Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
404 reviews

Recent review

5th December 2018
“Loose stools / weight loss ”
Very disappointed in Eden. My young dog has lost a lot of condition since on this food plus she has soft stools: although not runny I'm concerned by…

404 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
404 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fantastic product”
Reviewed 2nd December 2016
My 2 cocker spaniels absolutely love Eden dog food and since they have been on it Lottie has had no trouble with her anal glands at all! Semi moist kibble is a great new product and is brilliant to use for meals or training treats! Top quality product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Only food I'd feed my dog”
Reviewed 26th November 2016
My cockatoo has very sensitive digestion after suffering an intususception at 8 weeks old. She is intolerant to grains and complex mixes of food. Any change results in an upset tummy that can last days. On Eden Catch of the Day her digestion is settled and she loves it. I love that it is a healthy choice for her. She is thriving and full of energy. Highly recommended for food intolerances. It's also good value for money as you feed less due to the high protein content and the ingredients are human grade so very high quality.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sandy loves Eden!”
Reviewed 14th November 2016
Changed my 14 week old labradoodle over to Eden a couple of weeks ago. He's on 80/20 medium kibble kinky fed in his maze bowl. He loves it, has bundles of energy, is healthy, happy and growing well. The vet commented on his weight saying how pleased he was to see such a healthy looking puppy, rather than an overfed one. I love the fact that Eden has no rubbish in it and the advice from David has been so helpful as a newcomer to the world of dogs! Delivery good and have found a local supplier about 25 mins away as well.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Recommend Eden”
Reviewed 14th November 2016
Palatable and easy to digest. Helps with allergies and anal sac issues etc. Less faecal output and less smell ! Affordable well balanced food which I highly recommend!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best Dog Food 'Ever'”
Reviewed 12th November 2016
As soon as I put this food down its gone within 60 seconds, why wasn't this food around 13 years ago when I had my previous dog?? His coat shines like a mirror in the sun and is so soft, best food on the market!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Eden”
Reviewed 12th November 2016
Great food, both our labs are now on it and are extremely healthy, great coats. The support from the Eden team with advice on getting the amounts right when transferring them on to Eden was extremely helpful. We don't have a local stockist and rely on the online ordering and delivery service which to date has been excellent. The latest addition of the semi - moist is great used as high reward treats. <3
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Can't recommend enough”
Reviewed 11th November 2016
My 7 month old wired haired Vizsla has always been a fussy puppy until we we switched onto the 80/20 fish cuisine.
She absolutely loves it & looks fantastic on it.
I highly recommend & with she quick delivery you can't go wrong!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good high protein food with no rubbish added”
Reviewed 9th November 2016
It's a truism that your dog needs only 3 things: lots of exercise, lots of love and the best food you can afford. They don't need knitted jackets, bows and scented sprays. Avoid multi-expensive trips to the vet as a good food will make your dog healthier and will likely prolong his life. Combined with tons of walks this is all your dog really needs. And when it comes to dried food Eden is full of good high protein meat and fish 80% plus fruit and herbs. There is no padding such as wheat which poisons your dog. Have a look at popular brands and see their contents, you'll realise the muck that many pad their foods with. My dogs love it and they look great too and my 10 year old lab/spring cross still runs over 2 miles a day.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 9th November 2016
Better shinier coat, better behaviour, eats properly rather than leaving it as he used to with cheaper makes - can't fault it ...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Catch of the day”
Reviewed 9th November 2016
Just changed my mini Daxi to Eden and he seems to be enjoying it, customer service is excellent I have had a few questions and messaged the Facebook page,very helpful even out of normal office hours,cannot fault them!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Yockleton, Shropshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Excellent Product”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
My Labrador has been on eden since he was 8 weeks old and is now 9 months. He still hoovers the bowl morning and night, he absolutely loves it. I also use the kibble as training treats. Barneys coat is so soft and silky, and he is in perfect health. Because the food is such high quality you dont need to feed as much as cheaper brands, so the price is actually much better value than you would first think. I cant recommend Eden enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
Our Labrador pup has been fed Eden for nearly 6 months now, she thoroughly enjoys it and we are so pleased with her condition
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our dogs love it!”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
I have used Eden dog food since our first dog was about 4 months old (he is now 2), being none the wiser we were feeding him wagg before that. The difference in his energy levels, hyperactivity, bowel movements and his coat were just incredible. We now have 2 dogs and they are both thriving on the food! We love it so much we tried the cat food for our two cats, and the younger one looks like a totally different cat, she used to always be so small and now she's this big beast of a cat! Honestly night and day! Wouldn't feed any of our pets anything else now :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our Bear loves Eden”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
I saw a mans two Shar Pei's and they are in fabulous condition so I asked him what for he feeds them. He then added me on to the Eden Facebook group where David Green answered all of my questions and was very helpful. We took our Bear to the vets yesterday and he is 23 weeks old, the vet said that his coat was in brilliant condition and whatever we are feeding him then keep feeding it to him lol. We have just ordered another bag from our local stockist as the food really agrees with Bear, well done Eden !
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best dry food we have ever used.”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
When we got Layla we bought the dry food the breeder used. We would leave the bowl full all day so she could eat when she wanted to. She hardly touched it and it had no smell to it. As soon as he started to move her onto Eden she would pick out the Eden food and leave her old food in the bowl. She is now 100% on Eden and sucks it up quicker then my dyson does dust. She must love it more because you can actually smell the meat in it so she must move the taste too. Yes it does cost a bit more but a 15kg bag last me two month's. Plus because its not filled with ingredients to bulk it out you know your pet is getting very high quality food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food !!!!”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
My little Charlie was a bit of a fussy eater, I changed him onto Eden about 8 months ago and have never had a problem. Every time I get the food out he gets so excited !!!!! He looks fantastic and very healthy. Customer service is great and delivery very quick..would recommend the food to anyone
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent - wouldn't choose anything else.”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
My shih-tzu/poodle/chihuahua, Archie, has been on Eden since he was 12 weeks old. He is now 18 months and loves all of the recipes and is in tip top shape. Also it is so fairly priced too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“It's Eden Every Time”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
My dogs absolutely love this food and 1 of my dogs is pretty fussy. This is the only food she eats straight away, it also keeps her interior and exterior healthy! It looks very good quality and the important thing as a dog owner is that my dogs are getting the best for their health and wellbeing. Needless to say I have 2 very happy dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Couldn't be better !”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
Our black Labrador is now 19 months old and has been fed on Eden since he was just 14 weeks old. Bryn has thrived on the feed and his coat is so glossy that you need to wear sunglasses !!!! Everyone comments on his condition and shine .
In addition, the support and guidance that is provided by David Green of the company, is highly valued and is always provided within a few minutes of a question being asked .
I recommend Eden to all dog owners I know and would advise anyone thinking of getting a dog or puppy that they would be unable to provide their dog with anything better in my opinion.



  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
Both of my dogs are fed Eden and they love it, I also use it fir treats! I'm having another puppy in two weeks and I will also be feeding her Eden!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
Quality food. Only started feeding this to my frenchies a couple of months ago and you can already see the difference in their coat. Its the shiniest and softest its ever been. Plus they absolutely love it. Amazing food wouldn't give my dogs anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
My 2 huskies are fed Eden and it is an excellent food with top ingrediants one of my boys has epilepsy so it is essential he dosent have certain added ingrediants i moved over to Eden from Orijen due to it containing rosemary which is a no go for epileptic dogs and in all honesty i didnt think there was as good a food out there as Orijen but i am pleased to say Eden is definately just as good plus its UK made so even better...Highly Recommend
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My favourite pet food”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
The best one I found so far , 100% satisfaction!! This makes me and my Danny really happy! All alergy reactions he had due to grains in the food are now sorted thanks to EDEN Holistic . My friends around confirm the same satisfaction...
Thanks Eden

Fans from Czech Republic
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“We love Eden ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Have been feeding my dog Eden for almost 2 years and never had a problem would never feed anything else we went down the raw route previously but this suited us much more and would never go back
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food that suits all three of my pugs”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
I moved to Eden after reading great reviews.

I had decided to change from the food we were using after one of my dogs was repeatedly getting loose stools (he has always had a sensitive tummy). I looked into the ingredients of our previous food and was shocked for the price how rubbish they were. I felt awful as I had assumed a premium brand was giving premium nutrition. Very wrong.

Since changing to Eden all three dogs have glossy coats and firm stools although their stools do smell more. We have also noticed a reduction in itching.

I order online and deliveries are always quick to arrive. Also the support from the Eden team is great. You can message via Facebook and receive replies very quickly. I have received responses at 9pm before!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs love Eden dog food , ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
My boys love the Eden dog food range, I have hadn't had any problems with this company, if I need any information about anything I get a answer nearly straight away the delivery service is fantastic never had any problems with this, so if you're looking for a company that supplies a fantastic products and fantastic service, Get in touch with Eden dog food company, recomend this company 100%
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great for a fussy Chihuahua”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
I won a bag of Eden 80/20 Country Cuisine in a fundraiser for rescued puppy farm dogs. The food had been donated by Carol at Eden. It arrived really quickly, in simple but smart packaging, with easy to understand feeding guidelines. I really didn't think my chihuahua would eat it - he is horrendously fussy, will happily starve himself and doesn't much like his food being changed about... but I was in for a surprise - he loves it and eats it every time it is put in front of him. We have just ordered our next bag of Country Cuisine and will continue to use Eden, my dogs coat looks lovely and most importantly he is happy eating great quality food. Thank goodness I won that initial bag - I am recommending Eden to everyone now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food excellent company ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
I've been feeding my Cockapoo on Eden almost since she joined us a year ago. She's thriving on it, lovely coat, weight and she really enjoys all 3 flavours. Eden is grain free, 80% meat and in my opinion, the best kibble to feed. Eden's customer service is excellent and they have a very helpful and responsive Facebook group.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Wouldnt feed my year old lab anything else :) I did a lot of research before opting for Eden, and so pleased that I did. A well balanced diet and regular exercise means that she is in tip top condition - fit, healthy and with a lovely glossy coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing for sprocker pup”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Since our sprocker arrived at 8 weeks he has been on eden country cuisine from 90g a day to now 120g a day at 15 weeks and touch wood we haven't had a single loose stool or vomit so far! Coat is in great shape and the medium kibble makes fantastic training aids! Can't recommend enough as no fuss, he loves it and we know what's in it!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us