eDogAdvisor is closing

eDogAdvisor will close on the 7th March.

If you are interested in purchasing the site and building on its strong foundations then contact us at hello@edogadvisor.co.uk

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
99% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
242 reviews

Recent review

22nd January 2024
“Fantastic quality dog food”
Both our labradors are on Snyed wonderdog food. The quality of the food is great. The dogs love it and its great value for money. Highly recommende…

242 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
237
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
242 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Yummy Dog food”
Reviewed 12th May 2020
My dog Dot, just loves her Sneyd Wonderfood. Since we switched over to Sneyds food, she seems a healthier & happier dog. The customer service is fantastic and deliveries are always prompt and correct. A great business to do business with, thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneydes Wonderdog”
Reviewed 11th May 2020
Started feeding my dogs on wonderdog last month and it is the Ist time in months that I have found a food that actually feeds my dogs .. they are no longer hungry all the time.
Great product with great customer service and quick delivery....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Special mix”
Reviewed 2nd May 2020
I always feed my working labs the special mix this keeps them in top shape to work all day long and keep their condition between working days.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 28th April 2020
In these difficult times I was expecting a long delay in delivery- I was wrong! Ordered in the afternoon and arrived by 8 am the following day. Puppy was very pleased! Will certainly be ordering again
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service for delivery ”
Reviewed 26th April 2020
Ordered puppy food & it arrived the next day and puppies love it excellent service especially during this time it arrived well in time am certainly going to use this service again much more convenient and I have several dogs so much easier having it delivered direct instead of trying to load from supermarket.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Can't go wrong with This”
Reviewed 21st April 2020
I have two Wheaten Terriers who, in fairness, seem to eat eat everything but all food does not seem to agree with them. I have them both on Chicken & Rice hypoallergenic & I could not wish for two happier or healthier dogs. I will continue to buy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog original”
Reviewed 19th April 2020
We found sneyds food at a country show stall and our collie loved it straight away, she’s a busy girl and it keeps her satisfied with a glossy coat and in general good health, with the addition of larger meaty chunks as treats included, we recommend this food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 19th April 2020
I am always so impressed with the speed it arrives and the customer service has been great. My pooch absolutely loves the food and it suits his needs perfectly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Swift and friendly ”
Reviewed 4th April 2020
Knowledgeable staff and great delivery. I avoid other distributors and go straight to the source. The food is always well in date and stays moist. We cannot recommend highly enough. We will be keep up our her stock levels as this is very popular
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy food ”
Reviewed 4th April 2020
Ibjust bought your puppy food online and I must say the service was excellent we received it really quick and will be buying it every month Thankyou
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The only dog food I would use!”
Reviewed 1st April 2020
I was introduced to this dog food several years ago and it is absolutely fantastic, my 3 border collies love it.
I use Wonderdog as it has Glucosamine in it, my eldest had really bad arthritis, this food has made such a difference to his life, he now runs miles with the other collies and has his life back!
I have also use the puppy food as last year I had a litter of 8 puppies.
Thank you Sneyd's!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1st April 2020
Came across these Guys from my Nephew who is a Farmer and has always fed his Lab's Sneyd's.
So it was an obvious choice for us when we rescued our Charlie from the Dogs Trust.
Excellent Customer Service & advice.
If in doubt just give them a call - Donna is very knowledgeable and knows her stuff !
Like I said - Highly Recommended
Nigel
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed 30th March 2020
I have three Springers at different ages and levels of health / fitness. They love their food - I use the Salmon and Rice and also the Resting food for the less active.
The team at Sneyd's are great - I recently had trouble with the website (they were being bombarded with a massive amount of orders!) and they organised my food for me and also a refund where the order went through more than once. I appreciate your help and speed in which the food order was delivered. Thanks again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Working Cockers!”
Reviewed 25th March 2020
We have 2 very energetic working cocker spaniels 7 & 8 years old. We have always fed them on ‘Special’ and they are extremely healthy.
Thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed 23rd March 2020
Excellent product (hyperallergenic chicken and rice) and brilliant service. Next day delivery and even managed this last week. Bella keeps healthy and has a lovely shiny coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberdour, Fife, Scotland
2 reviews
“Keo the sheep dog”
Reviewed 22nd March 2020
Keo seems to thrive well on Wonder Dog , we tried another brand but she didn’t seem as keen. Whilst it seemed expensive initially, it has been Keo’s preferred choice.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great quality food and excellent service ”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
I first came across Sneyd’s at Kelmarsh Country Show some 3-4 years ago and was impressed with the knowledge and product range of the company. I decided to give them a go and have never looked back. I order on line and the food usually arrives on my doorstep within a day or two. My dog (border collie) loves the food and the delicious natural treats they do. His coat is lovely and glossy so I guess the food is doing it’s job. I would highly recommend Sneyd’s to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
Just started my dogs on the resting formula as they are getting older. They tried a small bag and loved it! So I bought a large bag. Always a good quality product, I used to feed the wonderdog original which they also loved.
Next day delivery is a huge bonus. My thanks to Sneyds for great products and great customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bury, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“first order”
Reviewed 17th March 2020
I have just purchased a puppy and the breeder recommend Wonderdog, she loves the puppy dry food and devours her 3 meals a day.The food was delivered next day as advised and I used a voucher to reduce the cost by £5.00. I will definitely order the food again and will move my 7 year old springer over to Wonderdog adult food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy food ”
Reviewed 22nd February 2020
Would have been 5 but no room to rate delivery ,ups said tuesday it came day later on wednesday .Sneyds were great but let down by delivery company i think . 5 paws across the board for Sneyds 3 for delivery UPS sorry
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Redcar, North Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
3 reviews
“Dogs love this food”
Reviewed 16th February 2020
My two dogs love this food, it’s good for the joints and coat, my two dogs are getting on in life and the food helps maintain there joints.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog special”
Reviewed 27th December 2019
I have fed my nearly 14 year old collie wonderdog special for over 5 years and find it to be an excellent feed for her. A top feed. Well done all at Sneyds
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Delivery Problems - Top Service!”
Reviewed 24th December 2019
I ordered a 12kg bag of food for my dogs. I have recently moved and unfortunately the different delivery address did not get picked up so the food was delivered to an old neighbour. Due to various circumstances I couldn’t access the food in a timely manner and I let Sneyds Wonderdog know the predicament.

I have to say that they could not have done anymore to make up for the error. The communication, the speed of help, the ownership taken and the general ‘no problem’ attitude was awesome.

I can’t praise this company enough, I really can’t. In the past they have even spoken to their Nutritionists and Scientists to help make sure one of my dogs were not being adversely affected by the food due to his condition.

I love this company and I highly recommend them.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog”
Reviewed 26th October 2019
This food has been been. recommended. Delivery spot on and my dog absolutely woofed the food down.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog is just wonderful!!”
Reviewed 13th October 2019
I’ve been using Sneyd’s dog food in different varieties to fit in with dogs diet from puppies to old again . I wouldn’t buy anything else. A complete range to suit everybody’s pooch.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12th October 2019
Our little puppy arrived a few days ago, prior to this he was being weaned on another dry food product.

We began to mix in the Sneyds puppy food and he immediately took to it. Not only does he love it he picks through the previous product to find the Wonder puppy food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 8th October 2019
Dot just loves Sneyd's food and their treats but am also very impressed about their customer service, always so friendly, helpful and very fast deliveries. Great company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyds, top UK company.”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
I have a very special dog (I think so!) and want the best for him. He's also going to his first trial soon and he's fussy and a bit spoiled. After days of research, I narrowed my selection down, see the attached photo. I called each of the companies, Canagan was helpful, no samples though and nearly twice the price for a not dissimilar feed.
Sneyd's customer service though was unbelievably good, especially in this day and age. They really listened to my concerns and sent out, free of charge, samples they thought he should try. No strings attached, no mailing lists... After trying everything, some of the brands he would not even try. (and probably upsetting my pups digestion temporarily) I've gone with Wonderdog Gourmet. The results speak for themselves. His digestion is perfect and he is so healthy. His coat is beautiful, his teeth are shining and I'm a happy customer!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
8 reviews
“Brilliant customer service ”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
Ordered the food on Monday but by Thursday hadn’t had anything delivered. Called the customer service number which just rang and rang. Now I’m starting to wonder if I’ve been ‘had’ Anyway, had a call about 1 minute later, Donna from Sneyds! Explained my problem and she chased it up for me. Within about 10 minutes she called me to say Fedex couldn’t find my address?!!! And did I live in a difficult to find place? No...so she phoned them back, called me and as I hung up from her, I had a text to say the food had arrived. Maybe Fedex need a customer service lesson! Thank you Donna
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 1st October 2019
I was pleasantly surprised to receive my order free of charge on a next day delivery service. The food smells great with decent ingredients and it is competitively priced. It has gone down a storm with the dogs
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us