Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
151 reviews

Recent review

12th October 2020
“Millies Wolfheart Duck and Veg”
My young adult dog was on a complete raw food and I could not get weight on him. Decided to try Millies and their nutritionist suggested Duck and …

151 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
143
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
151 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
I have been feeding Millies to my 2 labs for 18 months and is the best food I have found so far. They absolutely love it and they also love all Millies treats! Their customer service is brilliant and they are always really helpful if you have a problem or need advice. I have recommended Millies to 2 friends and they are both feeding Millies now!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies ”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
This is the best kibble you could give to your dog. My 3yr old Labrador used to lick her paws, scratch a lot, had constant ear infections and had problems with weight gain after being spayed. I phoned Millies and explained all of this to them, they suggested Riverside variety and told me to give them a call anytime so that they could help in any other way. My girl hasn't had an ear infection for over 12 months, her coat is amazing, her skin is superb and her weight is fabulous for her build. (She's not a small built female) I can't praise Millies Wolfheart enough, the fact that they're on the end of a phone to help gives it a personal touch and it's obvious your dogs health is their priority not a bank balance!!!! No trips to the vets, so an excellent quality food speaks for itself I think xx
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog clear of allergies and IBS”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
My Bouvier was suffering from skin problems due to allergies and IBS and despite changing him onto a vet recommended Science food there was no improvement. After much research changed him onto Millies and within a couple of weeks all skin problems solved and no relapses of IBS now since starting him in September. Have changed within brand to different types without problem and now has only Millies treats too. Brilliant.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dogs”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
my three dogs love Millies it may seem a bit more expensive but you use less of it so works out about the same as other medium range foods but Millies is better quality.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food. Great company”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
I have a nearly 2 year old spayed boxer bitch. She has always struggled to keep weight on (mainly because she never sits still) she was on eukanuba as a puppy then on acana. She always looked too thin and didnt put weight on above 23kg. We changed to millies in october and saw a marked improvement. Her poo is much firmer and trips to toilet less frequent. She drinks less water now too. She eats all her meal straight away and doesnt just push it round. I got advice from their nutritionists on which type to give her and shes put on good muscle and now weighs 29kg. We feed the 50:50 utility mix. Her coats is shinier too. We have started to add a bit of tinned food to her biscuits which she also enjoys and this doesnt smell like other dog foods. She has less gas too which is a relief! The price may be higher than foods in shops but you pay for quality and it works out about the same as the food is that high in nutrients you feed less. We bought two big bags in october for £70 and it hasnt run out yet (its february)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bedworth, Warwickshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Top quality food 5* service”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
Best quality food I have seen, owned and ran by a small family business who have researched ingredients and actually care about what goes In their food and the quality of their food. Always 5* service and if you have any questions or need help in any way, the team is always there.
I have 2 boxers & a rottie on millies, rottie been on it since 8 weeks old as she was turning down food from breeder, hasn't walked away from a meal since & shes 10months old now, my old boy at 8 years had a worsening heart murmur from a pup, his heart score went up to to nearly time for medication, thanks to a good quality diet, he's fit and healthy, heart score gone down drastically, no stiff joints, no coughing on exercise and all the other symptoms related to heart problems. All dogs fit and healthy, coats shiny, no dicky tums....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food fabulous service.”
Reviewed 4th February 2017
As the title says excellent food and excellent customer service. I can't tell you how much money I have wasted buying other foods for my fussy Chinese Crested. Either she wouldn't eat them or they affected her skin badly. Delighted when I discovered Millies trial packs and she loved all of them. Knowing that she is eating the best food is great but then realising just how cost effective buying Millies is on top of that with out spending a fortune on fancy packaging and filler ingredients. Delivery is also included and fast!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The very best in every way”
Reviewed 13th December 2016
I have two labs - 7 and 2 years old. I have fed them both on Countryside and Riverside for the last 18 months and cannot praise Millies Wolfheart enough. The elder is prone to weight increase due to her epilepsy medication, but this is now extremely easy to manage, without affecting her condition or stools. The younger is extremely active and weight loss is not a problem despite this, as the guidelines are very clear and the amounts easy to adjust without overfeeding. Their look forward to their mealtimes, drooling gently while I measure them out. I had to use a different brand recently in an emergency and their reaction was just not the same, despite being labs! Their coats are glossy, their dental health excellent, and the eyes clear. Overall they are superb specimens thanks to Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My puppy loves this”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Great food. Lots of flavours. My lab puppy adores it. Great customer service. I would recommend to anyone. They do wet and dry so all my puppy's needs can be met in one place.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Excellent food in every way. Ingredients second to none resulting in happy and healthy dog. Bess has stopped scratching and licking excessively. She loves the kibble enough to have dry but I also add wet tin in the evening which she loves. 40kg dog who eats a lot yet still find it affordable. Will never feed anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food Iv ever used!”
Reviewed 3rd August 2016
I have 3 dogs of varying sizes from toy to giant and they all LOVE this food!! I use riverside dry and wet food together and my dogs have never been so healthy and full of life. Their coats look amazing and one of them has stopping licking her paws from what I think were food allergies. Their online ordering is fantastic too its delivered quick and well packaged!
Thank you millies for making feeding my angels so easy
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fussy Eaters Delight”
Reviewed 11th June 2016
Our girl,of 10 was a fussy, eater who would have to be coaxed to eat her meals - since being on Millies we have clean bowls after each meal - a delight to see.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent, good all round quality food.”
Reviewed 10th June 2016
I have 4 Border Collies ranging from 12 months old to 12 years old. The Millies range is perfect for each of my dogs individual needs. My overweight boy is on the low fat range, Tracker. The itchy dog is on Salmon, and since being on that hasn't itched at all. My old boy is on a mixture of Countryside and Tracker and looks amazing. My pup is also on Salmon, and she has bags of energy. I also use the training treats Millies do. They're fantastic!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Shiniest coat ever !”
Reviewed 9th June 2016
I have recently put my nine year old show Springer on to Millies tracker. I am over the moon with the food she has lots more energy than she used to have and her coat is the shiniest it has ever been. I get lots of comments on our walks. I cannot praise your food highly enough Thank you Millie's
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22nd May 2016
Have tried many different dried food brands for my GSD after I was advised that Royal Canin was using many fillers. Unfortunately all alternatives to Royal Canin gave my dog problems (diarrhoea, vomiting, loose stools) even though they had been introduced slowly. I read good reviews about Millies and decided to give it a go with Gamekeepers mix. What a fantastic result: switched pretty much instantly and NO issues whatsoever plus my dogs stools are back to normal and she happily eats her food straight away after I pour it on the bowl. I am also feeding less quantity of kibble than with other brands as the nutrition levels are higher with Millies so the bag lasts longer. The downside is you can't find on normal shops so need to order online but I am now a full convert and even get a broad range of natural treats from their website. Oh, and I forgot, my dog had never smelled as wonderful as now :-)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“An excited dog!”
Reviewed 13th May 2016
My puppy - a Border Collie/Miniature Poodle Cross - now 5 months. Been fed Eukanube, and Purina 'Beyond'. When doing research was shocked to see there was 50% cereal in the 'Beyond' so started research via the Allfoodfordogs website, comparing various foods, ratings etc and narrowed it down to 5 companies (Eden, Acana etc.) and decided to try Millies Wolfheart. Ordered 5 bags of 200gr. to try (Riverside, Countryside,Obedience,Gamekeeper,Ranger). Then had fun doing trials with our dog, and the results came out in the order stated above. Riverside was the clear winner, she even picked up the trial bag and ran away with it! 2nd and 3rd place was a toss-up: Countryside narrowly beating Obedience. Ranger was the least liked and scored a definite last place. So I took the plunge and ordered a 12kg bag of Riverside. (main ingr. Duck) - Hope she will keep on liking it....otherwise a 12kg will take a long time to finish....now I have to sneak in the other kibbles on which she was not so keen :-) - and I have to start looking into their dry catfood....and ordering a sample as well....for my 8yr old moggie. Can't wait for my 12kg bag to arrive.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fussy no more!”
Reviewed 28th April 2016
Having tried several foods with my elderly fuss pot I had read about Millies on facebook pages. So decided to give it a try. Plus my younger boy has allergies. Bowls are empty every day! And it's the first time I've been able to feed with no meat! Lots of different flavours so hoping to mix and match next time. Will hopefully see a difference in skin too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My 5 dogs love Millies ”
Reviewed 26th April 2016
Just had my second delivery of Millies, easy to order, arrived on time. But best of all it's a really excellent complete food. My dogs are enjoying the 50/50 which is easier for the smaller bite. No problems switching them to Millies. Stools are firm and don't smell as much as previously, which tells me they're getting better nourishment than before.
The cost is good for such a quality food, less than some other high-end, less nutritious foods too.
My only grouse is I'd like to give my small breeds the 80/20 and 70/30 mixes but they may be too big and harder to chew, but I'll probably order some anyway, and smash it up a bit. All in all I'm very happy with Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Thank you Milles”
Reviewed 10th February 2016
Took a while to find Milles after doing much research, but boy so glad I did my girls have been on it for around 5 months now they love the food, they look good, my oldest of 10 looks fab from coat, condition and energy , would never go back to anything else,
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“fabulous food”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
Fabulous food that my dogs just love. Smells delicious and no rubbish in it. Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommended. Keeps my flyball dogs in excellent condition and full of energy and stamina
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Milles for my two”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
I started both my two boys on Millies towards the end of last year after hearing such good reviews. Mine both love the food. I have a very fussy eater who has tried all sorts of food in the past, this is the first food he's had that he would eat without any other wet food being added. he's also not had any tummy troubles since being on Milles. Great service from them too. Big thumbs up from me. Thanks Milles.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best I have found.”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
From my 12 week old to my 13 year old dogs, MWH has been wolfed down. And while all three dogs enjoy it enthusiastically, I am reassured that the quality is superb, and there are enough varieties to suit their different needs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Halifax, West Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Best Dog Food Ever”
Reviewed 6th February 2016
Over the years I have tried so many dried dog foods and I have even tried feeding raw. Millies is the best I have ever used, my dogs love it and look fantastic on it. They have so much energy. I went to collect the food myself for the first time yesterday and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Great experience. Thanks Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Really helpful”
Reviewed 4th December 2015
I didn't really know where to start with choosing food for my 10 week old German Shepherd, but Millies' staff were so helpful in explaining which recipes would suit the sort of growing he needs to do, then sorting out samples for him to try. he's a happy chappy now, and so am I. Can't thank them enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies for all of my fuss pots ”
Reviewed 3rd December 2015
Millies has been the best food for my fussy eaters. My young lad has been on Millies from 8 weeks old, straight from his original food with his breeder and had no problems. He enjoys all varieties of Millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous dog food”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I took great care searching for a quality dog food that was of good value and decided on Millies Wolfheart. My Springer Spaniel Bella loves her Millies and although she loves all of the mixes not all of them suit her. Expert advice is always on hand and if you call for advice it has been my experience they will do their upmost to assist. She seems to thrive on Endurance and Utility. I think Customer Service at Millies Wolfheart is second to none and the food is top quality and the owners take great pride in it's production. Definitely Quality without Compromise. There is a vast array of mixes and there is sure to be one to suit most dogs. Not the cheapest dog food out there but for the quality of the food I consider it extremely good value and Bella agrees too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Had a fussy eater who couldn't gain weight and had continual diarrhoea problems until I discovered Millie's
Poo picking is now a pleasure ,my boy has filled out and never looked better
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, East
1 review
“Dog's not keen”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I liked the sound of this dog food but after my dog's having it for two weeks, all 3 of them are not interested I eating it. Disappointed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's Wolfheart 5* without a doubt!!”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
I have a springer spaniel and a border collie and both absolutely love their Millie's . Currently they are on Turkey and veg . If I don't give it to them quick enough they will sit there drooling. Customer services and delivery are excellent too. We couldn't be happier. Their coats are in excellent condition and energy levels are perfect. Thankyou Millie's !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies Wolfheart”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
This is fabulous food ... My 2 Border Collies, a 10 year old and 3 year old, have been on it for a few months now and they both look absolutely fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Millies to anyone
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us