Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Weirston Kennels

Dog Kennels | Kilwinning, North Ayrshire, Scotland

Weirston Kennels
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in North Ayrshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
12 reviews

Recent review

23rd August 2016
“Fab...”
We put our 2 labs in for the first time and we would say they had as good a holiday as the humans. Came home to find 2 very happy dogs. Our boy was g…

12 people have reviewed Weirston Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
12
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
12 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fab...”
Reviewed 23rd August 2016
We put our 2 labs in for the first time and we would say they had as good a holiday as the humans.
Came home to find 2 very happy dogs. Our boy was given the nickname "Brush" as in as daft as...he's still living up to it.
Can't recommend these kennels highly enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best kennels”
Reviewed 9th September 2015
My dog has been going to Weirstin kennels now for a number of years and he loves it. Thank you!! Sheena does an amazing job.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirton Kennels”
Reviewed 23rd July 2015
On my first visit I was delighted with the facilities. Friendly environment. Nice kennels with an outside run and play area in lovely surroundings. My puppy has stayed on many occasions and I am delighted at how accommodating they are to his individual needs.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels”
Reviewed 22nd July 2015
After looking for kennels for my dog for the summer holidays, Weirston Kennels we're recommend to me and I'm glad I took the advice.
My dog "Harry" absolutely loved his stay there, the set up is superb and the care for your dog from Sheenagh and her staff is second to none.
I have already booked Harry into Weirston for another two stays later in the year, it's a perfect place for your pet and takes away any anxieties you may have when on holiday knowing they are getting the best of care.
I would highly recommend Weirston Kennels to anyone.
Thank you.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels ”
Reviewed 19th July 2015
We have just collected our dog Brodie from his summer stay at Weirston Kennels, which we have used for the past couple of years on numerous occasions. He absolutely loves it here and can't wait to get out the car and into his kennel. Would be nice if he at least pretended he was going to miss us but too desperate to get out to his outside run for some fun. It is very much apparent that Sheenagh loves dogs and has always been very helpful giving us lots of advice. We looked at a few kennels, and weren't too impressed by what we saw, before being recommended Weirston by our vet. We knew immediately that this was where we would feel comfortable and happy to send Brodie. I would highly recommend to anyone.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels”
Reviewed 17th July 2015
You know good kennels when your dogs jump out of the car and pulls you in wagging their tails to start their holiday . So nice to leave for summer holidays knowing your dogs are happy. Would highly recommend this kennel. Thank you.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Hotel for Dogs...?”
Reviewed 16th July 2015
Just collected my two dogs, Roddy and Sunny, from Weirston Kennels after our annual summer holiday. I should re-phrase that to read I've just picked up my dogs from their annual summer holiday because it is so obvious they enjoy being there! I was sorry to hear Sheenagh is leaving the business but was delighted to meet the new future owner, who seems every bit as enthusiastic as Sheenagh herself. Weirston is a lovely, safe set-up for dogs and we never worry about leaving our own pets there. Looking forward to using them in future and wish Sheenagh and her husband all the best for the future.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels”
Reviewed 29th June 2015
I have been boarding my dogs with Sheenagh for close to 20 years now and I wouldn't send them anywhere else. Not only are the kennels lovely and clean, the reason we continue to use these kennels is down to Sheenagh. She is a lovely jovial woman and I believe her nature transfers to the dogs and they are always contented with her. I would highly recommend boarding your dogs with Sheenagh.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels”
Reviewed 23rd June 2015
I've been boarding my dogs with Sheenagh at Weirston Kennels for many years. First time was on recommendation of my vet who used the Kennels for her dog. Sheenagh doesn't advertise and the fact that she's slmost always full is an indication of her popularity for repeat bookings. Totally professional, yet so experienced and caring, Sheenagh's love of dogs is apparent in her interaction with both boarders and her own gorgeous dogs. Sheenagh's expertise is so reassuring and I would recommend Weirston for providing peace of mind in knowing your much loved pet is in good hands.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels .”
Reviewed 10th June 2015
I have used Weirston Kennels for many years and cannot fault anything about them .they are very clean and Sheenagh has a lovely way with the dogs .so much so my dog is quite happy to stay longer .these kennels were recomended by a friend years ago ,and was also happy with them .
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Weirston Kennels”
Reviewed 5th June 2015
If you are wanting a safe, playful and caring environment to kennel your dog then you need look no further than Weirston Kennels. We have placed our black Labrador here on numerous occasions and have no hesitation in recommending Weirston to anyone looking to kennel their dog.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggy home from home”
Reviewed 8th April 2015
Weirston and its delightful owner Sheenagh came highly recommended. But nevertheless, as relatively new dog owner, who had to travel unexpectedly on business, I was a bit apprehensive. My two dogs - well pups really- were only a few months old and had never been in kennels before.

I needn't have worried. The dogs loved the kennels and loved being with Sheenagh. Their kennel was fabulous and aside from their kennel and an outside run, they also had access to what I would describe as a safe and secure doggy 'adventure playground'.

The whole experience was a joy for them, and for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending Weirston to any dog owner - whether they are looking for short term, or longer term boarding. I'm already booked in again and I know that my dogs will happily trot in the door, tails wagging and looking forward to the fun and playtimes they clearly associate with the visit.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us