Bella & Duke

Bella & Duke say:

We don’t just want your dog to survive; we want them to thrive – just like you do. In the western world, we are not short of high calorie foods but we are often starving in terms of nutrition. Our mission is very simple: to get as many dogs as possible off highly processed food and onto a species-specific raw diet, appropriate for today’s lifestyle. You are the hero here, we are just your guide.

Bella & Duke
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 7 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
18 reviews

Recent review

12th February 2020
“Fabulous ”
After a week of not eating kibble we swapped to raw. At only 10 weeks old he couldn’t get enough. Never looked back, no smelly farts or poops!

18 people have reviewed Bella & Duke


Member ratings

Excellent
18
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
18 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 12th February 2020
After a week of not eating kibble we swapped to raw. At only 10 weeks old he couldn’t get enough. Never looked back, no smelly farts or poops!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Angel's angels”
Reviewed 7th February 2020
Angel came to us as a retired breeding dog in October 2017, she was well but had always been fed on kibble which we continued for a few weeks but then she had some tummy troubles and decided it wasn't really for her, shetook a piece out of her bowl and dropped it at my feet! Hmm, she was trying to tell us something so I read up on different foods and looked for a raw, complete food which brought me to Bella and Duke. Angel absolutely loves this food, (she has only once not eaten a Bella and Duke meal but this was because we had inadvertently left it to defrost in a too warm kitchen)she loves all the varieties too. She occasionally decides a treat isn't to her liking but always looks forward to feeding time, never leaves a morsel (except for the Christmas cranberries!) and even enjoys licking the remains from the tub. Customer service is great and the company philosophy is fabulous. We hope it will help Angel live a long and healthy retirement with us. Well done to all the team at Bella and Duke and thank you for helping us look after our wonderful pooch.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend this supplier of raw dog food”
Reviewed 22nd January 2020
Since we switched our 3 West Highland White Terriers over to Bella & Duke's frozen raw dog food last summer, we have really noticed the marked improvement in their digestion. Other raw dog food we have tried doesn't match the quality and value for money of the Bella & Duke. The subscription system is great too, because it allows us to manage delivery dates and changes to feeding patterns (while our youngest pup has been growing!). Customer service has been excellent and currently we receive deliveries through DPD which means that we get a one hour slot to expect delivery - a boon when you need to make sure that you are home to unpack and store frozen food. We really feel we are looking after the health and wellbeing of our dogs by feeding them this raw dog food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Teddy”
Reviewed 20th January 2020
Teddy was sick a couple of times a week and was very fussy with his meals but since I put him on Bella and Duke very rare is he sick mostly enjoys it and never looked so good
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dog has never been happier!”
Reviewed 16th January 2020
My dog has never been so happy and full of life since before switching over to Bella and Duke a couple months back. Her coat, skin, mood and everything in between has improved since we transitioned - I cannot recommend enough. My only regret is not switching over sooner!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dog loves it!”
Reviewed 16th January 2020
Joey was diagnosed cancer over a year ago, and we were told we had only months with him. After loads of research we came across Bella and duke and decided to give it a try to see if we could improve his health. Since then, Joey has improved his quality of life, no more upset tummy, much healthier (cancer has not developed any longer and vet says he is doing incredibly well!) and he is really enjoying his meals. Seeing so happy and stronger we know we made the right choice.
Joanna & Joey
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No more upset tummy!”
Reviewed 13th January 2020
Before I changed to Bella &Duke my puppy frequently had stomach upsets with loose stools. Since I changed the problem has completely resolved saving a small fortune in vet bills AND she loves the food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Furbabies”
Reviewed 16th December 2019
We have had dogs in our own home after moving in together since 2002. We currently have boxer dogs and an English Bulldog. These breeds commonly have multiple health issues or skin conditions. Following the arrival of our English Bulldog, who seemed to suffer the most, we researched a raw diet & found B&D online. The working dog complete range took the hassle out of raw feeding as I would not have time to DIY feed or include extra ingredients to make it complete.
All 3 of my dogs are thriving on the food, their eyes are bright, coats soft and shiny & their energy levels are manageable at all times. In addition, the tummy issues have resolved, their poops smaller & firmer. The persistent yeast outbreaks my EB suffered from has cleared up, the cysts between his toes have gone & the boxers are less itchy in general.
The dogs are so excited to get fed, they cry the moment it is taken out of the fridge and can't wait to have their bowl put down in front of them.

Overall, a great subscription service, good value for money and very happy furbabies daily.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very Happy Dog”
Reviewed 12th December 2019
My schnoodle is now 18 months old and has been having Bella and Duke Working Dog for the last 6 months.
He demolishes every meal and when he’s finished and licking his lips I’m sure he’s smiling in satisfaction, he loves all 8 flavours.
Pretty much straight away his poos changed , no longer smelly and huge now just small and firm.
He is always full of energy and has a beautiful shiny coat .
My Bella and Duke raw dog food is delivered every 4 weeks which suits me perfectly and besides “the main course” they also do a variety of treats which certainly meets my dogs approval .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“I wouldn't feed my dog anything else”
Reviewed 7th December 2019
We gave Bella & Duke raw food a go and within two weeks my dogs 'business' was much firmer, regular and a lot less smelly. Her coat has got glossier and softer over the months and she has so much energy. Having the working dog raw food works for me too as there's no messy prep and I know she's getting everything she needs in one meal. I'm really impressed with the food, service and ease,...I'd never feed my dog anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“YUM! ”
Reviewed 6th December 2019
My Jack Russell boy loves Bella & Duke raw food. It is yummy, tasty, full of nutrients, vitamins, protein you name it so my mommy is happy too. We also love the freeze dried raw for when we travel - yum yum!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“ Best decision we have made!”
Reviewed 6th December 2019
We have been feeding our two dogs B&D raw food for 1 year now and our dogs love it, we done a straight swap. Dogs are much calmer, coats are in better condition, no more issues with anal glands, no yeast infected paws, and best of all the dogs go nuts every meal time. We just love it and the dogs are in heaven. They use a licky Matt which makes them slow down when eating as they tend to inhale it as they love it so much
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Dog Loves it”
Reviewed 6th December 2019
My dog absolutely loves his Bella and Duke & I love that it's so healthy and good for him.
I get it delivered monthly and it takes the hassle out of lugging home dog food from the super market.
The customer service team are really helpful too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Top notch dog food”
Reviewed 5th July 2019
My dog has been on bell and duke for about 18 month and he's gone from a podgy poo machine to a lean, muscular and happy dog. No longer do I have to get up in the night, sometimes twice, so he could go and poo. He goes once or twice a day now. He gets excited when it's food time and starts badgering me half an hour before dinnertime (I'm sure he can read clocks). Being part pug I also used to find he snorted alot on walks and was forever snoring his head off, well now it's all virtually stopped. The company has been so supportive of me as I'm a novice when it comes to raw feeding and even called to offer advice and support when my dog was having an operation. They also don't sit still and are forever looking to improve, whether that's the food, packaging or delivery. Couldn't recommend them more. The ingredients are top quality and I know I can trust them to be looking after my pet's health via their food, treats and products.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Top Quality Raw Complete Food”
Reviewed 5th July 2019
Been feeding my dogs a raw diet for over 12 years doing mainly DIY. I stumbled across B&D just over 12 months ago and haven't looked back. Good quality ingredients, plenty of variation and proteins and it makes Raw feeding for new people that haven't had the knowledge to feed a balanced good raw diet an easy option.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Quality”
Reviewed 5th July 2019
A high quality raw dog food, that my Alaskan Malamute loves. Good variety of proteins. Excellent customer service - and a company that really listens to what their customers want. This is what dog food should be.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My 14 year old is thriving on it”
Reviewed 10th May 2019
You can spot the quality of the food the minute you open it. They offer a wide variety of flavours and make it really easy to order.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Top notch raw dog food”
Reviewed 22nd January 2019
This is best dog food ever , I tried so many different brands for my Vizsla who suffered terrible ear infections which turned out to be food related. Since using Bella and Duke we have had no problems and he loves it.
It is also so easy being a complete balanced mix , regular deliveries always on time , good variety of meats takes the hassle of raw feeding away totally.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us