Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
142 reviews

Recent review

30th August 2017
“My fussy dog loves it!”
I have 2 Patterdale Terriers who are both on this. I've done quite a lot of research into the best food for them in terms of ingredient and taste (for…

142 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
137
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
142 reviews (1 page) sorted by
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9th December 2016
Excellent food in every way. Ingredients second to none resulting in happy and healthy dog. Bess has stopped scratching and licking excessively. She loves the kibble enough to have dry but I also add wet tin in the evening which she loves. 40kg dog who eats a lot yet still find it affordable. Will never feed anything else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food Iv ever used!”
Reviewed 3rd August 2016
I have 3 dogs of varying sizes from toy to giant and they all LOVE this food!! I use riverside dry and wet food together and my dogs have never been so healthy and full of life. Their coats look amazing and one of them has stopping licking her paws from what I think were food allergies. Their online ordering is fantastic too its delivered quick and well packaged!
Thank you millies for making feeding my angels so easy
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Fussy Eaters Delight”
Reviewed 11th June 2016
Our girl,of 10 was a fussy, eater who would have to be coaxed to eat her meals - since being on Millies we have clean bowls after each meal - a delight to see.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent, good all round quality food.”
Reviewed 10th June 2016
I have 4 Border Collies ranging from 12 months old to 12 years old. The Millies range is perfect for each of my dogs individual needs. My overweight boy is on the low fat range, Tracker. The itchy dog is on Salmon, and since being on that hasn't itched at all. My old boy is on a mixture of Countryside and Tracker and looks amazing. My pup is also on Salmon, and she has bags of energy. I also use the training treats Millies do. They're fantastic!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Shiniest coat ever !”
Reviewed 9th June 2016
I have recently put my nine year old show Springer on to Millies tracker. I am over the moon with the food she has lots more energy than she used to have and her coat is the shiniest it has ever been. I get lots of comments on our walks. I cannot praise your food highly enough Thank you Millie's
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22nd May 2016
Have tried many different dried food brands for my GSD after I was advised that Royal Canin was using many fillers. Unfortunately all alternatives to Royal Canin gave my dog problems (diarrhoea, vomiting, loose stools) even though they had been introduced slowly. I read good reviews about Millies and decided to give it a go with Gamekeepers mix. What a fantastic result: switched pretty much instantly and NO issues whatsoever plus my dogs stools are back to normal and she happily eats her food straight away after I pour it on the bowl. I am also feeding less quantity of kibble than with other brands as the nutrition levels are higher with Millies so the bag lasts longer. The downside is you can't find on normal shops so need to order online but I am now a full convert and even get a broad range of natural treats from their website. Oh, and I forgot, my dog had never smelled as wonderful as now :-)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“An excited dog!”
Reviewed 13th May 2016
My puppy - a Border Collie/Miniature Poodle Cross - now 5 months. Been fed Eukanube, and Purina 'Beyond'. When doing research was shocked to see there was 50% cereal in the 'Beyond' so started research via the Allfoodfordogs website, comparing various foods, ratings etc and narrowed it down to 5 companies (Eden, Acana etc.) and decided to try Millies Wolfheart. Ordered 5 bags of 200gr. to try (Riverside, Countryside,Obedience,Gamekeeper,Ranger). Then had fun doing trials with our dog, and the results came out in the order stated above. Riverside was the clear winner, she even picked up the trial bag and ran away with it! 2nd and 3rd place was a toss-up: Countryside narrowly beating Obedience. Ranger was the least liked and scored a definite last place. So I took the plunge and ordered a 12kg bag of Riverside. (main ingr. Duck) - Hope she will keep on liking it....otherwise a 12kg will take a long time to finish....now I have to sneak in the other kibbles on which she was not so keen :-) - and I have to start looking into their dry catfood....and ordering a sample as well....for my 8yr old moggie. Can't wait for my 12kg bag to arrive.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fussy no more!”
Reviewed 28th April 2016
Having tried several foods with my elderly fuss pot I had read about Millies on facebook pages. So decided to give it a try. Plus my younger boy has allergies. Bowls are empty every day! And it's the first time I've been able to feed with no meat! Lots of different flavours so hoping to mix and match next time. Will hopefully see a difference in skin too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My 5 dogs love Millies ”
Reviewed 26th April 2016
Just had my second delivery of Millies, easy to order, arrived on time. But best of all it's a really excellent complete food. My dogs are enjoying the 50/50 which is easier for the smaller bite. No problems switching them to Millies. Stools are firm and don't smell as much as previously, which tells me they're getting better nourishment than before.
The cost is good for such a quality food, less than some other high-end, less nutritious foods too.
My only grouse is I'd like to give my small breeds the 80/20 and 70/30 mixes but they may be too big and harder to chew, but I'll probably order some anyway, and smash it up a bit. All in all I'm very happy with Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Thank you Milles”
Reviewed 10th February 2016
Took a while to find Milles after doing much research, but boy so glad I did my girls have been on it for around 5 months now they love the food, they look good, my oldest of 10 looks fab from coat, condition and energy , would never go back to anything else,
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“fabulous food”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
Fabulous food that my dogs just love. Smells delicious and no rubbish in it. Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommended. Keeps my flyball dogs in excellent condition and full of energy and stamina
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Milles for my two”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
I started both my two boys on Millies towards the end of last year after hearing such good reviews. Mine both love the food. I have a very fussy eater who has tried all sorts of food in the past, this is the first food he's had that he would eat without any other wet food being added. he's also not had any tummy troubles since being on Milles. Great service from them too. Big thumbs up from me. Thanks Milles.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best I have found.”
Reviewed 9th February 2016
From my 12 week old to my 13 year old dogs, MWH has been wolfed down. And while all three dogs enjoy it enthusiastically, I am reassured that the quality is superb, and there are enough varieties to suit their different needs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Halifax, West Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
1 review
“Best Dog Food Ever”
Reviewed 6th February 2016
Over the years I have tried so many dried dog foods and I have even tried feeding raw. Millies is the best I have ever used, my dogs love it and look fantastic on it. They have so much energy. I went to collect the food myself for the first time yesterday and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Great experience. Thanks Millies Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Really helpful”
Reviewed 4th December 2015
I didn't really know where to start with choosing food for my 10 week old German Shepherd, but Millies' staff were so helpful in explaining which recipes would suit the sort of growing he needs to do, then sorting out samples for him to try. he's a happy chappy now, and so am I. Can't thank them enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies for all of my fuss pots ”
Reviewed 3rd December 2015
Millies has been the best food for my fussy eaters. My young lad has been on Millies from 8 weeks old, straight from his original food with his breeder and had no problems. He enjoys all varieties of Millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous dog food”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I took great care searching for a quality dog food that was of good value and decided on Millies Wolfheart. My Springer Spaniel Bella loves her Millies and although she loves all of the mixes not all of them suit her. Expert advice is always on hand and if you call for advice it has been my experience they will do their upmost to assist. She seems to thrive on Endurance and Utility. I think Customer Service at Millies Wolfheart is second to none and the food is top quality and the owners take great pride in it's production. Definitely Quality without Compromise. There is a vast array of mixes and there is sure to be one to suit most dogs. Not the cheapest dog food out there but for the quality of the food I consider it extremely good value and Bella agrees too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
Had a fussy eater who couldn't gain weight and had continual diarrhoea problems until I discovered Millie's
Poo picking is now a pleasure ,my boy has filled out and never looked better
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, East
1 review
“Dog's not keen”
Reviewed 30th November 2015
I liked the sound of this dog food but after my dog's having it for two weeks, all 3 of them are not interested I eating it. Disappointed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's Wolfheart 5* without a doubt!!”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
I have a springer spaniel and a border collie and both absolutely love their Millie's . Currently they are on Turkey and veg . If I don't give it to them quick enough they will sit there drooling. Customer services and delivery are excellent too. We couldn't be happier. Their coats are in excellent condition and energy levels are perfect. Thankyou Millie's !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies Wolfheart”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
This is fabulous food ... My 2 Border Collies, a 10 year old and 3 year old, have been on it for a few months now and they both look absolutely fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Millies to anyone
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food and excellent customer service.”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
My 4 Border Collies are all on Millies. What I love about the product is there is a range of food for every need, be it energy, low fat, couch potatoes, itchy skin etc...You can also swap and change varieties without 'consequences'. So they can have one flavour for breakfast, another one for dinner. I have an 9 month old who has been eating Millies from being weaned. There wet food is fantastic. I use it as a topper on top of what they have. Lovely glossy coats, bags of energy, healthy ingredients. What more do you want?
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millie's all the way”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
My two young dogs love Millie's they have loads of energy and they look great. Have tried other similar foods but Millie's is by far the best.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed 29th November 2015
As a junior, my young dog went off eating, i finally found Millies and have never looked back. To see him eating with such gusto now, waiting for every meal, I am so glad i found it! On top of that, body and skin condition, quality of ingredients and value for money - what more can i say. Plenty of variety too with great customer service!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
I have 5 dogs including one very fussy eater! After trying other well-known brands I found Millies Wolfheart and have never looked back. My fussy eater loves his Ultima. The others are on Countryside and Gamekeeper. One of them is a Romanian rescue and arrived middle of July this year extremely thin, etc. - he's now the picture of health and I put that down to the food (in the picture he's the one on the right). It may look expensive but in fact I have found it cheaper to feed Millies than the previous food as you don't need to feed them as much!

Not only is the food absolutely excellent but their customer service is second to none - nothing is too much for them and they are always at the end of the phone if you want to ask a question. Delivery is brilliant too. I cannot fault the entire company from the humans to the food to the delivery.

Thank you Millies.

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Earl Shilton, Leicestershire, East Midlands
1 review
“Great food that is loved at every meal”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
My two German Shepherd's love every mouthful - great food , that keeps them healthy and satisfied at the same time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Proof of the pudding is in the eating ....”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
My two beagles have been on Millies Wolfheart for the last 18 months or so and absolutely love it. They have both done well on the countryside, tracker and hunter mixes. I have recently switched them onto the new range of wet food and WOW, they adore it. The customer service is good too. I can't recommend Millies highly enough.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic Millies”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
I've been through lots of different dog foods and my labrador x wire pointer remained very skinny. Then I put him onto Millie's ultima and he gained the extra he needed and is thriving. He's no longer constantly hungry and is able to concentrate much better in training and won 2 beginners competitive obedience classes this year. So happy I've changed my other 2 dogs onto Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Delicious, nutritious & fast delivery ”
Reviewed 28th November 2015
Excellent quality food. Only been feeding our BT Millies Obedience mix for two - three weeks but already seeing a difference in her weight, coat and mood. All MUCH improved. Ordered 14.5kg bag and treats hamper full of natural and smelly chews and arrived 36hrs later all the way to North East Scotland. Great products backed up by great customer service. Every dog should be fed such high quality food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, West Midlands
1 review
“Millies is excellent all round dry and wet food”
Reviewed 27th November 2015
I have five dogs my fussy eater is no longer fussy, my fatty is easy to maintain, my skinny is looking good, they are all looking good inside and out, three of them are doing really well in their work.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us