Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training

Dog Trainers | Cranbrook, Kent, England | 07545476381 | www.jamesreavil.com

Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training say:

Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training is run by James Reavil, Adv Diploma (Dog behaviour & Psycology) MCFBA MGoDT. Wether it's puppy training, obedience training, Gundog training or behaviour issues from toilet training to aggression issues. We cover the whole of Kent and the surrounding counties. Contact us to discuss your needs

Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Trainers in Kent
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
37 reviews

Recent review

25th October 2019
“Dog training ”
James and Hannah are amazing trainers. They really understand individual problems and address them accordingly. All training is done with a sense of f…

37 people have reviewed Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training


Member ratings

Excellent
37
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Effectiveness of trainer
Location
Value for money
37 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“All I can say is 5 Paws is not enough!!!!”
Reviewed 16th April 2016
I would like to thank James for all his help today, he put me totally at easy and encouraged me and Lottie and I now have the purpose and enthusiasm to start out on our journey into Gundog training. After only our first 1-2-1 lesson both Lottie and I can not wait until our next one.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great fun whilst training”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
My lab pup really enjoys his training sessions and so do I. James is friendly and certainly understands dogs and puppies, James put me at ease right from the start. Can't wait to join in a group class as so far I've only had 1-2-1 training with James, my pups tail did not stop wagging and the huge grin on his face was a picture. We learn so much in an hour and get the info and support to continue on our own until the next lesson.
I highly recommend James and Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training. I travel a fair distance but it's worth it and I don't want to go anywhere else.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fun and informative training!”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
My husband and I own a 1 year old golden retriever and started training with James a last summer. We initially had a two hour one to one training session which helped us to understand our puppy and to build on the training we had started. We also joined the group puppy classes and have now progressed to puppy to novice class. The classes are informative and a lot of fun for dogs and owners. James is an excellent trainer, really knowledgeable, gives great advice which is easy to understand, and is very encouraging and supportive to both owners and dogs.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“If my dog could speak...”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
If Lucy, our pet Labrador could speak, she would say:
"I love James' classes. My owner and I have a lot of fun at classes and learn new things to do together which means I am a happier and better behaved dog (apparently) and they seem to take me out more often. I have learnt that 'steadiness' matters, not just for gundog training, but because sitting around in pubs requires lots of waiting. I also learnt to sit 'close' so my tail doesn't get trod on when we are on the bus or in busy spaces. James and everyone in the classes are very patient and positive, even when I don't get things right, and my owners seem to enjoy being trained too. Everyone is supportive and happy to give them lots of useful and realistic advice to make me a happy dog."
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 8th April 2016
Very highly recommend James.. He has redeemed the faith that I lost in my young springer on more than one occasion! Not only this but he is very friendly and helpful.. I regard him more as a friend now than anything else, so training with him is also alot of fun! His group sessions are also very good. Really enjoy going to them, learning and having a good time.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy training and owner training!”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
I cannot recommend James and his team enough. After getting our first spaniel puppy, we wanted to make sure that he was well trained. But we recognised very soon that we really did not have the first clue about training correctly. James and his team are supportive, inside and outside lessons, very approachable and really understand that training a dog is seriously hard work and having the right support is key. James, his team and the fellow dog owners are all great!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“First Class Training”
Reviewed 7th April 2016
I cannot recommend James and Cwnsaethu Dog Behaviour and Training highly enough. The training is friendly and fun yet still highly professional. I feel very comfortable training with James and I never feel embarrassed to ask what might seem like a silly question. Both my dogs have come on tremendously since starting training with James. The mix of both behavioural advice and practical training is ideal and we have participated in both one to one and group training sessions, I’ve never been disappointed and always leave the sessions inspired and with confidence.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us