Akela WholePrey

Akela WholePrey say:

Affordable vet-approved 80:20 nutrition. Made in Britain.

Akela WholePrey
99% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
639 reviews

Recent review

19th January 2021
“Growing pup.”
When I got my Old Thyme Bulldog pup he was on a raw diet.He is on his second 10kg mbag of small paws salmon and is thriving having been fully transiti…

639 people have reviewed Akela WholePrey


Member ratings

Excellent
614
Very Good
19
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
639 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Akela 80:20”
Reviewed 5th March 2015
One of my pack is a very fussy eater and he eat the sample that Akela sent. My local pet store is planning to stock this food so I will buy a bag in the hope that he will continue to eat it. Watch this space.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Akela 80/20”
Reviewed 5th March 2015
Our little dog was always fussy about her food. We were struggling with feeding her since she was a pup. We were buying different types of food for her to try ,and always ended up giving it to our neighbours....Gina was only eating what she wanted
After seeing some information on Facebook about Akela I've decided to get a sample to see if my dog would eat it....Success! !!! Gina loves her little, dark brown biscuits. Akela is here to stay with us....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Fish and potato”
Reviewed 5th March 2015
Thank you for the free sample my three border terriers loved it. One of them is very sensative to grains so we have to be careful of what we buy. This is very good quality, about the same price as what I normally buy and will be good for a change for our boys. Will definately be buying some more.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bargarran, Renfrewshire, Scotland
1 review
“Akela Original 80/20 ”
Reviewed 4th March 2015
Can I say how happy I am with your service? From web chat to delivery and most of all the food itself, it's been outstanding! I previously fed my Shih Tzu Royal Canin Shih Tzu Adult and when I compare the ingredients between this and your Akela Original, I'm upset I fed my hairy baby with "fake" food for so long! The Akela Original has resulted in a shiny coat, and a huge reduction in my food bill, top quality ingredients and a happier dog all round. I am begging my local pet shop to start stocking your product!
Was concerned that the kibble would be too big for my dog, but not at all, this will be my go to dog food from now on.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Akela by audrey7635”
Reviewed 4th March 2015
My boy blue is loving this food trying a no grain diet hope it does him wonders and enjoys it for life.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My GSD was an instant fan!”
Reviewed 4th March 2015
The sample, thank you very much for this, did not touch the sides he loved it and it had no adverse effects. Will be moving him to the 80/20 food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Akela dog food”
Reviewed 27th February 2015
Great quality dog food at a good price.My dog loves this food! ,good quality ingredients
and it's made by a British company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“GOOD QUALITY FOOD”
Reviewed 25th February 2015
MY DOGS HAVE JUST ENJOYED THEIR FREE SAMPLE OF AKELA . NOT ONE PIECE LEFT. LICKING THEIR LIPS . WILL HAVE TO BUY A LARGE BAG.
THANK YOU FOR THE FREE SAMPLE . NOT MANY COMPANIES DO THIS
JACK RUSSELL LOVER.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great natural dog food”
Reviewed 25th February 2015
My Border Terrier loves Akela. It`s a fantastic natural UK made dog food with traceable ingredients. The price is reasonable for this kind of quality you`re getting. Highly recommended!!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us