Pack Holidays

Places To Stay | Dilham, Norfolk, England | 01692 535741 | www.packholidays.co.uk

Pack Holidays say:

Ultra dog friendly comfortable and cosy holiday cottages in beautiful rural North Norfolk a few minutes drive from amazing beaches. We don't charge for dogs - at all, we dont impose breed restrictions and the only limit on dog numbers is cottage size. Gardens are dog-proofed and we do our absolute best to ensure dogs are welcome as well as hoooomans!

Pack Holidays
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
38 reviews

Recent review

16th September 2018
“Poets corner”
Have just returned from poets corner and can not recommend highly enough. Large house well equipped lovely garden for the doggies (we took 6) a short …

38 people have reviewed Pack Holidays


Member ratings

Excellent
38
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
38 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Poets corner”
Reviewed 16th September 2018
Have just returned from poets corner and can not recommend highly enough. Large house well equipped lovely garden for the doggies (we took 6) a short stroll to the beach and also dog friendly sections. Village has everything you need and a great base for exploring. Will return
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Echoes”
Reviewed 1st September 2018
Echoes, what can I say a wonderful house, with everything you could wish for, our dog loved it and didn’t want to come home, lots of walks and off course the beach, can recommend Gail and her team enough this is our second stay with Pack holidays in different houses, and we are looking forward to our stay later on in the year. Looking forward to booking Echoes again for next year, Thank you Gail and you team for all your hard work.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Stables and Crinckle Cottage ”
Reviewed 17th August 2018
We stayed at Stables Cottage for 3 nights but sadly was not able to stay because there was a plumbing issue. When it had been discovered Gail acted very quickly in finding us alternative accommodation, we cannot praise Gail highly enough on how she handled this unfortunate incident to our complete satisfaction. On saying that we would like to give a review of our brief stay at the Stables. It is a lovely cottage, very safe for dogs with a secure garden. In addition there is the added bonus of a separate secure little courtyard, where you can park your car securely and can be used as an additional exercise yard if needed. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable.

We spent the rest of our holiday at Crinkle Cottage. This has a larger garden, which is very secure. The house is also well equipped for your stay. There are various walks around the area that also take you to the beach, where there is the seal colony, please note dogs must be kept on a lead on the beach where there are seals, for obvious reasons.

We enjoyed staying in both locations and would not hesitate to go back to either properties. Would definitely use Gail again to book holiday accommodation.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Mill”
Reviewed 15th August 2018
3rd - 10th August 2018. 2 Adults, 2 kids, 4 dogs.
Had an amazing stay at The Mill, Martham. Absolutely wonderful place, unique and quirky hidden gem. Jan the owner had catered for all our needs. Couldn't have wished for more. Extra impressed by the use of the boat - The Flow Rider during our stay. Both Gail from Pack Holidays and Jan are extremely kind, helpful and friendly. Dogs and kids loved it. Will be returning! - Tried to upload photos but files to large :(
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Poets Corner”
Reviewed 29th July 2018
Just spent a great week at Poets Corner in Mundesley, booked through Pack Holidays. Weather was gorgeous, pleasingly cooler than Cambridge! The house is light and airy and with its mature gardens with plenty of trees there is planets of shade for humans and dogs!
Well equipped for eating in if you want and plenty of places to eat out means it caters for all. Very comfortable to relax and comfy beds. We had a very relaxing week.
We’ve been many times to North Norfolk, Mundesley is a nice low key family resort, blue flag beach for families and not too far to go for those of us with dogs. More beaches at Happisburgh, Cart Gap ands Sea Palling. Nice flat promenade walks at Walcott with ice creams and fish and chips! Woodland walks at Pigely woods and Bacton woods (still one of our favourites). Highly recommended.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Crincle Cottage”
Reviewed 16th March 2018
What an absolutely fabulous weekend away at Crincle Cottage! This was our first stay at this glorious cottage and it really did not disappoint any of us, we didn’t want to leave when the weekend came to an end. The location is ideal if you want to get away from everything and just completely relax, you’re surrounded by nothing but fields and the quiet sound of nature! The beach is a 10/15 minute walk away and there is even a pub within staggering distance, you can see it from the lounge window. The food is divine and the drinks are priced really well, definitely worth the visit and the atmosphere is lovely. Cottage was spotless and it has everything you need and expect within a holiday home, to make it comfortable and relaxing. The garden is a very good size for the dogs to explore and have a good run, my 3 had more than enough fun out there, This was my 3rd holiday with Pack holidays since October 2017 and now won’t go anywhere else with the dogs, cannot wait to be back at Poets Corner in october! As long as Pack holidays keeps going, we will continue to come back as much as we possibly can! Thankyou Gail to you and your team for creating fabulously stress free holidays!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Crincle Cottage”
Reviewed 2nd December 2017
Just returned from a week at Crincle Cottage In Horsey. The cottage was what we expected & much more. It’s very dog friendly, and the homemade dog biscuits went down well with all my dogs....The location is perfect if you want to get away from it all, perfect for dog walks & visits to the beach. We will definitely be returning!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Oak cottage, East Ruston.”
Reviewed 25th November 2017
We recently stayed at Oak Cottage in East Ruston, first time with Pack holidays. Absolutely fantastic cottage which was huge, extremely well equipped and genuinely dog friendly.
Unlike a lot of supposedly dog friendly places this one was totally set up for human and canine guests alike, the garden was totally dog proof (even for our escapologist Cairn terrier who will normally find somewhere to escape from and go squirrel hunting)
There were twin bespoke doggy showers in the garage with towels, shampoo and even a dog hair dryer supplied!
The gardens overlooked fields front and back but totally fenced in, there was even a separate garden area at the back of the house for late night and early morning dog let outs with sensor lights so they couldn't wander too far in the dark.
Gail was absolutely wonderful and clearly takes great pride in providing perfect accommodation with everything covered. She was also on hand and very quick to reply if you had any questions or additional needs.
A fantastic holiday with 5* accommodation, we will definitely be returning.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Heath Cottage - gem of a place !”
Reviewed 5th November 2017
We recently spend a week at Heath Cottage with out 4 huskies - one who is a houdini!!! The garden is super secure and we had no worries about escapes. The pooches loved being able to run free I the garden and spent hours chasing each other and playing hide and seek around the shrubs!! For the humans - lovely cosy cottage with plenty of space and everything you need. A true home from home. Didn’t want to leave.
The village is lovely and plenty of walking to be done direct from the Cottage so the car can stay put for the week if needed. Two lovely pubs nearby ( walking distance) and a beach only 10 minutes drive away.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Stables - great”
Reviewed 29th October 2017
Located on the very edge of town gave us the best of both worlds, country and town.
The cottage is great, good open plan downstairs, bedrooms with comfy beds upstairs.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Amazing stay at Poets Corner”
Reviewed 28th October 2017
We have just returned from our stay at Poets Corner. The house is amazing. A true home from home, immaculately clean, very tastefully furnished and a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is infact my dream home let alone a holiday let! Mundesley is a lovely village and very central. We had days out to Wroxham and went boating, Horsey to see the seals (amazing) and not forgetting the lovely beach right on our doorstep. Corner House Cafe was great for light lunches. When I book things online with just pictures to go by I always feel a little anxious but Poets Corner completely exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our next trip there!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous stay at Poets Corner”
Reviewed 14th October 2017
We have all just returned from our first stay at Poets corner and what an absolute delight that it was!
The location is absolutely perfect and the beach is right on your door step, which is super handy when you have 4 dogs with you. The cottage is amazing and has everything you could want from a holiday and more, so much space both inside and out and equipped with everything that you need to have a comfortable stay. (the underfloor heating is a real delight, especially when getting out of the shower/bath), beds are so comfy that you never want to get up, the garden is so superb for your pooches and is literally a taste of heaven for them, near enough every night we had to drag them inside to go bed.
Right from the moment we parked up in the driveway we knew that we was in for a pure treat!
we can't thank gail and her team enough for all the wonderful things they do! I could keep writing and fill a book with all the fabulous things to say about this place!
I cannot recommend this place enough and if you're looking for a perfect and stress free holiday in norfolk then please visit Pack Holidays as you won't be disappointed, we may have only just left but we already can't wait to book and be back again next year!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Super dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 14th October 2017
Heath Cottage. Fantastic dog friendly cottage. Everything to make the 4 legged friends happy, home made dog treats, dog tags saying “I’m holidaying at” bowls, towels, beds etc. Loved Winterton on sea beach and Cart Gap beaches. Good location for Bacton Woods too.stairs in cottage were very steep but you got used to them but glad it had down stairs bedroom for me as I have mobility issues. Lovely quiet location with some lovely pubs. Glad to have found somewhere that is fine with me taking all of my babies (4) and will definitely visit again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant its everything it says it is !!”
Reviewed 9th October 2017
Oak cottage was a wonderful place for us as a family travelling with elderly relatives and 4 small yappy dogs ! Gail and her staff made sure we had everything we needed for our stay !
We tried everything out ...ate all the goodies dogs biscuits included we used the washer/drier dishwasher doggy showers which are in the garage all worked perfectly ! Great fridge freezer for raw fed dog food and a huge cooker which we made well use of !
Beaches not too far away the dogs loved them all along with all the little coffee shops !
Do try Poppyfields if you have elderly relatives its a great little cafe shop which my elderly father in law really enjoyed !
We loved Norfolk so much we are looking to rebook for Feb ...well done Pack holidays and Norfolk Spa & Leisure for the hot tub !
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 24th September 2017
Had a lovely week staying at Oak Cottage - set in a wonderful location, rural views from every window and from the garden, ten minutes drive to a quiet beach and lovely walks and a minute from a pub. Cottage was really well equipped for both humans and doggies, even holiday tags for doggies everything you could want for a great holiday. Garden was really secure for dogs - no escape routes !
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful stay at The Dairy”
Reviewed 19th August 2017
Loved our stay at The Dairy! Despite it being the middle of the summer holidays we found some lovely quiet walks in the broads and the beaches we chose were moderately busy but there was plenty of space for everyone. The accommodation was comfortable and cosy, the perfect base for our summer holiday. The enclosed courtyard meant the dogs could wander in and out as they pleased and we didn't have to worry. Would recommend to everyone and definitely plan to visit again in the future!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Crincle Cottage - Highly Recommended ”
Reviewed 2nd August 2017
Brilliant holiday, excellent clean and cozy accomodation and totally dog freindly.

Superb walks from the door amd a gorgeous deserted beach, where we were lucky enough to see hundreds of grey seals.
Secure and enclosed garden, with outside tap and hose, ideal for sandy paws (and buckets and spades).

gail is amazing and is super helpful with any queries you may have.

Would definitely recommend to all, and especially dog owners x
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Coach house”
Reviewed 29th July 2017
Such a fantastic place to stay so clean and tidy I've never stayed anywhere than is so dog friendly
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Week at Poets Corner, Mundesley”
Reviewed 9th July 2017
Poets Corner is the most wonderful place to stay for both humans and their four legged friends. The garden is amazing, totally secure and our collie had great fun exploring every corner.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Stable Cottage, North Walsham”
Reviewed 7th June 2017
we recently stayed at stable cottage, it was lovely, very secure garden and plenty of room for 4 adults and 5 large dogs ! the cottage was well equipped , comfy and homely. Gail from Pack holidays was very helpful , it was short notice booking , we only required accomodation for 2 nights and Gail and Simon the cottage owner was very accomodating in meeting our needs, would highly recommend this cottage and Pack Holidays !!!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The Coach House (for the second time this year)”
Reviewed 6th June 2017
For the second time this year we have just come back from the Coach House after another splendid week in beautiful Norfolk and one of Pack Holiday's properties.
The accommodation was wonderful and we were well looked after by Gail who runs Pack Holidays and Simon and Felicity who own the Coach House.
This is only the second time we have visited Norfolk and found that the Coach House has been a great base to explore from, the property itself is quiet and secluded and relaxing with all the equipment one would need to self cater.
We occasionally saw the owner who passes by with a wave and a smile leaving us to our own devices but we know that both he and Gail were at the end of the telephone should we need anything.
Our two dogs and my sister's dog settled well and enjoyed all the comforts of home, there were plenty of throws, dog towels and bowls that we knew that we didn't need to bring our own.
There were some delicious treats for us and some home made treat for the dogs too that went down very well.
We've booked another Pack holiday for our main two week break in the Summer and can't wait.
WELL RECOMMENDED.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The Stables at North Walsham”
Reviewed 8th May 2017
Booked a last minute stay at the Stables for myself, my husband, my daughter and our 3 pugs. What a wonderful cottage and so very pet friendly. We were made to feel really welcome rather than tolerated because we had pets. Lost of lovely welcoming goodies as well both for us humans and also the dogs.
The pugs loved the garden , very secluded with lots of interesting nooks and crannies.
What a wonderful cottage and friendly company, we will definitely be booking to come again soon.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The Coach House”
Reviewed 22nd April 2017
Just came back from The Coach House; such a wonderful time was had by all! Thank you for the lovely tasty welcome package, the dogs loved the treats.
Thank you to Simon for securing the front yard space meaning that we could wake up and let our dogs our for a tinkle from the comfort of our bedroom leaving the rest of the house to sleep in in peace.
Gail has been such a help with all my questions regarding the three 'Pack Holiday' we've booked for this year.
We look forward to returning to comfort of The Coach House next month and Crincle Cottage in the summer.
So pleased we've found this site, there's been a great deal of effort put into making the properties comfortable, clean and well maintained and fully equipped.
Can't wait to return to Norfolk, The Coach House has been a wonderful base to explore from and has been a home away from home for our senior dogs
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Diary - North Walsham ”
Reviewed 16th April 2017
We had a lovely long weekend at the Diary with our two border terriers. A secure cobbled courtyard and easy access to a field and woods. The shops are nearby so everything to hand. The Dairy was well equipped and had everything needed on a short or long stay. A cosy cottage ideal for two adults and two dogs. The dogs loved all the nearby beaches and the dog friendly pubs. Will definitely be back!.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Most dog friendly place we be stayed! ”
Reviewed 1st April 2017
Amazing house, just stunning. Every need of dogs and humans catered for. Even dog showers so I could bath all 4 dogs before returning home. 5 minutes stroll to dog friendly pub serving very generous portions of home cooked food. 10 minutes drive to dog friendly beaches. Can't recommend this place highly enough!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog Gone Fabulous ❤”
Reviewed 19th March 2017
What a beauty! Poet's Corner is tucked away in a quiet little terrace and yet a stones throw from the sprawling beach, cafes, pubs & shops.
The cottage is simply gorgeous with no expense spared on the furnishings and appliances, (ooh that super-king bed!) so comfortable we didn't want to leave.
Our party was 2 adults & 3 JRT's but there is plenty of room for 6 people. The garden is vast and interesting, our dogs loved it.
Turn right out of the cottage and follow the quiet road to the beach, you're there in less than 10 minutes, we were there every morning for our run about and the fabulous sea air.
Mundesley us a very welcoming and friendly village, a pub & hotel for food and drink and also The Haig which is a family club, very friendly and inexpensive. A couple of cafés, butchers, lovely green grocers, post office, in fact everything you need.
I ❤ Norfolk and we love to explore, this visit included Sheringham, Holt, Heydon (gorgeous afternoon tea in the village Tearoom) Happisburgh and more. We also ventured into Suffolk, Southwold is a huge favourite of mine and you cannot beat Mrs T's Fish & Chips down by the harbour.

A huge thank you to Gail at Pack Holidays, nothing is too much trouble, superb service and attention to detail. You feel like you are her only clients.
We are planning our next visit to Poet's Corner already
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Poets Corner”
Reviewed 15th March 2017
Just back from a 5 day break at this loverly property. Had a great time and would highly recommend it. 2 adults and 3 dogs had oodles of space both inside and outside. The garden was totally dog safe and its design of grass and trees meant the boys were exploring their own wood, kept them occupied!. House is one storey, has solid floors throughout with underfloor heating, radiators and a gas log effect fire which kept the large main room really cosy. Well equipped with all the modern appliances, really comfortable beds etc.
If you don't know North Norfolk or the coast down towards Great Yarmouth this area has wonderful dog friendly beaches, Mundeseley, Happisburgh, Sea palling and Winterton. We'd not been to Mundesley before but its a loverly base to explore the area. Cromer close by, plenty of national trust places like Felbrigg with good dog walks. Waitrose, Sainsburys and Lidl in North Walsham. Highly recommend this property and Pack Holidays who were very efficient
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Marvellous Week's Holiday in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 26th February 2017
The cottage was clean on arrival, well equiped for our stay and very useful for the two of us with two young dogs. Discrete and extremely quiet, surprisingly, in respect to its location so close to the centre of town. North Walsham offers a vast range of opportunities to explore from those on the NE coast, historic houses as Felbrigg, Blickling and Gunton within a most approachable distance of about ten miles. The cottage is within a wealth of footpaths and other places to walk dogs in safety and enjoyment. Experience on arrival with a basket of apple juice, cake and dog treats and milk in the fridge, we felt genuinely that we were being welcomed. The location of the cottage within the grounds of Marshgate House was surprisingly good as there was plenty of privacy and lack of overlooking. The people staying in the Diary had three greyhounds with them which caused no problem with our dogs during the entire week. The gardens are well planned, easy to use and lovingly kept. We were fortunate in having extraordinary mild weather apart from the dramatic Storm Boris, and Simon brought us out a table and chairs into the garden which we enjoyed using most of the week. The paintings on the wals were numerous and individual; to the owners which helped to uplift the quality of the experience of the spaces. The decoration, furniture and fitting out of the cottage was considered in a practical and cultured manner which gave a very positive feel for the use and enjoyment of the spaces. We would gladly recommend this holiday let to any of our friends and will look forward to our next visit.
Sally & David
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Oak Cottage ”
Reviewed 15th February 2017
We've returned from another fabulous week at Oak Cottage. We can't say enough about how great this is. The dog showers in the garage are such a great idea.
We arrived to find a wonderful welcome pack from Gail Adams, the proprietor. Her lemon drizzle cake is worth staying at Oak Cottage for, even if you don't have a dog.
Our pack loves Oak Cottage which has a wonderful, homely feel that you just settle into the moment you arrive.
There are bedrooms downstairs, one having a lovely 'annex' feel, which is great if you have dogs that need separating for any reason whilst remaining with their human pack.
The garden is a perfect enclosed playground and the floors are easy to keep clean.
The Cottage is so well equipped for you and your dogs, that you really need to,pack very little.
East Ruston is also incredibly well placed for Weavers Way walks, any of the Norfolk towns and lovely doggy beaches that your pack can really enjoy.
We cannot recommend this Cottage highly enough - Gail Adams of Pack Holidays is really leading the way for doggy holidays. Just fabulous and we can't wait to go back as soon as possible .
The photo below is from our Christmas trip to a nearby house that I wanted an excuse to share.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
1 review
“Crincle cottage. ”
Reviewed 30th October 2016
We have just come back from a holiday at Crincle Cottage. What a lovely place. There was 5 adults and 8 dogs. Gail was a star from beginning to end. Answered all questions and queries and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage itself is in a very quiet location and is a 10 minute walk from seeing the beautiful grey seals...an absolute delight. The cottage is very well equipped with all that you would need. We loved the area and in particular the beach at Sea Palling. Will definitely be going back to Crincle cottage again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us