Clairs K9s

Dog Trainers | Manningtree, Essex, England | 07969743502 | www.facebook.com/clairsk9s

Clairs K9s say:

I am a dog trainer with several years experience teaching Puppy Foundation and Improvers Classes as well as private one to one consultations. My aim is to help customers understand why their dogs behave the way they do and give them tools to begin enjoying owning a dog.

Clairs K9s
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 1 in Dog Trainers in Essex
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
8 reviews

Recent review

4th September 2018
Wix, Essex, East
“Excellent training and advice”
We have a 10 month old Goldendoodle called 'Bailey' who we love to bits. Having experienced two different dog training classes in the area my wife and…

8 people have reviewed Clairs K9s


Member ratings

Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Effectiveness of trainer
Location
Value for money
8 reviews (1 page) sorted by
Wix, Essex, East
1 review
“Excellent training and advice”
Reviewed 4th September 2018
We have a 10 month old Goldendoodle called 'Bailey' who we love to bits. Having experienced two different dog training classes in the area my wife and I found that we were not getting the results as quickly as we were hoping for. Bailey is a typical puppy but to us seemed extra mischievous with one of his worst habits being the chewing and sometimes swallowing stones from the garden! In addition to this his recall needed some urgent work. Clair came to visit us on a 'one to one' meeting with Bailey and very quickly developed a bond with him. She provided us with excellent advice and suggestions and physically demonstrated how various commands can achieve positive results. Clair is a lovely lady with the personality to match. She is professional at her job and instills confidence to tackle the challenges and demands of any dog. I would not hesitate in recommending Clair for all your doggy training and concerns.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great advice on lead walking”
Reviewed 19th January 2018
We meet Clair for an hour private lesson for my dog who is not happy meeting bigger dogs while on the lead. She gave very good clear advice and even took us both out for a walk with her lovely big dog to see the reaction and how he walked on lead.
Clair is a lovely lady and would recommend her to anyone.
Thank you
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“5 paws all round”
Reviewed 15th November 2017
After adopting a 11month old German Shepherd who is quite nervous around other canines, we needed some professional advice and after seeing Clair's business online I gave Clair a call and she was very polite and keen to help on the phone so we arranged a home visit. Once Clair arrived we sat down and went through the help we needed and the advice from Clair was nothing but helpful and we have started to put it into work and we are already seeing the results. Clair has opened our eyes to the potential we can achieve with our dog as she has shown great obedience and intellect. The fact we were able to have our dog of lead to play ball in this 2 hour session was fantastic and heart warming to see our shepherd at full sprint. Clair was able to show us how to keep our dog focused and relaxed even when other dogs were in the area, which was usually impossible for us before.
Would highly recommend Clair to anyone.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic guidance and support from Clair k9s”
Reviewed 13th September 2017
All beagle owners will know how lovable yet handful the bread are. I saw Clair k9s advertised online and messaged for some guidance. I had a 2-hour home appointment with Clair where I was given support and training on how to train my 14 month old beagle. Clair has excellent knowledge and came prepared with kongs, leads and recall equipment. I highly recommend Clair k9s, I am so grateful for the information provided and the support with my training my dog and myself received.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“New puppy training and advice”
Reviewed 4th September 2017
Can highly recommend Clair, she gave us advice and training advice with our German Shepherd puppy, very knowledgeable with a great way in explaining to newby dog owners so we can understand how to bring on our puppy and keep him happy in his training.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Barking Mad”
Reviewed 7th August 2017
We have had Bella a rescue Terrier cross for six years and in spite off our best efforts and numerous training sessions still had a dog which still made receiving guests at home, leaving the motorhome to refuel or manoeuvring an absolute nightmare of barking and distraction. We contacted Clair on the recommendation of a neighbour and booked a 2hour session.
When Clair arrived our dogs showed their usual manic behaviour. We always have the dogs in a separate room behind a child gate with the door closed. We were immediately impressed with Clair's approach and extensive knowledge of dog behaviour.
We introduced the dogs and Clair reminded us of various techniques to manage their behaviour. She made several suggestions as to how we could progress and how we could manage Bella's behaviour in the motorhome and on campsites. We cannot believe the difference on our first trip out this weekend,friends thought we had a new dog. Clair cares passionately about what she does, is very knowledgeable, gives very clear instruction. She is a very exceptional person and we would recommend her service without reservation.
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Brilliant Trainer”
Reviewed 6th August 2017
We first met Clair at local puppy training and we immediately felt at ease with her and her knowledge and handling of the puppies. We were also lucky enough to have Clair as our dog walker Monday - Fridays and can truly say our dog (Elsie) absolutely loved her. Clairs' classes are structured, fun and friendly. The group size was kept small, which was brilliant as we received more 1 to 1 attention than we did at a previous class. Clair also runs her classes as courses, which enables you and your dog to progress from puppy training through to improvers, ensuring everyone in the group is at the same level. We unfortunately don't use Clair anymore, only for the reason of relocation, which we were very sad about, but she has given our dog very good training and grounding and also gave us lots of good advice. Thoroughly recommend. Thanks Clair. Louise Porter
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great Service and Lovely Lady”
Reviewed 6th August 2017
We used Clair so that we could give our dog Monte more outside time than we could give, Clair was patient with him as he wasn't a fan of other dogs. we had to rehome Monte for personal reasons but we would still be using Clair and would again in the future
  • Effectiveness of trainer
  • Location
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us