Millie's Paws

Millie's Paws say:

We are a dedicated dog shop providing supplies and accessories for dogs and dog related giftwear for their owners and friends.

Millie's Paws
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Accessories & Supplies
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
18 reviews

Recent review

29th July 2018
“First class ”
I took my 5 month old puppy to Millie’s paws today as we were struggling to get a harness to fit him properly. From the minute we walked through the…

18 people have reviewed Millie's Paws


Member ratings

Excellent
18
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Quality
Value for money
18 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“First class ”
Reviewed 29th July 2018
I took my 5 month old puppy to Millie’s paws today as we were struggling to get a harness to fit him properly. From the minute we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome and Gary let us browse whilst making sure we knew to ask for help if needed. Gary spoke us through the harness options available and then measured Buddy (sorry you almost lost a fingure or 2 Gary when buddy was, em, a little bit protective of the sausage you have very kindly given him)! Once Buddy was fitted gary told us to take buddy a wee walk to make sure it wasn’t slipping or moving when buddy walked.

Can’t thank Gary enough for all the information and helpful advice he gave and this will most Def Be our shop of choice for all buddy’s needs going forward!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Friendliest shop with the warmest welcome”
Reviewed 28th July 2018
Been here several times now and always left feeling happy with the service, products and Freddie comes away chuffed with his selection of goodies. He loves coming here and always has a huge fuss made of him. Very dog-orientated and knowledgeable people. Highly recommended 5 stars
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best shop for dogs I've ever been in!”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
This is a great shop for doggy supplies. The owner is so helpful and knowledgeable about the products in the shop. This is the only pet shop I have ever been in who offered harness fitting which is absolutely brilliant. A really outstanding small business.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent shop”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Friendly staff, excellent value for money and advise thank Gary enough for all his help & we would go nowhere else
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Friendly staff, great service! ”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
I visit every couple of weeks for dog treats and toys. We are always welcomed by all the staff.
My two dogs also love to visit and sniff everything.
They even enjoy a drink when we pass by when out walking.
Worth a visit if you haven’t been before.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Fantastic shop and customer service!! Always a warm welcome, fantastic place to shop wouldnt go anywhere else!!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bailey’s favourite shop ”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
The service is always so friendly and helpful. My pup Bailey is always spoiled when I visit.
The products are great too. Bailey loves the Frozzys!
I have recommended the shop to lots of my friends
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie’s Paws - The best there is”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Have been shopping at Millie’s Paws since January 2018 and wouldn’t go anywhere else. We drive past other pet shops to get there
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No . 1 Doggie Lovers”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Gary & Sheila go that extra mile for their four legged customers & owners. I can’t recommend them enough having 3 doggies myself all with special requirements and they are always on hand for Advise and guidance ..... to the point they will research things for you !! Defo worthily of any award our book.
Elka, Skye & Odie
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic shop and service”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Millies Paws is a fantastic shop everything you could possibly want or need for your dog. If you are looking for something specific Gary is more than happy to source it for you. Cody my Golden Retriever loves to visit and pick his own treats from the pick and mix boxes ha ha we are very lucky to have such a wonderful place for our four legged family members to have in our area.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Top Class Service Everytime”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
The service at Millie’s Paws is always second to none. The team go above and beyond every time and happy to help with anything. Great quality products that you can always rely on.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dedicated Doggy shop”
Reviewed 15th July 2018
Its great to have a shop dedicated just to dogs. Excellent service an knowledgable staff. I have always had to buy training gear from shows but now I have a local shop who caters for a variety of different training needs.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“ Outstanding ”
Reviewed 12th July 2018
Excellent shop, products & service. I don’t go anywhere else! Plenty parking & open 7 days.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 23rd November 2016
Millie's Paws is a well stocked shop with a large choice of foods, accessories and treats. I always get a friendly welcome, the service is second to none!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“It's the one stop doggy shop”
Reviewed 23rd November 2016
Fantastic shop catering for all dogs needs and it they don't have it, Gary is more than happy to find out if he can get it. It's a friendly shop, dogs welcomed every time. I wouldn't go anywhere else now. Love love love Millie's paws
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A woofing good shop! ”
Reviewed 23rd November 2016
I'm a regular customer at Millie's Paws, the shop is a treasure trove of every dogs dreams! Owning 2 German shepherd boys play can be very tough at times so finding a pet shop that sticks a fab range of toys is amazing. The same with treats, a wide variety of natural treats which last my boys longer than 5 minutes! Nothing is ever too much trouble and Gary will go out of his way to source something if he doesn't already stock it!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic shop and great service”
Reviewed 14th November 2016
Millie's Paws is a fantastic shop with a great range of products very reasonable priced. We are proud owners of a puppy called Luna and since she is our first puppy we were a bit clueless about what was best to feed her and what toys would be suitable for her. The guy who runs the shop was so helpful and provided us with some great advice. Nothing was too much trouble and he was able to source an item for us that he did not currently stock. Great service! We have a healthy happy puppy dog and i can honestly say i am delighted with the service provided and will be back again to Millie's Paws very soon!
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“First class dog supply shop.”
Reviewed 9th November 2016
I have purchased goods from Millie's Paws on numerous occasions, I have found the owner very helpful, polite and informative.
He's very willing to source goods for me if he does not have what I require in stock.
I will continue to use Millie's Paws in the future. I highly recommend them.
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us