Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
404 reviews

Recent review

5th December 2018
“Loose stools / weight loss ”
Very disappointed in Eden. My young dog has lost a lot of condition since on this food plus she has soft stools: although not runny I'm concerned by…

404 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
404 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Good quality”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Ww switched our cavapoo puppy to eden after trying various different foods with little success. He won't eat kibble at all and had some stomach problems and itching.
We researched thoroughly before choosing eden. Fudge still won't eat kibble but loves eden mixed with raw food and has happily enjoyed food now for over 5 months. No more itching or swaying from loose poo to constipated. His coat is looking beautiful and thick and glossy, his groomer even commented on how great it's become.
Overall I am very happy with eden, I just wish fudge would eat it without the raw.
I also wish there was somewhere local to buy it as postage can be expensive, but that would never stop me buying it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
We have 2 Labradors, one 5years and one 10months old. We have tried other food but Eden is definately the best ever. Both are in excellent condition. We have tried all three favours, both dogs loving each one. The website is very informative and help is always on hand if you have any queries. We would not feed anything else, the top food for your dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
We have fed Eden for a number of years now & are delighted with the results. Excellent food that even our pickiest eater enjoys. It is also reassuring to know Eden is free of unnecessary additives & is a good honest natural food produced in GB. Proud to feed it to our Crufts 2014 Best Of Breed winner & plan to raise future generations of puppies on Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Great food at a great price with great delivery and great customer service. What more could you ask for? Got my 3 agility dogs and they've never looked better. Youngest dog enjoys it so much it is used as his 'high value' training treats instead of sausages etc. So glad I found Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Food fit for a King!”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
No expense is spared on our Shih Tzu and that of course includes the quality of his food, right at the top of the list. Research led me to Eden Holistic and I must say I cannot be happier with the wholesomeness of the product and the effect it has had on Scotch's wellbeing. Well done to the Maltese agent too - Bjorn Bonello - who shows such concern and goes out of his way to keep his clients happy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Glenrothes, Fife, Scotland
1 review
“Perfect for all ages”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Put my new bearded collie pup on Eden and changed over my 3 older Maltese x Chihuahuas so they were all on the same food. All love it and have thrived on it. Older ones used to be really fussy but no problems now and the pup is growing in proportion and lovely and healthy
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Excellent product dog thrives on it her coat is like glass she is always full of energy 7 months old and out ran a sheepdog to get her ball..due to less volume it isn't expensive either well done Eden country cuisine for her next!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Rich Lord”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Been feeding Eden since it came out and tried all 3, country cuisine been the dogs favorite! keeps moulting down and gives very shiny coat. Also keeps them at a very nice lean weight, would highly recommend!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
My Cavapoo Daisy has thrived on Eden. She recently gave birth to a litter of 7 gorgeous puppies who I have weaned onto Eden . The puppies are happy and healthy and will be leaving to go to their forever homes soon , taking with them bags of Eden ! Highly recommended
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Even the cats like it”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
Our 5 dogs from Yorkies to Spaniels love Eden they have been on it for 7 months and the coats and energy is great, our smallest Yorkie always had a funny tummy but with Eden she is triving again with no Tummy issues
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“happy dog ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
eden food is the best , my 15 mth old shihtzu would not eat ,till i changed him to eden , now he waiting to be fed , and eats it all plus it so good and healthy for my little dog .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best most nutritious dog kibble ”
Reviewed 7th November 2016
I started my older labradors on this when Bruce developed a mct on his paw at the advice of a holistic vet. We now have two young labradors, who have been on Eden Holistic kibble from the start. They look amazing. Wouldn't feed anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Eater”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My 7 month Sproodle was a picky eater until I switched to Eden. Great to see her loving her food and looking good on it too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy and healthy!”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My cockapoo, Poppy and my sister''s golden doodle, Bungle both love Eden food. We have fed them for three years. Very cost effective and the fact it's grain free and healthy is fantastic. Highly recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden Dog Food”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Excellent food, superb quality and my dog can't get enough of it :) Great they support local businesses and I am able to buy locally and they deliver for free too :) I have tried all the flavours and my dog loves them all. They have brought out new packaging which makes it look even more 5* food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Maggie my cockapoo absolutely loves this food. She has the country cuisine kibble and thoroughly enjoys every single meal time. Her coat is really glossy too. I love that it's grain free and feel I'm getting a really good quality kibble at a reasonable price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous dog food”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Our first dog has been on this for nearly four years and is in great health. Just started our rescue dog on it and he's doing really well too. Deliveries are always speedy and the ingredients meet the requirements and standards I expect. I wouldn't consider changing.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Runcorn, Cheshire, North West
1 review
“Excellent for fussy dogs!”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My dog (a border x bearded collie) was a very fussy eater, her food would be down all day and she would just pick at it, some days she wouldn't touch it at all and I used to resort to hand feeding her! I was recommended to try this food and the difference is amazing, she now waits for me to put it down and eats the lot! Her poops are nice and firm (before we regularly had runny ones) her coat is lovely and shiny and she generally seems happier in herself. I followed the instructions and gradually swapped her over 10 days we have had no problems whatsoever. The delivery service is excellent (it arrives within 24 hours) and the facebook help page is very responsive and gives great advice regarding swapping over and amounts etc. I cannot recommend it highly enough, thanks Eden for a great product and excellent service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Just a great dog food. ”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Four years ago I researched the market for the best dog food for my soon to arrive Labrador puppy. Eden was chosen as it was rated highly. From 8 weeks old Ruby was changed over to Eden and has eaten it every day since. Now 4 years old she has a lovely shiny coat, maintains a good weight, has lots of energy, is in great condition and has never suffered an illness. Whether all this is due to her diet, who can say, but I'll be sticking with Eden as it works for my dog.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent quality ingredients and great service ”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Both our recent rescue dogs are thriving on this - lurcher and schnauzer cross. After trying to introduce our lurcher to raw he never took to full diy or the completes so I researched the options that will combine - shocking what poor ingredients many of the so called quality and prescriptions brands contain! They now enjoy Eden with a balanced proportion of raw meaty bones as treats. The comment from the rescue when we applied to adopt our 2nd dog was that they had no worries if we were hoping to feed Ellie Eden, as we had clearly researched the dogs food and selected the best. Excellent value for money too . Ours have small and large kibble - country cuisine & multi meat& fish and just tried the moist kibble which they enjoyed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful value, great food, happy dogs”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
I've been feeding my miniature poodle Eden ever since he was 4 months old, he's now coming up to one year old. He's fit and healthy, very well-balanced energy-wise. He doesn't get hyper but has lots of energy to play! As a young pup he had a few issues with ear infections and tummy upsets but the longer he's been on Eden, the less incidence of these we've seen. I can't say 100% that it's thanks to the food, of course, but I'm sure that feeding high quality food has helped him develop a strong immune system and grow out of any allergies!
We just got a new puppy (11 weeks old) as friend for him and she's loving her Eden too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden dog food ”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
This is by far the best dog food I have ever used. My dogs love it and the condition of their coats is fabulous, they are very balanced and happy and can't wait for meal times. My older dog used to suffer with anal gland problems but Eden seems to have resolved that issue too. Can't recommend this highly enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Cowplain, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Great Dog Food”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
I have had 4 frenchies all fed on this and all have been great on it, they love it and its great for their coats no skin problems either, i had to rehome one of my dogs and the present owner fed him on different food and contacted me saying he had skin problems and she couldnt remember the name of the food i told her to feed him so he is now back on it and doing great x
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Eden Holistic Review”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
I have a Chihuahua who has been on Eden now for 4 years and to good effect. She has Genetic Colour Dilution Alopecia which means that the trunk of her body is sparsely covered with hair. With this condition her skin would be flakey, dry and out of condition as would the hair that she has on her head, neck, front and legs, it would be rough/course and again in poor condition. When I decided, after a lot of research to put her onto Eden I didn't think that it would be of much help with her overall condition and I was pleasantly surprised, her coat softened her skin tone improved tremendously, especially when I put her on Country Cuisine which contains Coconut Oil, and she has thrived. I also condition and maintain her skin regularly but Eden has ensured that given the right food your dog flourishes both inside and out for which I am very grateful. Eden also has an excellent group page on Facebook where you can get advice and guidance so a definite plus in my opinion, also a definite plus is that the owners, Paul & Carol Conquest, own and show Chihuahuas! Whilst writing this review I would also like to thank eDogAdvisor for collating this important fact finding service, this was where I discovered Eden Holistic in the first place. I have posted a photograph and you can see the sparseness of hair on her trunk but you can also see that the skin is in good condition and the rest of her coat. Thank you Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent stuff”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
We have our toy poddle puppy on Eden, he was on good foods prior but the difference Eden has made is very noticeable, his coat is shinnier and he is full of energy! Very recommended!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful dog food!”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My Miniature Schnauzer Ted loves this food. There isn't anything negative about it. He thrives on it and I would never give him anything else. The price is very competitive and value for money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Multimeat for Lab”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My lab is nine years old. She's been on Eden MMF for a year now. She loves the food, but hey, she's a lab, but she is so much healthier and her coat is in such good condition. I'm really pleased and she's a happy pooch. Win all round.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
I have changed my own dogs on to it, they love it and do very well. They are also raw fed, and I use this for training and some meals.As a dog trainer/behaviourist I put lots of people on to it. The dogs work for their food , precluding the need for titbits. The dogs are very happy to do so. I have had good reports back from all.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Shiny coats. healthy dogs”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
Started using Eden this year and have been delighted with the health and condition of my dogs. Will not return to !y previous food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A lot of my own research led me to Eden”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
I have a Husky and a Rottweiler they are fed the working dog food. It's the best dried dog food I could find and is superior to any other. All other food makes them scour and hence they didn't look their best. I get a lot of compliments on how healthy they look. I feed raw meat along side it just for a treat. I would recommend anyone to speak to Eden for advise as I've always found them extremely helpful. I've used Eden for five years now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us