eDogAdvisor is closing

eDogAdvisor will close on the 7th March.

If you are interested in purchasing the site and building on its strong foundations then contact us at hello@edogadvisor.co.uk

Church View Cottage

View Business Profile Places To Stay | East Ruston, Norfolk, England | 07923606768 | www.churchviewcottagehols.co.uk

Church View Cottage say:

Church View Cottage sleeps 4 people and is a very comfortable, spacious and attractive ground floor cottage adjoined to the owners old brick and flint cottage. Situated on the outskirts of the quiet village of East Ruston, Church View Cottage is a great place to relax and unwind. Yet conveniently located near beautiful unspoilt beaches, broadland villages, traditional seaside towns. Truly dog friendly and dogs stay free of charge.

Church View Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
115 reviews

Recent review

17th November 2023
“Another great stay”
As we pulled into the drive for our third break this year we felt we had returned home. We were met with a very warm welcome by Paula . The cottage w…

115 people have reviewed Church View Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
114
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
115 reviews (1 page) sorted by
6 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 17th November 2023
As we pulled into the drive for our third break this year we felt we had returned home. We were met with a very warm welcome by Paula . The cottage was as usual warm and welcoming, lovely fresh flowers that welcome you into the cottage are grown and picked by Paula.The welcome hamper with homemade cakes and strawberry jam along with the dogs favourite cheezy biscuits amongst other things is delicious.
We love walking and with two dogs Church View is pefect, situated close to a number of beautiful clean dog friendly beaches and there are a number of woodland walks on offer too.
We were sad to leave but we will be returning in the spring for yet another home from home holiday.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
19th November 2023
Thank you so much for yet another wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back next spring.
4 reviews
“Fabulous - booked our next stay already!”
Reviewed 4th November 2023
A lovely welcoming cottage with everything we could have wished for. a warm welcome from Paula on arrival set the tone for our stay. Easy off street parking, a secure garden, comfortable bedrooms and living room, with a wonderful log burner made for a cosy winter stay. Easy drive to nearby dog friendly beaches and lots of attractions. Take the chance to look around the wonderful barn full of antiques and curiosities. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked again for next year. Although Paula & Peter live right next door we were not, in the nicest way, aware of them being around, but helpful to have them on hand if anything did arise.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
6th November 2023
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so pleased your first was so great and thank you for booking again. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
1 review
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 26th October 2023
Another great stay at Church View Cottage.
It’s like going from home to home, already looking forward to our next visit.
The owners always provide a lovely welcome, with beautiful flowers in the cottage and a welcome basket full of yummy goodies for both humans and dogs.
There’s everything in the cottage you need. It’s always lovely and clean.
We enjoy great days out on the beautiful beaches. Then we go back to the cottage to enjoy a coffee sitting in the lovely large secure garden, so no need to worry about our pooches. Topped of by cosy evenings in watching a bit of tv.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Church View Cottage.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
26th October 2023
Thank you for this wonderful review and choosing to return to Church View Cottage. See you next year. X
2 reviews
“Another successful holiday ”
Reviewed 7th October 2023
Third time here and it's like returning home. Everything you need is there. Cosy quality accommodation and a great secure garden for the dog. Scrummy welcome pack- artisan bread, eggs, milk, home made cakes, jam and dog treats. Also small supply of tea and coffee too!
Secluded enough to be quiet and peaceful yet close enough to shops, takeaways, woods and beaches.
Paula and Peter welcoming and helpful. Will be back!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
9th October 2023
Thank you for this wonderful review and choosing to return to CVC. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2025.
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
5 reviews
“Brilliant Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 18th September 2023
We found Church View Cottage by chance several years ago whilst searching the internet for dog friendly holiday accommodation and were immediately impressed. So much so that we have returned every year since.
In our opinion Church View is the perfect place for you to holiday with your four legged friends in the knowledge that they will be safe.
Paula and Pete always make us very welcome and we have come to think of Church View as our home from home
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th September 2023
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and being such lovely guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to CVC next year.
6 reviews
“Another Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 28th August 2023
We have just returned home from our most recent visit. It was fabulous! We have visited quite a few times before but always in the spring or autumn, so this was our first summer visit. We came prepared for crowded beaches and slightly less dog friendly activities only to be proved totally wrong. We were able to walk miles along empty dog friendly beaches and along the Broads, cafes etc were all very welcoming of the dogs.
Church View's garden was a great bonus, the weather was fantastic but a little two warm for our dogs, so we returned in early afternoon to make the most of the private secure garden . It's lovely we sat out most evenings as well it was so relaxing and quiet. We highly recommend Church View, Paula Peter and Weasel are fantastic owners who go above and beyond for their guests.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
2nd September 2023
Thank you so much for his lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your summer stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
7 reviews
“Church view cottage”
Reviewed 15th July 2023
This is the best place to stay, really dog friendly and a super garden. The cottage is just so comfy and relaxing. The owners are so friendly and helpful.I Would highly recommend this cottage.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
16th July 2023
It's always so lovely to welcome you all to Church View Cottage. Thank you. And see you next year.
1 review
“Church View Cottage”
Reviewed 2nd July 2023
Found this lovely cottage by chance, and what a lucky find! Set in a lovely garden, nicely decorated and extremely clean. Had everything you would need to cook a meal if you wanted too. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Comfortable sofa and chair, and log burner for the winter. A lovely welcome basket with fresh baked bread, free range eggs, homemade raspberry jam and home baked delicious chocolate muffins and brownies. Not forgetting home made doggie biscuits.
Close to beaches attractions . Had a lovely stay, will definitely book again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
5th July 2023
Thank you so much for this lovely review Denise. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday here and we hope you choose to return again in the future. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Such a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21st May 2023
Our first visit to CVC but not our last. A lovely dog friendly cottage with everything you would need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Even a log burner which was appreciated as the evenings were cool. Paula and Peter bend over backwards to help. Paula baked the most amazing cakes for our arrival and also biscuits for the dog. The garden is an added bonus which Hugo our mini schnauzer really enjoyed. So many things to do in the local area with fab beaches on the doorstep where you can walk the dog all year round. We loved it!!!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
22nd May 2023
Thank you for this lovely preview and we are pleased you had a lovely holiday. Hope to see you again in the future. Paula, Peter and Weasel. ????
6 reviews
“Another relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24th April 2023
We have just returned home from our 8th holiday at Church Veiw Cottage. The lovely warm friendly welcome we received on our return was every bit as welcoming as our first.
The cottage is lovely , a real home from home. It is beautifully decorated, there are always fresh flowers grown at Church Veiw on the table as you walk in,such a lovely greeting. A delicious welcome hamper is left for guests, this contains local produce and Paula's lovely homemade raspberry jam and very morish cakes, her chocolate brownies are scrumptious. Not to be forgotten are the homemade cheesey dog biscuits for the four legged visitors.
The cottage is very dog friendly, dogs are allowed everywhere and there are dog bowls, beds etc available if needed. An added bonus is a mud daddy if your dogs are like ours and like to find the odd muddy puddle to wade in. The attached garden is very securely fenced and for a holiday cottage the garden is quite large, lovely mature trees and flower beds with plenty of grass. There is a nice selection of garden furniture including sunloungers and a bbq. The garden is also very private and sheltered,it was a joy to sit in it again when we visited this time.
We arrived in much need of our holiday and left totally relaxed, sadly our week went far too quickly but we have another holiday booked for later in the year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
24th April 2023
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so pleased that you choose to return to Church View Cottage and how happy you all are here. See you in the summer. Paula, Peter and Weasel. X
1 review
“Magmillicent”
Reviewed 19th March 2023
What a wonderful welcome before we had even opened the front door.
Lovely home from home cottage to bunker down in after a day of walking exploring shopping and fishing.
Really is home from home with such doggie comforts.
Owner allows dogs on the settee using throws and lets face it we can't keep them off can we. Not only that but there is a sliw cooker. Sky. Netflix and iplayer so u can unwind in style.
Have a great sleep in a wonderful bed. If ur cold then there is a log burner as well as central heating.
A wonderful enclosed garden for our 4 legged pals and its really pretty with off road parking.
A welcome pack awaited us including fresh bread eggs homemade jam cakes and doggie cheese biscuits for the pooches.
Oh it was such a wonderful break.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
21st March 2023
Thank you for this wonderful review and it was great to meet you all. So pleased you loved your first visit and thank you for booking again. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
3 reviews
“Pawfect ???? ”
Reviewed 13th January 2023
Another lovely stay at Church View Cottage over Twixmas. Such a peaceful and relaxing home from home in a lovely part of Norfolk. Immaculate Cottage with everything you could possibly need. Our dog, Rosie, loves the homemade biscuits and we love the fully enclosed garden that keeps her safe. Very close to many dog friendly beaches too! Paula, Peter and Weasel are wonderfully welcoming hosts. Can’t recommend it highly enough. We are booked to stay again ????????
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
17th January 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us for the third time. It was great to welcome you back again and to know everything is just as good as before! We look forward to seeing you in the springtime. Paula, Peter and Weasel xx
26 reviews
“Cosy, inviting and affordable ”
Reviewed 6th November 2022
We have been 4 times to CVC and it never fails to provide everything you could want when staying away from home with your furbabies.
The hosts are ideal being ready to help and also leaving you to your own devices if you want to.
Fantastic welcome basket for both humans and dogs.
Nothing is too much trouble .
Enclosed beautiful garden. Warm and cosy cottage with perfect hosts. Great value for money.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
7th November 2022
It was so lovely to welcome you back to Church View Cottage and thank you for this lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
2 reviews
“Another perfect holiday”
Reviewed 5th November 2022
Back from another fantastic holiday at Church View Cottage.
It’s like going home. Beautiful secure garden, lovely accommodation, everything you need.
Delightful host, who we look forward to seeing every year.
Dogs have a fabulous time walking at the local beaches and woods.
Roll on next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
6th November 2022
It really is great welcoming you back and seeing you all again. Thank you for being such lovely guests and we look forward to seeing you next year. X
3 reviews
“Another Excellent Holiday ”
Reviewed 30th October 2022
Just home from another excellent holiday at Church View Cottage, which has everything you need for a lovely holiday, including a really secure garden for dogs to enjoy and a lovely homemade welcome basket for both dogs and humans alike. Just a few minutes from dog friendly beaches and a warm welcome from Paula, Pete & Weasel - couldn't want for more!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Norfolk holiday”
Reviewed 20th August 2022
We stayed at Church View cottage for a week in August 2022. The cottage is very well equipped and has lots of personal touches. There is nothing that I would change. It is ideal for dogs with a large enclosed garden. On request, the hosts even provided a dog crate which was big enough for our Labrador. The cottage is very close to some beautiful beaches which were so quiet even in the height of summer. We will definitely return. Thank you for having us!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
22nd August 2022
Thank you for being our 100th review and it was lovely meeting you all. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday ”
Reviewed 14th August 2022
We had a fab time staying at Church View Cottage, everything you need is there, cosy and comfy with a relaxing dog safe garden which was great for us especially first thing in a morning and at night.
The welcome basket on arrival was a lovely treat for both us and the dogs! We were made to feel very welcome, lots of advice on places to eat and visit is available
We definitely hope to visit again soon!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
7 reviews
“Best Holiday”
Reviewed 10th July 2022
This cottage is the best, loverly location for visiting places, so peaceful sitting in the garden which is very secure for dogs. Paula, Peter and Weasel are just so friendly and informative. The cottage is so clean and comfy and the welcome basket for humans and the dogs is so nice.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
13th July 2022
Thank you for another fabulous review. We are so pleased that you choose to keep returning to Church View Cottage. You are more than welcome and see you next year. ????
1 review
“Our return visit”
Reviewed 11th June 2022
We have recently returned from our second vist to church view and it was just as brilliant as our first. Paula, Pete and Weasel were there to meet us and it was like visiting old friends. The cottage is always clean and cosy with everything you need and more. The garden is stunning and such a great place to sit and relax away from it all. Paulas welcome basket is a lovely mix of home made cake and jam, bread, fresh eggs and juno's favourite home made doggy biscuits. The cottage is in a perfect location, a short drive to so many lovely beaches, woods and villages. There's always somewhere new to go and something new to see.Paula and Pete have some great recommendations of places to visit or eat and we have tried a few. We always feel recharge after our visit, so much so we have another week booked for next year already. Church view is our happy place x
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
13th June 2022
Thank you for this lovely review and it was so lovely to welcome you all back. It's great to know that it's your happy place too. See you next year. X
Flixton, Greater Manchester, North West
2 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 22nd May 2022
We have stayed at Church View Cottage fifteen times over the last few years and have three further visits already booked. We believe this is the best testament as to how we feel about this fabulous place. We have stayed here at various times over the years and have sat in front of cosy log fires and lounged in the beautiful sunny garden. The cottage and garden are beautifully maintained and decorated, with all the comforts of home.
Paula, Peter and Weasel have made us feel like part of the family and have given us lots of advice on how to best enjoy our stay. Paula always provides a lovely welcome basket with treats for two and four legged guests.
There are beautiful sandy beaches, countryside walks and places of interest within minutes drive of the cottage, along with a variety of pubs and cafes, most of which are dog friendly. In addition to the supermarket in Stalham there are farm shops, butchers and fishmongers within easy reach.
We have written so many reviews over the years in the cottage guest book, it is difficult to find new and additional compliments to describe this wonderful place.
See you soon Sheila, Tony and Ellie
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
23rd May 2022
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we are so pleased that you choose to return to Church View Cottage year on year. See you soon. xx
2 reviews
“Restful Retreat”
Reviewed 21st May 2022
We have just had a second visit at this lovely cottage and would 100% recommend it.Spotlessly clean with everything you need.Paula has put together a list of places to visit,and eat to take away the trial and error! Also places to walk your dog whether it's a beach just 4 minutes away or a wood.Paula and Pete are always on hand if you need help while still allowing you your privacy with a lovely enclosed garden to relax in.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
23rd May 2022
It was great to welcome you back for your second stay at Church View Cottage and we are pleased your second stay was just as goods as your first. We hope to see you soon.
6 reviews
“Our happy place”
Reviewed 16th April 2022
Church View Cottage is undoubtedly our happy place. The lovely warm friendly welcome we received from Paula ,Peter and Weasel on our first visit a few years ago gave us an insight as to the nature of the cottage before we went through the door. We are delighted to say we have just returned from our sixth holiday at Church View and it's every bit as special,warm and welcoming as our first visit. Our next Church View holiday is booked already. Paula ,Peter and Weasel are friendly and nothing is to much trouble, information and support is available if needed with out being the slightest bit intrusive.
The cottage matches the welcome, warm friendly and inviting, everything you could possibly want is at your finger tips. Every visit we say "this time we will settle down for the evening in front of the log burner," but its so warm and cosy we haven't managed that one yet.
Church View is very dog friendly , the garden is spacious and our two labradoodles have more than enough room for a quick round of zoomies or a lazy afternoon in the sun, as its very secure and private. There is a great selection of garden furniture including sunloungers and a bbq.
There are some splendid dog friendly beaches near by, some are free of restrictions all year, There is a handy tide board visible from the cottage to help you plan the day at the beach. If you don't fancy the beach are numerous countryside walks such as the Paston and Weavers Ways along with several woodland walks and of course the Broads .
Another great feature is the delicious welcome hamper, filled with local and homemade produce. Paula bakes the tastiest morish cakes and the dogs are not forgotten either. There are always Paula's homemade dog biscuits which our 'boys' love they come with a recommendation from Weasel who quality controls every batch.
You certainly won't be disappointed if you book a holiday at Church View.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th April 2022
This is such a fabulous review Sue and we were so touched to read all your lovely words. Thank you for choosing to return to Church View Cottage and being such lovely guests. We really look forward to welcoming you back in Autumn. X Paula, Peter and Weasel.
3 reviews
“Another perfect stay!”
Reviewed 11th January 2022
Our 2nd stay and certainly not our last. Truly dog friendly with wonderful hosts. Lovely clean cosy cottage in a quiet rural area. Short drive to dog friendly beaches for wonderful walks. The cottage has everything you could possibly need. Fabulous welcome basket which includes things for humans and dogs. We stayed over Twixmas and the cottage had been beautifully decorated. Lovely fully enclosed garden. Free WiFi and parking just outside the cottage. Can’t wait for our next visit. Thank you Paula, Peter and Weasel ????
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
12th January 2022
Thank you for this fantastic review and it was lovely to welcome you back to CVC. We are so pleased you liked all the changes and that you loved the Christmas decorations too. See you again soon. Paula, Peter and Weasel
2 reviews
“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 11th January 2022
When I arrived Paula was there to welcome me back again and to have a chat. As last time, the cottage was immaculate and the Welcome Basket beckoned for me to tuck in with a cuppa and relax.
The cottage is so cosy and comfortable with everything you could possibly need and the enclosed garden is brilliant for my dog Monti and indeed me, weather permitting!
Visited different beaches, pretty empty at this time of year, and had coffees overlooking the sea. Tried The Star at Lessingham for lunch which was delicious and generally pottered around the area. Weasel's Way is a lovely flat walk.
Paula and Peter are always on hand to offer advice on places to visit and things to do.
It really is a wonderful place to stay and I can't wait for my third visit in May!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
11th January 2022
Thank you Clare for your lovely review. Winter is such a beautiful time to enjoy the extra peace and quiet and so pleased you have had a great start to 2022. We so look forward to welcoming you back in May. Paula Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Such a restful and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 23rd October 2021
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to Paula, Peter and Weasel for our truly warm welcoming on our 1st stay at Church View Cottage in Happisburgh, Norfolk.
It was spotless and you know your going to like a place when you get that homely feeling when you open the door and keep that same feeling as you look around finding where everything is. This is truly a gem of a place to stay with Paula and Peter having a wealth of knowledge as to where to visit, where to shop and numerous other helpful suggestions to make your stay so enjoyable, thank you both again and hopefully will see you next summer. Dave and Lilian Jinks
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
25th October 2021
Thank you so much for this heart warming review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the homely feel of Church View Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Paula Peter and Weasel
2 reviews
“Home from Home Cottage ”
Reviewed 11th October 2021
Lovely welcome from Paula,Peter and Weasel, Cottage was beautiful and clean as usual, and the garden, our dogs Humphrey and Billie could not wait to play in safe environment. As always the goodie basket was lovely and over the week doggie biscuits were well love by our dogs.Had great memories of our walks along the beautiful beaches, specially Horsey beach and seeing all the seals bathing and playing it was wonderful. Visited many places, Cromer,Wroxham, Sea Palling, never get bored visiting Norfolk the scenery calming and beautiful looking forward to our 2 weeks next year so we have more time.
Our holiday passed by quickly, loved every second, always loved coming back see you soon.
Mary,Dave,Humphrey& Billie
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
11th October 2021
Thank you for this lovely second review. We look forward to seeing you all again next summer. Paula, Peter and Weasel. X
2 reviews
“What a Venue,! What a Welcome!”
Reviewed 11th September 2021
As soon as you park the car you know that you are at a special venue. Lovely cottage and garden. Exceptional welcome pack with home baked cakes, home made jam, artisan bread and home baked dog biscuits.
Beautifully clean and everything you need. Cannot fault. Booked 2 more visits for next year!
Paula and Peter give great suggestions re eateries! Weasel is a handsome and friendly boy!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
13th September 2021
Thank you and what a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Church View Cottage next year.
7 reviews
“Church View Cottage ”
Reviewed 2nd August 2021
Best place to stay the cottage is so nice and clean. The garden is very secure for dogs and is so pretty. Always fresh flowers waiting for when you arrived. Super welcome basket including home made dog biscuits. The owners are really friendly and very very helpful with lots of information on places to visit. We all love this place.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
3rd August 2021
Thank you so much for your 5th review and it's so lovely to know that you still love holidaying here. We look forward to welcoming you again next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel. X
6 reviews
“Feels like home! ”
Reviewed 17th July 2021
As soon as we went through the gate it was like another world, so pretty with all the flowers and greenery. The cottage was very clean and smelt so fresh, reassuring at this time.
The flowers and welcome basket were much appreciated - the dogs mugged me for their biscuits!
Always a great welcome from Paula and Pete who are there if you need them or want a chat (and I do!) but are never intrusive, if you don’t want to chat that’s fine too.
Cottage is perfectly placed close to lovely beaches and inland attractions, love sitting watching the boats go by on the broads.
Already booked for next summer, can’t wait.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th July 2021
Thank you so much for another fabulous review. It's so lovely to read how homely you find your stay and clean! See you next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
2 reviews
“100% PERFECT”
Reviewed 6th July 2021
The moment I arrived and was greeted by Peter, Paula and, of course, Weasel, I knew I had chosen well. The cottage was very comfortable, immaculate and had everything you might possibly need, not only for me but also for Monti my dog. It really was like home from home. The enclosed garden is a great size and had , again, everything one could possibly want, to make it a relaxing place to be in. Peter and Paula are lovely and were around to offer advice and give directions to different places or just to have a chat. As my title says it was wonderful in every way and I'm booked in again for next year!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
6th July 2021
Thank you so much for this brilliant review. We are so pleased that your first stay was so relaxing and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us