Happy Hounds Dog Care

Dog Walkers | Winchester, Hampshire, England | 01962 859457 | happyhoundshants.co.uk

Happy Hounds Dog Care say:

Happy Hounds is a professional dog care business based in Winchester, Hampshire. The company provides Dog Walking, Doggy Day Care, and Dog Boarding in Winchester. In addition to these services the company also operates a small dog food shop at our Doggy Day Care centre.

Happy Hounds Dog Care
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Walkers in Hampshire
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
37 reviews

Recent review

5th July 2017
“SIMPLY an awesome team!”
Happy Hounds (HH) goes above and beyond for our dog, Lobo, and we are ALL very happy with them. My husband and I work varying hours and HH go out of …

37 people have reviewed Happy Hounds Dog Care


Member ratings

Excellent
37
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Level of care provided
Reliability of walker
Value for money
37 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“SIMPLY an awesome team!”
Reviewed 5th July 2017
Happy Hounds (HH) goes above and beyond for our dog, Lobo, and we are ALL very happy with them. My husband and I work varying hours and HH go out of their way to be flexible, and to respond to our requests (often last minute), to make everything work seamlessly. Lobo has separation anxiety and so they keep him around a bit longer especially when we are stuck at work. The staff is really friendly and well trained...Lobo starts singing happy tunes the minute they walk through the door. The door to door pick up is a wonderful time saver and very helpful. Even though Lobo is a very energetic pup, he is always knackered by the time he is dropped off and has many happy dreams for the rest of the night. Highly, highly recommended.


  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Hounds is the best!”
Reviewed 4th July 2017
Brilliant service. Emily is very responsive & accommodating. Feel very content going to work knowing our dog is having fun & exercise.
Thanks heaps guys!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed 3rd July 2017
Have nothing but praise for the services of Happy Hounds. This is a company with customer care at it's very core. Locally they have a fantastic reputation and given the number of other such services that speaks volumes. Whether it be for dog care, nutrition or simply knowing that your beloved pet is being looked after and having fun, there is only one choice.....Happy Hounds!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Top woofs for Happy Hounds!”
Reviewed 2nd July 2017
Happy Hounds provide excellent dog care.
Happy Hounds are always professional, caring, extremely reliable and accommodating in their approach.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Winners! #fact ;)”
Reviewed 1st July 2017
Happy Hounds have provided day care for my Cockerpoo, Amber for the last two years. They provide a fantastic service and are so flexible despite my awkward working patterns and short notice requests.

Amber can't actually tell me how much she enjoys Happy Hounds, but I think if you are a dog owner you can tell and I reckon she loves it. She gets plenty of exercise, cuddles and essential socialisation with other dogs.

One final thing...the team are all lovely. Thank you for a perfect service.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Totally bokers.... about dogs!”
Reviewed 1st July 2017
I'm not sure I have ever come across a business or group of people who are so utterly devoted to their furry customers! Emily, Sophia & the team are fantastic with our Lab and have always gone above and beyond in looking after her, even when she was recovering from an operation, and have even created a # for her on Instagram! Reliable, friendly and caring is all you can ask. Highly recommended.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 30th June 2017
We tried a few different dog-walking services in Winchester before discovering Happy Hounds and I can honestly say they are best around! We could not be happier with the care they take of our lovely (boisterous) labrador Sydney. They are fantastic!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous!!!! ”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
Emily and her team have supported us so much to give Scrumpy a happy life while we have to work full time. They are very flexible, responsive and caring. They have helped Scrumpy grow in confidence and have supported us with socialising her at Scrumpy's own speed so that now she is happy to play with almost any dog. Scrumpy had stayed with Emily while we have been away and she had a great time, sleeping on the bed with Lola! Emily knows how daft I am and I love seeing updates and pictures. I feel completely confident knowing Scrumpy is with the Happy Hounds gang.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“The Very Best”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
We have been happy clients of Happy Hounds for almost 2 years and want to say they are brilliant. HH are very professionally run and organised and on top of that they are just the most friendly team with high commitment and standards. We have absolute confidence in the love and care and the fun, entertainment and stimulation they give to the dogs. Not only this but great care and support is given to the clients as well making our busy lives so much easier!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“An extended family for our boy Rusty! ”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
Rusty, now a 22 month Cockerpoo, has known everyone at Happy Hounds since he was 9 weeks old. He has basically grown up knowing that every week day, one of his Aunties calls in around 1100-1130 to pick him up. He then gets to spend a good couple of hours with lots of other dogs going mad and being kept safe by one of his Aunties. Then he is dropped off aroun 1300-1330, has a little time to rest before Mum & Dad get home and he gets it all over again. They're such a supportive group in helping us raise a fantastic dog, we couldn't have been happier with the service they're providing.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
I have been sending my Border Terrier on walks with Happy Hounds for nearly two years and it's been the best decision. So accomodating, reasonable priced and they genuinely care so much about the dogs. I feel my dog is in safe hands and he thoroughly enjoys his daily walks. I would not use anyone else. All the walkers are so friendly and kind. We have also used the dog sitting service. I hugely recommend this company!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
Winchester, Hampshire, South East
1 review
“Totally Awesome ”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
Happy Hounds are the only company we trust with our dog, they are honest, reliable and they take care of him like he was their own dog. No matter what or when we need them they are always there to oblige.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Hounds makes our Beagle so happy!”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
I cannot say enough about Happy Hounds!They are a bunch of lovely people who honestly care about our furry ones. Freddie, our beagle, loves to go for walks with them and gets super excited when he sees Sophia (from Happy Hounds's team)!

Thank you so much! You guys are incredible!

Lina & Elliott Eaton
  • Knowledge of breed grooming standard
  • Staff
  • Standard of grooming
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy dog, happy owner!”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
You can tell that Emily and her team at Happy Hounds really love dogs; they always ensure their charges are well exercised, well looked after and treated with love. We tried other dog walkers but Happy Hounds is the only one that our dog actually greets with enthusiasm and she genuinely looks forward to her walkies. Happy Hounds is also reliable, well organised with excellent communications. A lovely, professional business that is a real pleasure to do business with.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“AMAZING- Hugo loves Happy Hounds!”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
Emily and team are honestly a god send! Working long hours over the summer months Hugo visits one a week for a day of fun and long walks. He loves heading off and leaves tail wagging smiling away.
I cannot fault the service and recommend to everyone I see! We love as well coming home to a tired pup and all the great pictures of their day on social media.

LOVE THEM!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best Dog Walking Service in Hampshire!”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
I have been using Happy Hounds for 2 years now. My Spaniel goes everyday and absolutely loves loves loves his time with HH. The staff are amazing and treat your dog as if they were their own. They are all fully trained in first aid and I know my dog is getting the best so I can get on with my job! HH also have a fab shop with a wide range of dog food which has been carefully sourced for their nutritional value so I buy all my foods through HH. I cannot recommend HH enough or thank HH enough for all they do!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fantastic dog care”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I often change plans and arrange dog walks/boarding at very little notice which Emily has always accommodated. I trust her completely with my dog and he, in turn, loves his time at Happy Hounds. I couldn't recommend more strongly.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Bates! ”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
Bates has been going to happy hounds for nearly a year now! He has day care 4-5 days per month, which changes and Happy Hounds are always able to accomodate him. He has also had weekend stays, i wouldnt use anyone else now. They really are great with him and he's so happy to get there!
Happy Hounds are always on hand if I need last minute doggy day care and will collect or drop him off which is amazingly helpful with my job.
I highly recommend Happy Hounds, truly the best doggy day care around!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Willow Billington”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
We choose Happy Hounds because like most dog owners we love our girl. Of course Happy Hounds offer a great day care and walking service but what we most appreciate is the fact that they really do care about the health and welfare of the dogs also. Willow, our little cockerpoo is a particularly fussy eater and as she is only 15-months we worry about her general health. The guys at Happy Hounds offer great nutritional advice and guidance as well as supplying a wide range of healthy dog food. I feel really comfortable now knowing that Willow has a healthy balanced diet. Thank you Happy Hounds. x
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Hounds = Happy Owners”
Reviewed 24th November 2015
Our dog Wilber (Labrador) has a fantastic time with Emily and her team. He gets a big fuss made of him all the time, and loves all the walks. He stays with Happy Hounds regularly, and never seems to want to leave! Emily loves her job and this is very evident in the way she is with the dogs. The dogs get a lot of walks, and Emily will take them to places/areas where they can run freely and get good exercise. It's a 1st class service from Emily and Happy Hounds.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Oscar”
Reviewed 20th November 2015
Oscar loves going to Happy Hounds, Emily and her team clearly enjoy what they do. Oscar loves the interaction with the other dogs and the daily walks around Winchester. The facebook photos are updated daily and are a constant reassurance that our dog Oscar is being well cared for and happy. We would thoroughly recommend Happy Hounds to look after your beloved pet.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Monty's Marvellous Meetings at Happy Hounds”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
We started using Happy Hounds recently for both daily walks and doggie day care for our working cocker spaniel Monty. Monty absolutely loves Emily and her team and is clearly very well cared for by them. Happy Hounds are 100% reliable and clearly love what they do. I get real pleasure from looking at the photos they post on Facebook each day and from seeing how much fun Monty and the other dogs are having. I cannot recommend them highly enough .
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brewster's new best friend”
Reviewed 17th November 2015
I’m Brewster! They say I’m a terrier-cross but nobody knows how old I am. I’m pretty fussy about humans. Why? Well, I’m a rescue dog who had bad times before I was adopted by my current human pack, although I don’t think they really know all the details and I went blind three years ago. So all in all I find it difficult to trust new people, and there aren’t many humans I really like. But...

When my pack leader, who takes me on walks and watches out for dangerous things like rivers and bicycles, had some surgery recently I discovered Emily and I love her to bits. She and her friend take me on walks (on a lead as I can’t see) with the other dogs and I feel safe. We dogs know which humans we can trust and now I’ve got two more since I started walking with Happy Hounds.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Flexible, friendly dog care”
Reviewed 17th November 2015
We have used Happy Hounds to help out when we are unable to walk our dog. Emily has been polite, friendly and professional and our little dog had a great time!
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Doggie Day Care Ozzy”
Reviewed 15th November 2015
Ozzy loves going to doggie day care every Wednesday with Happy Hounds. He's one very tired happy little boy when I get home from work. Emily came and picked him up one day before I was ready for and you wouldn't of known I was there he was all over her as soon as she walked in, off he went and didn't even look at me.by seeing this I know he's in good loving caring hands for the day. I've also used the dog walking at short notice which was a life saver. Happy Houds is very value for money for the service they provide. Highly recommended them. Dog loving caring professional workers.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our dog's favourite place!”
Reviewed 15th November 2015
Our dog Poppy visits Emily every week and loves every minute of her time there. She is always returned to us a very happy and exhausted dog! Emily is very reliable and professional and never seems to tire of Poppy's endless requests to play ball! An excellent service and one that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“happy hounds”
Reviewed 15th November 2015
We have used several local dog carers in the Winchester area, all of whom are good, but Happy Hounds are the best. Not only is our lively and slightly neurotic Labrador/Lurcher, Lola, very well cared for, but we are impressed by HH's professionalism. We sometimes meet Emily and her pack when we are walking Lola locally and Lola greets Emily as if she was her favourite person in the world (which she may well be!). That says it all.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Hounds are the best!”
Reviewed 14th November 2015
My name is Purdey. I am 23 weeks old. I love Happy Hounds. Emily comes to play with me everyday. It's the best part of my day. I went for a sleepover too which was fab. I love Emily and hope she will always be there to look after me. Happy Hounds are the best.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Holiday break”
Reviewed 14th November 2015
Happy hounds looked after our 2 Jack Russell's while we were away and what a fantastic job they done I would recommend them to anyone
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog care”
Reviewed 14th November 2015
Happy Hounds always provides excellent care for my dog Polly, she loves going to stay with Emilly who takes her on lovely long walks. Happy Hounds are always reliable and very trustworthy would definitely recommend to anyone who needs their beloved pooch looking after.
  • Level of care provided
  • Reliability of walker
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us