Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
151 reviews

Recent review

12th October 2020
“Millies Wolfheart Duck and Veg”
My young adult dog was on a complete raw food and I could not get weight on him. Decided to try Millies and their nutritionist suggested Duck and …

151 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
143
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
151 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fantastic food and excellent customer service.”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
My 4 Border Collies are all on Millies. What I love about the product is there is a range of food for every need, be it energy, low fat, couch potatoes, itchy skin etc...You can also swap and change varieties without 'consequences'. So they can have one flavour for breakfast, another one for dinner. I have an 9 month old who has been eating Millies from being weaned. There wet food is fantastic. I use it as a topper on top of what they have. Lovely glossy coats, bags of energy, healthy ingredients. What more do you want?
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's all the way”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
My two young dogs love Millie's they have loads of energy and they look great. Have tried other similar foods but Millie's is by far the best.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
As a junior, my young dog went off eating, i finally found Millies and have never looked back. To see him eating with such gusto now, waiting for every meal, I am so glad i found it! On top of that, body and skin condition, quality of ingredients and value for money - what more can i say. Plenty of variety too with great customer service!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
I have 5 dogs including one very fussy eater! After trying other well-known brands I found Millies Wolfheart and have never looked back. My fussy eater loves his Ultima. The others are on Countryside and Gamekeeper. One of them is a Romanian rescue and arrived middle of July this year extremely thin, etc. - he's now the picture of health and I put that down to the food (in the picture he's the one on the right). It may look expensive but in fact I have found it cheaper to feed Millies than the previous food as you don't need to feed them as much!

Not only is the food absolutely excellent but their customer service is second to none - nothing is too much for them and they are always at the end of the phone if you want to ask a question. Delivery is brilliant too. I cannot fault the entire company from the humans to the food to the delivery.

Thank you Millies.

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Earl Shilton, Leicestershire, East Midlands
1 review
“Great food that is loved at every meal”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
My two German Shepherd's love every mouthful - great food , that keeps them healthy and satisfied at the same time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Proof of the pudding is in the eating ....”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
My two beagles have been on Millies Wolfheart for the last 18 months or so and absolutely love it. They have both done well on the countryside, tracker and hunter mixes. I have recently switched them onto the new range of wet food and WOW, they adore it. The customer service is good too. I can't recommend Millies highly enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Millies”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
I've been through lots of different dog foods and my labrador x wire pointer remained very skinny. Then I put him onto Millie's ultima and he gained the extra he needed and is thriving. He's no longer constantly hungry and is able to concentrate much better in training and won 2 beginners competitive obedience classes this year. So happy I've changed my other 2 dogs onto Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Delicious, nutritious & fast delivery ”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
Excellent quality food. Only been feeding our BT Millies Obedience mix for two - three weeks but already seeing a difference in her weight, coat and mood. All MUCH improved. Ordered 14.5kg bag and treats hamper full of natural and smelly chews and arrived 36hrs later all the way to North East Scotland. Great products backed up by great customer service. Every dog should be fed such high quality food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, West Midlands
1 review
“Millies is excellent all round dry and wet food”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
I have five dogs my fussy eater is no longer fussy, my fatty is easy to maintain, my skinny is looking good, they are all looking good inside and out, three of them are doing really well in their work.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Love Millie's ”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
I switched to feeding my dogs to Millie's Wolfheart four years ago. My dogs just love it, even my fussy eater. When out walking my dogs other dog walkers often comment on how healthy they look as their coats are so shiny. The staff are always helpful should you have a question.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Dog Food”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
The dogs (Collie 9yrs and Lurcher 2 yrs) adore it and have absolutely thrived on it. Our Collie used to have a lot of dandruff and a very greasy coat - stroking him left your hand pretty yukky! Since using this food he now has a perfect clean shiny coat, and has stopped most of his itching and scratching habits. We used to struggle to keep his weight down to a healthy level, but that has also dramatically improved. Our lurcher was a rescue dog who was found in an emaciated condition, but she has grown and thrived on this food and has been healthy and happy ever since. Highly recommend this dog food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Lifesaver”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
My Border Collie bitch had pancreatic flares, probably caused by too many anesthetics after suffering a broken leg, I was at my wits end making her boring fat free meals to prevent pain seizures. I discovered Millies Wolfheart Tracker, which I have been feeding for a year. My bitch now has her old energy back and her zest for life, her coat too is beautiful and most importantly, she loves it. I have recently added the Tracker wet to her diet which again she loves. My Border Collie dog was a nightmare to feed, much more interested in activities than food, but once again Millies came to the rescue. He has tried, Countryside, Ranger and now Gamekeeper, he likes variety, alongside the Tracker wet. He looks amazing and is no longer a hat rack! Both dogs enjoy the Fish Treats.
I cannot praise Millies staff enough, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about their products. I had several problems with deliveries, the couriers in France have to experienced to be believed! but they always went the extra mile in helping me with this. Keep it up Millies you are doing a wonderful job...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Love it, love it, love it!!”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I started my agility dogs on Millies Wolfheart last year & they have never, ever looked so well.
I then bought a puppy, who had a constant upset stomach on every puppy food I tried. I made the decision to swap her onto Millies adult food, as a last resort...........Miracle. She was instantly better, no more upset stomach since the switch.
I would recommend this food to anybody with a dog.
Just brilliant. Thanks guys. Keep up the good work.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Rutherglen, Glasgow City, Scotland
1 review
“Great Quality Food”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I started my 9 month old pup on this about 5 weeks ago and he loves it. The food smells good & his poops have been solid from the moment we started it. I'm mixing some wet food with his dry food & tried several of the varieties...he loves them all & nothing has upset him the way some of the leading brand foods I tried before did. I would recommend this to anyone. I've even got my sister's 3 year old Labrador on it now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My favourite brand of dog food to date”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
We put our 28kg greyhound cross onto this food after trying a couple of other hypoallergenic brands which left him hyperactive, with an upset tummy, and clumps of hair falling out. Since moving to Millie's turkey and veg, he is much calmer, his poos are good, are a 14.5kg bag lasts us about 6 weeks so we're shopping less often. The ingredients are clearly listed, with no added salt or nasties, and amazingly I've found a high quality food with no fish or fish oil in as I am seriously allergic. Their treats are fab as well, he'll eat them all, but he absolutely loves the whistleblowers and the lamb head skin chews, and will dribble all over the floor when we get them out. My only feedback is I wish it were slightly cheaper, or they had more promotions on. Unfortunately, we don't have the storage room for 6 bags at a time, otherwise I would certainly make and make use of their promotion.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Snaith, East Riding of Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Fabulous Quality!”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I feed Millies to my 3 year old GSD Bitch. Like a lot of Shepherds, she has issues with itchy skin and her bowels. I started off feeding just Riverside mix, which she loved and had no bouts of diarrhoea or itchiness after just a few weeks on this food. I did however find that she had a bit too much energy for her current exercise regime, so swapped her to the Utility mix... again, she was fine apart from she struggled to maintain her weight, so I now mix the 2, which seems to be perfect. Quantities that need to be fed are small because of the quality of the food, so it is more economical than I first thought it would be and the results are worth it... the added bonus is her lovely, glossy coat :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best dog food on the market”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
I have an Alaskan Malamute who absolutely loves the Hunter mix, I wanted to give him the best start possible as he was only 8 weeks when I got him... After reading many reviews on different brands of dog food and all the additives and other junk they put in it I decided to give Millies a try. It turned out to be the best decision I could make for my pup! He took to it straight away and thoroughly enjoys it. His coat is in superb condition and he is growing well and full of energy. I just cannot fault it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ipswich, Suffolk, East
1 review
“This brilliant food”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
Up to the age of nine months , my puppy ate well. Then during and after a heavy moult and then a 1st season she went off her food. She was a nightmare to feed. I tried everything to see if I could tempt her. I probably made the situation worse doing this but I was desperate to get her to eat properly again. Even took her to the vet to get her checked out. Read the reviews of Millies Wolfheart, spoke to a couple of people who used it and then decided to give it a try. Sent for a couple of samples and from then on we haven't looked back. Have had great advice from Millies as well. She loves it, her coat shines , she is full of energy and most of all she is right under my feet when getting her food ready . Meal times are no longer stressful for me or her.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent product & service”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
Both of my boys are on Millies as one has a grain allergy. We have recently had a new pup and he has suffered with runny poos. The breeder was brilliant and he advised a lower protein than normal puppy foods and we have over the 4 months we have had our new baby we have found anything with poultry products starts it off again. This is where Millies is brilliant. The gundog mix and the gamekeepers mix are both 24% protein and contain no poultry or grain and can be given to pups so all my boys can have the same food. They love the tripe sticks they don't tend to smell to much unlike the normal pet shop ones which is a bonus!!! The training treats are ideal for pup as they are just fish and potatoe and just the right size
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food, company and customer service”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Both my dogs love all of the millies range, and I am very happy with the way my dogs look, everyone always comments on how beautiful their coats are. Both of them love their dinner and always try to go back for more! Even my very fussy collie. Mark and the team have been extremely helpful with their advice as I have a collie on the rather lean side and wouldn't put weight on. I can safely say I would not feed my dogs anything else

And the new wet food that came out this year is fantastic I have never seen or smelt such high quality tinned food, and guess what both the dogs love it too!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“No contest.”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Ive used many different dog foods over the years and without exemption Millies Wolfheart is the best. No grains, no synthetic preservatives or colouring, high meat content therefore high in meat protein(as opposed to plant protein) quick delivery, excellent nutritional advice and customer care. Why on earth would you buy a complete dog food manufactured and sold by a huge conglomerate such as Mars or Nestle is beyond me when you can buy for around the same price from a British, ethical company who specialise in their product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and company ”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Millies Wolfheart got Tilly eating again at 9 months old, one meal of millies and we've never looked back now 3yrs 8 mths. I've always found their customer service 100% helpful and very quick to reply via email.
One bonus for me which I didn't realise till after I started feeding it that Millies in a 30min drive from me and with collection i save £4.99 :) :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service. Lots to choose from”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Been using this food for a few months now. Had no problems with changing over from previous food. I like the fact that Millies have lots of different variety of flavours and different amounts of meat content. Have also tried their wet food which went down very well with my puppy. Very good price for a good quality food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best thing we ever did”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
The best thing I ever did was change our collie's food to Millies. One of them was constantly scratching, his coat was dull, and generally looked in sub standard condition. After a couple of weeks of starting him on Millies I could see the difference already! No turning back for us, Their coats gleam, and no more scratching equals very happy dogs. I can rest easy at night knowing they are on the best food with no horrid additives. Massive thumbs up for Millies in our household.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant product, excellent customer service”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
We feed our Whippet on Millies Wolfheart's kibble and now their new wet food. The quality of the food is superb, consistent and enjoyed by our dog. They are also available on the phone for personal advice about nutrition and dietary needs. We needed to build our dog's weight up, not only did Millies advise which food to feed but also upgraded our order to Next day delivery free of charge. Prices are excellent and as its working dog food it's VAT free. As well as the normal foods they also do a range of natural treats which are eaten with gusto! Our dog's coat is also very glossy and smooth.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“5* for this food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Wouldn't feed my dogs anything else.
Always recommending it.
Great if your dogs has allergies and also helped my friend Bichon who kept getting water infections and his fur was stained brown around her eyes and bottom. All cleared up on Millie's.
All my puppies are also weaned onto countryside and look amazing and my girls don't ever lose weight when feeding there puppies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's Wolfheart Turkey and Veg.”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
Our two collies are recent converts to Millies Wolfheart and they absolutely love it. We made the switch from their previous food very gradually, believing the high protein myth, and wondering if Millies would make them crazy. We needn't have worried. If anything they are calmer at home and just as focussed when working sheep. Ordering is easy and delivery is prompt. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Millies Wolfheart products to other owners of active dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
I have 3 Border Collies who love the food. Their Stools are firm which I have had a game to achieve with other food. wouldn't use any other food for my dogs now. I also like the size of the kibble which means my Maltese dogs can have it too
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
We put our dogs on Millies about 18 months ago and never looked back. We have happy, healthy dogs with the shiniest coats. Plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters.
Excellent advice from the nutritionists, free deliveries, customer service is second to none
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“millies wolfheart”
Reviewed 25th November 2015
I have a chocolate labrador who will onky eat millies. Yes labs are known for eating anything but not mine. He has loads of allergies and finding a good suitable for him was hard but as soon as we tried him on millies we noticed as difference. Millies is consistent, healthy and we are very happy with it. My lab thrives on it he looks healthy gleaming coat good teeth and doesn't get reoccurring ear infections or upset tummies. Millies delivery system is excellent and their customers services is outstanding and approachable they have time to discuss needs of the dogs. It's and outstanding product and an excellent customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us