Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
96% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
151 reviews

Recent review

12th October 2020
“Millies Wolfheart Duck and Veg”
My young adult dog was on a complete raw food and I could not get weight on him. Decided to try Millies and their nutritionist suggested Duck and …

151 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
143
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
151 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“We wooof Millies”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I was Vet recommended to Millies (thank God my Vet knows his stuff) and believe with a combined effort between my Vet and Mark who owns Millies, they saved my white boxer girls life ❤️ Im forever grateful for Mark never being too busy to answer questions, the staff and customer service is amazing, the quality and variety is fantastic.

I have one suggestion, bring back venison only sausages! I hate buying any products not from you! But mine love these for training (i know you had to stop) but could you source them elsewhere?

Love love love seeing my fur babies stomping their paws for their dinners, they cannot eat it quick enough, every meal!! I also use different varieties of kibble for treats, which is great and a huge plus as they love the different flavours
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect food, perfect company!”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
A fab selection of food to suit most requirements and likes. Perfect for out sporting dogs giving them the necessary energy to train and compete to a high level while also being the ideal food for our 15 yr old. Suits all sizes and ages making feeding so much easier when having multiple dogs. Customer service is second to none, advice readily available and delivery prompt. The ingredients are of a high quality so can feed the dogs with confidence that they are nutritionally looked after by millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Helped sudden weight loss.”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
My 10 year old collie lost 3 kg of weight in a few months and after lots of inconclusive investigations to try and determine why, I rang the advisor at Millies wolfheart who gave me an alternative explanation about older dogs and their increased need for protein (I just wish I'd asked him first). My dogs were already on a high quality food (although not grain free and less protein), but he gained all his weight back and we've had no problems since (at least a year now). We also recently acquired a 12 year old female with severe spay incontinence, and she is now on a low dose of her medication and has a much more toned shape (she was on poor quality food before we got her). I recommend this food to anyone I can and all my dogs do very well on the Salmon range. Its also worth knowing that because of its high quality, you only need to feed a small amount of the food, so the daily expense not much.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great dog food ”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
We have 6 month old Bulldog. We switched from raw to millies with fantastic results! Wanted a food with quality ingredients and we have found them in millies! She looks so healthy her coat is so soft and shiney and she is active ,full energy but calm too!
She is on 70/30 mixes they really suit her !
The millies nutrition team are great too! I would totally recommend this food we wouldn't feed anything else
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“*Superb Quality Food!*”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
The "caviar" of the dog food world but without the price tag one would expect for such a high quality food! :-D

I have 2 dogs, a Whippet and a Parsons Russell Terrier, and both have different individual needs.

I spent a fair while researching in to different brands of dog food, most of which were shocking with regards to what they contained, and the rest had their flaws and wouldn't be suitable for my dogs.

After searching food by food on a dog food rating website I came across Millies - and since that day, I haven't looked back. Both my dogs are happy, healthy, thriving and maintaining their ideal weights.

Previously, my Whippet struggled to gain weight and was a bit on the lean side and my Terriers IBD was unstable - we haven't had any problems since feeding Millies.

Millies have a large range of different types of dog food, all very high quality, and my dogs are very happy and content on the 60/40 varieties.

Their customer service exceeds all expectations, they are full of knowledge and always willing to help. You're made to feel welcome and it doesn't feel like you're 'just another customer' - you feel like a friend, which is lovely!

I would highly recommend Millies for their extremely high quality food, expertise, fantastic customer service and dedication to their customers :-)

Thank you so much Millies for giving me peace of mind that I'm feeding my dogs a top quality food and for helping make my dogs thrive! After all, happy & healthy dogs = very happy owner!

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
We went through so many types and brands of dog food since we got our lab pup at 9 weeks. We had months of runny poos and itchy skin before we found millies. They have a huge variety of top quality food that my now 18th old lab thrives on, people comment on how healthy and fit he looks on a daily basis. His poos are normal, his coat shines and my 10yr old JRT has never been in better condition because of Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“brilliant food”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have 4 collies, having switched over to Millies food earlier this year after seeing one of the pups we have bred on it, also Michelle Dunscombe's dogs, this food has really suited the dogs, my old boy Jaffa who is 13 yrs old is so well, his grandson Teddy, had skin problems before I changed, not anymore he doesn't, his grandaughter Whizzy was always very slow at eating, now she finishes hers before the others, as for the other one Maggie, he coat gleams.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“At a glance looks expensive but do the math”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have a victorian bulldog with to many allergies to mention while I would like to say this solved all my problem's with ruby I would be telling porkies but it has helped immensely her coat and skin is a lot better she has lost a few kilos of excess weight put on more muscle when purchasing millies it can seam expensive however because of its high protein content you don't need to feed as much exceptional product
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's for both my dog and cat! ”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
I have used Millie's wolfheart since we brought our working cocker cross bitch home, aged 7 weeks. I had done hours of reading and researching food. Worrying, stressing about what exactly was in them. What exactly did she need. Then I came across Millie's. The company seemed passionate about dogs and their nutrition. But more than that they seemed genuine. I was even able to talk to a real person! Someone who answered all the questions I had. Someone who was happy to spend the time playing phone tag to make sure I was happy. How often do you get that?!
My dog loves her food. And her coat, jet black, has a mirror shine. She is the sleekist of her litter but the largest. I am sure that is due to her having the correct nutrition. She has boundless energy but can be calm too. No nasty additives to act like Smarties! Recently she has enjoyed the wet food too.
I changed my elderly cat, 12, onto the Millie's cat food too after he ditched his "vet recommended" sensitive food in favour of pinching the dog's! He is now truly a lionheart and has enjoyed a great new lease of life since we changed.
Truly great food! Lovely company!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
Started my young Border Collie on this food about three months ago now she is two years old! From a pup she had always been fussy about her food and tit bits, even feeding raw tripe she would sniff it and leave it in her dish and sometime I had to hand feed it too her because of the smell to get rid of it! I also had been feeding her Arden Grange performance food for the past year or so and she would not be that interested in it but would eat it eventually! As soon as I changed to Millies the food was gone instantly I couldn't believe it and if my other dog leaves any she's in for that as well, the change is unbelievable, her energy levels have improved and her coat is so shinny I've over the moon with the change would recommend it to anybody!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food,would not use anything else ”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
When awaiting the arrival of our new Labrador Retriever puppy I did a lot of research for food. The one that always came out top was Millie's Wolfheart,I tried my pup on it from 9 weeks and she absolutely loved it. We have tried a few flavored and have settled on the Turkey &Veg. My nearly 9 month old girl loves it and is thriving. Her coat is soft and beautifully glossy,she has amazing muscle tone and just looks fantastic which I am putting down to her food. Millie's is a great quality food with good quality ingredients. The service is always fantastic with prompt delivery. My girl also loves the range of treats. I'm 100% happy with the food and it always works out very reasonable,just less than £1 a day to feed a decent food. Can't ask for anything better :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“just the best dog food!”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
I have feed Millies to my 6 month old Whippet cross since he was 12 weeks old and he loves it. Everyone comments on his beautiful shiny coat. He is on the 50/50 mixes as he needs more carbohydrates to give him the energy to do all his running around (which is a lot!). When I first changed him over from his breeders low quality kibble I was not sure which food to give him and so did a lot of research before choosing the Millies brand. They were brilliant in helping me get the right mix for him. Their customer service is also the best I have come across. An added bonus is the price which is a lot less than some of the mass produced 'top end' kibble on the market.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Saved my sanity”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
I have a picky Spinoni. Millie's was recommended to us by a friend and we have never looked back. I used to have to feed Bob by hand, now he sits and waits for his food and finishes every last piece. The treats are superb as well but the reason why they get an excellent is not just the product but the level of nutritional advice and support and the speed of delivery. Millie's staff are always there for you. So thank you Millie Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
This is fabulous food, I have both my lurchers on it - one has a very sensitive tummy and has no problems now he's on Millies. The other lad has exocrine pancreatic insufficiently and is stable and thriving thanks to Millies Wolfheart.
I would recommend it to anyone 100%
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
After my dogs looking out of condition on a complete food I had used for years, I decided to change to Millie's, what a transformation with how my dogs look with gleaming coats, eyes bright, and my youngster who was walking away from his food is now eating. Lots of variety to choose from, and monthly specials too. Happy days for all.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food for all breeds”
Reviewed 22nd November 2015
I've fed Millie's Wolfheart to 5 of my dogs ranging from a 10 week old Springer puppy to an 11 yr old husky who is a very fussy eater... They all love it.. The working dogs thrive on it showing great condition and plenty of energy.. The older 2 again are still in great condition with fabulous coats.. I'd recommend this food to anyone and have done so...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 22nd November 2015
My dogs range in age from 15 months to 13 years old, with varying energy requirements. All my dogs have fared better on this than any previous food, look good, with shiny coats and good muscle tone, and most important, they enjoy the flavours they have been fed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Life saver”
Reviewed 20th November 2015
My Alaskan Malamute had lost weight and was diagnosed with EPI and SIBO. As well as medication he needed a low fat diet. I asked Millies for advice and they suggested Tracker dry food. It has been marvellous. He is now a very healthy 47kg and the Vet is very pleased with his progress. Thank you Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberaman, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wales
1 review
“One for all”
Reviewed 20th November 2015
I started my 4 on Millie's 3 weeks ago. Previously, my 2 crossbreed girls, sisters Mollie and Moppie aged 8 were on a popular brand complete dry for 6 years as they'd suffered with dry, flaky skin which would frequently develop sores. Trial and error and countless vets visits and I finally found a food that settled their skin. My Staffie boy Ozzie, age 5, has always had grass allergies and 2 years ago the vet diagnosed him with a maize allergy as well. So he was on one popular brand complete dry and my girls were on another. Back in June I took in an 8 week old Rhodesian Ridgeback X puppy, so that was another bag of food. Between their needs for specific foods I'd have to get the puppy food from one store and the other food from a different store. Having been recommended Millie's a few times I finally decided to try it and I'm pleased to say that all 4 love it and are thriving on it. No skin issues, no toilet issues, coats are shining and soft. It's so much easier only needing one food for the 4 of them, plus I get it delivered to my door
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Buddy's Favourite”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My beautiful cocker was very happy on the well respected puppy food recommended by his breeder. However, when he was old enough for adult food the transition was not as smooth as expected and although he had always practically inhaled his food, he began leaving his dish before it was empty. After researching various other options, and being impressed with the websites recommendations on which food would best suit him I ordered a couple of trial 700g bags. Buddy's old appetite immediately returned, along with a beautiful shiny coat and a little (needed) weight loss. I would recommend Millie's to anyone - The price actually works out cheaper than his previous food and he loves it. On a final note, cleanup duties are definitely better too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Experiences”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I have owned dogs for nearly 50 years, and in the past bred and showed. In those days their feed was biscuit and unwashed tripe, with added vitamins and cod liver oil. Now we are swamped with choices, people are obsessed with food allergies and there is so much choice it's a minefield choosing the right product. I do like kibble, I like the fact that I can buy a complete food which is easy to feed. I have a 14 year cairn, two middle aged standard poodles, one with major health issues, a 18 month chihuahua and a 5 year old deerhound, who is prone to colic. They are all fed on Millie's Wolfheart, and all thrive on it. I like the fact that this company produces a variety of foods, both for ingredients and price. They provide a comprehensive breakdown of content, enabling me to make a more informed choice as to what I give my dogs. Over the 3 years since I started using their products (I previously used Orijen) I have tried different varieties, and my dogs are now all settled on their 70/30 range, and doing well, differing ages and breeds making no difference. I don't pretend to know every dog food out there, but as a person whose occupation involved giving dietary advice, I am very happy with my choice, both from health standard of my dogs and my bank account! I do not hesitate to recommend the produce from this company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fussy Shepherd”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I have an 8yr old German shepherd who for 7 years would go on and off her food, she wouldn't gain weight and was itchy with a dull coat, since changing to Millies Wolfheart it's like i have a different dog, her coat is so glossy, she loves her food and even lets me know when its tea time, she is now at a healthy weight, she has just changed, there is no more itchy skin or dull coat, its glossy and soft, she doesn't get a rash any more and hasn't been going lame, most of all she seems more relaxed in herself and happy, i just wish i had done this years ago. Several times i have also needed nutritional advice so i rung up Millies and the help was absolutely amazing and so friendly, the service is excellent, can't thank Millies enough they really have changed my girls life around.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“One of the best dry dog foods around! ”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
After I discovered the truth about protein in dog food, I set about finding a good UK based dry dog food for my fusspot dog. I came across MWH at the time they only had Countryside Mix and were just launching Riverside Mix and thought I'd give it a go. My girl loved Countryside, and the fact it's chicken, wheat, and dairy free meant her itchy skin stopped within a couple of weeks. I've since tried most of the different recipes and although there are preferences, all have been hits. I also feed this alongside raw food with no issues whatsoever and would heartily recommended this food to every dog owner. The team are so helpful if you have any questions or problems too. Big thumbs and Paws up from us!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best kibble ever.”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My four have been on Millies for nearly two years now. They look great, even my vet remarks what good condition they are in and I think I have converted him to Millies. Delivery and customer service are excellent, and it is great to have a friendly nutritionist on the end of a telephone line. I would never feed anything else now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food for dog with food allergies”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
We changed to Millies Wolfheart about a year ago when we found out that the cause of our Cocker Spaniel's skin allergies was due to wheat, grain, peas and white potato. Raw feeding not being an option for us we tried to find a dry complete food that was free from these ingredients- not an easy task - and then we found Millies Ranger mix! Excellent food, full of good protein and none of the things she can't have. Her skin and coat are lovely now and she enjoys the food too, always waiting by her bowl at mealtimes! We need look no more, will continue to buy this great dog food. Thank you Millies.

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Durham, County Durham, North East
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Ive mixed and matched our dogs food for the first year of his life and had the usual runny bum problems ,after intensive googling i came across mwh read everything i could find about it and decided to give it a go .Brilliant customer service from start to finish advice is given freely from the company owners via email /phone or the Facebook group. My boy is a two year old working black lab who looks a picture of health, he has fantastic stamina whilst out on the shoot we are currently using the new peak performance food with no ill effects .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies , ticking every box”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Ingredients quality, variety in recipe, British product, top class customer service, excellent price for the quality of the product. The dogs are looking and preforming better than ever. Having used other premium foods in the past, MWH without doubt suits our dogs best. I can't see any reason to ever change. I wish the dogs could write a review as they just speak for themselves.... oh and the poos !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food on the Market by Ted the Airedale”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My owners put me on Millie's wolf heart from around 9 months after Royal Canine and my puppy class teacher recommending it to them. The price at first seemed really steep but when you look at a 12kg bag lasting me 2 months + (and I still get fed twice a day) compared with commercially produced food it works out roughly the same. Everything about the food is great and customer service is excellent. My favourite is the riverside but I have tried the farmers mix too. My toilet action is regular and solid (sorry I know ) and I'm always active. My coat is lovely and shiney and my vet always comments on me being just perfect. I would recommend this food to anyone who wants to give their dog the best.
Remember don't be put off by the price it works out just as cheap as you don't feed as much. Ted the Airedale Terrier (18months)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Millies Wolfheart ”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My two Labs love it. One has allergies to most proteins so it is great to find single protein source, grain free foods that suits her restricted diet. We use either the Salmon or Turkey and the dogs drool at the thought of it. The salmon one doesn't smell at all fishy which pleases my fish averse husband and the turkey one smells great too. Compared with other grain free foods it is not only better quality than most but also much better value. The only thing I would say is that you need to start by measuring the food because you need to feed a much smaller amount of this food. Despatch and delivery are both really quick and the team are very friendly and deal with queries quickly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Ruby the Rottie”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Thank you DPD for your excellent service. You deliver my regular order each month from Millies and it is so nice to have a one hour time slot - which you always keep to, and always with a very polite driver. This way I can carry on with my day and not have to wait in for hours. Thanks also to Millies Wolfheart - when our rescue dog came to us 11 months ago, she had the dullest coat and her scratching drove us 'up the wall' despite flea treatment, steroids and anti biotics. It was suggested that I ring Millies for advice (very helpful) and after trying three different products we settled on the Countryside mix and I am so glad I did. She is a different dog, her coat is glossy, and yes she still has a scratch now and again (well she is a dog) but her continuous scratching is a thing of the past. I did think the price was high at first but it is well worth it and you don't need to feed as much - I can feed my dog (a rottie x) on a bag a month and I've had no more visits to the vets (quick touch wood). She loves it so much that she's happy to have it for 'treats'. I highly recommend Millies Wolfheart - and as the saying goes 'You Get What You Pay For' Lynne (and Ruby)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us