Canine Studies College

Dog Groomers | Polegate, East Sussex, England | 01323-482816 | www.thedoghut.biz

Canine Studies College say:

What can you expect, included in our price, when you bring your dog to us? ◦Skilled, professional and compassionate dog grooming. ◦Plenty of time and patience taken over each dog. ◦Every dog handled to their individual needs. ◦All grooms are tailored to the each individual. ◦A thorough 7 Point health check ◦Anal gland expression if needed. We also offer microchipping.

Canine Studies College
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Groomers in East Sussex
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
7 reviews

Recent review

17th January 2017
Ammanford/Rhydaman, Carmarthenshire, Wales
“A wonderful place to learn ”
I can't recommend the Canine Studies college highly enough! I've learnt so much from Dean, and plan to carry on studying canine behaviour with him to …

7 people have reviewed Canine Studies College


Member ratings

Excellent
7
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Knowledge of breed grooming standard
Staff
Standard of grooming
Value for money
7 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Ammanford/Rhydaman, Carmarthenshire, Wales
1 review
“A wonderful place to learn ”
Reviewed 17th January 2017
I can't recommend the Canine Studies college highly enough! I've learnt so much from Dean, and plan to carry on studying canine behaviour with him to achieve my goals.
All the team are professional, highly knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“A Rare Find”
Reviewed 26th October 2015
A fantastic team of sincere, patient and caring people who work to exceptional standards. Over the last couple of years, the team at The Dog Hut have helped us enormously with our Newfoundlands and we could not rate them highly enough for their service and professionalism.

After one of our Newfie's was too scared to go into a previous groomer, we decided to try the Dog Hut. Dean and Sara worked together with our Newfie and through careful and considerate treatment, alleviated a lot of her anxiety and made it a very positive experience.

The difference with The Dog Hut is that they respect your dog and you as a family and your dog's wellbeing is their first priority.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Kindly Professionals”
Reviewed 17th September 2015
If you are looking for dog grooming to an excellent standard and a place where your dog will be treated with endless patience, respect and gentleness, then this is the groomers for you. My dog had always hated being groomed, coming home stressed out. Now she is happy and relaxed and looks great, too. So glad we found the Dog Hut!
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Kind and gentle ”
Reviewed 6th June 2015
Very professional, but very caring not only to the dogs but to humans as well. I like the their approach to animals that have behaviour problems, Sarah is always there supporting the students making sure the dogs are chilled out. Dean is always to hand. My dogs love going to be groomed. Buddy my Lab has a student groom but Orlando my collie has Sarah as he use to hate being groomed now he is so chilled out it is unbelievable. Many thanks to you all you are the best. Orlando, Buddy and Sylvia the human
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Canine college Polgate ”
Reviewed 2nd April 2015
Excellent place. Dogs come first. Very knowledgable staff. Friendly and open. Great value for money.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“True animal lovers ”
Reviewed 19th February 2015
I cannot rate these people highly enough - my dog is a very intelligent Lhasa Apso who can be snappy if things aren't dealt with in a kind way. The owners of the business have worked with us to help my boy start enjoying the grooming process again. He wags his tail now when we arrive and I am so much happier leaving my dog in their Professional hands.

  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Grooming at Canine Studies College”
Reviewed 11th December 2014
Molly does not like being groomed, but the staff and students put her at ease. She likes going to see the people. She is always groomed to an excellent standard. They also give you lots of information on the health of your dog and how to groom at home.
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us