Hound Around Town

Dog Groomers | Burnage, Greater Manchester, England | 07952790721 | www.houndaroundtown.co.uk

Hound Around Town say:

Mobile dog groomer, offering hassle free dog grooming outside your home in my state of the art mobile salon. Covering the South Manchester area.

Hound Around Town
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Groomers in Greater Manchester
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
15 reviews

Recent review

3rd November 2016
“Thank you!”
Jess has done a fantastic job on our cockapoo twice now. He was very nervous and Jess was patient and caring and went above and beyond by texting me u…

15 people have reviewed Hound Around Town


Member ratings

Excellent
15
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Knowledge of breed grooming standard
Staff
Standard of grooming
Value for money
15 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 3rd November 2016
Jess has done a fantastic job on our cockapoo twice now. He was very nervous and Jess was patient and caring and went above and beyond by texting me updates and giving him lots of breaks. His coat looks fantastic and we all love his new do. Thank you!
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Hound Around Town”
Reviewed 7th May 2016
Well done,Jess for making such a wonderful job of Patch's first grooming experience ! So kind and gentle with a very nervous little dog. Everyone has said how good she looks, less 'scruffy ' but still full of character. Will definitely be bringing her back ! Thanks again, Jess
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Job”
Reviewed 23rd March 2016
Jess was very helpful and chilled about my very small street. She is so natural with the dogs- very calm and reassuring.

She has done a wonderful groom leaving my dog even smelling nice.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“From hearthrug to handsome”
Reviewed 9th March 2016
First time Jess had met Dillon our Cairn Terrier, she was a little apprehensive because his coat was long and messy and he needed hand stripping . He had never been in her van before so we were worried that she may find it really difficult to make him relax and then let her strip his hair, trim and bath him. However our fears were unfounded. He emerged looking gorgeous, and looking like a Cairn Terrier should. Will definitely recommend Jess and will be seeing her next time Dillon needs a hand strip
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent, friendly, reliable service”
Reviewed 10th December 2015
We used Hound Around Town for the first time this week and were very impressed with such a great service. Jess arrived on time and looked after Enrique fantastically, giving him a much needed shampoo and groom. He's all set for Christmas now, just getting used to his new scarf (thanks) and looking his very best! We would highly recommend Hound Around Town for anyone who wants a friendly, knowledgeable and reliable dog grooming service at your own home! Thanks very much Jess x
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“mobile dog wash, no mess, no stress”
Reviewed 8th December 2015
jess, did a wonderful job, on our dog sadie. who is a white retreiver, who likes the river and mud
after jess groomed her, she looked so lovely, we felt like making her into a show dog.
would recommend jess.
didsbury manchester
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eddie, the Wire Fox”
Reviewed 4th December 2015
Jess was great with our stubborn foxy. Lovely cut, probably the best he has had. He's looking very handsome. Jess is very honest about the dogs' behaviour in the van which is what owners need to know. The homemade Christmas bandana was a brilliant touch and Eddie hasn't taken it off yet!
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Jess is great! We have a Collie who is quite timid, but Jess has a lovely calming way with her. The grooming Van she uses is amazing, definitely recommend her!
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Jess had groomed a few of my lot and has always done a brilliant job on them. Two of mine can be nervous and snappy and she was brilliant with them, and didn't push them beyond where they were happy. My dogs looked amazing after they came back. Very pleased with her services :)
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent groom!!!”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Jess came to groom my dog who has been very nervous of grooms in the past. He settled really well and was so happy
after the groom. She gave him a wonderful hair cut, we are very pleased and will be using Jess in the future. We have already recommended her to our friends.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Jess is great ”
Reviewed 14th November 2015
Jess has done a lovely job on Eddie our cockapoo. She's caring and thoughtful, does great work for a good price. Winner.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“5 paws all round ”
Reviewed 1st May 2015
Jess bathed and groomed my GSD in her mobile van not long ago. I was concerned my dog would be nervous and be a nuisance for her being so big in her van. I couldn't believe it when Arwen came out smelling amazing and Jess had got rid of her moult. She familiarised Arwen with the van and noise and eased her into the process. She was really patient with her and said she was a really good girl. Jess advised me on grooming and areas to keep on top of and recommended grooming brushes for her. I love that Hound around Town can come to your door, saving the mess anf hassle of cleaning up your own bathroom. Thanks Jess!! She smelt amazing too!!
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“A***”
Reviewed 1st May 2015
Jess has been grooming our cross breed for a while now and we couldn't be happier! She understands what we want and is so good with our boy. I haven't once been disappointed and Sammy comes back looking and smelling perfect. For me, what tops the groom, is Jess being so understanding and caring with Sammy. He was very nervous at first but now loves Jess because of the time she took with him to get used to her and the grooming equipment. I would definitely recommend Jess and have done to everyone I know.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great mobile grooming ”
Reviewed 21st April 2015
Hound Around Town offers a superb service. Our dog is completely at ease and always gets a terrific groom from Jess. She is extremely skilful and really knows her stuff. Her mobile facilities are well-designed and she gives very helpful advice on caring for our dog's coat. She is a real find.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
West Didsbury, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“Excellent mobile grooming service”
Reviewed 19th April 2015
Jess Morris T hound around town does a great job with our cavapoo Billy. She found an individual look which suits him and which enables us to cope with his coat between visits. She gives us excellent advice and has a great rapport with our Billy and seemingly with all dogs. She takes time and care and Billy trusts her and is very happy with her and therefore content to be groomed. It's an hygienic,professional service which provides a loving and expert grooming for our boy! We can't recommend Hess highly enough. We had tried other groomers but H around Town is in another league.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us