Doggy Lodgers

Dog Home Boarding | Andover, Hampshire, England | www.doggylodgers.co.uk

Doggy Lodgers say:

Does your dog dread you going on holiday and being put into kennels? The solution? Board him/her in a family environment with our home from home dog boarding service! Your dog(s) will enjoy all the home comforts that they're used to including 2-3 walks a day and unlimited TLC. I am a fully insured, animal care/behaviour qualified and a Local Council Licensed Home Boarder.

Doggy Lodgers
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Home Boarding in Hampshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
15 reviews

Recent review

23rd February 2015
“Our perfect find for Sadie”
Our vizcock, Sadie started going to Charlotte when she was 6 months old. We didn't want to put Sadie in kennels when we went on holiday so researched …

15 people have reviewed Doggy Lodgers


Member ratings

Excellent
15
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Owner / Staff
Value for money
15 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Our perfect find for Sadie”
Reviewed 23rd February 2015
Our vizcock, Sadie started going to Charlotte when she was 6 months old. We didn't want to put Sadie in kennels when we went on holiday so researched home borders and found Charlotte. Sadie started by going for one day; she seemed very happy when we picked her up but the next visit said it all.....as soon as we drove up to Charlotte's house Sadie couldn't get out of the car quick enough.! Sadie is now 18 months old and loves her weekly day visits plus her annual holiday! She has made so many friends and learnt to socialise and understand other dogs. Charlotte has also been great if we have had any training issues; we really can't recommend her enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 15th February 2015
Charlotte is a caring person who understands dogs and their ways. An excellent find for us allowing holidays to be taken and not worry about our Dogs welfare. Charlotte cares for our dogs as if they were her own and expects them to remember their manners and if they don't will assist in reminding them! If they could I believe Mollie, Maisie and Otis would book to go more often, when we arrive at Charlottes and I open the car door they are at Charlottes front door before you can blink! We highly recommend Charlotte and her services.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Dog Very Happy Owners”
Reviewed 12th February 2015
We have been using Doggy Lodgers for 4.5 years since Bramble was a puppy and have always been completely happy with the love, care and affection he has received. We never liked the thought of kennels and wanted a home from home environment for Bramble when we are away. Whether it has been a long weekend or holiday we are in the knowledge that he is in excellent hands and has a stress free time. Bramble can be anxious at times and always returns home happy and full of beans after his stays with Charlotte. We wouldn't want him to go anywhere else and love the little updates on Facebook too regarding his stay. We would highly recommend Doggy Lodgers!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“What an amazing find.............................”
Reviewed 6th February 2015
Our Cocker Spaniel Iggy has never stayed away from home so when we booked a skiing trip we were really worried about what to do with him being the over protective parents that we are. After finding Charlotte and Doggy Lodgers we will never have a problem again! She is totally amazing and really understands dogs and their needs. Iggy had an amazing 'holiday', made lots of new friends and is looking forward to his next visit. Charlotte provided us with lots of updates whilst we away so we knew he was absolutely having a ball. I cannot recommend Doggy Lodgers enough, a real home from home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Spaniel”
Reviewed 5th February 2015
I was never happy leaving my Springer in kennels, so it was a relief to find someone who actually cares about her guests. He is now a regular due to a change in work circumstances, so he is walked twice and has daycare once a week. Never gives us a second look on the way in and is always happy when we pick him up.
The facebook photos and updates bring peace of mind when away for longer.
Charlotte always tries to help at short notice and I would recommend Doggy Lodgers to anyone.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Always Recommended ”
Reviewed 5th February 2015
Have been sending my border collie Ted since a pup for odd days/ weekends/holidays. He always seems to enjoy himself and always have had the upmost confidence in Charlotte from the start -she's great.! I never hesitate to recommend this business and often send my dog there at late notice. Highly recommended, so glad I found this place, this is someone that understands the individual dogs/breeds needs! It's nice to be able to go away and know that everything is under control. Many thanks.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 5th February 2015
Previously friends had looked after our dalmatian Jess as there was no way she'd have coped with kennels but when our rescue Weimaraner Alf first arrived 3 years ago he had lots of issues and we felt we couldn't ask friends to look after 2 dogs let alone one who needed experienced care and management. Alf needs to feel safe and to know who is in charge and Charlotte totally got him and all his quirks right away! She also understood the very different (needy!) requirements of Jess our pretty but not so intelligent girl! The dogs have stayed with Charlotte whenever we go away and can't take them with us. They get walks in a secure location which is also great to know and we even get photos and updates on FB so we know they are ok. It really is a home from home for them and it's extremely reassuring for us to know they are in such good hands. It means we can relax and enjoy our holiday properly!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
We first contacted Charlotte as we had a problem with one of our dogs Tinker. She had been attacked on two occasions by other dogs, which resulted in her being agressive towards other dogs. Charlotte took her out with her twice a week to socialise her and, what amazing results. We can now go out and Tinker will play happily with other dogs. When then introduced our other border collie to going out for regular walks with Charlotte and, they both absolutely love her and all their new doggy friends. Both dogs stay with her while we are away, and I can honestly say they had the time of their lives (they don't want to come home)...Charlotte is very reliable, honest and very trustworthy but above all truly amazing with dogs.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Confident and caring ”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
My rescue dog has been going to doggy lodgers since the summer (2014). She started on day care and progressed to holiday and weekend stays. My dog is a loving, cuddly dog but can be quite anxious with strangers and other dogs and therefore needs a firm and confident handler. Charlotte was so understanding and not phased by my dogs behaviour at all. As a result my dog loves being with Charlotte (she drags me to her door when we arrive) and has benefited no end. She is so exhausted after a day or weekend with charlotte that she goes straight to her bed and doesn't move till the next day!! Can't recommended doggy lodgers enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggie Loggers Rules!! ”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
My dog Harvey is a rescue. I didn't really want to put him in a normal kennels where he's locked in kennel on his own. Doggie loggers is perfect for Harvey because he has great fun with his K9 friends. And I know that when I'm away he's give all the love and care that he receives at home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
Charlotte gives us complete peace of mind with the fantastic "home from home" environment she offers.
We have no hesitation in recommending Doggy Lodgers - Molly loves going there and we know that she is incredibly well looked after. Happy dog = happy owners
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
Charlotte has looked after our German Shepherd like one of her own since he was 6 months old and he is now almost 4! When he goes there, I know he is sure of amazing walks, trips...and most of all, a loving home from home. Charlotte understands dogs' needs, behaviour and health so you you can be rest assured your dog will be in safe hands.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dog loves doggy lodgers”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
My dog Jackson loves going to stay with Charlotte. ...It really is home from home.....I wouldn't send him anywhere else and it's great value for money.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 4th February 2015
My two spaniels love staying at DoggyLodgers, they are home from home. Would highly recommend! Wouldn't think of using anyone else.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 3rd February 2015
Molee has stayed with Charlotte on a number of holidays. I know that she is safe and very well looked after. I would recommend Doggy Lodgers to anyone who wants their dog to have a happy and fun time.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us