Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
142 reviews

Recent review

30th August 2017
“My fussy dog loves it!”
I have 2 Patterdale Terriers who are both on this. I've done quite a lot of research into the best food for them in terms of ingredient and taste (for…

142 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
137
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
142 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
Started my young Border Collie on this food about three months ago now she is two years old! From a pup she had always been fussy about her food and tit bits, even feeding raw tripe she would sniff it and leave it in her dish and sometime I had to hand feed it too her because of the smell to get rid of it! I also had been feeding her Arden Grange performance food for the past year or so and she would not be that interested in it but would eat it eventually! As soon as I changed to Millies the food was gone instantly I couldn't believe it and if my other dog leaves any she's in for that as well, the change is unbelievable, her energy levels have improved and her coat is so shinny I've over the moon with the change would recommend it to anybody!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food,would not use anything else ”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
When awaiting the arrival of our new Labrador Retriever puppy I did a lot of research for food. The one that always came out top was Millie's Wolfheart,I tried my pup on it from 9 weeks and she absolutely loved it. We have tried a few flavored and have settled on the Turkey &Veg. My nearly 9 month old girl loves it and is thriving. Her coat is soft and beautifully glossy,she has amazing muscle tone and just looks fantastic which I am putting down to her food. Millie's is a great quality food with good quality ingredients. The service is always fantastic with prompt delivery. My girl also loves the range of treats. I'm 100% happy with the food and it always works out very reasonable,just less than £1 a day to feed a decent food. Can't ask for anything better :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“just the best dog food!”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
I have feed Millies to my 6 month old Whippet cross since he was 12 weeks old and he loves it. Everyone comments on his beautiful shiny coat. He is on the 50/50 mixes as he needs more carbohydrates to give him the energy to do all his running around (which is a lot!). When I first changed him over from his breeders low quality kibble I was not sure which food to give him and so did a lot of research before choosing the Millies brand. They were brilliant in helping me get the right mix for him. Their customer service is also the best I have come across. An added bonus is the price which is a lot less than some of the mass produced 'top end' kibble on the market.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Saved my sanity”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
I have a picky Spinoni. Millie's was recommended to us by a friend and we have never looked back. I used to have to feed Bob by hand, now he sits and waits for his food and finishes every last piece. The treats are superb as well but the reason why they get an excellent is not just the product but the level of nutritional advice and support and the speed of delivery. Millie's staff are always there for you. So thank you Millie Wolfheart.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
This is fabulous food, I have both my lurchers on it - one has a very sensitive tummy and has no problems now he's on Millies. The other lad has exocrine pancreatic insufficiently and is stable and thriving thanks to Millies Wolfheart.
I would recommend it to anyone 100%
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23rd November 2015
After my dogs looking out of condition on a complete food I had used for years, I decided to change to Millie's, what a transformation with how my dogs look with gleaming coats, eyes bright, and my youngster who was walking away from his food is now eating. Lots of variety to choose from, and monthly specials too. Happy days for all.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous food for all breeds”
Reviewed 22nd November 2015
I've fed Millie's Wolfheart to 5 of my dogs ranging from a 10 week old Springer puppy to an 11 yr old husky who is a very fussy eater... They all love it.. The working dogs thrive on it showing great condition and plenty of energy.. The older 2 again are still in great condition with fabulous coats.. I'd recommend this food to anyone and have done so...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 22nd November 2015
My dogs range in age from 15 months to 13 years old, with varying energy requirements. All my dogs have fared better on this than any previous food, look good, with shiny coats and good muscle tone, and most important, they enjoy the flavours they have been fed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Life saver”
Reviewed 20th November 2015
My Alaskan Malamute had lost weight and was diagnosed with EPI and SIBO. As well as medication he needed a low fat diet. I asked Millies for advice and they suggested Tracker dry food. It has been marvellous. He is now a very healthy 47kg and the Vet is very pleased with his progress. Thank you Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberaman, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wales
1 review
“One for all”
Reviewed 20th November 2015
I started my 4 on Millie's 3 weeks ago. Previously, my 2 crossbreed girls, sisters Mollie and Moppie aged 8 were on a popular brand complete dry for 6 years as they'd suffered with dry, flaky skin which would frequently develop sores. Trial and error and countless vets visits and I finally found a food that settled their skin. My Staffie boy Ozzie, age 5, has always had grass allergies and 2 years ago the vet diagnosed him with a maize allergy as well. So he was on one popular brand complete dry and my girls were on another. Back in June I took in an 8 week old Rhodesian Ridgeback X puppy, so that was another bag of food. Between their needs for specific foods I'd have to get the puppy food from one store and the other food from a different store. Having been recommended Millie's a few times I finally decided to try it and I'm pleased to say that all 4 love it and are thriving on it. No skin issues, no toilet issues, coats are shining and soft. It's so much easier only needing one food for the 4 of them, plus I get it delivered to my door
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Buddy's Favourite”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My beautiful cocker was very happy on the well respected puppy food recommended by his breeder. However, when he was old enough for adult food the transition was not as smooth as expected and although he had always practically inhaled his food, he began leaving his dish before it was empty. After researching various other options, and being impressed with the websites recommendations on which food would best suit him I ordered a couple of trial 700g bags. Buddy's old appetite immediately returned, along with a beautiful shiny coat and a little (needed) weight loss. I would recommend Millie's to anyone - The price actually works out cheaper than his previous food and he loves it. On a final note, cleanup duties are definitely better too.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Experiences”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I have owned dogs for nearly 50 years, and in the past bred and showed. In those days their feed was biscuit and unwashed tripe, with added vitamins and cod liver oil. Now we are swamped with choices, people are obsessed with food allergies and there is so much choice it's a minefield choosing the right product. I do like kibble, I like the fact that I can buy a complete food which is easy to feed. I have a 14 year cairn, two middle aged standard poodles, one with major health issues, a 18 month chihuahua and a 5 year old deerhound, who is prone to colic. They are all fed on Millie's Wolfheart, and all thrive on it. I like the fact that this company produces a variety of foods, both for ingredients and price. They provide a comprehensive breakdown of content, enabling me to make a more informed choice as to what I give my dogs. Over the 3 years since I started using their products (I previously used Orijen) I have tried different varieties, and my dogs are now all settled on their 70/30 range, and doing well, differing ages and breeds making no difference. I don't pretend to know every dog food out there, but as a person whose occupation involved giving dietary advice, I am very happy with my choice, both from health standard of my dogs and my bank account! I do not hesitate to recommend the produce from this company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fussy Shepherd”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I have an 8yr old German shepherd who for 7 years would go on and off her food, she wouldn't gain weight and was itchy with a dull coat, since changing to Millies Wolfheart it's like i have a different dog, her coat is so glossy, she loves her food and even lets me know when its tea time, she is now at a healthy weight, she has just changed, there is no more itchy skin or dull coat, its glossy and soft, she doesn't get a rash any more and hasn't been going lame, most of all she seems more relaxed in herself and happy, i just wish i had done this years ago. Several times i have also needed nutritional advice so i rung up Millies and the help was absolutely amazing and so friendly, the service is excellent, can't thank Millies enough they really have changed my girls life around.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“One of the best dry dog foods around! ”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
After I discovered the truth about protein in dog food, I set about finding a good UK based dry dog food for my fusspot dog. I came across MWH at the time they only had Countryside Mix and were just launching Riverside Mix and thought I'd give it a go. My girl loved Countryside, and the fact it's chicken, wheat, and dairy free meant her itchy skin stopped within a couple of weeks. I've since tried most of the different recipes and although there are preferences, all have been hits. I also feed this alongside raw food with no issues whatsoever and would heartily recommended this food to every dog owner. The team are so helpful if you have any questions or problems too. Big thumbs and Paws up from us!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best kibble ever.”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My four have been on Millies for nearly two years now. They look great, even my vet remarks what good condition they are in and I think I have converted him to Millies. Delivery and customer service are excellent, and it is great to have a friendly nutritionist on the end of a telephone line. I would never feed anything else now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food for dog with food allergies”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
We changed to Millies Wolfheart about a year ago when we found out that the cause of our Cocker Spaniel's skin allergies was due to wheat, grain, peas and white potato. Raw feeding not being an option for us we tried to find a dry complete food that was free from these ingredients- not an easy task - and then we found Millies Ranger mix! Excellent food, full of good protein and none of the things she can't have. Her skin and coat are lovely now and she enjoys the food too, always waiting by her bowl at mealtimes! We need look no more, will continue to buy this great dog food. Thank you Millies.

  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Durham, County Durham, North East
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Ive mixed and matched our dogs food for the first year of his life and had the usual runny bum problems ,after intensive googling i came across mwh read everything i could find about it and decided to give it a go .Brilliant customer service from start to finish advice is given freely from the company owners via email /phone or the Facebook group. My boy is a two year old working black lab who looks a picture of health, he has fantastic stamina whilst out on the shoot we are currently using the new peak performance food with no ill effects .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies , ticking every box”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Ingredients quality, variety in recipe, British product, top class customer service, excellent price for the quality of the product. The dogs are looking and preforming better than ever. Having used other premium foods in the past, MWH without doubt suits our dogs best. I can't see any reason to ever change. I wish the dogs could write a review as they just speak for themselves.... oh and the poos !!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food on the Market by Ted the Airedale”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My owners put me on Millie's wolf heart from around 9 months after Royal Canine and my puppy class teacher recommending it to them. The price at first seemed really steep but when you look at a 12kg bag lasting me 2 months + (and I still get fed twice a day) compared with commercially produced food it works out roughly the same. Everything about the food is great and customer service is excellent. My favourite is the riverside but I have tried the farmers mix too. My toilet action is regular and solid (sorry I know ) and I'm always active. My coat is lovely and shiney and my vet always comments on me being just perfect. I would recommend this food to anyone who wants to give their dog the best.
Remember don't be put off by the price it works out just as cheap as you don't feed as much. Ted the Airedale Terrier (18months)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Millies Wolfheart ”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
My two Labs love it. One has allergies to most proteins so it is great to find single protein source, grain free foods that suits her restricted diet. We use either the Salmon or Turkey and the dogs drool at the thought of it. The salmon one doesn't smell at all fishy which pleases my fish averse husband and the turkey one smells great too. Compared with other grain free foods it is not only better quality than most but also much better value. The only thing I would say is that you need to start by measuring the food because you need to feed a much smaller amount of this food. Despatch and delivery are both really quick and the team are very friendly and deal with queries quickly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Ruby the Rottie”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
Thank you DPD for your excellent service. You deliver my regular order each month from Millies and it is so nice to have a one hour time slot - which you always keep to, and always with a very polite driver. This way I can carry on with my day and not have to wait in for hours. Thanks also to Millies Wolfheart - when our rescue dog came to us 11 months ago, she had the dullest coat and her scratching drove us 'up the wall' despite flea treatment, steroids and anti biotics. It was suggested that I ring Millies for advice (very helpful) and after trying three different products we settled on the Countryside mix and I am so glad I did. She is a different dog, her coat is glossy, and yes she still has a scratch now and again (well she is a dog) but her continuous scratching is a thing of the past. I did think the price was high at first but it is well worth it and you don't need to feed as much - I can feed my dog (a rottie x) on a bag a month and I've had no more visits to the vets (quick touch wood). She loves it so much that she's happy to have it for 'treats'. I highly recommend Millies Wolfheart - and as the saying goes 'You Get What You Pay For' Lynne (and Ruby)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“The beat choice I made for my dogs :) ”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I fed my dogs raw for 3 years thinking it was the best for my dogs but I was spending a fortune on supplements for things that was going wrong I have three dogs one of them would always have a upset tummy etc, before millies they had dull coats bald patches and always itching all of which has stopped since switching to millies , I fed raw mainly because my border collie wouldn't touch any other kibble I had tried. I bought millies as a camping food my dogs gulped it up and soon refused there food so made the choice to switch completely to millies best choice ever they love there meals and look fantastic :) and for the 1st time ever our westie got through the summer without having to go to the vet for skin problems thank you millies :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent food”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
I switched to millie's after the food I used to feed my bearded collie was changed and he didn't get on with the new recipe - it made him tummy very runny.. He's never a dog that's that keen on his food but for the first time he actually eats it when it goes down. I used a mix of Millie's hunter dry food and a little from their new tinned range which he adores. I'm pleased with the food too as no nasties and it's nutrious and well thought through. His poos are easy to pick up too! I get it delivered to a remote area (island) and the delivery is excellent too. I would say it's a good price for a good quality food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millieswolfheart”
Reviewed 19th November 2015
This food is excellent quality, sorted out digestive, skin & loss of weight issues due to expensive but inferior commercial food, for my whippets, their in house nutritionalists gave me comprehensive advice & guidance will follow up help.....after buying my latest pup, now 14 months, I put her onto Millies and she has grown & blossomed in to a happy healthy whippet girl.....superior customer service, free delivery, freephone help line to their own staff, no rubbish, no fillers, extensive range of recipes & real meat protein %'s NO grains, rice, gluten, dairy or chicken.....fantastic range of natural treats & chews that has removed the plaque from the whippets teeth....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fabulous quality dog food”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
This is the only food that suits the delicate stomach if my Cavachon, Barney. It is really good quality and he loves the riverside and gamekeeper mixes. Because you only need to feed a fraction of the amount compared with cheaper foods (as Millies dies not contain fillers) then it actually works out costing very little. I would definitely recommend all their dry dog food. Also whenever I have had a query their staff have been very helpful.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
Very impressed with this dog food. I have a German shorthaired pointer who is now 9 months old. She has been on this since she was 3 months old. Her coat is so shiny and she has bags of energy. The ingredients list on the food is fantastic for the price. The riverside mix is her favourite and she cannot wait for the bag to be opened. We will continue to buy this food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Labrador”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I had to do extensive research after our Lab had a severe bout of diahorrea as a puppy changing over from breeders food. Initially on another quality dry food but his stools were always soft and yellowish. After finding Millie's and very slowly changing him over his stools are now the correct colour etc. He is on a 50/50 mix of endurance and gun dog so his diet has a good range of different meats which is a benefit. He is fit, healthy and has loads of energy and wolfs his food down. I now wouldn't use anything else and have recommended Millie's to all and sundry!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Easily the best of the best! ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
There's no two ways about it. If you want a healthy happy dog that looks amazing, so amazing that your other dog owning friends and family ask you what it is that your giving them then make it Millies. I've tried everything in the price range and nothing compares. My GSD loves Millies and with the free Advice Hotline Millies Wolfheart provide I was given a clear set of instructions to get our 2 year old girl healthy and happy beyond expectations. Don't guess... phone them for peace of mind and a healthy dog!

Clean smelling food that I give to visiting dogs as treats it's such good quality. Poop clean up is a doddle and extremely low odour. Our Vet is always happy at checkup times and my hope is that other folk will find the pleasure that is a happy Millies Wolfheart Dog!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Tried so many others, I can finally stop looking! ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
We have 3 rescue Great Danes! Millies is by far the best food that I have found and suits all 3 perfectly, Figgy my harli girl was always very pink with other foods, now she is happy and I can finally stop calling her Pinky! they are in peak condition and their coats gleaming, they have leaned down and now look the picture of athletic health! Thank you Millies Wolf heart………your food is just perfect!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog with shiny coat”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
We took on our Rhodesian Ridgeback from her very kind owners who needed another home for her. She had been fed on a traditional wheat based diet but their other dogs who are all competition Ridgebacks were all fed on Millies. They were keen that Tia would also be able to change to Millies Wolfheart.
She now has a lovely shiny coat, abounds in energy with bright eyes, totally clean ears and most important, adores her Millies dinner.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us