Are you the owner of this business? Click here

James Wellbeloved


James Wellbeloved
25% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 21 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
8 reviews

Recent review

29th May 2018
Chorley, Lancashire, North West
“Our pup likes this feed ”
Used to feed out puppy James Wellbeloved and was very impressed by how shiny his coat was and how he was in so good a health, they do use fillers in t…

8 people have reviewed James Wellbeloved


Member ratings

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
8 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Chorley, Lancashire, North West
5 reviews
“Our pup likes this feed ”
Reviewed 29th May 2018
Used to feed out puppy James Wellbeloved and was very impressed by how shiny his coat was and how he was in so good a health, they do use fillers in the food but I suppose most dog foods do. We had to stop feeding as it was getting too expensive.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs loved this then would not eat it at all”
Reviewed 8th November 2016
I used to feed my two small dogs Yorkshire terrier and cross Jack Russell/ Westie James Wellbeloved fish and rice then they suddenly refused to eat it after having no problems with them eating it for over 2 years I really didn't know why until I've read these comments and they have obviously changed the ingredients so I now feed them Barking Heads tiny kibble and they have it mixed with small foils of wet food and all back to normal now
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“James Well Beloved Grain Free Turkey and Potato”
Reviewed 24th March 2016
Dog refused to eat it. When i looked at the ingredients it is mostly made of potato only. No wonder he refused.
Ended by buying loads of wet food to try and get him to eat it, he licked all the wet food off and then let the kibble :-(

This dog food is made by the same company that makes Royal Canine - which i detest. Biggest waste of money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“The ingredients seem to have changed”
Reviewed 1st December 2015
I used to feed my dogs on this year's ago but a few months back realised that it contains a lot more rice. I have now changed to a different food after some research into ingredients
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
7 reviews
“dogs and cats love it”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Fed my cat on the cat version for a very long time. She did so well on it we tryed the dogs in it too. Pets at home sell it too whcih helps coz its easy to get hold of and ok value.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“My Collie loves it!”
Reviewed 13th January 2015
Been feeding my Collie James Wellbeloved for a few years now and she loves it. My dog has a very sensitive tummy and is intolerant to many foods but she has always been fine with this food and her poos are much firmer too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 3rd January 2015
I have been feeding this food for my dog Billy for a few years but have recently changed to Orijen as I read that the meat content had been reduced to less than 20% and the rice content increased to 40%. I think that this is a food that is living on past glory when it was one of the best but times change and their are now much better alternatives for the money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Healthy and hypo-allergenic”
Reviewed 13th August 2014
I was recommended James Wellbeloved Large Breed Kibble, and have been using it for my dog for over 5 years. The larger kibble size helps slow down gulping, as the dog needs to crunch them! I would highly recommend.

"James Wellbeloved complete dog foods specially selected wholesome ingredients make them naturally healthy, completely satisfying and very tasty for your dog.

With no beef or pork, no wheat or wheat gluten, no dairy products or egg our complete dog food is hypo-allergenic and free from many of the ingredients which are renowned for causing food intolerances."
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us