Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
404 reviews

Recent review

5th December 2018
“Loose stools / weight loss ”
Very disappointed in Eden. My young dog has lost a lot of condition since on this food plus she has soft stools: although not runny I'm concerned by…

404 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
404 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Reviewed by Gwion & Lisa Williams (Carubochi) ”
Reviewed 19th May 2015
Love Eden! So glad i found them! Assistance is always on hand either on facebook or by phoning the office. The eden breeder scheme is also very generous offering 2kg bags of food for each puppy along with 3 x 100g samples of the 3 flavours! Keep up the good work and to anyone thinking of feeding their dogs eden dont hesitate, go for it!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“excellent food ”
Reviewed 15th April 2015
All our dogs including any foster dogs are feed Eden, the difference in their coats and tear staining is amazing even the thickness of coat improved and they shed less. I did not find it anymore expensive than my previous brand as they don't need as much, if I had one complaint it would be there isn't a stockist near where I live however delivery is really quick so not actually a problem.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Dunstable, Bedfordshire, East
1 review
“My dogs won't eat it!!”
Reviewed 13th April 2015
I bought Eden Holistic food recently for my two whippets.....but will not eat it!! I got it as the reviews were very good. I'm devastated that my whippets will not eat it. They are not fussy eaters either. I've given them Royal Canin, Hill's Science Diet and many other quality foods without any problems. The supplier and manufacturer both say it's not their responsiblity. I did not get a sample so I've wasted 54 pounds on dog food they won't eat. I cannot recommend it. :-(
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Thoroughly recommend EDEN”
Reviewed 25th March 2015
My three dogs have been on Eden since they were pups. The food is great and relatively inexpensive. My dogs are in peak condition and fit, fit, FIT!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden Hostilic- ”
Reviewed 25th March 2015
This food has saved our dearest fur baby from a life of sore skin and ears . Harvey is allergic to wheat products . At six months we were advised to 'give it a try' so we did . He loves the flavours of Eden dog foods and within a couple of months we had no more visits to the vets for skin problems .
We give it all the stars in the universe !!! Harvey is a happy HEALTHY chap , full of life and free from skin problems .
thank you Eden Hostilic
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Loved by our dogs”
Reviewed 25th March 2015
Our eldest Portuguese Water Dog has been on Eden a couple of years now and our puppy was recently transitioned from the food the breeders gave us onto Eden at 8 weeks old and they are both thriving on it. You do have to do a slow transition if your dog has previously been fed a food with grains as they will have loose stools if you do it too quickly. Eden may seem more expensive compared to other dog foods but they don't need as much so it is just as cost effective. Our dogs particularly love the Country Cuisine flavour.
Highly recommended.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Wigan, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“small fussy chihuahua”
Reviewed 14th February 2015
I bought my Chihuahua when he was 12 weeks old he is now 19 weeks.
he was fed on cheap wet dog food. I tried him on iams but he wasn't keen, I tried him on the vetinary royal canin he picked at it. My daughters boyfriends Doberman was on Eden and loved it so they suggested we tried that as you can order samples I ordered the samples and fed him just a few grams he ate every bit. The next day I fed him half the recommended amount he didn't leave any again. His bowels etc have been as normal and he is no longer a picky eater.
And as his feed is almost half the amount that royal canin is it last longer and cost the same as a bag of royal canin so I am saving money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Didn't work for my dog”
Reviewed 27th January 2015
I have read many glowing reviews of Eden so thought I would get some for my dog. Unfortunately he didn't take to it and often left quite a lot in his bowl and had very loose stools. I have had to revert back to his previous food (James Wellbeloved) which is a shame as had high expectations for Eden but wasn't to be.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A Real Dogs Dinner”
Reviewed 18th December 2014
I rescued a Rottie 8 months back it had been 6 years since I had needed to shop for Dog food. I read packets & believed what I read £40 for 15kg I thought was the going rate....... I met people online that talked food I spent more time looking and moved slowly over to EDEN. My Rottie Boy has now gained 7kg and holds a beautiful waistline,bright eyes & glossy coat. I spend no more ££ than before I feed smaller amounts the output is less whats there not to like?
100% happy customer
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Greggles Miniature American Shepherds and Eden”
Reviewed 18th December 2014
I started feeding our Mini American's Eden Multimeat & Fish as well as Country Cuisine earlier this year and they have been thriving on it! It has helped their coats, teeth & has balanced out their activity levels. After doing a lot of research into dog foods this came top of my list for having all the right nutrients & levels. It has also improved stools (smaller and firmer) and with 3 dogs and maybe more in the future that is a welcome relief!
The high quality of this food is such good value for money, it may look expensive at first but if you spend the time comparing prices and nutrient levels and amount fed in grams per day then Eden dog food comes out way up the list!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Beagles with allergies benefitting from Eden food”
Reviewed 15th September 2014
My 3 beagles were previously on Royal canin, and we had several vet visits per year for allergies, since changing them to Eden we have not had to visit the vet once, they really enjoy the fish flavour and their general health/condition has improved, I have recommended it to many of my dog owning friends and their dogs are now all benefitting from it too, keep up the good work Eden! .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden and our Labs”
Reviewed 13th September 2014
Hi, we put our three Labrador's onto Eden just over a year ago and noticed a massive improvement in there general health and vitality. I cannot rate this food highly enough it has been fantastic and I would recommend the food to anyone (and their dog) :-)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bishopbriggs, East Dunbartonshire, Scotland
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22nd August 2014
We've fed Eden since late last year. The dogs love the fish variety, and although it seems expensive, you feed less because it's such high quality. Our two Cavaliers get around 70grams a day, which keeps them in lovely condition.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
16 reviews
“A fantastic food!”
Reviewed 13th August 2014
We have been feeding Eden to our dog since he was eight weeks old and he loves it ! The contents are of a very high standard without any wheat or fillers and although it isn't cheap you can get away with lower amounts due to the high levels of protein. Only drawback is the need to order online due to the lack of pet shops selling it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us