Silverdale Boarding Kennels

Dog Kennels | Lower Feltham, Hounslow, England | 020 8890 1784 | silverdalekennels.com

Silverdale Boarding Kennels say:

Silverdale Boarding Kennels & Cattery London offer a comprehensive range of quality pet care. We pride ourselves on offering the highest quality care and services available to pet owners. Our management and staff are themselves dog owners, breeders and exhibitors and all our boarders are given the same care we would expect for our own pets

Silverdale Boarding Kennels
95% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Kennels in Hounslow
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
20 reviews

Recent review

15th February 2018
“Recently looking after Louis the toy poodle”
I wish to thank all the staff for looking after Louis recently as because of his blindness and diabetes he was rather difficult as he would not settle…

20 people have reviewed Silverdale Boarding Kennels


Member ratings

Excellent
19
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Comfort of accommodation
Level of care provided
Staff
Value for money
20 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Recently looking after Louis the toy poodle”
Reviewed 15th February 2018
I wish to thank all the staff for looking after Louis recently as because of his blindness and diabetes he was rather difficult as he would not settle and the staff were brilliant with him and I would be more than happy to board with you again. Graham Bruce and Family
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Everything you would want for your dog”
Reviewed 7th July 2017
We used silverdale kennels purely based on feedback as we were travelling from the east midlands by boat. We could not have been happier. From our first contact they were so helpful. Our dog was collected from the canal side and stayed for 16 days. He was then delivered back to us. He returned in excellent condition and had clearly been very well cared for.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Depends on your dog”
Reviewed 5th September 2016
We left our dog at the boarding kennels for a week. I think the Staff are very nice and they were accommodating with giving her tablets each day. We stayed here as our usual kennel was full. If your dog does not require exercise or mind not seeing grass it is clean and decently priced. It is also close to Heathrow.

Our dog likes grass and the exercise area is all cement. This is good for cleaning, but not so good for our dog.

They also don't have a walking option. They get placed in the exercise area 3x per day but its small and cement. So for a dog who is used to being active, I would go for a kennel that includes an option for them to exercise your dog.

In summary, its clean, the staff are nice and helpful, good location for the airport, but not a good option for our dog.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 1st September 2016
My 4 year old staffy goes to Silverdale and he always comes back happy, relaxed and tired (all good signs!). The staff are very helpful and accommodating and remember us as well which is much appreciated.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommended! ”
Reviewed 19th August 2016
We have been taking our English Bull Terrier Tess to stay at Silverdale for 8 years now and have been impressed with the love and care she has been given by the staff . She always trots off happily to go to her kennel and I know she is happy ( compared to a trip to the vets where she won't get out of the car !!) Over the years she has suffered with allergies and has needed special care which has always been given - such a professional service - and a relief for us knowing she is so well looked after . This year we took our new addition Murphy to join Tess , and again , he was given the same level of attention and care as Tess . Thank you Silverdale !!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“They go the extra mile....,,,”
Reviewed 24th July 2016
Again I must say how wonderful the staff at this kennels is. My Shepherd who is approaching 13, was there for a month this June. I was very concerned because of his age and the length of time he was there. But he was treated, as usual, with loving care and given extra cuddles, and came home in wonderful condition and very perky!
The staff there are kind and reassuring- and many have worked there for years. I particularly omens the wonderful Virginia, and Bill- but also the many lovely young staff who have always done a sterling job. We have been using this kennels for eleven years, sometimes only a couple times a year- but my dog always receives the best welcome and comes home really well.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Always kind and professional”
Reviewed 19th July 2015
My German shepherd is now almost 12, and has stayed ar Silverdale on and off since he was 2. He has always come away in great shape and happy- and has been treated with loving care by Virginia and all the staff. They are a wonderful kennels who you can be confident your beloved family companion animal will be safe and well treated here. My Rebel has just returned from 11 days there, as well and happy as always. He will be staying there again a couple more times this year. I trust them implicitly. What more is there to say?
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent kennels. Great Staff.”
Reviewed 16th July 2015
I always use these kennels and the facilities and staff are great. My dog is always happy to trot off with them when we arrive and is always in good health when collected. The grooming service is good. Would highly recommend.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Kennels”
Reviewed 25th June 2015
My 10 year old Border Collie has just had a 3 week stay at Silverdale before flying to Singapore. I had amazing service, regular updates (including pictures) and she arrived with a wonderful new haircut.
My dog had never stayed in a Kennel before, so we were very anxious, but Virginia took the time to put our minds at easy, and I must say I wish we had discovered Silverdale years ago!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed 27th May 2015
I have 2 labs, and they the best time at Silverdales. To be honest I wouldn'trust anywhere else, the staff are friendly and attentive to both pets and their humans!
Both of them have been going here since they were 6 months old for either the odd night, holidays and in 2014 when we were affected by flooding in the area.
5 stars over and over again
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Efficient and Friendly”
Reviewed 21st April 2015
The Silverdale staff go out of their way to make the owners, as well as the dogs, comfortable.
My dog stays regularly and also enjoys being clipped there. I highly recommend this kennels.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Silverdale- Cattery ”
Reviewed 9th April 2015
We have been putting our cat in Silverdale since he was 6 months old and have always found them to look after him very well. Would recommend to anyone looking to board their pet whilst they are away.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“wouldn't trust anyone else with my pets”
Reviewed 9th April 2015
I have used Silverdales kennels for 15 years now and honestly will not even consider using anyone else, my dog, who has sadly passed away always came home cheerful and smelling fragrant, after her beauty session, she got her stripping of her rough coat done in the grooming parlour and always looked fabulous when it was done, she must have felt good too as she always came skipping out afterwards, Now the only pet I have left is Bert my 28 year old cocktail, who they look after like the prince that he is, his cage is always clean when I pick him up and he seems cheerful, lots of whistling, he particularly seems to like "Aunty" Virginia she always gets a particularly enthusiastic whistling greeting when we go in the office, all in all, a 5 star holiday for your pets, whilst you are on yours
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dogs”
Reviewed 27th March 2015
We have used Silverdale kennels for over 7 years now. Our golden retrievers have loved it there. Happy to go in, and happy to stay. Our current goldie gets a bath and grooming before we pick him up - so much easier than trying the bucket of water and the chase around the garden approach. As the dog is getting older, a heated kennel in the colder months is much appreciated. There is no problem with food - he used to get the standard supplied food, but now he is a "senior" dog (but stills thinks he is a pup) he has different dietary requirements and a little medication, which the staff are happy to accommodate. The staff are really friendly, and the dog likes them - a good sign. Also most of the staff been there a long time, which I think reflects well on the business. Highly recommended.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wouldn't go anywhere else”
Reviewed 18th March 2015
For over 27 yrs we've been using Silverdale. Our three Cockers and rescue GSDx have always seemed to love the place. Their tails go into overdrive and they strain the leads trying to get in as fast as possible! Anytime they've been on medication, there's been no problem at all in administering it. Can't recommend them highly enough.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“silverdale ”
Reviewed 16th March 2015
We left our two miniature schnauzers for the first time for two nights. The dogs have come home in good condition and full of beans and not at all affected by their stay. We have used Silverdale for grooming on many occasions and they have always had first class treatment. I am so pleased that they had a good stay and I feel very confident that we can leave them in Silverdales capable hands. Thank you
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Daisy's stay at Silverdale kennels”
Reviewed 8th March 2015
Daisy my cocker spaniel has stayed at Silverdale kennels several times and each stay the staff have been excellent with her, they really do care about your pets.
Before her recent stay she had a slipped disc operation and required to be confined with medication and massaging on her legs with close monitoring, I asked if this was feasible due to my work commitments and they said yes. I couldn't have asked for better they kept me updated and were fantastic she really had come along very well by the time I returned.
The staff go that extra distance in making sure the dogs are well looked after, brilliant that I can go away with peace of mind. Paula Grindlay
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“A very good kennels”
Reviewed 6th March 2015
Silverdale has been looking after our dogs for nearly 20 years. We go back to Silverdale every time because we receive nice friendly service when we visit and our dogs always come home happy and well. The staff clearly care for dogs and our Labrador Alfie loves the place and the people. So we can go on holiday knowing he is OK.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Alfie - Old English Sheepdog”
Reviewed 6th March 2015
MY 4 year old dog Alfie has been going to Silverdale since he was a puppy, and previous dogs I have owned.
I find it to be an extremely friendly and efficient kennels. The staff are always friendly and caring and Alfie always comes home happy and healthy. Recently while at Silverdale Alfie developed an ear infection and was taken to the vet and looked after very well and I am grateful for their concern and kind efforts. I would recommend Silverdale to anyone.
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent personalised care”
Reviewed 6th March 2015
Silverdale have always provided excellent, personalised care for our 2 elderly Staffordshire Bull Terriers. As well as catering for their dietary requirements and medical needs, when one of our dogs became disabled (paralysed in one leg) they offered an exceptional level of care. They provided him with special bedding, regular checks throughout the day and lots of love!

They must have the highest standards of hygiene. Silverdale is also the only kennels I have sent my dogs to where they have not come back with some kind of minor illness like an upset tummy or an eye infection. In actual fact, Silverdale staff were quick to point out a lump on one of our dog's legs, when we came back from holiday. We had it checked by the vet and when it was removed it turned out to be cancerous, so we are very grateful to them for their sharp eyes and dedication.

I am always able to relax when I go on holiday and the "boys" go to Silverdale!
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Level of care provided
  • Staff
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us