Harrison's Pet Supplies

Harrison's Pet Supplies say:

We are a small family run pet supplies shop, our own dogs are passion for our shop. We want to offer great products to our customers at affordable prices. We have our totally grain free dog and cat food range called Harrison's, we specialise in natural grain free foods and treats for dogs and have launched our own dog treats featuring our own 3 dogs who are our official treat tasters, if they don't like them we won't stock them..

Harrison's Pet Supplies
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Accessories & Supplies
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
31 reviews

Recent review

24th April 2016
“Harrisons pet supplies”
A lovely little family run business. Very friendly and really know thier stuff about what they sell. Prices are reasonable and affordable. Would recom…

31 people have reviewed Harrison's Pet Supplies


Member ratings

Excellent
30
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Quality
Value for money
31 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Harrisons pet supplies”
Reviewed 24th April 2016
A lovely little family run business. Very friendly and really know thier stuff about what they sell. Prices are reasonable and affordable. Would recommend to anyone
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“harrisons pet store”
Reviewed 23rd April 2016
We have visited this family based business a few times now and have always been welcomes friendly staff lovely shop and the dogs are very friendly in my opinion well worth a visit
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Only one pet store for my dog!”
Reviewed 23rd April 2016
I'm no expert on dogs and it's great to get personal advice from the owner Dave and to know that it's in the interest of my dog and not to boosts profits! It's also great to buy from independent local shops than big chains, cheaper is not always the best but I find Harrison's pet store as being reasonable with prices. They sell other animal products but I only have a dog. The store is small and very welcoming! If it wasn't great, I wouldn't still be using it! Great work guys!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“harrisons pet supplies”
Reviewed 23rd April 2016
i have visited this shop a few times now traveling some 20 miles to it and it never disappoints me always a friendly welcome and the staff take time to chat with you and share a vast knowledge of all pets thank you so much
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 23rd April 2016
In my opinion this is the best pet supplies store I've ever come across,
Brilliant service and great value products ; highly recommend ! ;D
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Typical pet store !”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
We've been once and found that it was over priced on quiet a few items that i can get the same or similar alot cheaper but all in all good friendly service.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“love this shop !”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Harrisons is a brilliant pet shop with very helpful staff ,they've given us such a lot of help and good advice in our first year of husky ownership
My dog has a sensitive stomach and they have an excellent range of food and treats for her, and are very competitive on price for harnesses and leads
The shop looks small on the outside but it's like a tardis inside ,there's something for every dog in there !
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best for your furbabies”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Very knowledgable friendly staff alway willing to help and advise when needed. Had the best advice from Dave regarding food for my husky with a sensitive tummy put him on Harrison's grain free food and ever since had no problems at all also for my eb with a weight problem taken advice on board and she is slowly loosing weight on the Harrison's grain free light food. Fantastic dried natural treats and great toys and equipment, never had an experience like this at any other shop. fantastic experience all round even the dogs love to go to see them
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Mr Harrison is always very helpful with honest advice aimed at helping the customer. Prices are very competitive and service is top notch. Highly recommended!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Harrisons Pet Food”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Good customer service. Brilliant products at affordable prices. This is a very friendly family business with good knowledge of thier products and customers. If they havent got it in yhe shop their will go out of their way to get it for you.. Keep up the good work
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Helpful furry service”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
A superbly run little business catering for all your doggy needs. The foods and treats are top notch and with the free helpful advice and informative staff it's well worth a visit.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent choice of food”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Brilliant shop with loads of choice of dog food and treats. Good price and friendly staff. Thanks ☺
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Small family run business. Nothing too much trouble. Great prices and great supplies. Would highly recommend
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nowhere like it”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Absolutely love this place as do my dogs, who are made so welcome. So nice to finally find somewhere with knowledge about the products, and not through reading the packaging, because they've actually tried them out.
Nothings silly money so you don't feel like you're getting ripped off like you do in some of the larger chains, definitely worth the drive.
Thanks guys and see you again soon.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“the one stop dog shop”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
the K9 version of aladins cave well worth a visit, top class service from very knowledgable staff.you might be ready to leave .your dog wont
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Harrison's pet supplies”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Always friendly and helpful staff with great knowledge. My two dogs love the Harrison's grain free food and all the treats
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Worth a look ”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Family run business with good quality pet food,worth a look,excellent value for money, nothing to much trouble, highly recommend
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Lovely shop, lovely dogs, and lovely staff”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
You0 feel very welcome at Harrison's Pet Supplies. The staff have there very friendly well behaved dogs with them,who love to give you a kiss and cuddle.
They have a brilliant selection of dog food, treats toys and other things for your a minas

Always happy to help answer any question and point you on the right direction for dietary requirements for your animals.

Although it's quite a drive from me, I a still use them as they deliver to my door. Fab service.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
I won't buy from anywhere else. The owners are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Can't recommend enough
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog food delivered ”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
I get Harrison's grain free dog food from here .. It's always delivered within two days by a signed for delivery and if u buy more than one bag u get half price delivery on second .. Brilliant services that never lets me down
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend! ”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Extremely helpful and professional, great friendly people with a lot of experience and knowledge. We also find them a lot cheaper than other stores in the area, highly recommend to all!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Wincobank, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“grate pet shop”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
realy good service ,stock lots of equipment, food,etc. and I found that if they haven't got what you want they will gladly get it in for you.as well as some very good advice on my dogs. Highly recommend. Its good to support your local shops.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Doncaster, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
I use Harrisons pet supplies for my dog feed and treats all staff are very helpful and both my boys love there food and treats and it works wonders for bears sensitive stomach the range of natural treats is amazing well worth a visit
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Top Quality!”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
A friendly family run shop in Sheffield. They stick a great selection of their own brand of dry dog foods/treats, as well as a large selection of accessories (not just for dogs!).

If your in the area it's worth dropping in, you can see the passion they have about their own dogs that is reflected in their products!

Overall great selection, friendly staff, and most importantly quality foods/treats!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Biggest Little Pet Shop In Town”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
I am absolutely amazed at the variety of goods that are stocked in this wonderful little shop. I always come away with treats for my Furbabies that I did no know even existed, and the staff, well what can you say, Knowledgeable, Helpful, Courteous, and if by chance they do not have in stock what you want, they will source it and stock it for you......Always a pleasure going there....Service with a Smile....
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
We love shopping at Harrison's they have a very good range of products with friendly and knowledgeable staff always on hand. The dogs love visiting too and are always made welcome.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best for spoilt dog children :)”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Great selection and good quality on all stock, we especially love the natural treat selection. We recommend to all our pet owning friends. Always had a warm welcome from everyone behind the counter both human and furry :). We also got great quality dog walking gear from here!
10 out of 10 highly recommended
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Tasty treats and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
I have used Harrisons Pet Supplies since they opened in Ecclesfield. Dave and Sarah are both very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about pet nutrition and welfare. All their products are natural and, if my dog and cat's reactions are anything to go by, very tasty. My dog has a wheat allergy and had to have regular steroid treatments, but since I've fed her on Harrison's grain free food the steroids haven't been necessary. If they haven't got what you need, no problem - they will order it in for you. And the icing on the cake? Getting to fuss Thunder, Bolt and Skye, their three gorgeous fur babies. Give them a try, you won't regret it
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Online shopper ”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
A great family run business that offer a wide range of products at great prices .Ive purchased many different products from them online and they were all delivered safely with a couple of days .Any queries or questions I had were answered quickly and I also got some information and advice from them .I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harrison's pet supplies to all my friends and relatives .
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“fishy treats”
Reviewed 22nd April 2016
Very friendly service, value for money and fast delivery. Very knowledgeable helpful staff and would highly recommend them
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us