East Ruston Cottages

View Business Profile Places To Stay | Eccles on Sea, Norfolk, England | 01692 650083 | eastrustoncottages.co.uk

East Ruston Cottages say:

Very dog friendly holiday accommodation in rural and coastal Norfolk. Properties range from a Shepherd's hut to a large thatched house on the coast with plenty to choose from in between. All have enclosed gardens and great walks nearby. All near sandy, dog friendly beaches. Not an agency, just me, Sue Allen running properties owned by people I know in an area I love and have lived in for over 20 years.

East Ruston Cottages
99% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
159 reviews

Recent review

29th December 2018
Sittingbourne, Kent, South East
“Christmas at White Cottage”
We have had an amazing week at White Cottage, Happisburgh over Christmas. The house was tastefully decorated and very welcoming. Kids and dogs had a…

159 people have reviewed East Ruston Cottages


Member ratings

Excellent
155
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
159 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 14th March 2015
From the first contact with Sue of East Ruston Cottages to the point when we locked the front door for the last time, everything about these cottages are truly fantastic. Many places advertise themselves as dog friendly, but sadly fall short. This is most certainly NOT the case with East Ruston and we & our 4 Cocker a Spaniels had a terrif time.
Amazing cottages for dog lovers, but also for non dog lovers, as the cottages are of such a high standard
Can't wait to book again soon
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 13th March 2015
These cottages are perfect for dog friendly holidays. They are beautifully appointed, clean and well kept and dogs are truly welcome, most of them have no limit of number of dogs and very few have restrictions. They are all close to beaches, good walks and good pubs where dogs are welcome. Many places of interest to visit and once you have stayed in one of these cottages you will return again and again. Me and my dogs always hate to leave.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 10th December 2014
Over the past 4 years my wife's family and us have stayed in pretty much all of the properties offered by East Ruston Cottages and all have been excellent.

Having 5 dogs between us trying to find somewhere which will take 2 is hard enough but 5 is nearly impossible, apart from with ERC as they see more dogs as an achievement not an issue.

If you are looking for properly dog friendly places to stay in the best parts of Norfolk (Sea Palling being our personal favourite) then ERC is simply the best.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“First dog holiday”
Reviewed 2nd December 2014
Me, my husband and 3 dogs stayed at one of these properties in early October , we couldn't fault it! We had loaded the car with everything we, and the dogs, would need for the week. There was no need to pack anything other than our clothes! Yummy welcome pack was perfect for afternoon tea on arrival, beds were all made up, towels for the bathroom, and everything a dog could wish for! We only had to take their food.
We have booked a week next spring in another of their properties, and we can't wait !
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Welcomes dogs - not just dog friendly”
Reviewed 2nd December 2014
We stayed at 'The Tender' in September with our cocker spaniel. The owners were very welcoming and helpful recommending places we could visit with our dog. The accommodation was of a very high standard with throws to cover the settee if your dog likes to share the seating arrangements-with you ! There are lots of dog friendly places to visit a short drive away. I would recommend it to all my family and friends.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Lodge, East Ruston”
Reviewed 1st December 2014
We stayed at The Lodge in September. We were blessed with glorious weather, but out three dogs loved the holiday. Lots of lovely beach walks and all very close to East Ruston. But their favourite walk was Bacton Woods where they could run and roam to their hearts content. The Lodge was small, but so well equipped and comfortable. It was cosy and warm and we arrived to find a lovely welcome pack. It was in a quiet corner of East Ruston, not too far from the Weavers Way, which was another favourite walk. We found many places to eat out and everywhere we went the dogs were made welcome. Food was excellent at the Star at Lessingham. East Ruston Cottages are very dog friendly, but high quality accommodation .
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Truly dog friendly”
Reviewed 1st December 2014
My husband, 4 dogs and I have stayed several times in The Lodge - one of East Ruston Cottages. It's small but beautifully finished with plenty of room for us and our 4 Greyhounds. Sue who runs ERC is so friendly and helpful and really puts herself out to make sure all the guests, human and animal are happy. The area is beautiful with lots of walks and dog friendly beaches and plenty of good pubs and cafes that welcome dogs. For truly dog friendly, good quality, clean and well equipped holiday cottages East Ruston cottages are a must!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“So dog friendly”
Reviewed 1st December 2014
Together with my husband and 3 dogs we have stayed at 2 of East Rustons holiday properties. The Lodge and The Tender. They are second to none for the facilities they provide. The dogs are really welcomed with little touches like doggy biscuits and covers for the furniture. Yes....dogs are allowed on the furniture with no silly restrictions. The area is outstanding for dog walking and they are welcomed in so many places. 2 of the nicest places we have stayed and the dogs agree.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Tender, East Ruston Cottages.”
Reviewed 26th October 2014
I feel I just have to tell everyone about what a fantastic time we have had at The Tender. I am over whelmed by Michelle, Richard, Olly & Monty's welcoming hospitality. We have never been so at home when away with our fur baby before.
Not only was The Tender well equipped & clean it appears never to have had a dog in it (which I know isn't the case) but previously stayed in "dog friendly cottages" always appear to be "dog tired".
I would not hesitate to recommend to friends & can't wait to return asap.
A true gem has been discovered that you should be very proud of. Thank you for the most memorable break away we have ever had and it was also the 1st proper holiday that 4month old Cocker Barney has had which will always be in our memory now.

Note: 4 miles from the nearest beach, directly opposite "Weavers Way"
Thank you
The Markham's
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us