Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Nutriment


Nutriment
90% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 7 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
20 reviews

Recent review

24th October 2018
Black Bourton, Oxfordshire, South East
“Best Food Ever”
We have fed our 3 dogs on this for the past 4 years. They love it and we would not use anything else. Our spaniel had numerous skin issues and afte…

20 people have reviewed Nutriment


Member ratings

Excellent
18
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
20 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Black Bourton, Oxfordshire, South East
1 review
“Best Food Ever”
Reviewed 24th October 2018
We have fed our 3 dogs on this for the past 4 years. They love it and we would not use anything else.
Our spaniel had numerous skin issues and after many allergy tests and years of medication a move to raw resolved the issue. Would never go back to Kibble
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very reliable authentic product”
Reviewed 30th March 2017
My small dogs absolutely thrive on it! They are very fussy but I can get them to eat Nutriment nearly every day!!! 100% recommend - hope it stays good!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nutriment -Not convinced as the best raw pet food”
Reviewed 16th March 2016
I first tried Nutriment a few years back when they promoted at a dog/county show. At first I thought the product was good and very convenient location so I could purchase directly from the warehouse. They also offer the chubbs which is very convenient for us going through 2kg per day.
I then switched to another brand for a while and unfortunately disappointed with the quality as time progressed. I then decided to switch back to Nutriment.
I think that the brand has now grown in popularity a lot so now too the quality has deteriorated mainly some of the products are extremely stinky ( duck) why would this be? I became quite concerned about this which is not normal since I have tried many different raw foods to date.
I also think that there is too much blood in the product and so finely minced that you don't actually know what is in the ingredients.
I have also moved house and relied on good delivery service- however the HQ team don't seem to be too phased by this as they could not guarantee a time slot. Even tough I told the person that the delivery was urgent. One would also think she would suggest a stockist ( but didn't) . I decided to try this as an alternative.
I tried to get some of the product from their stockists and 2 stockists that I spoke to have also complained about the service of delivery which cannot be relied on. On one particular instance Nutriment did not make the correct delivery to the stockist so once again I was left stranded.
One of the points made by the stockist was that sometimes the delivery is left out in the Summer months and results in the product defrosting whereby they had to return to Nutriment. Also product should be delivered before midday to the stockist and sometimes this was not the case because it based on the drivers planned route. If Nutriment is such a big brand why cant they invest in a proper delivery service?
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Too much veg - where's the blood and bone?”
Reviewed 11th February 2016
I've purchased Nature's Menu, Natural Instinct and now Nutriment - I'm back on to raw for my boys as they started with that for a few years, then I changed and bought bits and pieces myself along with good quality wet trays. Thought I'd do a little tester to see which was the best for quality, knowledge, delivery, packaging etc - I can't rely on the dogs (Labs) as they eat absolutely anything and so you can't go by that, it's really just for my conscience and their health!).
Nature's Menu was the best for it's free range chicken - a real selling point for me. But, sadly it contains a lot of veg and it wasn't blended up enough so all the nuggets came out the other end , so to speak, looking the same as when it went in, and my guys actually started to lose weight as nothing much was being absorbed - dogs can't digest fibrous materials hence why veg should be very minimal (in the wild they rarely scavenge for veg, only if meat is very scarce).
Natural Instinct looked and spelled just as I thought it should - 'human' grade mince from a supermarket - red and bloody! The dogs absolutely smacked their lips at this one (so there is a little sign it was good ;), this too contained a variety of veg and vitamins and again, DEFRA standard meat. Came in handy 1kg tubs too which is a day of food for my boys.
Finally.... NUTRIMENT... on paper sounded great, all nice marketing and doggie photos on the boxes, but upon opening sadly I found the same thing as Nature's Menu - no blood, no visible bone, just green, sponge like watery pulp. Way, way way too much veg for a canine in this one - they are DOGS , not HUMANS! They DON'T need a 'balanced diet' they need MEAT. Plus why are the tubs black ?? Not only can I not recycle the large polystyrene boxes (I didn't want them but I had no choice), but now I can't recycle any of the 2-3 tubs a day we get through either - very un environmentally friendly, poor show.
So it's NATURE'S INSTINCT for my boys - lots of meat, blood, bone with a few veg and vitamins and all really blended up well - they're gaining weight as poo is much firmer and less of it too (I shall have to be careful though as according to the vet they're 'perfect specimens' at the weight they are currently ;)
Good luck, hope this helps as I wish I'd had this to read first.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nutriment has cured my dogs skin condition”
Reviewed 25th July 2015
My Rhodesian Ridgeback was suffering with skin problems, he had areas that he licked until he was sore and weeping, then his coat started to fall out in patches. I decided to try him on a raw diet as he had been started on raw food as a puppy, but I had changed him on to a grain free kibble as I thought it would be easier and cheaper. He is now 3 years old and in January this year looked as if he had mange! Within 3 months of being on nutriment his coat had grown back, and now 4-5 months on his coat has never looked so good, it's gleaming! He absolutely loves it too! His bowl is always completely licked clean. I am very impressed with the quality and the ingredients of nutriment and would recommend to anyone! The photos show before and after!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Labrador doing brilliantly on Nutriment”
Reviewed 13th July 2015
Our 20 month old lab has been on Nutriment for 14 months , having been recommended by a very knowledgeable friend.
I also did extensive research into feeding raw and compared the different products and brands.
The service from .nutriment is excellent and the choice and quality of foods and content are second to none.
I feed our chap twice a day and he absolutely loves his food. I buy the chubbs which last for three meals. He never suffers from tummy issues, his breath dosent smell, his teeth are sparkling and he is full of energy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dachshund heaven”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
Happy helpful staff who offer advice on feeding raw food. Our two dachshunds love nutriment and always sit and wait for it to be prepared and served.
Quality of meat is excellent and we always have empty plates.
Thank you Nutriment
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Transformed our rescue!”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
We have 2 Thai Meat Trade and a Romanian rescue, one of which had many bald, sore spots and a very poor coat. We put them straight on Nutriment and the transformation has been amazing! She has a beautiful thick glossy coat. The dogs LOVE breakfast and dinner time and we are often complimented on how healthy they look.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect weaning ”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
We started our litter of Hungarian Vizsla's at 3 weeks on the weaning paste . Then at 6 weeks they moved on to the puppy formula . I contacted Nutriment who very kindly sent Puppy Packs for each puppy to take with them when they leave .. We are delighted with the easy weaning and will never use another brand .. Everything about the food is excellent even down to the packaging. Our girls all love the Adult Formula and they are glowing with health .. We give Nutriment a big thumbs up and we are 100% satisfied .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Changed Flo's meal times forever!”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
Flo has colitis & was on hypoallergenic kibble, she never got excited for food & would sometimes not bother at all!
I was recommended Nutriment, & after a very friendly, helpful chat with the staff we tried the low purine food. It was an instant hit! Flo loves it, she comes running as soon as she hears the fridge drawer open & licks her bowl clean in minutes! We have now progressed onto different flavours & she loves them all! We haven't had a colitis flare up since we swapped either! Mealtimes are a joy now!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing, removed many issues!”
Reviewed 11th June 2015
My dog had a severe scratching and biting his feet problem, I took him to the vets and was told he was allergic to grass and was put straight on steroids. I done some research about the steroids and didn't really like the fact that he was on them PLUS he was very hyper even though fed on a good food "Natures Harvest" I decided to switch him to Nutriment. After a couple of weeks everything had stopped no more scratching, biting feet or the need for steroids.

I would recommend nutriment to anybody who has a dog with any type of skin problem!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 9th May 2015
Nutriment helped my dog survive cancer.
After battling with poor quality raw dog food and almost giving up and going back to kibble, I finally found Nutriment and have not looked back!

Convincing vets that my dog was unwell was difficult because she looked so healthy!
Throughout the recovery from surgery she had nothing but Nutriment and only four weeks post major stomach surgery people were remarking how well she looked!

Nutriment food has improved my dogs quality of life and helped her survive cancer. The Nutriment team helped me improve her quality of life and got ME through my dogs cancer.

As far as I am concerned there are no other products that can compete in the same league as Nutriment.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 7th May 2015
Since using nutriment my dogs are healthier and happier than ever. Having gone from being sluggish to having boundless energy in a matter of no time. I could recommend this more for any dog. It's back to basics and how dogs should eat full stop. My dogs love it and so do I!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great products”
Reviewed 6th May 2015
Dogs love Nutriment and they look great, they are healthy and happy, full of energy (without being hyper / maniac - they were when we fed kibble)
Kals favourite is beef or lamb from the Working Dog range (and some smelly green tripe - a must have), Skye is still on puppy food but switch to probably Turkey or Duck soon.
Very happy overall. Highly recommend it to every dogs, especially with those ones with allergies and digestive issues.
Nutriments customer service is also excellent.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Literally life changing dog food!”
Reviewed 6th May 2015
One of my Staffordshire bull terrier crosses was having real problems with his back legs. At night, after a walk during the day his legs would be really bothering him. He'd jump down off the sofa and be really stiff and sometimes limp too. I spoke to a very good friend about it and she told me to try him on Nutriment. Biggie Boy whooped up the food straight away and after only a couple of days I could see a difference. He wasn't limping or stiff and also I saw a change in his temperament, he was a lot calmer. His poo's were smaller and didn't smell, amazing really. Ive recommended it to other dog owners who are now hooked too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No looking back after switching to Nutriment.”
Reviewed 28th March 2015
I had the most fussiest eater and feeding time had become a nightmare. I had tried everything and it got so bad my dog would only eat from my hand and even then he would sometimes turn his nose up. I decided to research raw and luckily for me we have a raw dog food shop right in my home town! As my dog is a small breed they suggested I start off on Nutriment as its a complete diet and I was new to the raw feeding experience.
"Oh my word"..... Why had I not done this sooner!! For the 1st time in his 18mths little life, my dog was actually eating his food. That was 4-5 weeks ago and there is definitely a change in him. He's finally put on a little bit of weight which I'm delighted with. Switching my dog's diet to Nutriment raw was the best thing I could have done for him and he loves it. As its a complete diet and the tubs fit in my freezer it's ideal. He's a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel so as a small breed 1 tub lasts about 3 days and once defrosted & kept in the fridge it can last upto 5 days so for us it's cost effective too! Brilliant!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Loved by my dog”
Reviewed 26th January 2015
My dog loves this food. I changed from kibble as was concerned that it contained too many fillers and too much processing. I think the price is very reasonable but you do need some space in your freezer to store all the packs. My dog now really enjoys meal times rather than living on treats! A happy healthy dog thanks to Nutriment.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Makes me feel good !”
Reviewed 16th January 2015
My dogs do so well on Nutriment it makes ME feel good.....that I'm giving them the best food possible, it just seems so obvious as the right choice. It's so easy to use - all they need is in the formula, I don't have to think.
I also successfully reared my litter of 11 puppies on Nutriment - weaning paste from 3 weeks, followed by the puppy food.
Would never go back to feeding kibble - so glad I found it :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“I won't go back to Kibble”
Reviewed 15th January 2015
My Boxer has been on Nutriment for six months now after I decided that Kibble wasn't healthy enough for him. I have to say that the change in him is significant, more energy, better temperament and great appetite. It is also much easier to use than I anticipated in fact its no hassle at all and home delivery is available.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Hayes End, Hillingdon, London
9 reviews
“Enhance Raw Feeding for Your Dog (and Cat)”
Reviewed 18th August 2014
Nutriment enhanced raw feeding supplies essential proteins, amino acids, fatty acids, vitamins and minerals for cats and dogs. Nutriment's meat is British, human grade meat, which is only the best, freshest and most natural food on the market.

Since I have been giving Betsy this food, her breath is fresh, her teeth are nice and white. Her coat is healthy and shiny and her stools are small and non-smelly. She eats every single morsel of this food, without any waste. Her energy levels are far higher than when she was eating kibble; commercial foods containing a high percentage of fillers, such as cereals, grains, and soya which your pet simply isn't designed to eat - and which actually can lead to long term health problems such as yeast infections, itchy skin, ear and anal gland issues. Betsy itches far less now than when she was on kibble.

The food is supplied frozen and is kept frozen until you require it and then you thaw it out the day/morning before. There are 2 sizes available the 500g tub or the 1.4kg chubb.. There are all sorts of varieties. Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Duck, Salmon, Low Purine, to name a few, there are many more and they also do for working dogs too.. They cater for Adult dogs, but also for puppies, senior dogs as well as dogs that need to loose weight as well as cats too!!

Betsy is an English Show Cocker Spaniel so she has the standard dog food. The price of the food is very reasonable and as there is no wastage it works well. There are several sources of proteins from fresh meats, seeds and plants to give a wider range of amino acids and nutrients. Over-consuming any single protein is not good and poses a risk of developing an allergy over time.

In the ingredients there are of course, the meat and the bones and offal in appropriate portions, but there is also fresh carrots, fresh pumpkin, fresh curly green kale, fresh broccoli, Scottish Cold Water Salmon Oil, Organic Coconut Oil, Raw Sea Kelp Powder (Laminaria Japonica), Bilberry Powder (Vaccinium Myrtillus), Spirulina Powder (Spirulina Platensis), Wheat Grass Juice Powder, Barley Grass Juice Powder, Milled Flaxseed (Linum Isitassimum), Sunflower Milled Sesame Seeds, Wheat Germ Oil (Natural Vitamin E).

There is alarm over salmonella poisoning but as long as you bear in mind these simple points when handling any raw meat, to keep your family healthy

Always use separate utensils for raw meat and cooked foods;
Keep raw meat covered and store it at the bottom of the fridge;
Open and dispose of packaging carefully;
Wash and dry your hands thoroughly after handling raw meat;
Always wash your pet's food bowl in hot soapy water after each meal;
Never leave raw meat where it can become warm - always defrost somewhere cool or in the fridge overnight.

Betsy would highly recommend Nutriment as a raw food source diet.




  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us