Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert
Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Harringtons


Harringtons
37% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 22 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
8 reviews

Recent review

20th March 2022
“Is this food safe for dogs? ”
I am appalled by the response of Harringtons to my report of a bad batch of dry dog food (grain free chicken) that had a suspicious odour. I would ur…

8 people have reviewed Harringtons


Member ratings

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
8 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Is this food safe for dogs? ”
Reviewed 20th March 2022
I am appalled by the response of Harringtons to my report of a bad batch of dry dog food (grain free chicken) that had a suspicious odour. I would urge consumers to think twice about buying this food. I had been buying Harringtons for my dogs for a while without issues but then noticed on opening a packet a really bad smell. I did not feed to my dog as I was worried the food was harmful, and requested a refund from Amazon believing it had been stored incorrectly. A week later I purchased more Harringtons food from my supermarket. This also had a suspicious smell. The batch number was the same. I contacted Harringtons customer care and they have not investigated. They were supposed to send me an envelope to provide a sample which I have not received. Very poor customer services and company ethos. Clearly not concerned about the welfare of the dogs they make food for.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Chorley, Lancashire, North West
5 reviews
“Terrible.”
Reviewed 27th May 2018
Not natural like it says our dog hated it he starved himself and wouldn’t eat the food, his coat became dull and he didn’t seem himself since changing to a different dog feed (Akela) I’m starting to see a big change in his coat and behaviour he’s also eating properly again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Awful food”
Reviewed 27th April 2018
This food gave my dogs very bad breath and bad body odour as soon as I stopped feeding it to them the bad odours stopped
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“shocked”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
My dog's fur started falling out in huge chunks while on this food. She never had a problem like this before. I find it hard to believe the good reviews about this food. I've tried to contact Harringtons directly but cant find them on a search.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Improved skin condition”
Reviewed 16th April 2017
My dog had suffered from a skin condition all her life, red and sore patches, loss of fur on her paws from constant chewing. We have spent a lot of money on vets bills, ointments, steroids, shampoos etc. We had just about given up when we noticed that the condition seemed to be improving. On her inoculation visit I mentioned this to the vet and was asked if I had changed her food, which I had. I can't say for sure that it was Harringtons that had caused the condition to virtually disappear but I would say to anyone with a dog with skin trouble its worth a try!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Lowestoft, Suffolk, East
3 reviews
“poor”
Reviewed 16th February 2017
a cheap choice for a sensitive dog. had my terrier on this for a year before I knew about real nutrition. dull coat, low energy bad breath. good food if your budget is small. a whole lot better than bakers, pedigree and other cack on the market.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
7 reviews
“cheap and good”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I was stuck for dog food when my bank made an error and this was the best I could find and aford. The dogs all ate it ok and no uoset tummies. Didnt last long with 3 hungry dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Portsmouth, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Jarring tons dry food ”
Reviewed 1st November 2015
I have a rescued Rottweiler and I've tried many different foods with her because all dearer ones gave her a bad tummy and really bad wind Harringtons is one of the cheaper ones really but it's settled her tummy and help with the wind problem I would love her to be on a better quality food but even the vets has said its the best he's seen her her coat is shinny she has put on weight and in healthy condition
If anyone can suggest something better and she still looks like this I would be happy to try it but till then I will be sticking with Harringtons she loves the different flavours too
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us