Natures Menu

Dog Food | 0800 0183770 | naturesmenu.co.uk

Natures Menu say:

We're proud to be Europe's leading experts on raw and natural dog food and cat food. Our award winning range of complete and balanced raw meals, gently steamed cans and pouches, raw meaty bones and natural treats for dogs and cats provide a convenient, simple and safe way to feed a healthy diet every day.

Natures Menu
81% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 18 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
11 reviews

Recent review

7th October 2016
“Would not recommend”
Our dog loves the product, but do not expect any support if something goes wrong with a delivery. They are too uncaring to even apologies for any inco…

11 people have reviewed Natures Menu


Member ratings

Excellent
9
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
11 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 7th October 2016
Our dog loves the product, but do not expect any support if something goes wrong with a delivery. They are too uncaring to even apologies for any inconvenience. Unfortunately they appear to believe that arguing with a customer will endear them to you. Poor.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed 7th June 2016
Put my dog on Nature's Menu gradually as bought into the barf mindset. Unfortunately, her skin erupted and she continuously scratches and has lose stools. She has seen the vet and is now having acupuncture in an attempt to get her skin etc back to normal. I also cannot see any advice on probiotics on Nature's Menu website which I understand should be given to a dog on a raw food diet. Sent two emails to this company to ask their advice but no-one was courteous enough to reply. Putting dog on Millie's Wolfheart now as they do not use chicken which is stated as being a potential trigger for allergies and intolerance in dogs. I appreciate that this works for some dogs and not others.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fussy Jackapoo”
Reviewed 7th June 2016
I have a very fussy Jackapoo called Oscar! He has always had wet food. However he only eats the wet when we mix our foods with it, it was a bloody nightmare! My parents started buying packs of ham or corned beef just for him, so ridiculous! If not he would just eat the corned beef and that's it, and he wouldn't run to the bowl too. Oscar has tried every wet food what has been out there and hes just not bothered at all! We all had enough. As I work in a pet shop, I thought I'm going to try him with a raw diet, something completely different as he's not interested in dry food either. I got the fruit and vegetable nuggets and the Chicken and Tripe mince. I put it down and I've never seen him run so quick! He cryed for more, he hasn't done that for over a year now! It's been 3 weeks in and every day he couldn't get enough, I haven't tried him with any other flavours just yet. I actually can't believe the difference and I highly recommend it!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Miss fussy”
Reviewed 28th January 2016
I have a very fussy Pomeranian who will not eat wet or dry dog food. I tried the natures frozen raw nuggets after someone had the same problem with there Pomeranian. I couldn't believe she ate it , in fact she licks the bowl clean and sits and cries for it, she is 1yr. Now for the downside it has made her very constipated, her poo is like pebbles so I have been to the pet store and spoke to the staff and bought her some powder to add to the food. Fingers crossed we can resolve this as if never seen my dog so excited about meal times. The venison with blueberry I think was maybe a bit rich for her so she is now on the chicken, she became very hyperactive on the venison. Also she has a sensitive tummy so this raw food is good for that problem.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nothing but the best.”
Reviewed 9th September 2015
My Jack Russell bitch was on processed dog food for the first two years of her life, she was always disinterested in her food at feeding time, just sniffed it and reluctantly ate it. When I found out about Natures Menu I looked into the raw feeding in detail, it all made sense, this is what they should eat, not the processed rubbish. It took a while for her to adapt to the new diet, a few hungry days, but gradually her taste buds changed and she loves it. She cannot wait for feeding time now and usually inhales her food!! She has nothing but Natures Menu, even the treats. She is a happy, healthy five year old now, who absolutely loves her food, our freezer is full of raw food and she will never have anything other than raw food now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed 20th August 2015
We first used natures menu after our youngest fell ill and we went through a large range of foods- due to allergies she couldn't have most dry or wet foods so we turned to raw. I wasn't keen on handling dead animals but it is packed great. Pup did great on it and a wide range of flavours to mix up. We now have all 3 dogs on it.
Packs fit well even in small freezers and are reasonably priced compared to other raw foods. No upset tummies and happy dogs
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
6 reviews
“The BEST dog diet!”
Reviewed 8th July 2015
My 8 year old dog has been on the RAW diet since he was 6 months old. It's THE best diet for a dog! My dog is fit and healthy and he loves the food. I would highly and personally recommend this diet to every dog owner!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Nutritious and easy to feed ”
Reviewed 8th June 2015
I used to feed raw but then found it difficult to obtain so changed to dry complete. A couple of years ago I met someone who was feeding mainly raw. She recommended Natures Menu and I realised how much more accessible feeding raw had become. I feed the mince and add my own vegetables etc. I also like the fact that Natures Menu sell chicken wings etc. My dogs do very well on this diet and really enjoy all the different meats, particularly tripe. I am vegetarian but because the mince is frozen I don't find it unpleasant to prepare, in fact I think the meat and vegetables look very appetising.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“all round excellence”
Reviewed 8th June 2015
great customer service, free delivery, large range of products for the do it yourself raw feeder to complete beginner. Great bones and treats. Just brilliant.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“As fit as a butchers dog!”
Reviewed 21st May 2015
When we got our bulldog pup he was on a very high quality dry (cooked) food called Canagan.
I have no problem with this food as he was doing very well on it. I have always believed that a dog is a wolf and should eat as one.
He is now on natures menu country hunter raw nuggets plus raw meaty bones, and has been since three months old. Now he is ten months old and couldn't be healthier!
When I was a young boy many years ago my dad was a butcher, and our dogs were fed on raw scraps and bones from his shop. They all lived long and healthy lives and I don't remember them going to the vets.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great puppy food.”
Reviewed 21st May 2015
When I got my Lhasa, the breeder was feeding him on Pedigree, so obviously couldn't wait to change him to a better quality food. Whilst my puppy's diarrhoea and scratching may have been down to his settling in period, I'm not so sure. I was a bit nervous about switching him to a raw diet, so opted for the tinned, which is lightly steamed I read about it on another website where it was very highly rated and haven't looked back. Also, this is stocked by my local Pets at Home by the tin, so was able to try a couple of tins before I committed to an order (£10 introductory voucher too!).
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us