Are you the owner of this business? Click here

Leburnick Kennels

Dog Kennels | Launceston, Cornwall, England | www.leburnickkennels.co.uk

Leburnick Kennels
71% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in Cornwall
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
7 reviews

Recent review

20th October 2016
“Lovely people”
My dog has stayed here for the passed three days, i met 3 different people each time and they were all lovely and helpful. My dog eddie seemed to enjo…

7 people have reviewed Leburnick Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
5
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
7 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Lovely people”
Reviewed 20th October 2016
My dog has stayed here for the passed three days, i met 3 different people each time and they were all lovely and helpful. My dog eddie seemed to enjoy it! Will definately use them again.

  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Walks Galore!”
Reviewed 11th October 2016
What lovely staff and owners!

Nothing is too much trouble for this busy kennels.
I visited the kennels before taking my dog, I was given plenty of time to ask questions, even though they were busy.
All the time I was there, the dogs were being taken out for walks, they adore the staff and had a lovely field to have free run. I understand that they do not socialise with other boarders, this carries many risks and I didn't see one dog which wasn't happy being out with just a walker. They have so many walks!

I asked about collection and running late. If only a couple minutes, they can allow pick up but as they are very busy (feeds, walks, laundry, cleaning, grooming, treats etc etc) that the doors have to be shut on time or when else can they do all the work needed. Absolutely agree! I certainly wouldn't expect the local Spar shop to open up for me after closing, even if I did blast my horn!! If traffic is bad, I'd fully be prepared to pay another days fees and collect my dog during opening hours.

The phones were busy whilst I was there and they did answer them as much as they could, they do have an answer machine which the owner listens to during her lunch and tea break.

I can see why people like Leburnick Kennels, they are busy people, who go that extra mile for their residents.

My dog loved it there!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed 8th October 2016
Staff are amazing and really care for the dogs and their owners...nothing is too much trouble
Really happy and more importantly, so is my dog.
This is his second home and the staff love him
The dogs come first , that's why it's such a special place.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Tavistock, Devon, South West
1 review
“Best kennels 10/10 ”
Reviewed 1st October 2016
I've used leburnick kennels for over 5 years and the team that work there are polite and efficient. they always put the dogs first by catering for their needs. Overall I will continue to use this service as they are reliable and friendly.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Boscastle, Cornwall, South West
1 review
“My Dog Loves It”
Reviewed 26th September 2016
We have used these kennels for the last couples of years, Danksy (our dog) knows when he is going to Julies and he just can not wait to get in the car.... As soon as we get to the her lane he knows can't wait to get out of the car. Probably used the kennels about 10 times in the last 3 years, Dansky doesn't even say good bye to us now, not even a look over his shoulder. Clearly he's very happy to stay there and if he's happy so are we.....
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
Bude, Cornwall, South West
1 review
“Absolutely disgusted!!!!”
Reviewed 12th September 2016
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED WITH SERVICE!!

They don't deserve one star let alone five!!

I left at 5am from Manchester to pick up my dog Fraggle. I travelled 6 hrs to rush back to the most appalling service.

Fraggle was staying at Leburnick Kennels just outside of Launceston. As I was worried that I may be a few minutes late getting him, out of courtesy I rang the kennels and had to leave a voicemail. I was a few minutes away and again out of courtesy rang to let them know I'd be there a minute or two late.

I arrived to find the doors locked, unable to get in to pick up MY dog. I banged on the door to try and get their attention as they must have known I was on my way right!? They completely ignored me!

I had to beep my horn to get their attention to be greeted by the rudest lady who runs the kennels. She was shouting and screaming at me for being one minute late and how dare I beep my horn when they are closed! She slammed the door in my face and walked off! I had to advise that I was going to call the police before she decided that she was going to give me MY dog! She didn't even care that I'd called and never even apologised for being so horrible. All she cared about was closing at 10.30 and NOBODY was going to change that.

I had my doubts about using these kennels after the way she spoke to me a couple of weeks ago and the way she was with Fraggle but I was stuck and didn't really have much choice this weekend..

When I first booked Fraggle in I asked to see where he would be staying. I didn't really like it as it looked like a dog prison. Caged with no runs. The owner was rude and didn't want to show me. Reluctantly she did. I asked if he would be socialised and she said NO! Fraggle is so friendly and I asked him to be. She said maybe with the daycare dogs only.

I can say that I will never be using this woman again and can only advise others to keep well away.. Any professional business would have contacted me when they saw I hadnt arrived but to lock up and refuse to give me my dog was unforgivable!! This business is all about money. No customer service, no care for anything other than themselves. My worry is the lack of care for the animals especially on a Sunday! If she can treat humans in such an appalling way, how do the animals get treated?

Absolutely disgusted!!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good care terrible contact”
Reviewed 30th September 2015
My dog has now stayed at the kennel on a couple of occasions and has always come home happy, however!! They never answer the phone!! You can ring 10 times in one morning and they won't answer! Not enough people taking these phonecalls, probably loose a lot of business by this but also doesn't film you with confidence if you want to ask how your pet is doing or if you have questions prior to booking or dropping off or collecting. And because of only this fact, I'd rate it quite poorly. Hopefully they will sort out their phones!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us