Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency

Dog Home Boarding | Chertsey, Surrey, England | 01932 568584 | www.homefromhomedogboarding.com

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency say:

The premier dog boarding agency in the UK covering London & the Home Counties with over 25,000 clients and 400 carefully selected carers. Our service is on a one-to-one basis so your dog will receive complete and undivided attention. You will meet your carer first and all our carers receive 24 hour emergency backup and are fully insured.

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Home Boarding in Surrey
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
91 reviews

Recent review

21st February 2017
“leaving family pet in safe and caring hands”
When I first met Regina and Mike , I was taken by there genuine and caring way. They made us feel very much welcome, and although Ollie our jack Russ…

91 people have reviewed Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency


Member ratings

Excellent
87
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Owner / Staff
Value for money
91 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“leaving family pet in safe and caring hands”
Reviewed 21st February 2017
When I first met Regina and Mike , I was taken by there genuine and caring way. They made us feel very much welcome, and although Ollie our jack Russell is very excitable, this didn't bother them. He was given lots of love and made to feel at home. I recently left Ollie for a whole week at there home, and I wasn't anxious and didn't have any concern for his health or happiness. I felt that Ollie would receive all the care and love he would receive at home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“A holiday for my dog”
Reviewed 21st February 2017
My dog Jasper has stayed with Ellen in Sutton a few times now. He seems to really enjoy himself; he drags me up the driveway to get to her front door each time we go now.
She has a nice big garden and I know he gets lots of attention and playtime there.
Her house is very dog friendly and she is a very calm lady.
I would definitely recommend her and her family.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Carshalton, Sutton, London
1 review
“Nicole was a beautiful Balham South Godsend!!”
Reviewed 30th January 2017
My Lurcher's Ruby and Esther didn't want to come home from their wonderful Dog Carer Nicole!
They missed her after saying for a couple of days in her home in Balham South, we met Nicole beforehand and she eased all of our worries (as they are rather pampered pooches who aren't left often).
Nicole asked a whole range of questions and for a diary of their regular days events which she stuck too! The ladies themselves were very happy in her home straight away and you can see that Nicole just adores dogs.
Honestly I would recommend Nicole to every dog owner, my mind was at ease straight away, the girls were looked after superbly and their raw food diet completely adhered too.
A secret Balham star!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“No.1 Dog Boarding agency in London ”
Reviewed 12th January 2017
I have started using 'Home from Home' now for last few months (for a long trip to Turkey and short trips back home to Ireland) and can honestly say they have matched us with the perfect carer for our Dog. Chloe and John are superb and my dog Ella loves them. She actually gets excited when we drop her off instead of crying! I would recommend Home from Home to anyone wanting their dog to be looked after properly. just make sure you give them your specifications and they will do their best to help you.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Be careful when you sign up for no refund”
Reviewed 10th January 2017
We have had a couple of wonderful dog minders through this agency however we are having to cancel a booking made for the end of January 2017 because of having our dog put to sleep tomorrow. Unbelievably, the agency are completely refusing to refund the deposit in these circumstances citing their refund policy which I wasn't aware included having your pet put to sleep. Their attitude has compounded what is a very sad and heart wrenching time for our family, although they have offered to retain half of it on account for when we may need to make a booking in future even though we have not yet put our beloved pet of 13 years to sleep and they are already lining up future business from us!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Juri the Chow Chow had a great Christmas! ”
Reviewed 4th January 2017
This is the very first time we have ever used Home from Home for our dog Juri….we were nervous about leaving him with someone we didn't know. Home from Home clearly chose someone who loves dogs and really was lovely….his minder Sherri gave him a Christmas stocking (!) and even Christmas dinner (after of course, asking us first). She was simply WONDERFUL and we could not have asked for a better "home from home" for our much-loved baby boy :) Sherri sent us photos and updates daily…..honestly, he was so well looked after, that we really didn't worry about him at all! We will 100% use this service again, and will surely request the same minder, as she was just perfect.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Canonbury, Islington, London
1 review
“Fabulous Service”
Reviewed 4th January 2017
We have used Home From Home dog boarding well over a dozen times for our 4 year old Italian Greyhound and have always been thrilled by the service received. They have always been able to deliver quality carers and deliver true peace of mind - even over tricky holiday periods or on short notice.

We could not recommend Home From Home more highly!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Willow”
Reviewed 3rd January 2017
I'm very happy with the service provided by the agency. They found a really good carer very close to my home. The carer made everything very easy for us. I would really recommend Home From Home agency to my family and friends.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Fabulous care for furbabies; Peace of mind for us”
Reviewed 3rd January 2017
Bella and Robin were taken care of by Erika for one week during this past Christmas/ New Year. She was absolutely wonderful!!

She had a lovely, cozy garden for the dogs to spend time in. Besides her home was located very near a park and she brought them there for extra exercise as often as she could.

Overall, she went above and beyond our expectations with her attention to details, updated us regularly during the dogs' stay at her home, and even took the photos I have attached here and printed us hard copies to keep as a memory.

We are so very pleased with Erika's care and have been very content working with Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 5th December 2016
I'm so happy with Home from Home agency!They found the perfect carer for my beautiful dog Bella and I'm sure I will use they service again!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy French Bulldog stays at least once a month”
Reviewed 6th November 2016
We have boarded our 7 year-old french bulldog in many types of places over the years, because we have lived in many different cities: Seattle, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, and now London. Homefromhome Dog Boarding has been an excellent solution for us here in London. It provides consistency so our pup is not stressed, and we love that we have had the opportunity to meet the carers beforehand. It involves some planning to arrange stays before we go, but homefromhome has never failed to find a spot, even on short-notice trips, which I am sure has not been particularly easy for them to arrange! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. HAPPY DOG. HAPPY DOG-PARENTS.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent care for our nervous spaniel”
Reviewed 5th November 2016
We were recommended to Home from Home agency by our vet and they have been very easy, professional and helpful at every step of the way. Matilda is very nervous around people she doesn't know so we met up with her carer a few days before leaving her overnight as a trial. This worked very well and so we continued with our booking for five nights to allow the whole family to go away. Matilda was pleased to see her carer when we dropped her off and went off happily with her, which was reassuring. When I picked her up she was pleased to come home but not stressed in any way. Thanks very much we will definitely use again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent care”
Reviewed 4th November 2016
Very impressed with the care that our dog received .We even received regular updates and pictures while we were away which was a lovely touch
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 1st November 2016
This is our first time using home from home service and I've been suitably impressed. The booking system was efficient and customer service staff brilliant with their telephone system, making several recommendations on carer choices for my two 'boisterous' young terriers!
Our carer was superb, from our introductory session to check both ours and her suitability, to the drop off and collection a week later.
The whole process focused on the dogs and what was best for them.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“East, convenient and offer great care ”
Reviewed 12th October 2016
I have often struggled in the past to find someone available and willing to have my young boisterous golden retriever. It's taken days, if not weeks to find someone available. But then I came across home from home. It's quick and easy to create bookings and they have always found me a carer for Bailey by the next morning. It's quick, easy and hassle free.
The carers are also fantastic. We've had 3 different carers now (only because I book everything last minute), and each one has been fantastic. Bailey comes home happy and looking great. I get emails and texts from them during the stay to see that he's doing well.
Great service and will continue using.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very convenient and straightforward service to use”
Reviewed 5th October 2016
This was the first time we used HfH or any other dog-boarding agency, and the first time I had been separated overnight from our 2-year old golden retriever. Within 2-3 days, HfH has found us a career for Bruno for 10 days within 30 mins drive. I collected him 24 hours ago and he has resettled very well after these 2 disruptions. We think that the changes have been very good for him - smaller house and garden, younger family, no runs and swimming, but plenty of consideration for his safety. It took quite a lot of online research and time to find HfH but the level of care, attention and love has been excellent and the daily charge compares well with all other agencies offering a similar service. Would definitely recommend HfH, or use again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28th September 2016
I have had 3 different carers for my dog Nero, every single one has been amazing! he is an old boy and quite needy. he always comes back looking ten years young, fitter and very very content. the carers obviously spend a lot of time with him and make sure he is happy. when people ask where nero is going I always say on holiday as well. he just loves it! spoilt rotten. I would never dream of putting him in kennels now that he's been with home from home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Always happy with Home from Home”
Reviewed 26th September 2016
We have been boarding our dog with Home from Home for several years and we are always happy with the quality of the service from them and the carers they allocate to us. Our dog comes back happy well cared for and never stressed. We tried her in a dog kennel many years ago and she came back stressed, thin and subdued and we vowed never again. With the carers from Home from Home she is treated as one of the family and comes back with bright eyes and a waggy tail! You can see how relaxed she is at her carers'home in the photo. :)
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 23rd September 2016
Again great service!! Booking was short notice and they done everything to help us out. My dog stayed with a lovely couple in Chelmsford and settled in really well. Will definitely be using Home from home again and can highly recomend.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Skip's saviours ”
Reviewed 20th September 2016
I had to make a booking at very short notice due to my Grandmother being unwell. They could not have been more helpful in searching at short notice and securing a place for Skip to stay.
Wendy and her family made an anxious situation so much more bearable and really made Skip part of the family.
I would use the company again and would recommend to anyone that needed a home away from home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Kind and caring”
Reviewed 20th September 2016
We were very happy with the service from 'Home from Home' and felt that it really was like home from home with a lovely caring lady. Yogi was very happy and his every needs met.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Extremely happy working with Home from Home”
Reviewed 20th September 2016
We have had yet another great experience with Home from Home dog boarding agency.

The carer we had a booking with got into an accident two days before the drop-off. However, we were offered an alternate carer in mere minutes close to our home. Bella and Robin were cared for really well and given much play time in a nearby park as well as the carer's garden.

We have been very happy to work with Home from Home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Tig's holiday”
Reviewed 4th September 2016
Tig has had wonderful stays with her carers.
One of the bookings was very last minute, nevertheless, Home from home managed to have it all sorted out without any fuss within half an hour.
Lovely to be able to go away, knowing my best floppy eared friend is in great hands. She had four walks a day, so we would both rate it as beyond amazing!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great holiday for my dog!”
Reviewed 24th August 2016
Roxie had a wonderful time at David's in Chislehurst, and was really well cared for by the family. She particularly had a great time getting to know their tortoises!?!

Home from Home is the best kind of care for your furry best friend while you are away on holiday!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Wonderful company”
Reviewed 20th August 2016
Home from Home arranges for your dog to be looked after in the carers home. All the carers have been excellent, particularly Clive in Hammersmith who looked after Snoopy when he was elderly and quite set in his ways! Snoopy loved going to Clive and it was such a relief to leave him in such capable, kind hands. Thank you so much.
I should also praise the office staff who are incredibly efficient and organised -and nice! . We have used the company for years. They knew Snoopy as soon as I called and they were brilliant at finding him a carer we could trust.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
Dartford, Kent, South East
1 review
“Best care ever”
Reviewed 16th August 2016
I have used Home from Home boarding several times and have never been disappointed, they were looked after as I would have looked after them, my dogs are my world and I hate leaving them. The ladies who looked after them last time were so upset they were leaving, they were lovely my dogs were clean, spoilt rotten and cuddled a lot, they had got them treats and really went out of their way for them. I would ecommend this service for every dog owner.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Peace of mind while I am away”
Reviewed 15th August 2016
I have used Home from Home many times for my nervous rescue collie. She was caged in her early life so I do not feel that I can send her to kennels. As I often need to go away at short notice, I have used several different carers, which is not ideal. All have been excellent. I always visit a new carer, with my dog, before confirming the booking, to check that the carer and my dog get on (they always do) and I contact the carer 24 hours after dropping my dog off, to check that there are no problems (there never are). My dog always returns looking healthy and happy and, if she stays with the same carer again, goes off with them tail up and wagging . I highly recommend Home from Home.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“The perfect solution”
Reviewed 14th August 2016
Finally, I have found the perfect solution for my 2 greyhounds. They Returned home relaxed and happy. A total contrast to my experience with kennels where they were clearly stressed. I feel so relieved that I can now leave my dogs with loving people in a safe home environment.

it has taken me years to find the perfect sution and I am overjoyed to say that I have finally found it.

  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First Time”
Reviewed 9th August 2016
First time we have left our Pippa with anyone other than family. Patrick was all we could hope for as a carer and we could not happier. A very good service.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed 6th August 2016
We have used Home from Home several times now and have always been really happy with the service provided. The carers are first class and the service is efficient. I would be very happy to recommend them to anyone.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us