaches that stretch for miles in both directions and are quiet enough to let your pooches run. Beds are comfortable, cottage is spotless - everything you need for a restful break away. We'll be back, sooner rather than later!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous find!”
Reviewed 23rd March 2017
We stayed here in December with our five Golden Retrievers and our mini Schnauzer. What a wonderful find. The cottage is in such a great location, five minutes from the beach and a great dog friendly pub- which serves lovely food. Have recommended to our Golden Retriever friends and we also will definitely be back again as places like this are so hard to find with all our dogs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 20th March 2017
My husband and I stayed here with our three shelties. nice secure front garden with parking at the rear (a bit tight if you've got a big car!) The cottage was clean and warm with an ample welcome basket of goodies including dog treats.
Only a few minutes walk to the vast beach and a little shop only moments away too. Would definitely come back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 20th March 2017
Juanperi is a very dog friendly cottage, it has everything you need, welcome basket is a lovely gesture and the selection of films is great for those quiet evenings when you've spent all day walking around with the dogs. Peter and Tina are very helpful.
We've stayed here twice now and can't wait to book our next stay. The beach is a short walk away and the dogs absolutely love it. I would 100% recommend.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
Really lovely Cottage which is perfect for a break with your furry friend - gorgeous beach just a short walk from the cottage and the basket of goodies on arrival made us feel very welcome
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great break”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
We all had a great time at Juanperi cottage in June 2015. Lots of friendly scents in the cottage and garden for me and very comfortable. The beach was very near and I met lots of other dogs there andI also enjoyed the Broads. We had a couple of good evenings in the pub and excellent fish and chips. The friendly village shops provided all we needed.

Perfect break for a dog and her family.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog Friendly Accommodation”
Reviewed 18th March 2017
This gorgeous little cottage, is really dog friendly. Many places you visit say they are but they aren't. Here they supply you with throws so your dog can come on the sofa with you. We took 4 Vizslas with no problem, secure garden and literally 2 minutes from the most fantastic beach of miles of sand and dunes, the best holiday ever, The cottage is equipped with all you could need, a lovely welcome basket for you and your dogs. We booked to return as soon as we got home. A little gem, lots to do in area for kids too.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Value for money
Ferndown, Dorset, South West
1 review
“5 Day Break”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
We had a great 5 day break open the door and be greeted with a lovely welcome hamper just the job,
great location shops close by beach brilliant walked for hours our 2 dogs thought this is heaven.
Would recommend 100%.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The dogs loved it!”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
We spent a week here at Christmas and it was perfect. The cottage was lovely and clean and we were well looked after. We had a hamper on arrival and even the dogs had treats. The setting is perfect, the beach is stunning and the local pub serves great food. We shall be back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful stay for all”
Reviewed 17th March 2017
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful cottage with our 4 dogs (3 cavaliers & 1 chihuahua).
It was perfect for all our needs. The dogs loved the beach. We loved going to see the seal colony. The cottage is in the best location for exploring this part of Norfolk. We hope to visit again some day & would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
The cottage was superb. Champagne and a lovely hamper, along with many treats for our 3 dogs, awaited us. It was very homely and the bed was very comfortable, we slept soundly which Isn't usually the case when we are away from home. Communication with the owners was excellent when we needed advice, as was the follow up. The downside was the holiday went far too quickly. It was a joy to be within easy walking distance of the beach. Our dogs had a great time and we are looking forward to our next holiday at Juanperi.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
Stayed here last Easter. There was a basket of goodies for us and the dog. Throws for the sofas for the dog.Really dog friendly as my dog was allowed any where which is what I always look for. Lovely place to stay short walks to pub and beach both dog friendly. Lovely fish and chip shop. Will definitely be back one day.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic cottage close to the sea”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
Had a lovely stay in 2016 at this cottage. Very welcoming and well thought out for dog owners. There were treats and toys for the dog and the cottage was very clean. Our two children (7 and 4) enjoyed it and there was a treasure trove of old toys to keep them occupied in bad weather.
Cottage location is excellent a short walk to a fantastic beach with a fabulous cafe which is dog friendly. Will definitely return at some point.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Wincobank, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Fantastic dog friendly cottage ”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
We stayed at juanperi cottage in August for a week, 2 adults our 10 year old and Frankie our pugalier. The cottage is great, with an enclosed dog friendly garden , we just left the door open and let Frankie enjoy the large garden. The cottage is beatiful everything you could want and more, a stones throw from the dog friendly dunes and beach, the beach is lovely seals follow you in the water as you walk! There is a dog friendly cafe next to the beach that does a cracking breakfast! And the village pub is 2 mins from cottage seating outside and the food is yummy. Can't praise winterton or the cottage enough! One of the best holidays for us.... we all want to go back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“dogs paradise ”
Reviewed 16th March 2017
we stayed in the cottage feb 17 with my 2 dogs and cannot wait to go back excellent facilities and when someone says dog friendly you are wary but wow they are very dog friendly the beach walks were amazing and the village was very friendly highly recommend the fish and chips and the walk to see the seals overall highly recommend you wont be dissapointed
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Juanperi Cottage holiday 2016”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed at Juanperi cottage in January 2016 with our 2 dogs. A lovely cottage with lots of character and everything you need. Location excellent only a few minutes walk from the beach and local shops plus fish and chip shop just across the road. We found all local people very friendly. There is a dog friendly pub that does lovely food, well worth a visit. The dogs loved running over the dunes. We was lucky enough to see the baby seals on the beach, a wonderful experience. We had a fantastic holiday and will be going back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super dog friendly cottage for a Norfolk break”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed in Juanperi for a long weekend with 2 dogs. This cottage is really lovely. Its spacious b but warm and cosy. Its in a perfect location for the village - the pub is a few minutes walk away (also dog friendly). The beach is amazing. We love Winterton and will be back to stay at Juanperi.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed for a week last year and are shortly going back for another stay. The cottage has everything you need to make you feel really at home. A lovely welcome table all set up when you arrive and a great information pack to tell you about the area. The fact that you can take your dogs with you is the icing on the cake. Very comfortable, enclosed garden, very close to the beach. I can't recommend this cottage enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
I stayed here for the week to celebrate my 50th birthday.... a wonderful relaxing week. Champagne on the beach. The best bit was that my 3 lil pooches could come with me and they were made so welcome with goodies in the welcome basket. Will be back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
Had a very pleasant stay and would re-visit without hesitation. The location is brilliant for the beech, great local pub and fish and chip shop and friendly villagers. The cottage is clean and has all you need for a beech holiday.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggie heaven!”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
Delightful cottage, immaculately clean and welcoming. On arrival there was a basket of goodies for the humans with a bottle of wine and treats for the dogs. This is simply put a very dog friendly cottage, throws were available to cover the sofas so your dogs can snuggle up, well equipped kitchen and ample hot water for 5 humans & 2 dogs. Just a step outside takes you a short walk to local grocery shops, fish & chip shop, a beach with miles and mile of gorgeous sand, Dunes Café which has a sheltered area for dog owners. Not forgetting a dog-friendly and welcoming pub where you can go to enjoy a lovely meal and join in on their quiz night. Winterton-on-sea is a lovely village and everyone we encountered, local or visiting, were lovely and polite.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Really Dog Friendly ”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed at this cottage in September 2016 and loved it so much that we booked again for this year when we got back home. The cottage is really dog friendly in every way. Clean and tidy with everything you could want for your stay. The location is brilliant in the village within minutes walk of the beach and dog friendly pub. Recommended it to some friends and their dogs, and they went later last year and are hoping to go back again this year. Well worth a visit
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful place for dogs and their humans!!”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We stayed in 2016 with our dog Molly and booked for the following year before we left! It's literally a couple of minutes from a huge stretch of beach (dog friendly all year) and a cafe with little beach huts where you and your dog can sit and enjoy the sea air. Juanperi is not just dog friendly, it's all about the dogs, and humans are allowed too! Seriously, extremely welcoming for everyone.
On the technical side... Fantastic WiFi and Netflix.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
We had never been to Norfolk before and found this lovely village the ideal place to explore the area from. We saw the seals pupping and there are fantastic beaches within walking distance. Would highly recommend the cottage.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“100% Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 13th March 2017
So many places say they are "dog friendly" - until you get there. Then you realise that in fact they are perhaps just "dog tolerant". Well Juanperi is a delight. Not just dog-friendly but dog-welcoming! Comfortable & cosy for humans, with everything you & your dogs need for a great stay. For dogs, it is a little piece of heaven. A welcome basket greets the humans, complete with a bottle of wine. And there's one for the dogs too, with treats & toys. Throws are provided so you can have your dog snuggled on the comfy sofa or in the extra-large chair with you. The cottage is so well placed that all you have to do is fall out of the door to find friendly faces in the local grocery store, in the post office/shop, the fish & chip shop and the very dog-friendly pub. Walk for a few minutes and you are at The Beach Cafe, which with their special little huts outside, is another little marvel where dogs are welcomed and catered for. A great choice of tasty hot food and the most enormous cakes I have ever seen. So if you're on holiday at Winterton-on-Sea and are expecting to lose weight, then forget it, unless you walk for miles and miles and miles - well which of course you can on the stretches of golden soft sands which seem to go on forever. Been twice now with my two GSDs & just can't wait to get back there. Thank you Juanperi!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 11th March 2017
We stayed at Juanperi Cottage for 5 days. Two of us with a dog. The cottage has lovely facilities, is well equipped and beautifully warm. With a fish and chip shop and a corner shop 2 minutes away and the pub just 5 minutes away it is a great location. Winterton-on-Sea is a lovely village and everyone seems very friendly. The cottage was very dog friendly as was the pub. The beach is about a 5 minute walk past sand dunes from the cottage. Our dog Bella just loved the sandy beach which just seemed to go on for ever. We saw some seals swimming in the sea and a seal pup on the beach. All in all we had a brilliant stay at a fantastic location.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Definitely dog friendly”
Reviewed 27th February 2017
This is our 2nd stay at juanperi cottage in winterton on sea. It is a beautiful cottage, in a beautiful and very friendly village.
It is ideally situated, very close to the beach and a lovely cafe.
The beaches are very dog friendly, you can walk for miles either way you turn!! Cannot complain one bit...... Apart from the fact we have to leave and go home!!
We will definitely be returning.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us