Jacob's Den

Jacob's Den say:

Jacob's Den is all about making beautiful but practical items for your much loved furry friend. Jacob's Den was set up after a long battle of trying to keep my little cross breed dry overnight due to urine incontinence. The development of the Wet Dog Mat has resulted in a clean, dry and happy dog every morning. Our range also includes the Sofa Sack, a bed that your dog snuggle inside and a selection of cuddly blankets.

Jacob's Den
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Accessories & Supplies
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
38 reviews

Recent review

13th March 2018
“Excellent wonderful fabulous.”
The wet dog mat really really works. Keeps everything dry and clean. Easy to wash and dry and looks great. First class product.

38 people have reviewed Jacob's Den


Member ratings

Excellent
37
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Quality
Value for money
38 reviews (1 page) sorted by
4 reviews
“Excellent wonderful fabulous.”
Reviewed 13th March 2018
The wet dog mat really really works. Keeps everything dry and clean. Easy to wash and dry and looks great. First class product.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Sofa Sack for my Whippet”
Reviewed 16th June 2017
Having had several Wet Dog Mats in the past for my lovely old lurcher girl (sadly no longer with us) - I knew the quality of the Jacob's Den products was unquestionable. My new whippet Millie loves to snuggle and so I thought I would try out the Sofa Sacks. No sooner had I opened the package & laid it on the sofa - she was in it & snoozing away... I think this is going to be a big hit ! There's nothing worse than a chilly whippet ...
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“We love our Jacob's Den blankets”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
Hello we are Holly the English Springer, Florence the Labrador and Sulley a rather poorly GSP. Our Mummy has bought us a summer blanket which we like to have outside for extra comfy sunbathing, a snuggly sofa sack and three fleecy blankets. WE love them as they are soft and cosy, Mummy likes them because they are beautifully made, wash well and are excellent value for money. WE ALL highly recommend Jacob's Den products.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Snuggly Blanket!”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Lady (my dog) and I were very pleased with our new Jacob's Den blanket! Lady will insist on sleeping on the floor by the window and because I bought the big girl size I can double it over so her eleven year old bones are more comfortable. Beautifully made, excellent quality fleece and rapid despatch. We could do with another one soon for the other window!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog blanket”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
I recently purchased a large dog blanket for my puppy, she loves the material! It's so soft and the print on the fabric is lovely! I will be buying again soon, thank you!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sacks and wet blanket - best choices ever!”
Reviewed 20th August 2016
I have a very sweet little JRTcross who loves being warm - we now have 3 (!) sofa sacks in constant use and a wet blanket to keep her warm (with the cats!) on the kitchen floor. Best products I have got, definitely worth the money - well made and long lasting. We wouldn't be without them.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Hayes End, Hillingdon, London
9 reviews
“Beautiful but Practical”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
I needed a blanket/mat that I could use that would be good for Betsy that would absorb wet but would keep Betsy dry at the same time; which brought about the need for the Wet Dog Mat (WDM). The WDM is the perfect solution as it was initially designed for dogs that are a bit leaky and wake up wet in the mornings. If your dog is experiencing urine incontinence, it is vital that the dog is kept as clean and dry as possible. By using waterproof bedding, your dog will remain sat or laying in the urine, causing skin irritation and potentially burns. The WDM is both absorbent and waterproof meaning that your dog will remain dry plus anything under the mat will also remain dry.

The WDM is made up of a faux-lambskin or polar fleece top, a cotton or fleece bottom and an absorbent layer in the middle. The absorbent middle consists of 5 functional layers. The top layer is made from a highly technical fabric which allows liquids to quickly pass through, whilst it still remains dry and comfortable for the dog. The liquid is then locked away in the middle layers and the waterproof and breathable polyurethane backing prevents penetration of the liquid to anything underneath the WDM. The product has been designed for long term use and can be washed and re-used many times. In fact, the rate of absorbency will increase after the first few washes.

The WDM is made specially to go over your existing dog bed, or on the sofa, or even on your own bed if your dog sleeps with you. The WDM is also suitable to be used in the car after hydrotherapy sessions to help dry your dog quicker on the way home or even after a very wet walk, where the mat will draw the water away from your dog, keeping them dry and warm on the way home and this is why I bought the WDM for Betsy as I have a limited time to get Betsy dry, so I quickly dry Betsy with a towel and then put her soft fuchsia Equafleece dog suit on her and then place her in the car on her WDM and away we go.

There are 4 sizes available in the WDM
Small (50cmx74cm) £30
Medium (75cmx91cm) £40
Large (91cmx91) £50
Extra Large (85cmx135cm) £60

I purchased 2 WDM's because after buying the medium one for the car, I got the extra large WDM for the house to go over my cotton linen sofa so that when Betsy runs into the house with wet paws and wet Equafleece she just jumps onto the WDM on the sofa and doesn't make anything else wet or dirty.

The WDM is easy to wash. It should be washed at 30 degrees and can either be hung up to dry or put in the tumble drier on a cool cycle. You should not wash the mat using any softeners/conditioners or 2-in-1 washing powders/liquids. Before the WDM be used be, it should washed and dried at least once before use to start off the absorbency in the mat.

Details and examples of all of the products can be found on the Internet (www.jacobsden.co.uk). You will also find a link to the fabric page to see what they have in stock. The website currently does not have a shopping cart/order system as each product is a bespoke item. In the first instance, you should email them using the contact form or email directly at jacobs.den@aol.co.uk to discuss fabric, sizes, etc. Once they have agreed all of the details, they will email you an invoice for payment. Full payment will need to be made at the time of placing the order and your order will not be started until this has been received.

I am very impressed with the WDM and the quality of it is brilliant and works out excellent value for money. I highly recommend it.




  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Wet Dog Mat”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
I have a wet dog mat and a sofa sack from Jacobs den. They are worth every penny spent, extremely well made and comfortable for any dog
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous products”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
I have two wet dog mats and some blankets from Jacobs Den. The wet dog mat in invaluable for a muddy spaniel. It keeps him dry, my sofa dry, washes beautifully and still looks as good as new despite many washes.
I have found all Jacobs Dens products to be of expectional quality and are good value for money. Dominque is a one woman business but is highly efficient and very approachable with endless patience- when I keep changing my mind on fabric choices!
This is one of the best dog products I have and would highly recommend it
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Blankets”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
My dog is lucky enough to have 2 fleece blankets, which he adores. They are so soft, really nice pretty designs and when he cuddles up on them he sleeps for ages! Very extremely well made, I will be buying more in the future I am sure and would recommend Jacob's Den to anyone.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Wet Dog Mat”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
I have run a rescue for over ten years and part of our work is what we call the Wonky Dog and Cat Club. This involves us taking animals in with life challenging illness or injury. This includes paralysed dogs and ones with urinary incontinence. We also take very elderly dogs, some of which have developed incontinence. The use of Wet Dog Mats has made and amazing difference to the way we care for these dogs. Some do not do well wearing incontinence pads, becoming sore and uncomfortable but by using the mats the dogs remain dry and comfortable all night and day. The mats are washed daily so we have quite a few available and they last a very long time despite this frequent laundering. A great product that has transformed the way we care for these special animals.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wet dog mats”
Reviewed 4th May 2016
Absolutely fabulous product. Keeps my soggy cocker spaniel dry and cosy.
We have some lovely blankets from Jacob's Den too. Great value, well made and Dominique is very efficient and patient trying to find me just what I'm after.
Would definitely recommend.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic fabrics ”
Reviewed 3rd May 2016
We have purchased most of the different types of product that this fabulous company make, the quality is excellent and our dog snuggles into them all.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Perfect blankets - there is nothing to beat them ”
Reviewed 3rd May 2016
I got my first blanket which was so pretty and soft.. Excellent value for money. They wash brilliantly time after time.. I've now got 7 and a wet dog mat which is a sturdy mat and brilliant.. We have a lovely cotton backed blanket for summer too. I can't praise Jacobs den highly enough. Superb product speedy delivery fabulous customer service!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“You wont beat Jacob's Den”
Reviewed 12th April 2016
I was looking for something very specific for my dog, he has an illness that needs him to be warm, cosy & safe. He normally tries to find a little nook to snuggle into. Jacob's Den had my answer. I received fantastic support when choosing a product & what would be the best for him. I was also recommended other products to help my dog to which I am extremely grateful.
I then brought home a rescue pup who was badly neglected and left with no fur. It was during our very cold spell. My item was made, despatched within a few days. The skills of Jacob's Den is amazing. A great range of products, fabrics & designs. I even have to mention the after care & compassion of this lady. She asks after both my dogs & always there for support. She also was generous enough to donate a product to our Auction which raises money for rescue dogs & vital research. A**
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Warm and Wonderful”
Reviewed 11th April 2016
Once again Jacobs Den have come to my rescue, my English toy terrier Maddie, likes to be nice and warm, having lost her undercoat (bald from chin to bottom). Every night she would bark when her blanket fell off. Sofa Sack to the rescue, I now sleep all night, she is able to lift the edge of the sack and step in. Good looking and great quality too.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sack”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
I recently bought a sofa sack from Jacob's Den, it's very well made with good quality materials. My dog loves to snuggle inside it to keep herself warm and cozy.
I have quite a few other items; wet dog mats and blankets from Jacob's Den, all the items are excellent quality and made well. They all wash very well and look great, my dogs love to lay on the soft materials.
I highly recommend Jacob's Den products.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wet dog mat”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
I have two wet dog mats from Jacobs Den. I purchased them as my dog who is 11 has slight urine leakage, I put the mat on his bed and it keeps him dry and comfortable. The mats are easy to wash and dry quickly. So pleased I found these mats, they make a difficult situation a lot more manageable
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing value, dogs love them!”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
I recently bought three sofa sacks on auction night so they were a little cheaper. I honestly feel a little mean for doing this? They are worth so much more than their price tag? I didn't realise two of my three were made with a fleecey fabric, this has gone down so well. A week in, one of my dogs has worked out how to actually get inside?! Either way, I am convinced come winter (not wishing it yet!) they will all work it out. At the moment they are protecting my sofa and the dogs adore lying on them. One has already been through the wash, and came out as good as new. I have a feeling they will last a long long time... The perfect product.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sacks!”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
I bought a sofa sack to try with my dogs and it was such a success I had to buy two more!
The lurchers love to snuggle inside them at night, they do require a little assistance with their long limbs but wait patiently whilst they are helped in.
The JRT also has his own smaller sack and loves the feel of the beautifully soft cuddle fleece inside.
Excellent products, highly recommended!
*See the picture of Jeff the lurcher below tucked up for the night in his sack!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sack”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
My JRT loves his sofa sack! Great quality fabric and some lovely choices. I have one for the car and now getting another for his bed as they are reasonably priced for the quality and service you get!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sack”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
I have ordered two sofa sacks and they are excellent. The service was excellent and delivery was very quick. The quality is brilliant and my Ted loves them.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Jacobs Den Sofa Sac”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
Both My Beagles have Sofa Sacs from Jacobs Den, they are amazing! Such good quality, they wash and dry really well too......my two are so obsessed by them I often find they have dragged their sacs out into the garden so they can sit comfortably in the good outdoors. Fabulous service too, cannot fault x
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sack and wet dog mat”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
I have purchased both a sofa sack and a wet dog mat, my beagle loves snuggling down in her sofa sack and the wet dog mat has been a life saver as she regularly wets in her cage due to anxiety problems, fantastic products would recommend and will be buying more. Nice to have something which has clearly been made with love
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great sofa sack”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
At first I thought they were a bit pricey, but when I got mine the quality is amazing and you can see how much love and work had gone into making my sofa sack. They are worth every penny and my dogs really love it. It's so warm and cosy. Great for travelling. My next purchase will be a wet dog mat. I love all the different patterns and materials. A fab product!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Great Blankets that really work.”
Reviewed 27th February 2016
I have found the wet dog mat to be the best product, I have ever bought. It is so good I have bought several, in colours to match lounge, bedroom and car.

No matter how wet the dog is, the mat just sucks it up and leaves my dog dry. Wonderful.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa Sack”
Reviewed 4th November 2015
I have two of these, they are beautifully made and wash and dry easily. Would definitely recommend them, very easy to order and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wet Dog Mat”
Reviewed 3rd November 2015
I have bought 3 of the Wet Dog Mats for my girl who has steroid induced incontinence (unfortunately an unpleasant side effect of life saving treatment) and I have to say I could t be without them now. Before purchase my girl was getting recurrent UTI's due to being in contact with wet puppy pads. Since buying the Wet Dog Mats my girl is comfortable, dry and hasn't had a urine infection for a long time. I use them in her bed and in the sofa so she's allowed to sleeps where she wants without me having to worry about her spoiling the furniture or having to wash her bed all the time. The quality of them is fantastic and they wash incredibly well. Thank You so much Jacobs Den for helping to make my girl more comfortable and happier as a result.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sofa sack”
Reviewed 3rd November 2015
Murphy loves her sofa sack and we were really impressed with the quality too. It was great to be able to choose the fabrics from a wide choice and it arrived quickly too. Wherever we go, Murphy can take her sack with her even if she can't take her bed. It's also useful to cuddle her in after a bath as she goes wet dog nuts otherwise!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Blankets and wet dog mats.”
Reviewed 3rd November 2015
I have a couple of the luxury blankets from Jacobs den and also a couple of the wet dog mats.
Both are excellent, they wash and wash and still come up brand new.

We use the soft blankets around the house, anywhere really and my spaniel can almost always be found lying on the blanket.
The wet dog mats are fantastic invention.
After a wet /soggy walk we,ll put these anywhere that we dont want wet OR soggy! on the sofa, bed, his bed and again he will go and lie on the mat, therefore keeping the dampness from seeping through.

I really hope to be buying Jacobs den mats for a long time to come.
The fleece and patterns are so unique and cute its so tempting to buy more.
Definately one of the very best items I have ever bought for my dog.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us