ScenterBarks

View Business Profile Doggy Day Care | Winchester, Hampshire, England | 01962 714 283 | www.scenterbarks.co.uk

ScenterBarks say:

Scenterbarks is the first and largest dog daycare centre and dog walking company in Winchester and surrounding areas. With staff having 10+ years of experience working with dogs alongside positive reinforcement training experience, they are certainly one of the most knowledgeable companies in the area. Covering Winchester, Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford, Romsey and most of Southampton.

ScenterBarks
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Doggy Day Care in Hampshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
52 reviews

Recent review

14th July 2018
“Reliable, caring dog care, puts your mind at ease”
Luna our Smooth Collie has been looked after by the Scenterbarks team both at the daycare centre and out with the dog walking teams over the past 2 ye…

52 people have reviewed ScenterBarks


Member ratings

Excellent
52
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Facilities
Level of care provided
Value for money
52 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Reliable, caring dog care, puts your mind at ease”
Reviewed 14th July 2018
Luna our Smooth Collie has been looked after by the Scenterbarks team both at the daycare centre and out with the dog walking teams over the past 2 years. The team are all so friendly and their approach to the business is centred on your dog and their wellbeing, which makes for a really caring service not just a business. I can go to my working day not having to worry because I know Luna will be brilliantly looked after, her specific needs met, and safe with the team looking after her.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 6th July 2018
Our 18mth old mini Dachshund Buster has been going to Scenterbarks two or three times a week for over a year now and it has saved us! He loves going, we know he is safe, well looked after and happy and he is shattered when he gets home. We also use the pick up service in the mornings which is excellent. All the team are great and seem to love their jobs.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Harvey’s extended family”
Reviewed 6th July 2018
Harvey has been going here since he was a puppy, Today he is the most wonderful, loving, great with other dogs, great with children dog you could have... that’s in as much part down to his second and third mummies at ScenterBarks. The love for the animals and passion for their care is second to none, Harvey can’t wait to get to day care and see his friends. I cannot pay tribute to these guys enough, he used to go every day to allow for our work schedule, now he still goes as he loves it so much. Can’t thank the team enough for everything they have done for Harvey.,. He comes back tired but happy every time! Thank you!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
Romsey, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Life saver, very happy pooch!”
Reviewed 5th July 2018
What would I do with out ScenterBarks? It is such a good service. They pick up and drop off my little pooch which makes life so much easier for me on a busy work day. He runs to the "school bus" with joy and a wagging tail with out a look back. He loves his friends at ScenterBarks and runs and plays all day and then flakes out when he gets home. I am completely relaxed in the knowledge that he is cared for and entertained in a safe and stimulating environment.
When he first went I was nervous and wondered how he would get on. I got sent pictures and a reassuring reply to my anxious emails. He can be full on and so can be separated and have enforced rest time if he needs it. They are always supervised and looked after as individuals.
The online booking is so quick and easy and the feedback you get from any enquiry is very prompt.
I cannot recommend it enough.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing daycare and dog walking”
Reviewed 5th July 2018
Roscoe goes to this centre occasionally for daycare, but has regular walks with Scenterbarks as well.

I cannot even begin to describe how amazing they are, Roscoe recognises the van they use to pick him up and he LOVES all the staff. When we see them in town (on their days off); he is forever pulling me over to say hello as he recognises them.

Scenterbarks has saved me from a few binds, and I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic doggy daycare! ”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
The staff are so passionate about dogs and I know my dog is well looked after at their centre whilst I’m at work.
My dog comes home happy and exhausted after an action packed day of playing and socialising.
I can’t recommend them highly enough for their hard work and dedication.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing Doggie Day Care”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
They are a complete god send My Ben loves his time there and can't wait to get in. They are so caring and I know that my dog is being given the best of care and lots of love and cuddles. All the dogs seem really happy and excited to be going in. All the staff are friendly, helpful and caring, I am completely reassusred that my dog is in the best place for him, whilst I am at work, so ensuring peace of mind.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Couldn’t live without them!”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
Our dog uses goes to Scenter barks most days of the week and loves it! We always come come to a tired pooch! Really flexible, friendly and professional I can highly rate SB for anyone who is looking for a regular or one off dog walking service.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent doggy day care”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
Our Great Dane visits scenter barks regularly! He can’t get in the door quick enough to play with all the handlers and other dogs. He’s absolutely worn out when he gets back from all the playtime. I’ve had photo updates throughout the day when he first started going there. Trust them 100% with our baby Dozer. Would highly recommend.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing dog loving team, can't fault them.”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
Our dog has been going to Scenterbarks since they opened and she loves her walks and days at the centre. I couldn't think of a better team to entrust her to as I know that they are real dog people who look after her in a safe and happy environment which is reassuring for any dog owner.
Second to none!!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for Poppy”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
Our dog, Poppy, is an incredibly energetic cross (collie x Kelpie) that needs stimulation 20hrs a day...or so it feels like! And Scenterbarks is the only place I know I can send her to entertain her and give me a night off- she is absolutely exhausted as soon as she is in the car home. She loves to play and Scenterbarks lets her have fun with so many other happy doggies. The staff are passionate and it feels like you are picking your child up after school and ask how she’s been- and they know! We get a little low down on her days activities with photos on social media and they even recognise her if we’re walking in and the woods nearby.

Poppy is always excited to get there and still wagging her tail at the end of the day!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic daycare”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
I always feel very confident leaving my cockpoo Meera in the care of Scenterbarks. They collect and drop her off and she always seems very sleepy and happy after she spends a day there. The staff clearly give the dogs a great deal of attention which is ideal for my people loving pooch. Excellent!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog walking at its best.”
Reviewed 4th July 2018
A scared puppy but very vocal, the ladies at scenterbarks welcomed him to the setting, took time from their hectic day to talk to me and see him. Then he enjoyed walks with them. Very convenient with collection and dropping back to fit around myself. Many thanks to all the team.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect daycare solution”
Reviewed 21st July 2017
I cannot recommend ScenterBarks enough. They provide the perfect daycare solution for your dog. Walks and full daycare with pick up and drop home if required ...perfect for busy lives . Darcy has been with ScenterBarks on a regular basis since it opened . The staff are superb and all very friendly and provide really loving care for the dogs . Highly recommended .
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggy daycare ever!! ”
Reviewed 20th July 2017
Wow, amazing place, just about sums it up!! Fudge's second family, & I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for daycare for their fur babies. All the staff are super friendly & love & care for Fudge as if she were their own. They've helped Fudge overcome her nerves around people, spending time to bond with her, & put her trust in them, and it's a real social hub for the doggies too. Fudge has an absolute blast when she's there, and we'd be lost without their amazing service. Fudge is always happy to go to daycare, giving kisses & cuddles to everyone as soon as she walks through the door. Scenter Barks has been an absolute gem of a find for us, and all the staff are absolute troopers, and happy to accommodate Fudge's needs & I can't thank them all enough. Scenter Barks are one big happy doggy family!!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Doggy Day Care”
Reviewed 20th July 2017
Teg cannot wait to get there and is properly tired when she gets home. Staff always helpful too. A real doggy playground !
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Scenterbarks”
Reviewed 20th July 2017
Scenterbarks is an amazing place. Whether you want your dog looked after for a few hours or all week , they have the best of care. The staff take in to account size/age/character of dog and place them with like-minded doggy pals. Our dog always comes home exhausted and happy.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing care for our dog”
Reviewed 20th July 2017
I can't express how amazing scenterbarks is. It's so good to know that when I drop Tilly off in the morning she's going to be in safe hands and I know she is going to have fun. She is always tired when she gets home. The staff are very professional and are always happy to help. If your looking for a service like this then I 100% recommend it
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggy centre in Hampshire ”
Reviewed 21st June 2017
Scenterbarks are absolutely a god send my dog dolly loves going there the staff are brilliant and you know that your dog is well looked after with all the fun and games
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“5* doggy daycare”
Reviewed 13th June 2017
What an amazing place. We have been using scenterbarks almost from the beginning and couldn't fault them at all. Absolutely perfect for our needs to look after our Luna for the day or half when we need cover while at work and for a really good price. Staff are friendly and well trained. Luna can be quite dominant and they know exactly how to treat her. She loves it there and drags us through the door whenever she goes. Then to top it off she is always knackered when we pick her up especially after playing with her many boyfriends like Jupiter the leonberger.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Day care ”
Reviewed 8th June 2017
We have been using Scenterbarks for daycare and walks for other a year. Enni is an overexcited dog and she has come on leaps and bounds with her behaviour towards other dogs since going to the centre and is always happy and exhausted when she comes home. I can't recommend them highly enough.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8th June 2017
I bring my dog to day care when I go off to work or to university, and I can work and concentrate knowing he's in amazing and experienced hands and that he will come home with me knackered out for the evening. I get shown and told many funny and cute pictures of my dog, from the amazing and professional staff, whilst he's running around with his friends.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“I'd be lost without them ”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Scenterbarks has been a lifesaver for me having a dog with separation anxiety. I drop my dog off in the morning knowing he is in the best hands and being extremely well looked after. They all treat the dogs like their own.
My dog gets so excited in the car on route when he realises where he's going and it's great to see him so happy.
Scenterbarks goes above and beyond in their care and we think they are amazing. Would definitely give more than 5 stars if I could.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best doggy day care in Hampshire !!! ”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Wow where do I even begin with this beautiful bunch. The facility itself is one of a kind and a fantastic place for dogs. Our little pooch has been going for about a year and I cannot fault them. Excellent customer service every time I have been / spoken with them . Love the pupdates on Facebook so you can check in and see how your dogs getting along. Brilliant value for money and I can leave my dog there knowing she's in excellent hands. You can clearly see all the staff love the dogs and really care about there quality of work. Since my dogs been going here I have found her behaviour with other dogs has improved and when she comes home she's knocked out of hours which is always a bonus!!! Love love love this place and cannot recommend it enough. If your in need of a doggy day care this is the place to go. Thank you scenterbarks for all your hard work and dedication.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great daycare and walking set up”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
Our cockerpoo Hugo absolutely loves scenterbarks. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are all excellent. He cannot wait to get through the door and we feel totally confident in the care he receives. Would 100% recommend.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Our dog Coco feels very much at home with the Scenter Barks staff and loves her walks with all of her doggy friends. A first class, home from home service with excellent staff. Amazing, thank you very much!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Sydney loves going to doggy day care. It's his home away from home. When he's not at doggy day care he is having a lunch time walk he's always left absolutely shattered. He always looks forward to either option when Scentrebarks is involved... he's one happy pooch.
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Barney' second home!”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Our cockerpoo Barney has been coming to Scenterbarks since he was a puppy and absolutely loves his time with the team. My husband and I are both full time professionals, getting a puppy was something we had planned and thought about for a long time. We didn't want our dog to be on his own for long periods of time during the day so did lots of research before getting him and when we discovered Scenterbarks, we were so pleased with the range of care they could offer us and felt we could therefore have a dog!
We have used Scenterbarks for dog walking and day care. They are incredibly reliable and very flexible. Barney is always very excited to see one of the team for walks and is always happy to be dropped off at daycare. The booking system is vey easy to use and our 'ad hoc' need is always catered for. Wouldn't use anyone else for our day care needs and I would definitely recommend them!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Day care”
Reviewed 5th June 2017
Scenterbarks is a brilliant place for day care and dog walks, I use both. My dogs love the centre and love their dog walks. All the staff are brilliant and Nikki and Lucy are always so helpful and will accommodate anything I ask. Don't know what I'd do without them!
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amelia Stubbs ”
Reviewed 30th October 2016
All staff are extremely professional, they know each dogs personality. I was worried as one of my dogs can be quite nervous on her own but when at daycare she thrives and is so lovely seeing the pics of them having so much fun with other dogs! I never worry about either of my dogs as I know they get the best care possible and they always come home and crash out and to get a beagle to do that is a hard task! I would have my dogs go anywhere else! :)
  • Facilities
  • Level of care provided
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us