Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency

Dog Home Boarding | Chertsey, Surrey, England | 01932 568584 | www.homefromhomedogboarding.com

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency say:

The premier dog boarding agency in the UK covering London & the Home Counties with over 25,000 clients and 400 carefully selected carers. Our service is on a one-to-one basis so your dog will receive complete and undivided attention. You will meet your carer first and all our carers receive 24 hour emergency backup and are fully insured.

Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Home Boarding in Surrey
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
91 reviews

Recent review

21st February 2017
“leaving family pet in safe and caring hands”
When I first met Regina and Mike , I was taken by there genuine and caring way. They made us feel very much welcome, and although Ollie our jack Russ…

91 people have reviewed Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency


Member ratings

Excellent
87
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Owner / Staff
Value for money
91 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 1st July 2016
Suzys carer was no longer able to have her and I was beside myself with worry as she suffers from separation anxiety. I didn't think there would be anyone else who would take such good care of her but how wrong I was. Willow recommended a wonderful lady called Jan and Suzy has just returned from her first stay and it could not have gone any better. Home from Home are a first class, professional company to deal with and I can see why they have won so many acolades.



  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First Class!”
Reviewed 23rd June 2016
We used the agency for the first time with our 10 month old puppy this June and were very anxious about leaving her with someone and even till the time we left for the airport we were still not happy BUT we could not have asked for a better carer for our little girl Bailey! Iris was fantastic and took Bailey into her home and treated her as if she was hers and showered her with love and attention, so much so Bailey was so busy doing things I don't think she had time to miss us!!! We will definitely use the service again if we go abroad without our little furbaby! Fantastic company with outstanding carers, well done and a massive thank you from us all, you made leaving Bailey a little bit easier!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Definitely lives up to their name!”
Reviewed 22nd June 2016
Where to start with the praise...? I have used Home from Home 3 times now (booked in for another in August) and I can't recommend them enough. I have used 2 different sitters and Ham absolutely adores both of them. The booking system is very easy and I think it's so reassuring that you and the sitter meet before the booking is confirmed. I could tell instantly that both the sitters I have used are as mad about dogs as I am. The love literally radiates from them and most importantly of all Ham is happy. I have booked long weekends and 2 week holiday and I felt 100% happy to go away. If anyone asks me about dog sitters I don't hesitate to recommend Home from Home!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First Experience a Great oOne”
Reviewed 20th June 2016
Our cocker spaniel stayed with his new careers for the first time and this all went very well indeed. The service by Home from Home was excellent, speedy and efficient. The carers were lovely and took good care of our Harry. I highly recommend them.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Another great experience”
Reviewed 16th June 2016
This time, we were really last  minute to make a booking due to a family emergency. Hence, we ended up using another carer. She was very competent, professional and kind as well. Our golden retrievers, Bella and Robin, were overall very well taken care off. Thank you.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“What a wonderful service!”
Reviewed 15th June 2016
Charlie, our Cavachon, loves staying with Chris and Bob - almost to the point that he looked like he was sulking when we brought him home they looked after him so well! He doesn't seem upset when we leave him which gives me great peace of mind. He is already booked up for his next holiday with them and I would fully recommend Home from Home to any one.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Another excellent stay for our dog”
Reviewed 25th May 2016
We've used Home from Home for several trips now, and we always rest easy knowing our dog is being properly looked after in a loving home rather than a kennel. The cost is amazing given that it's not much more than a kennel and every carer we've used are truly passionate about dogs. The company are highly professional, and in high demand so book early to avoid disappointment (we missed an August booking, really gutted).
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Holiday peace of mind”
Reviewed 20th May 2016
It's natural to feel anxious when you go away on holiday and leave part of your family behind. That's why we are so pleased that we found Home From Home and in particular Carol who has looked after our Greyhounds on a few occasions now. The dogs were really quite pleased to see her, and it was great that she remembered all their little particular likes and dislikes. I know that they are always going to be looked after and treated as you would treat them yourselves. Thank you Carol and Home From Home.

  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Truly home from home..”
Reviewed 10th May 2016
We have just used Home from Home dog boarding for the second time, Though a bit last minute, we managed to work with the same carer as the first time. Our Golden Retrievers were very well taken care of and got sufficient play time as well as walks. Highly recommended!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent caring dog care”
Reviewed 28th April 2016
I have just used Home from Home for the first time. Great care was taken to locate someone local to me and to get an idea of what my dog needs were. I met Christa the carer before my holiday and she was so delightful. I know my dog had a great time and was well looked after. Highly recommend.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service and superb dog sitter!”
Reviewed 27th April 2016
Having never left our elderly lab with anyone before my partner and I were both nervous and reluctant to do so. We trawled through the various dog sitter organisations and one stood out above the rest, namely Home from Home. The main advantages were the various excellent reviews and awards Home from Home had but most of all was the opportunity to meet the person allocated to your dog at their home and the opportunity to ask for another individual if you felt unhappy. We were allocated a lady near our Kent home who proved to be the best we could have hoped for. We had absolutely no qualms about leaving our beloved chocolate lab with her and were actually quite confident that she would have a lovely time.

The communication both from Home from Home and the allocated dog sitter were excellent and everything was very smoothly and professionally run. We received updates whilst on holiday including photos of her having a lovely time, which indeed she was! When we picked her up I think she was a bit torn about leaving the lovely home she'd been in!

In conclusion I highly recommend Home from Home and will not hesitate to use them again. Everyone who's a dog owner knows how they're part of your family and how difficult leaving them can be. This makes something hard to do a much easier process.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Service and Care”
Reviewed 20th April 2016
We have just used Home from Home Boarding for the first time and we're delighted with the level of service provided but more importantly the care our spaniel received was second to none. We came home to a happy and contended dog who had been lovingly taken care of and will have no qualms using the service again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very happy with Home from Home”
Reviewed 10th April 2016
We had used Home from Home about 15 years ago and were very happy with them. In the meantime we have managed to get people locally on the odd occasions that we went away to look after our King Charles Spaniels but on this occasion no one was available at short notice.
We contacted Home from Home and were very pleased with their caring,efficient manner. At no point did we feel under any pressure to make a speedy decision to make a booking. We were given the opportunity to talk things over and phone back, our main concern was that there wasn't anyone as near to our home address as we had hoped! It only ended up being 25 minutes away but we had been spoilt by keeping him local previously.
It didn't end up being a concern. Ellen and her family looked after our Cavalier without any concerns and we collected a very happy boy at the end of the week.
We would certainly recommend the service, didn't want Fido going to a family with any other pets or someone that would be out at work all day.
We certainly felt that he was at a home from home and hope Fido will visit Ellen again in the future.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog Boarding”
Reviewed 30th March 2016
Our Yorkshire Terrier had a wonderful holiday in Suffolk with Home from Home whilst we were away at Easter.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Charlie's second home”
Reviewed 29th March 2016
Charlie has been staying with our dog sitter when we go on holiday since he was a year old, he's now 12 years old. We are lucky to have found such an understanding and welcoming lady through Home from Home and our westie loves his time with her, very excitedly runs through the kitchen and straight into the garden to see who has been since he was last there. The staff at the agency are always very helpful and although the on line service is available I do like to speak to them on the telephone. To know that Charlie is being walked regularly, fed and treated as part of another family home means that we feel this is good value for money as well as being able to contact the dog sitter whenever we are away without feeling we are being a nuisance.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“So Relieved to find great Carers!”
Reviewed 27th March 2016
We haven't left our precious Benji to go away for over 5 years but he has just stayed with Pam & John who were amazing and he seems to have had a ball. Daily photos and reassurances made our 5 days away so relaxing. Great service from the booking ladies as well. Thank you all and looking forward to our next holiday!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fairy Godmothers for dog holiday care”
Reviewed 8th March 2016
What a relief to have found Home from Home... We have used them several times now and our two dogs have had as good a time as we have on holiday! Great, friendly service too. A wonderful solution to our 'what are we going to do with the dogs' traumas. Highly recommended.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“First time user and happy”
Reviewed 7th March 2016
This was our first experience with Home from Home and we were very happy with the professional efficient service and even more happy with the recommended carer.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“We highly recommend Home from HomeDog.”
Reviewed 25th February 2016
My husband and I have been very pleased with the care provided to our Golden Retrievers, Bella & Robin. The staff are very efficient and initiate contact/ make arrangements fast. Everything is handled very professionally as well. We have chosen to work with the same carer for as long as she is available as it is very important for us to build a relationship with our dogs' carer. I highly recommend Home from Home Dog Boarding Agency.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 24th February 2016
I have used Home From Home for over a year now and could not be happier. Because my dog comes to work with me every day and he is around people all the time, he would not cope well in kennels so home boarding was the only choice for us. The Home From Home carer we use lives literally 5 minutes down the road from us so it's nice and easy, and Dink (my 2 and a half year old pug) absolutely loves it there with her. I was previously told by other companies that because my dog is an un-castrated male, I would struggle to find a company that would board him, but this was not the case with Home From Home. Although it is fairly expensive, I am happy to pay the rates because you can't really put a price on knowing your baby is safe and being well looked after! I will definitely keep using this service, I am a happy customer with a very happy dog.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great company with great dog carers”
Reviewed 24th February 2016
I needed boarding for my little dog last minute and Home from Home staff went over and beyond to accommodate me. They were very professional and friendly at all times. The rates are extremely reasonable and every effort is made to find the right carer.
The carer my dog stayed with was amazing. I can't speak highly enough about her or her family who were lovely. They made my dog feel very settled so I could go away and not worry. I will definitely use them again.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service and Excellent Carers”
Reviewed 23rd February 2016
This is the second time we have used Home from Home and
can only describe the great sense of comfort we feel on collecting our pug from the same carer as before is second to none. Our pug was so happy, contented and in perfect health. We would not hesitate to recommend this agency and it's superb carers. Thank you so very much.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service - happy dog”
Reviewed 19th February 2016
Thank you home from home. From beginning to the end the service was great.
I was contacted within minutes of my online enquiry and by the end of the day I had my holiday home booked for my dog.
The lady who looked after her was lovely and I won't hesitate to use her again
Thank you so much to everyone at home from home
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed 22nd January 2016
My heart was breaking when I left Milo with his the carer family, but I was well aware that the accommodation was excellent and that is how it proved to be. Milo has been doted on and had all I could hope for: two lovely people who welcomed him in their family and gave him love, good food and lots of attention
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Dog, Happy Holiday”
Reviewed 21st January 2016
We have used HomefromHome for our Dog for the last 3 years. She is a a bigger dog (35KG) and part border collie, so can be a handful! The carers at every HomefromHome family we have used have been wonderful! I love getting pictures and text updates - it really lets me relax knowing my dog is happy and healthy! The best thing is getting her back - she is happy and not at all anxious or of need of an adjustment period back home. Low stress for her, low stress for me! Thank you Homefromhome!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed 16th January 2016
We have never left Lucky with anyone before, usually he goes into kennels when we're away. He is notorious for hating kennels and always comes back nervous and unhappy. So we wanted to find an alternative and home from home provided that. We met Deborah who was lovely and very welcoming and Lucky seemed to fit right in. He was able to stay in a warm, cosy house and be walked every day. I would recommend this as a great alternative to kennels, to make your pet more comfortable, particularly if they are nervous in kennels!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Carers and Great Company!”
Reviewed 15th January 2016
We have used Home from Home for over 2 years and have loved the experience we have had.
The office staff is great and truly understands "crazy dog people" who treat their dogs like their kids!
We have been lucky to have the same carers for most of our time away and we call them our dog's British Family!
He loves them and they love him- even to the point that they have requested our dog for upcoming school breaks!
I highly recommend this service!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed 10th January 2016
This is our third year using Home from Home and we are fans. Our dog RUNS into her "other home" as soon as we open the car door. Of course she is sad to see us go and happy when we return :) but knowing that she loves her second home is comforting for us while we are away.
The staff is courteous and helpful and we believe that the prices are very competitive.

All in all, I would recommend this service. Inf fact, I frequently DO recommend Home From Home to friends and acquaintances.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“A great service”
Reviewed 7th January 2016
We have used this Agency for a couple of years now. We have a really nice carer who we have total confidence in. It is such a relief to know that our little dog is happy while we are away. In fact he gets more walks than he does with us! Two long ones a day instead of our one.

This Agency is very professional and well run. They were very happy for us to meet the carer at the beginning unlike some other companies we approached. Be wary of the companies that insist on collecting your dog and taking them to the little old lady who loves dogs because it makes separation easier. There are too many cases of dogs being taken to a home with multiple dogs.

  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“a very happy Molly ”
Reviewed 5th January 2016
we have used Home from home on many occasions and they have always been first class.
we don't like kennels and would never put Molly into one, She's always very happy when we pick her up.
we have recommended this service many times, when we book a trip away Molly's always looked after in the best possible way.
I cant recommend them highly enough.

Keith Gordon
Ashwell Hertfordshire
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Owner / Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us