Country Kibble

Country Kibble say:

Natural and tasty working dog food with rice or grain-free options available. Made in the UK and full of goodness - we have something for every pooch.

Country Kibble
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 10 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
14 reviews

Recent review

11th January 2020
“Big price hike. No customer loyalty rewards.”
Just completed a repeat order 3 months from last one (2 x 12kg), and the total charge for the same items has gone UP by £10 to £80 (15%!!!). And del…

14 people have reviewed Country Kibble


Member ratings

Excellent
12
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
14 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Big price hike. No customer loyalty rewards.”
Reviewed 11th January 2020
Just completed a repeat order 3 months from last one (2 x 12kg), and the total charge for the same items has gone UP by £10 to £80 (15%!!!). And delivery is STILL only free on total shipped weight over 20KG, which means you have to buy 2 large packs each time. Plus they never offer discount codes or lower prices for existing customers/repeat orders. There's no question that it's a good - albeit extruded - product. But I'll be looking elsewhere, as I don't feel like this company values its customers.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Haddock and sweet potato”
Reviewed 18th December 2019
I have five bulldogs and all of them are thriving well on this food. We have been using it for approximately 2 years now. As I have a breeder account, I find the price very good for the quality.
My only complaint (which applies to 99% of all makers) is the packaging is not environmentally friendly. Maybe an alternative could be available to those of us that have high usage?
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food but price just keeps creeping up!”
Reviewed 21st August 2019
I have all my dogs on a mixture of Country Kibble (high meat content, grain-free) and another complete dried food. They all love it except for my youngster, but she's really not very foody.
I cannot fault the delivery etc but since I have been ordering, the price of the food has been creeping up, almost every time I order which is about once every 6 weeks... maybe Brexit is kicking in!
For now I will continue to buy it, as it suits me but I am keeping an eye...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 7th July 2019
I have two deerhound puppies now a year old that I had been feeding Simpsons 80/20 puppy food since I owned them at 12 weeks, because I had read that is the right thing to do, as 80% meat is got to be better for the dogs hasn’t it? Not to mention it’s £55 a bag so you’re paying for quality and demonstrating how much you care. The use of 80 meat food has in my experience proven to be wrong for the growth of large breed puppies. Simpsons might be richer in protein but my dogs were not thriving on it, indeed they were terribly thin despite giving them more and more food above the recommended quantity. So much food did I give them that their systems couldn’t handle the amount and they would have runny stools. Then I switched to country Kibble for large breed puppies which in theory is an inferior food because it is only 60% meat. However, the change was dramatic and both began to put on weight – muscle. I will never go back to 80% meat food at least whilst they are puppies. The answer as to why they were not gaining necessary weight seems obvious now, if you have puppies putting them on what is the equivalent of the canine Atkinson diet is no good for them. It might be the way to go once they have reached their optimum weight/ growth potential but I even doubt this. My puppies were continually hungry and began to even eat grass whole sale on Simpsons. 80% sounds great but in fact it is not what the dogs need. They need carbohydrates and giving them high protein is not the same. The Country Kibble at 60% has done the trick for my dogs and appears to be a much better ratio and therefore a much better food for growing puppies especially large breed puppies. The morale of the story for me is that paying more does not always equate with the best for your dog. Country Kibble puppy food for large breed at £35 a bags ticks all the boxes for my dogs, they are gaining weight appropriately and they eat it without stopping for breath and have nice firm stools. That for a dog owner is all you need to know. Just buy it and save yourself a shed full of money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food and customer service.”
Reviewed 29th August 2018
I spent a long time looking at different food trying to find a food that had all the attributes i wanted. Found this on a comparison site and spoke to a friend that was using it who was very happy with it. Decided to order a bag and see how it was. Deliver was excellent and was here the next day, major plus as I usually forget to order until I’m at the bottom of the bag. The dogs love it and are maintaining their condition. I’m so pleased with it that a recent litter was raised on it and they are still on it doing really well which is excellent for a large breed. Quality product and ingredients at a great price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 9th June 2018
Both my collies have switched to Country Kibble in the last couple of months, and are really thriving. I researched extensively into the best additive free/high meat content/grain free/British dog food I could afford on my budget and Country Kibble ticked all the boxes. They eat it much quicker than their previous brand of dog food (I assume as it's so very tasty), and it suits their sensitive tummies with no upsets to report so far.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, West Midlands
1 review
“Excellant”
Reviewed 26th April 2018
My dogs love country kibble, tried several varieties before, but this food is outstanding, very well balanced, maintains good weight, lovely coat and teeth, dogs very active and happy, they have good bowel movement, regular and very good (no messy ones)
Definitely recommend; I Would not change to any other make,
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Warminster, Wiltshire, South West
2 reviews
“A really happy dog”
Reviewed 18th January 2018
Country Kibble Salmon and Trout dog food is the best my dog has ever had. Glossy coat, bright eyed, full of energy and totally happy. There are much cheaper brands and much dearer as well, but compare ingredients and additives. Nothing comes close. Totally recommended.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dogs = Happy me!”
Reviewed 8th September 2017
I have one dog I struggle to keep weight off and the other who is a picky eater who is always too busy doing other things to eat and difficult to keep weight on
I used to struggle buying different products that would suit each of them. Now they are on Country Kibble they are both doing well. The big dog is satisfied with a smaller amount of food and looking trim and well. The busy dog is interested in the food so eating more and maintaining weight and energy
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Just Brilliant!”
Reviewed 25th June 2017
We have a Great Dane who has a very sensitive tummy, but after trying the Adult Giant Breed kibble, he now has no tummy troubles and is absolutely thriving on it. Cannot recommend it highly enough (and the free postage is great too!). Many thanks to all the team at Country Kibble
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Maltby, South Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“excellent quality kibble at a affordable price”
Reviewed 8th April 2017
After adopting my rescue dog nearly 3yrs now i quickly found out that chicken and certain grains made him poorly. I tried numerous brands like burns but he lost weight, skinners and csj made him gassy and tails.com made him loose. I searched the internet looking at various brands that was affordable and thats when a found COUNTRY KIBBLE! I really can't praise this food enough. Both my rescue dogs are enjoying this food,especially the lamb,mint and sweet potato,i can really smell the lamb. Firm smaller poop from both and ĺess often. Excellent quality food that is affordable without compromising on quality for my dogs. My mum's rescue puppy is now loving the puppy chicken variety and is thriving on it. I highly recommend anyone to give this superb food a try and save money whilst feeding your pet excellent food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Oswestry/Croeswallt, Shropshire, West Midlands
2 reviews
“Excellent food Excellent price”
Reviewed 8th April 2017
Brilliant food at an affordable price, after trying lot's of different brands due to a fussy eater she absolutely love's this, especially the sweet potato lamb and mint. Highly recommend this food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great for fussy boxer”
Reviewed 8th April 2017
I needed the grain free diet for my fussy boxer. We started off with the selection pack to see which flavours he liked. We have had the salmon kibble for the last 10 orders. Always fast delivery and well packaged. The price has gone up as couple of pounds recently but its still cheaper that similar products and I've found its a bigger bag too!
My dogs coat and sskin is great and is poo's aren't massive mountains or runny like they used to be on another brand of grain free dog food you can buy at pets at home :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“A fantastic, quality kibble at a great price.”
Reviewed 15th December 2016
I was determined to feed my beloved chocolate lab Charlie a wholesome, grain free diet - the best I could afford. I looked into raw food but with a small freezer and growing children, it just wasn't going to be practical. We started with a well known brand from the US but I really wanted something manufactured closer to home. We then tried another big UK brand but as Charlie grew, it became very expensive. So I did some extensive research and came across Country Kibble. He has tried all the grain free flavours and loves them all so we alternate! He often gets complimented on his shiny coat and healthy appearance. He's been eating Country Kibble for over a year now and I've lost count of the number of people I've recommended it to!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us