Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Wainwright's Dog Food


Wainwright's Dog Food
63% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 17 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
11 reviews

Recent review

10th December 2018
“not pleased”
I bought 2 boxes of 24 dinners in each box a couple of months ago.....the expiry date is February 2020. I keep the food in my 'cold' room. i bought …

11 people have reviewed Wainwright's Dog Food


Member ratings

Excellent
7
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
11 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“not pleased”
Reviewed 10th December 2018
I bought 2 boxes of 24 dinners in each box a couple of months ago.....the expiry date is February 2020. I keep the food in my 'cold' room. i bought it because my 14 year old border collie was having teeth problems and was preferring softer food. sadly he went to doggie heaven on October 23rd. so now i just have my little yorkie who sure doesn't eat as much as my border did. so i gave a dozen trays away to my neighbour and was using as needed for my little guy. today i went to get a new tray out.... the box inside was full of itsy bitsy flies and all of the food looked absolutely rotten. so i took a look in theunopened box .....same thing. and my little guy would have nothing to do with it. also there was leakage all over the boxes.....it was pretty disgusting. so am definitely contacting wainright's tomorrow.....£45 wasted ......have also contacted my friends that introduced me to wainright's to put them on the alert and told my friends that i had given trays to and told them to stop the feeding. I've taken photos but the bugs are so tiny that you're hard pressed to see them. will i buy this again.....NO!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Hungry puppies ”
Reviewed 21st August 2018
Bought this for my French bulldogs as the breeder had been using it puppies hungry all the time pooped eight times a day did not satisfy them and did not gain weight soon changed food would not recommend for French bulldogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Dog Has Never Poohed so Much”
Reviewed 27th March 2018
My dog was on this food for a week and during this time, he was poohing large quantities 7 or 8 times a day. He also lost 2kg in a week. I fed him less than the recommended amount so this had nothing to do with overfeeding. I have now gone down the raw food route and use Nutriment and he is thriving. He now only poohs 2 or 3 times a day and has small hard stools and has put back the weight he lost. I have read other reviews and Wainwrights does get good comments so it is obviously suitable for other dogs, but I certainly would not recommend it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wainwright Grain free Turkey with vegetables”
Reviewed 12th July 2017
I've just put my cavalier on the mature+ years turkey with vegetables as he's been picky with his food. He couldn't eat it quick enough. I mix it with a few grain free dry biscuits along with one tray split into two meals. He's a happy dog now with a lovely shiny coat. A must for any dog owner. I'm putting my new puppy on this in August when we get him as he will be on Royal Canin.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“14 week old puppy - growing up healthy!”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
I changed my Maltipoo puppy 'Charlie' from another brand to Wainwrights. I have to mix the soft with the biscuits at the moment as he was bought up on soft food. He looks great on it and seems to love it...will definitely keep him on it. :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wainwrights Salmon and Potato”
Reviewed 11th April 2017
I have been feeding this to my dog for about 2 Months now and her skin is great, people comment on how good she looks
Her coat has stopped smelling
I think it a fantastic food at a good price
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wainwrights”
Reviewed 24th November 2016
I got a bag of adult food dry it was full of buiscuit dust. I have been using it for years with my border collies. I got in touch with the company by email but still await a return contact. Not very impressed with their customer services department at all
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our two love it”
Reviewed 28th September 2016
We have a 2 yr old gsd and a 6yr old mixture we have tried various expensive and mid range brands for our dogs .Our gsd was a picky eater and has a very sensitive stomach.We tried him on Wainwrights and its the best thing we have ever done they both love the dry complete there poo is firm ,there coats are beautiful so shinny and healthy looking also the gsd doesn't shed hair as much now They don't itch or scratch ,both are extremely healthy dogs in tip top condition . This is an excellent value dry dog food exceptional ingreadiants at a reasonable price would recomended this to any one who's pet has sensitive tummy's and itchy skin...will just say neither of them like the salmon &potato but I've all the other variety's !
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good for calming hyper dogs..”
Reviewed 19th May 2016
Our cockerpoo Fergie was very hyper & suffered from a dicky tummy..we were advised to change his food.. We were recommended wainwright complete by the assistant at pets at home.. We took her advise & after trying him on a different dry food, quickly returned to wainwrights & have never looked back..
He's a completely different dog..
Give it a try ...it worked for Fergie...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kettering, Northamptonshire, East Midlands
1 review
“Wainwright's dry dog food”
Reviewed 9th March 2015
great food and great your dogs and comes in different flavours and free of wheat and daily and meat free too I tried my dog Jack on food today lamb and rice
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ruislip, Hillingdon, London
1 review
“Wainwright's Dog Food Dry”
Reviewed 13th November 2014
Our dog Maya is a BOXER, considered a medium to large breed, very active, energetic, hence, she would require specific nutritional needs; initially, we used to buy her well-known brands and most of times there were some issues with her digestion that we felt the need to find an alternative, finally, we came across WAINWRIGHT’S (Pets at Home Own brand) COMPLETE dry meal that provides proteins, fatty acids, carbohydrates, vitamin and minerals. So, Maya has always a shiny coat and is very content, with bags of energy and we are happy buddies too.
There are lots of flavors, and she seems to prefer Lamb and Rice at least for now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us