Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Custom Pet Collars


Custom Pet Collars
5% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 10 in Dog Accessories & Supplies
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
18 reviews

Recent review

8th July 2018
“The only thing good is the print on the collar.”
As stated numerous times you can not get hold of anyone, shipped from and made China not the UK even if it were Australia where the company is based i…

18 people have reviewed Custom Pet Collars


Member ratings

Excellent
1
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
14

Rating summary

Quality
Value for money
18 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“The only thing good is the print on the collar.”
Reviewed 8th July 2018
As stated numerous times you can not get hold of anyone, shipped from and made China not the UK even if it were Australia where the company is based i would have more faith but its not. The only 2* plus is the text is legible and they do the job if you are prepared to wait the 5 weeks for delivery.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Avoid”
Reviewed 29th May 2018
They are not based in the uk. They are in Australia and the rubbish is made in china. So from the off they are lieing. It takes 4 weeks to come. You recieve collars that are not stitched correctly and dont close properly. The company response? They look fine to me. AVOID.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Do not use this company....TERRIBLE SERVICE”
Reviewed 16th May 2018
Please do not use this company thinking that they are UK based...... Still waiting for my order after four weeks.... Confirmation E mail states 2-3 weeks..... Customer service is useless.... Just get waffle as a reply to emails
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“they do not know what they are doing, ”
Reviewed 8th May 2018
The worst service possible. After leaving me 6 weeks and no delivery I had to track them down and they say that they did not know how to contact me.... me details and phone number were on the three dog collars that I ordered from them!!!! they just were not bothered after they had my money. No collars and no refund.
Customer service is the worst. stay well away...
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“custom collars uk ”
Reviewed 29th August 2017
not a uk company , do not used , may not get order ,and are not of good standard . unable to contact them on the helpdesk@custompetcollars.co.uk .
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“wrong phone number”
Reviewed 3rd May 2017
Ordered my dog collar but was aware that it could be a scam. It arrived today after about 4 weeks. It came from China but i thought it was a UK company. Quality good. But.......phone number incorrect so absolutely useless. Will try to contact them now.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Andover, Hampshire, South East
2 reviews
“I use these for my dog boarding business”
Reviewed 24th April 2017
I have numerous of these collars and find the canvas ones the most long lasting. The bamboo ones tend to fray after many washes. Yes they do take a while to arrive but I have found them fantastic as I use them as a second ID collar and tend to use a larger than normal collar on the dog. So if they do stray somone can hold on to them by their normal collar (that I put the leads on to) and take off the ID collar and easily read the large print on the collar for the phone number. I cannot read the small id tags and you have to get down very low or take a collar off of a dogs to try and read it. Every foster dog or dog boarding with us, has one put on as soon as they arrive. The picture is of how I take a new foster dog out with double collars and a harness.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Avoid!!!”
Reviewed 25th February 2017
Waited 2 months for our dog collars to arrive and they showed up with the incorrect details on them. Absolutely no use whatsoever for us now!


Absolute rip off!! Would give them zero stars if possible,1 is far too generous!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“zero stars”
Reviewed 21st February 2017
I ordered 2 collars in November 16. They arrived today 21 Feb 17(From China??? What happened to custom pet collars UK?) One had embroidery that was loose and shabby and both collars had the wrong address on the buckles. If we hadn't spotted this we could have ended up with problems as the actual address they had put on is 40 houses away and we have no idea who they are or they us...... I have messaged the facebook page and so far no reply. I wait in anticipation. However judging by other reviews I'm not going to hold my breathe. Having now read the reviews on here, I am worried to even put them on my dogs in case the clips fail. So now I'm left with 2 collars that have the wrong address and tacky embroidery and possibly unsafe clips... I don't suppose for one minute I'll get a refund or new collars with correct info.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Not quite a scam (surprisingly)”
Reviewed 2nd February 2017
Like everyone else I thought I'd been scammed.

After 8 weeks and numerous emails it arrived out of the blue this morning (from China).

The quality and workmanship is actually decent and would have warranted a 5-star review if it have turned up in time for Christmas! darenb@ymail.com
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No goods recieved”
Reviewed 31st January 2017
Oblivious of reviews, I saw a brilliant offer on Facebook from these people and ordered 2 collars and 2 security lights. They took the money - best part of £20 - immediately but 2 months later I am still waiting for the goods or a refund.

THEY DON'T DESERVE A RATING, HOWEVER, YOU HAVE TO PUT AT LEAST ONE :(

STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Can I have no stars?”
Reviewed 19th January 2017
I have ordered successfully before so I didn't do much checking. The company must have been taken over or something changed because they took the money on 6 December 2016 and today (19 Jan 2017) there is still no collars or a refund. I have been blocked from their facebook page. An email last week said my complaint was 'being escalated to management'. In fact I contacted my bank, and even though I paid by debit card, they have refunded me the money. The friendly guy in the fraud team told me they have so many complaints about this company they have applied to take away their merchant account (allows them to take card payments). Its taken hours and hours to sort out. Please everyone, be aware!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 18th January 2017
Ordered a collar on 11/12/16 didn't arrive after a month. Contacted the company and was sent a link which didn't make much senseTried to make further contact without any luck. I had made the purchase through PayPal and complained to them. Within a day I received an email quote 'We received a report from our team regarding to the details to be embroider on the nylon. My apology but we cant embroider special character I am afraid that it won't be possible because of the limitation of our machine. Thank you!'
I had asked for my pets name and my mobile number to be embroidered onto the collar. They're either incompetent or dishonest. I thought that this was the service they offered. Got my money back now thanks to PayPal
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog collar”
Reviewed 4th December 2016
This company is a scam. I ordered a dog collar no dog collar lost my money. Paid through PayPal still no resolution.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Useless”
Reviewed 21st November 2016
This is NOT a UK company, dispite their title. They are in Australia !!
Ordered 7th Oct . They took money that day. Had no confirmation email Chased after 2weeks to be told that they hadn't received order. So I said want a refund, only to be told then by the UK branch, that my order was in the final stage, and that I could not cancel. Had an email a week ago with tracking details. Which is wrong can't get hold of them not. Not answering email...
What ever you do don't go there .. BE WARNED
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Awful company”
Reviewed 9th June 2016
Having seen a worrying post about clips coming undone i posted on there Facebook page. I raised this issue with someone who had purchased them for their "skittish" rescue dogs. I just advised the owners that they might not want to rely on a potentially unsafe collar for the safety of their dogs. My comment was deleted and I was banned from commenting. So now people are unaware that these collars could cause an accident. Very worrying that they do not take feedback seriously or look into issues with their product. Avoid and keep your dogs safe
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Unfit for purpose”
Reviewed 7th June 2016
Do Not buy from this company. These collers are made in China and their UK office is a virtual office.

I bought 8 of thee collars and the metal clips just come undone randomly. One collar fell off when my dog was off lead, another fell off as I was getting the dogs out of my vehicle at teh side of the busy road, resulting in my dog ending up on the road! Another clip came undone when the lead was under tension (dog pulling) which resulted in the metal clip hitting me in the face, narrowly missing my eye

I have now reported them to Trading Standards
  • Quality
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Dishonest”
Reviewed 13th February 2016
There seems to be no way to honestly review this company.
I mentioned on Facebook that I was surprised to find half as much again as the product cost added as postage as I believe to charge postage that the website had to have a viewable pricing guide on the site

As a result I was blocked from ever posting on their Facebook again and mine was not even a complaint! Just a query really.

I believe therefore they probably ensure all users who arenot happy are blocked also, probably a lot of them from how absolute they are about anything negative.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us