Muttrails Home Boarding

Dog Home Boarding | Andover, Hampshire, England | www.muttrails.co.uk

Muttrails Home Boarding say:

A home from home experience, offering day care and holiday stay with 3 walks included in the price. No cages used, allowed on the furniture, cuddles, tummy rubs and treats through out the day

Muttrails Home Boarding
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 4 in Dog Home Boarding in Hampshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
10 reviews

Recent review

1st April 2017
“Nell's 5 night stay at Muttrails”
As this was the first time Nell was away from us for 5 days I felt quite anxious about leaving her but once I viewed the daily updates on Liz's blog …

10 people have reviewed Muttrails Home Boarding


Member ratings

Excellent
10
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Owner / Staff
Value for money
10 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Nell's 5 night stay at Muttrails”
Reviewed 1st April 2017
As this was the first time Nell was away from us for 5 days I felt quite anxious about leaving her but once I viewed the daily updates on Liz's blog I felt totally satisfied that she was in good hands and enjoying the company of other dogs.
The goody bag was a lovely surprise including treats and little presents for Nell and a DVD of her stay with Liz.
Although Nell has stayed with Liz twice previously, once for a day and once overnight I thought it was relevant to write another review for this 5 overnight stay. We have no reservations in leaving our dog with Liz for future stays.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Day Boarding”
Reviewed 1st April 2017
Our 1 year old Golden Retriever stayed with Liz for a week while we were having building works done in our home. Liz invited us round for a pre-visit to check that we were happy with what we found. Liz's house has been completely kitted out to suit the needs of the dog and is the perfect place for our crate-reluctant puppy. Bella was really comfortable at Liz's home even on the pre-visit. There was fresh water always out and available as well as an outdoor space and lots of comfy spaces for the dogs enjoy.

Liz takes the dogs on three walks a day - we have never seen Bella so calm and well behaved! Each day after we had picked her up she came home and slept really well. We think she really enjoyed spending time with the other dogs and having such lovely walks throughout the day (something we are usually unable to provide as we work full time).

Something we loved about Muttrails was the online blog and updates on how each day has gone. The photos speak for themselves and you can see Bella having a fab time on walks. After we had picked Bella up on the final day Liz also sent us away with a goody bag of treats, a toy, a DVD with all the photos on as well as a printed book and fridge magnet. Liz clearly puts lots of love and effort into Muttrails and we have found her amazing value for money.

We would definitely recommend her and hope to send Bella to Liz again next time we need her.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Nell's first stay at Muttrails Home Boarding”
Reviewed 13th February 2017
First stay at Muttrails home boarding for Nell who is an 18 week old border collie. On our return to collect her my husband and I felt more than happy with how she was and have already booked a second stay. Liz is obviously committed in making sure the dogs are happy in new surroundings, giving them comfortable beds, plenty of walks and lots of love. We feel this is definitely the way forward for Nell.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home for my dog”
Reviewed 10th January 2016
My dog, Belle had an excellent stay with Muttrails. Liz really got to know Belle's character with a pre - visit and a questionnaire prior to Belle's stay. During the stay we were given a login and password to see photos of Belle having fun. It put us at ease. The home is set up for dogs and Liz spends a lot of time with them. Would definitely recommend. Thanks
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home boarding for our Boxer”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Our Boxer Seren spent almost two weeks with Liz whilst we were on holiday. We have used Liz before but were extra nervous on this most recent occasion as Seren was going on her own. The ability to log in and see what your dog has been up to is great, it was really reassuring to be able to get updates on how she was doing. Liz undoubtedly gives her dog visitors a 5 star service. We know that not only did she get the exercise that she needed, but also the human attention that she craves. I would happily recommend Liz to anyone.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Muttrails offers the perfect solution”
Reviewed 14th July 2015
Lola my collie/staff cross wouldn't cope with traditional kennels, she would be miserable, panic and think she'd been abandoned. I could think of nothing worse and I couldn't enjoy any holiday knowing she was left like this.

I sort an alternative and met Liz who offers her home completely over to the dogs in her care. They are walked 3 times a day, they have cuddles on the sofa, they have treats and loves as they want. They sleep on big comfy beds (sneaking upstairs to snug in with Liz if they are feeling lonely) and there is not a ghastly cage anywhere to be found!

Lola has stayed a couple of times now, and is due a longer stay when we go on our holiday later in the year. I have total confidence in Liz's abilities. She knows exactly what she is doing and is very experienced at handling an ever changing pack. Every day there is an online diary to access so you can check in to see what your woof has been up to, and this is accompanied with some great pictures.. (assuring that all is well and your dog is coping fine in your absence).

I guess for Lola it must be like going to camp. When we arrive, she jumps up and cries at the front door to be let in - a clear sign that she likes it! Seeing her happy means I can enjoy my break too.

  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from Home.”
Reviewed 16th June 2015
It is the first time we have left Jensen for more than a day. Knowing how well he would be cared for made all the difference for us enjoying our long weekend. It really is home from home for Jensen. He loves going to Muttrails. It is all the little details that I would not even think of that make such a difference. It makes it very apparent its not a job, its a labour of love for the dogs. Thank you so much.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“spooks 1st holiday with muttrails”
Reviewed 6th May 2015
Well what can I say, spooks had a fab time, with Liz, he settled in really well, he . Loves his walks, and Liz takes the dogs out 3 times a day, around the beautiful countryside, when I collected spooks, Liz gave me a gift pack back for spooks, some chewy goodies for spooks, and a a diary book which showed me a day to day diary with photos what spooks was up to, FANTASTIC!!!!! and a DVD of spooks what he got up to the week he was there ,BRILLIANT!! I know my spooks had a fab time, because he sulked 4 days when he came home, THAnK YOU MUTTRAILS.


  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Norman and Ted at Muttrails”
Reviewed 14th March 2015
Norman and Ted have had another enjoyable stay with Liz, now we have used her a couple of times we wouldn't leave them anywhere else. They have lovely country walks and other dogs to play with during their stay. When I pick them up they are very happy and I feel they have been very well cared for. On their departure I receive a report on their stay and photos. It is very reasonable price wise and when I leave them with liz I know I can relax and not worry at all while I'm away.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Home from home care”
Reviewed 11th February 2015
My 5 month old puppy had a lovely stay at Muttrails home boarding. She really enjoyed the company of the other dogs, had 3 fabulous walks for her 1 day stay & was returned to us very happy but exhausted! Overall she was looked after extremely well.
I highly recommend this truly personalised service - even down to the photos you get to see what your dogs been up to whilst away from home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us