Puppy Prep School & Further Education for Dogs

Dog Trainers | Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales | www.puppyprepschool.co.uk

Puppy Prep School & Further Education for Dogs say:

Courses for puppies & adult dogs of all ages. Rescues & pedigrees. 1-2-1 behaviour referrals in your own home or location appropriate to the case. British Institute of Professional Dog Trainers instructor, Cambridge Institute of Dog Behaviour & Training, Diplomas in Canine Psychology, Canine First Aid. Kennel Club Listed. All abilities/disabilities catered for.

Puppy Prep School & Further Education for Dogs
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Trainers in Powys
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
7 reviews

Recent review

28th June 2017
“Fantastic training for dog + handler”
Having rescued a 3 year old Shar Pei with no focus or training and all the stubbornness that comes with the breed we had a number of 1 to 1 sessions w…

7 people have reviewed Puppy Prep School & Further Education for Dogs


Member ratings

Excellent
7
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Effectiveness of trainer
Location
Value for money
7 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fantastic training for dog + handler”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
Having rescued a 3 year old Shar Pei with no focus or training and all the stubbornness that comes with the breed we had a number of 1 to 1 sessions with Elaine. We were shown ways to address many of the issues we faced. Everything was explained to help us understand how to communicate with Bella and how to get the most out of her. Bella is still work in progress but has come on so well in such a short time with Elaine's help and along with heel work on and off the lead, recall, sit, down and stay we also have some tricks, she's learnt how to play and even enjoys agility. It's so rewarding to see her progress and we couldn't have done it without Elaine's 1 to 1 sessions.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Responsible and excellent training based on reward”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
I have over the last 4 years taken all my dogs there.
The deerhounds have bronze and my collie pip and Shadow GSD their silver.
Elaine can always find a way if you have difficulties.
Great service to this area.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great fun and great results! ”
Reviewed 29th October 2015
I have been taking my overexcited labradoodle to training for the last two years, initially to puppy classes and then progressing to further education. Not only has he come on leaps and bounds but Elaine has also given me the confidence in handling and training him. The reward is that he has become the wonderful, loyal and fun companion I had always wanted. We also worked our way through the Kennel Club Good citizen awards and completed bronze, silver and gold. Elaine has always been very patient and encouraging and happy to share her knowledge and expertise. The dogs absolutely adore Elaine ( she does have the tastiest treats :)). There is a great camaraderie amongst the 'humans' making training great fun for all. I would recommend Elaine to anyone. Taking him to Puppy Prep school is the best thing I have done for our dog!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Little Neston, Cheshire, North West
1 review
“Friendly and Fun positive dog training”
Reviewed 27th October 2015
I attended the adult dog class with my dog for 2 years. I enjoyed working through the Kennel Club Good Citizen Awards and well as doing some rally. My dog was not always well behaved in group situations but the instructor tailored exercises to what we were able to do. A friendly group of people who enjoyed spending time with there dogs and training their dogs in a positive way.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Friendly and great fun”
Reviewed 18th October 2015
My new puppy and I started attending Puppy Prep School nearly 4 years ago and it has been brilliant for both me and my dog. Being a new dog owner, Elaine the Principal training not only my pup but me as well. I now own two collie crosses who are both very excitable and need lots of stimulation and who have both loved going to classes. Elaine is very patient and the dogs really respond to her well. The classes are fun and engaging and we have learned such a lot and continue to learn. As well as the training, we have been able to enter for Kennel Club certificates and now my dogs have achieved bronze and silver status of which I am immensely proud and the continued training keeps the dogs stimulated and motivated - just what collies need! We often get comments now as to how well behaved my dogs are when we are out and about and it is wholly down to Puppy Prep Schools training and encouragement. Thank you Elaine! I would encourage anyone looking for a class to try Puppy Prep School, its great fun leaning in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and your dog will love it.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Still going after 7 years!”
Reviewed 17th October 2015
I first started attending PP School over 7 years ago and I have taken a wide variety of dogs ranging from super-keen Collies to a slightly retarded Lab cross (not really, but he is a challenge!). Every single dog has benefitted hugely, not just in the training aspect but in the socialisation as well. A "block" of lessons is 6 weeks and the mix of dogs changes regularly. All my dogs have followed the KC Good Citizens Scheme through class, and this is a huge motivator as well as good fun. I have made both human and canine friends through class and attending has changed the way I think about owning, training and interacting with dogs. Lessons are interesting, fun and varied, with a lot of thought having gone into them. The instructor is experienced with all types of dogs and is very patient with all her clients, 2-legged and 4-legged. Best thing I ever did!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
Builth Wells/Llanfair-Ym-Muallt, Powys, Wales
1 review
“Highly recommended training club! ”
Reviewed 15th October 2015
Puppy Prep school has been fabulous! The trainer is excellent with the dogs and has helped my dogs become the well behaved obedient companions I wanted. There are always different exercises to challenge us handlers and the dogs every week! She is very patient with us handlers too, as we very often make mistakes! Working through the Kennel Club Good Citizen scheme has been fun and rewarding too. Both of my girls have enjoyed going to training and have been actively encouraged to join in and it has helped boost their confidence too, which has been brilliant! So thank you Puppy Prep School!
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us