The Nethergate

Places To Stay | Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland | nethergate.fiferiviera.com

The Nethergate say:

Luxury Holiday Accommodation in Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland. Near to Edinburgh, and not far from St. Andrews and the East Neuk. Sleeps 5 adults, family friendly, obviously dog friendly, private parking with electric car charging, wifi, all mod cons.

The Nethergate
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Places To Stay in Fife
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
7 reviews

Recent review

9th March 2018
“Cosy and great location”
Loved this location for a weekend with friends and dogs as so near so many great trails. Cottage was perfect to return to after a fun day out managin…

7 people have reviewed The Nethergate


Member ratings

Excellent
7
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
7 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Cosy and great location”
Reviewed 9th March 2018
Loved this location for a weekend with friends and dogs as so near so many great trails. Cottage was perfect to return to after a fun day out managing to be both cosy and full of room and plenty of snoozing place choices for the dogs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 9th March 2018
I stayed here with a few friends and our dogs. We had a superb time. The beach is pretty much the garden. The facilities were second to none - making for a an easy time for cooking in as we had everything we needed.

Great company, nice food and the most important factor - the dogs were so chilled and happy. We had several big dogs and the owners couldn't have been more welcoming and encouraging towards the dogs - which isn't always the case, as us dog lovers know. There were even dog treats left.

The area has plenty to do for outside enthusiasts and lots of great smells and walks for the pups!

Highly recommend.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful cottage! ”
Reviewed 6th May 2016
Stayed here for the weekend! Great cottage for humans and dogs alike!! Everything the dogs needed, bed, bowl and even some tasty dog biscuits! Nice secure wee garden too, which was a bonus!!

Lovely area for dog walking especially with the beach at the end of the road!!

We will definitely be back!!

Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!

Sleepy happy dogs after our walks!!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great cottage for humans and canines”
Reviewed 4th March 2016
Loved this cottage. It was roomy enough for four adults and three biggish dogs. Great area for exploring on foot and by car. Although we didn't have the best weather (wet and windy for most of the week), it was a lovely base to come back to and the nearby beach was great for early morning walks.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Dog Friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 25th January 2016
We stayed at The Nethergate for 3 nights with our 2 Labradors, on arrival a lovely welcome basket with dog treats included and a dog bed blankets and a bowl all ready for our arrival.we had a lovely visit from Tahra with her dog on the first day which was lovely.
The Nethergate is superbly equipped with everything you need and very clean and tidy.
The dogs are allowed everywhere apart from the beds which is lovely and our 2 enjoyed sleeping on their bed on the landing outside our room.
There are plenty of walks around and we enjoyed the costal path which you got to by crossing the road,under the bridge and through the park. The beach is beautiful to especially at sunrise. Shops are a short walk away and the chippie delivers which we found fantastic after a long journey
All in all we had a lovely break and the dogs were exhausted by the end of the 3 days totally recommend this lovely cottage
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation!”
Reviewed 5th January 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights, having never visited Scotland before and booked on a whim, but what a find! We had a warm welcome from the owner John and his very friendly dog Mina who instantly befriended our dog! The house was very well equipped with everything we needed for our break, including plenty of fluffy towels and a lovely welcome pack of goodies. There were also books, DVDs and games/toys for younger children, and even a very cosy bed in the lounge for our dog! The whole house was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The beach was literally around the corner so our dog got plenty of exercise and also the railway station was just up the road so we had a fantastic day out to Edinburgh which took less than an hour on the train. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anybody wanting to explore the Fife coast.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“A must see cottage”
Reviewed 5th January 2016
Have just enjoyed a fabulous three days at Nethergate. Beautiful modern immaculately clean accommodation in a 300 year old listed building 2 mins from the beach! John and Tahra were great hosts who really have thought of everything making this a home from home. Very family and dog friendly at a great location for beach, loch and forests walks with fido, with great days out just a stones throw away too. Will be back soon!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us