Eden Dog Food

Dog Food | 01782 322409 | www.edenpetfoods.com

Eden Dog Food say:

Natural holistic complete food for dogs and cats. Supporting animal health through nutrition ™

Eden Dog Food
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
404 reviews

Recent review

5th December 2018
“Loose stools / weight loss ”
Very disappointed in Eden. My young dog has lost a lot of condition since on this food plus she has soft stools: although not runny I'm concerned by…

404 people have reviewed Eden Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
390
Very Good
1
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
404 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“An excellent food!”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My dogs have been on Eden for years now. They are healthy and have good coats. They are labradors and have the medium kibble. I also buy the small kibble to use for training as it is small and non-oily for pockets etc. I'm looking forward to trying the new semi-dry variety!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic complete food!”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
My 9 month old cockapoo has been on Eden for about 6 months and for a while I fed half raw, half Eden with great success, probably because it is the closest thing to a raw diet you can give. I have now gone to 100% Eden since it has everything my dog needs, in perfect balance. Healthy dog, perfect condition, great teeth, shiny coat and he wolfs every meal. The toilet end is also perfect and never had any anal gland issues. Feeding my 10kg dog costs 60p a day so also incredibly good value. We couldn't be happier!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dogs love it and are healthy and happy”
Reviewed 29th October 2016
When we rescued 2 lurchers in 2014, we knew they had suffered from poor nutrition all their lives. Despite the costs, we decided to try Eden to give them optimal food for the remainder of their lives. I have to say that they gobble up all three different kinds of food and do not suffer from the typical greyhound lack of appetite. I think you need to take the dosing guide loosely as each dog and breed has a different metabolism. Our dogs originally gained weight so we have adjusted quantities to keep them stable. I also adjust quantities per season. On occasion they have runny stools but that's usually after an attack on the rubbish bin. Overall I would say that they are happy and healthy and I would highly recommend Eden. Delivery has always been superb as well.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best yet..”
Reviewed 10th October 2016
I have a pug and Frenchie bulldog who both enjoy and benefit from the catch of the day Fish feed...their coats are lovely and soft their poop is a good colour and solid but not to the point of struggle to pass. They love this feed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My honest review about Eden dog food.”
Reviewed 8th September 2016
Evening all,

I felt it necessary to share my experiences with Eden dog food, as I think it will be helpful for people looking at feeding it to their dogs, I have a 5 month old Staffordshire bull terrier puppy who is prone to skin problems unfortunately. The breeder had weaned her onto pedigree puppy, which I do not like so began to put her onto premium brand foods. She has been on symply and canagen. Symply made her skin problems flare up and canagen,
Whilst clearing up her bad skin, gave her very loose stools. I decid d to try her on Eden after reading many reviews, and saw it as a last ditch attempt at kibble before trying her on a raw diet.

Now onto my experiences with Eden...

It made her skin clear up instantly. Within two or three meals, she'd stopped scratching, her sores cleared up and she generally seemed a much happier puppy. Her coat was nice and shiny anyway, but I'm sure Eden has made it even shinier, she looks extremely healthy. Her stools are solid and her toilet times are regular. For all of the above, I can't commend den enough, it is without doubt a very high quality food.

However, there is a problem.

I began feeding my puppy bang on the daily recommended amount for a puppy of her age and size. I realise that these are just a guideline and depend on many factors but I thought it was a good starting point that I could start from and adjust if necessary. At the time, it was 120g per day. I could tell she was hungry all the time, like a different dog and I mean she was ravenous, I persisted with the given amount and week on week she was loosing significant weight, which is extremely unhealthy for a puppy of her age, when it is at one of the most crucial development stages of its life. After a few weeks, I decided to up the amount, to a point where, a) she didn't appear to be starving hungry and b) to the point where She was gaining weight at the rate a puppy of her age, size and breed should be. Over the course of a few weeks, I worked this out to be around 200g a day at her current size weight and activity level. She has been gaining weight at a steady 0.4kg per week and is fit lean and happy. Now to put that into context, going by the feeding guide on edens website, I'm feeding my puppy the recommended daily amount for a Saint Bernard of the same age. I read about ambitious feeding guides on review sites before deciding to switch and kind of discounted them but after witnessing it with my own puppy, it's something to be very aware about if your considering feeding Eden.

Now to summarise. Eden is without doubt, a very high quality food. It has the right ingredients and the right ratios to make your dog very happy and very healthy. However, if you do begin feeding it to your dog, please take the feeding guides with a rather large pinch of salt and work out an amount that works for your dog. Another thing to look at is the cost. Whilst the cost isn't a deciding factor for me personally, it may well be for prospective buyers. For exaample, if you go by the Eden feeding guide for a puppy of my breed, size and weight and are buying it in 2kg bags and £12.50, it will cost roughly, 0.70p per day. In real terms, for me, that translates to around £1.20 to £1.40 per day, in which there is a considerable difference.

I hope you have found this review helpful and unbiased and I whole heartedly recommend Eden food, but please find an amount that works for you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Started using in 2012 as alternative to Origen”
Reviewed 4th August 2016
I started using Eden in 2012 when I first heard about it on a well known review website having been using Origen and Acana up until then and to be honest I havent looked back and it is by far the best (and best value) food on the market as I have converted many friends all of whom have and continue to get great results which is evident early on with the quality of our dogs coats.
Superb product all in all and will continue to use it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Could not keep the weight on”
Reviewed 5th July 2016
Tried this food in various guises (fancy names) but at even nearly twice the recommended feeding rate for my labrador/collie cross, whose metabolism is so fast he can virtually lose weight as you look at him, I still could not keep him in trim. One bag was not delivered from Eden and I had to collect it from miles way as the totally inadequate outer had become damaged in transit, but on drawing this to their attention they didn't even bother to reply, so all in all, faced with an enormous food bill for little result and a company who clearly could not care less I switched to Akela. Now very satisfied.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Shame !”
Reviewed 23rd June 2016
I had been struggling to find the right food for my cockapoo. I put her on Eden a year ago and she lost weight dramatically, over a kilo, and was always ravenously hungry. She also has had tremendous problems with anal gland issues. She was also never very keen on it. Would only eat the country cuisine, wouldn't even touch catch of the day even though she loves fish ! After a year persevering, Increasing the quantity to try and get her to gain weight, I have taken her off it. Perhaps high protein food does not agree with her. I was a member of their Facebook page, and when I commented on a post from someone experiencing similar problems, saying that I had given up on Eden I was promptly removed ! Shame on you Eden. Censorship.... The arrogance of you all beggars belief.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Chinloves it!”
Reviewed 18th May 2016
Changed to this because my Chi had digestive issues, he has never been better! His coat is softer & shinier & he has bounds of energy, altogether a much happier pooch, he loves the catch of the day I like the fact that there is absolutely NO rubbish in this food at all.. Also staff are very knowledgable, friendly & helpful . Delivery first class too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect choice for my active Jack Russell”
Reviewed 13th May 2016
I did a lot of research into diet before choosing Eden. it certainly ticked all the boxes for me - grain and gluten free, the use of human grade meats and fish; sourced from within the UK & no animal derivatives or by-products.

The addition of immune system boosting vitamins, minerals, prebiotics for a health tummy and a variety of healthy joint promoting supplements were a welcome bonus.

My Jack Russell has thrived on it since day one. He is in good health, fit, lean, bright eyed and his coat is beautifully shiny.

In addition to a balanced diet the team at Eden offer great customer support. A dedicated Facebook group and knowledgeable Customer Service staff will guide you through correct portion sizes, how to deal with signs of intolerant (usually down to over feeding) and ways to supplement their products with fresh fruit & vegetables If you wish to do so.

Also I have found that I do not need to feed my dog anywhere near as much as the mainstream (grain based) brands on the market such as the Pedigree Complete Dry food he was on when we collected him from the breeder. This means the slightly higher price tag actually works out to be incredibly cost effect for my small breed dog.

As you can imagine I cannot recommend Eden enough!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for our picky eater cocker.”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I am very impressed with the ingredients first of all. Biggest plus is it is a food that our dog continues to look forward to after struggling to get him to eat enough. After going through a large bag almost, he is looking healthier and noticeably more muscular. I feed him slightly more than recommended for his weight but he is very active. All in all best for our dog that we have tried, including acana, and great value for money as it seems to last forever!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The perfect food for an active collie”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
When we first got our collie, Harley, he was a very very very excitable pup and was a bit of a handful at training. The teacher mentioned food and we said Bakers - which our previous dog had been on..... Well, we were told to look around for better@!

After research on various websites the food from Eden looked promising - and ordered a sample bag. He took to it - calmed down, and also he stopped scratching so much.... Before if our cat tried to eat any of his food, he let it. Not now!

Now almost 4 years down the line, its all he's eaten. He's wonderfully healthy - and his teeth are incredibly white.

His brother has been on it for a couple of years too - and looks fantastically healthy too.

Also - it works out even better value - at around 85p a day
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Really good quality food. My dog didn't like it at first, but I won't mark down because of this, he is just very fussy. To get him to eat the food, I started mixing with a small amount of tripe and now he "woofs" down every meal. The ingredients speak for themselves. What more can I say. Little tip. Go for the working dog version. It is exactly the same, but cheaper because you don't have to pay VAT on it
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Charlie the Sproker spaniel loves Eden kibble!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
So much that he almost jumps up and down at meal times, he is so excited. He is full of energy, has a glossy coat which receives many comments, and is a happy and loving dog.

The upfront cost looks a lot, but he doesn't need a lot each day, and the ingredients are fabulous, there are no fillers here. So the daily cost is fairly low.

I have tried other foods, but keep coming back to Eden. Delivery is super fast, too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Fraggle our bouncing 12mth Cockapoo, ranged from fussy to complete lack of interest when it came to meal times. There was no consistency at toilet times too, one minute he was fine the next it was impossible to pick up. We changed to Eden at Christmas 2015 after trying just about everything we could and his transformation was staggering. The fussy eater disappeared, the stools were solid, he eagerly awaits his food and never leaves a single kibble.
Of all the flavours we found MultiMeat and Fish a little rich and we had the occasional soft poop, but after changing him to Country Cuisine, we've both never looked back. Fantastic products, Fantastic support and Fantastic company to deal with.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect for our pets!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Our little staffie (8 month old) is not difficult with food and would eat almost everything we give him, but he tends to have some difficulties processing it, and had some strong diarrhea even medicine from the vet didn't solve. When we changed for Eden he was really better very quick and doesn't seem to have digestive problems anymore. Moreover, his fur was rough and fuzzy and it has become much more softer and brighter.
Our kitten (7 month old, we got them both at the same time) was very exigent and didn't want to eat dry food, when we put her on Eden Cat food, she became really greedy for kibbles.

They both love it!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best kibble we have ever used”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Having been a raw feeder for 4 years I was reluctant to switch to a kibble. My cavaliers are fussy but they are enjoying their Eden, and their poos are firm and not smelly like they used to be on other kibbles. I am very impressed!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Just all round excellent”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My 2 Cocker Spaniels love it, look fantastically fit and well at 8 & 10 yrs old, having been on Eden for a number of years.. I feel happy to know I'm giving them a quality product which only contains good things and no fillers. The price is fair for the quality ingredients when compared to similar good foods
The delivery service is also excellent
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent dog food.”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Our older (8 year) dog has been on Eden for a few years now and we (slowly) changed our puppy onto it when we got her at 8 weeks old (now 18 months).
This is the best food we've fed our dogs and they look and are so healthy on it.
It may seem expensive but they don't need to eat as much. it's also good that dogs of any age can eat it so you're not messing around with different foods for different dogs.
Highly recommended!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Brilliant for pups and golden oldies.”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
All my chihuahuas thrive on Eden, fatties now look sleek with no itchy spots, golden oldies appear to have a new lease of life and pups are glossy and full of energy and never a biscuit left in a bowl. Great value for money too. What more could I ask for.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food great price. ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Great food. I have had my Lab on it for over a year now. I'm getting someone else on it now as they currently feed bakers!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food ever”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My 2 cavalier king charles spaniels have been having eden 80/20 for the past 3 months and are the best coniditon possible. Their coats are thick and shiny. They are full of energy. Teeth got the all clear from vet and they are flourishing. Both dogs can't get enough of it so thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eden Country Cuisine ”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My golden retriever has been eating this food for a few months now. He was on the same type of food before but it was imported from Canada and I think he was building up an intolerance to it. So as soon as I saw Eden, I got some samples to try and he loved it, so after introducing it over a month we had no problems and he has been on it fully for 2 months. He is always eager to it and is very contented, so am I as it is British. Well done Eden.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food!!!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
My 9 month old puppy loves Eden, poos nice and firm and everyone comments how shiny his coat is. Would thoroughly recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food, thoroughly enjoyed by our dog”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Our puppy stopped eating his old food and we were recommended Eden. We haven't looked back as he can't get enough of it! Their support desk is fantastic and deliveries arrive in 24hrs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“What's food for the Chi's is food for the cat!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I started on a 'free from grain' pet food, bought locally, but my Chihuahuas would only eat it sometimes and not others. They also pestered me and others for human food and their poop stunk to high heaven. I then tried Nutriment but although they loved it in the first couple of days, it became a struggle to get them to eat it. I even resorted to cooking it, to no avail. In the meantime, I had ordered samples of Eden Holistic and they loved it so much, their tails wouldn't stop wagging and they would get up on their hind legs in anticipation of what was to come. I purchased some in February 2016 and decided to delay the review in case the novelty wore off, but it hasn't. They still empty their bowls, unless the cat gets at them, in which case, I have to put more out. Their coats are shiny, their energy levels are good, the food doesn't stink the house out, nor does their poop. It looks like I may have to buy Eden for my cat now, too, so it's a good job that a small amount fills them, which makes it great value for money, thankfully.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Switched our 10 month old Labradoodle to Eden Catch a of the Day 3 months ago and haven't looked back since.

He seemed to be getting bored of his puppy food and I researched online for a good alternative that he could continue into adulthood. Eden had fabulous reviews and whilst it initially might seem a bit expensive, when you work it out based on the quantity required it is actually very good value.

I'm no expert but our puppy is happy, healthy and a good weight. He doesn't seem to suffer from stomache upsets or allergies. This may be luck but I'm sure the ingredients in Eden are a factor.

Highly recommended.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“fantastic food!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
Our rottie boy had loose stools, smelly ears, seemed grouchy and often wouldn't eat his food (Arden Grange chicken and rice) and was extremely picky. I spent a lot of time and money trying to make his food more exciting and tempting but it never settled his tummy for more than a day or two. Since swapping to Eden Country Cuisine after a recommendation, his stools are firm and regular, he finished every meal without fail, his tummy is no longer tender to touch, his coat is shiny and smooth and his ears clean and smell free. The most impressive change is in his behaviour, he sleeps better, is more even tempered, less reactive and overall a considerably happier boy, this food is healthy and we'll worth the extra money, I'd heartily recommend it!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“High quality dog food!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I recommend eden to all my doggy owner friends. Just looking at the ingredient list you can tell it's a high quality kibble but when you get it you can also see that it is high quality. I have a 6 year old jack cross who is a's fussy as it comes and she loves it. I also have a 5 month labradoodle pup who can't get enough of it. If you have any reservations just research into it, it scores high on all the reviews I've seen online.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best there is!”
Reviewed 12th May 2016
I have been feeding our young cockerpoo Eden Original Multimeat and Fish for about 8 months now, and couldn't be happier. He loves it, his coat is shiny and he is thriving. It is so reassuring to know what goes into it, and that it's all human-grade meat and fish, and has the added benefit of fruit, vegetables and supplements. It really is the best kibble on the market.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us