Church View Cottage

View Business Profile Places To Stay | East Ruston, Norfolk, England | 07923606768 | www.churchviewcottagehols.co.uk

Church View Cottage say:

Church View Cottage sleeps 4 people and is a very comfortable, spacious and attractive ground floor cottage adjoined to the owners old brick and flint cottage. Situated on the outskirts of the quiet village of East Ruston, Church View Cottage is a great place to relax and unwind. Yet conveniently located near beautiful unspoilt beaches, broadland villages, traditional seaside towns. Truly dog friendly and dogs stay free of charge.

Church View Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
67 reviews

Recent review

28th September 2019
“Home from home”
Have just spent our third stay at this beautiful cottage. Fully equipped with all you need and exceedingly dog friendly to enjoy and relax for a perfe…

67 people have reviewed Church View Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
66
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
67 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Perfect cottage, owners and location ❤️”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
Loved loved loved it! Such a warm welcome from Paula, Peter and Weasel on arrival. Spoilt in the cottage with fresh flowers, homemade chocolate cake and a basket with chutney,jam,eggs and homemade dog treats. The days were filled with beach walks and the evenings spent cosying with a book and the log burner. My son and husband also enjoyed trying out the many golf courses within the area during our week away. We've fallen in love with Norfolk and with church view cottage and have booked to return to next year.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you so much Lindsey for your wonderful review. So very glad that you loved it here. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we look forward to seeing you in late Autumn. We are pleased you have fallen in love with the area and that the boys enjoyed their Links golf courses.
3 reviews
“Happy dogs and humans”
Reviewed 11th June 2017
What a lovely welcome and such a great stay. Delicious home made welcome pack for hounds and humans, comfortable beds, a pretty and safely enclosed (dog escapologist proof) garden. Walking across fields from the front door and short drive to several dog friendly beaches. We'll be back!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your great review. So pleased you found our garden "dog escapologist proof"
1 review
“Lovely holiday cottage 8th -15th April '17”
Reviewed 25th April 2017
4th visit, again never fail to feel so comfortable , always a warm welcome from Paula , Peter.and the wonderful Weasel! It seems like they take pride in giving their guests the best holiday they can.The cottage is imacculately clean ,and well equipped ,always plenty of logs for the burner,a nice selection of human ,and canine goodies provided as a welcome . Lots of dog friendly beaches close by.
We always return home feeling refreshed , and can't wait to come back next year !
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you Dave for this wonderful review, after four holidays with us we are so pleased that your holiday here at Church View keeps getting better and better. Its lovely to welcome you back. See you in 2018.
4 reviews
“Fantastic holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 12th March 2017
We returned from our holiday at Church View Cottage yesterday. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Paula and Pete are extremely friendly and helpful, and they left us a wonderful welcome basket, including home made goodies, for us and our two dogs, Monty and Woody. Weasel (their dog), exchanged pleasantries with our canine "sons", and, all in all, we had a brilliant time. The cottage is ideally situated and is very near to some long sandy beaches where our dogs ran round excitedly. We are familiar with the surrounding area and have stayed in several cottages in or near East Ruston. We are already looking forward to coming back to the cottage in 2018.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for your review John and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Church View Cottage. You are familiar with the are but so pleased to read that you found one or two new places to visit. We would welcome you all back in the future.
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 4th March 2017
We have returned today from a lovely week's break at Church View Cottage. The cottage is of a very high standard with everything that we needed for a relaxing week away and extremely dog friendly with enclosed garden, dog beds, throws, bowls etc if needed. Both dogs and humans enjoyed the welcome goodies - not one but two homemade cakes, jam, bread, eggs, milk, fresh flowers etc and various dog treats including homemade biscuits. It is situated on a quiet lane but with easy access to explore the surrounding area and only a few minutes' drive from the lovely, almost deserted beaches. The owners, Paula and Peter (not forgetting Weasel!) were very friendly but not obtrusive and although the cottage is attached to their home, you do not feel overlooked at all. Also must mention the bed - sooooo comfortable! Looking forward to returning in the future.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you very much for you great review. I am pleased you found the cottage of a very high standard and felt you had privacy. It's so important having a good nights sleep so pleased the bed was soooooooooo comfortable. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 review
“Most dog friendly place we've stayed”
Reviewed 13th February 2017
Our 2 children, 2 dogs and ourselves could not have been made more welcome or been better catered for. Absolutely everything you and your dogs could possibly need was here, from home made dog biscuits on arrival, to spare bowls, beds and furniture throws. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the garden was large and secure. The surrounding area is great for dog walking with lots of footpaths and dog friendly beaches and pubs. Would love to return!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Couldn't be more dog friendly!”
Reviewed 10th January 2017
We have stayed at Church view twice, and hope very much to go again soon. This cottage is so cosy, and so well equipped, and it could not be more dog friendly! The garden is pretty, quiet and peaceful, and the best bit about my holidays was sitting on the patio with a glass of wine and a book. They are so welcoming to dogs, there is everything they need and the garden is so safe. The surrounding area has so many beautiful beaches and nice pubs, you will be spoilt for choice. I can't recommend this cottage highly enough.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th August 2017
Thank you for this great review and so pleased Church View has everything you need. Including everything to have a good barbecue in the garden! Hope to see you again soon as I have now developed my gluten free cake baking!
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us