Millies Wolfheart

Millies Wolfheart say:

Gluten Free 100% natural complete working and sporting Dog Food.

Millies Wolfheart
97% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
142 reviews

Recent review

30th August 2017
“My fussy dog loves it!”
I have 2 Patterdale Terriers who are both on this. I've done quite a lot of research into the best food for them in terms of ingredient and taste (for…

142 people have reviewed Millies Wolfheart


Member ratings

Excellent
137
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
142 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Irish setter breeders club rescue”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have the rescues we can't rehome, one of my red setters has allergies and is classed as a coeliac, so I was delighted I found Millie's wolf heart, all my dogs are on it, so there is no mistake to give the wrong dog the wrong food, when I am not at home. The use the range of food for the different dogs I have. The salmon and veg I use for all, a quarter of it for their coat, then tracker for one, gamekeeper for another, endurance, and the one with turkey lamb and tripe, they can't wait for me to open any bags. I have a Irish red and white with very sensitive Tim, an English setter with cancer, who has outlived her life span given by vet, and a dwarfism setter. I love the fact it is delivered by DPD, who are the best couriers out. It is delivered very quickly. They are very helpful to talk to, with good advice. Very good company. Thank you Millie's.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Lakeland”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
We have tried several types of food with Rosie. She has never been enthusiastic and only ate the food eventually. We have now converted to Millies Countryside. She loves it and can't wait for feed times. We follow feeding guidelines and have been congratulated by the vet for a healthy dog with the correct weight.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Framlingham, Suffolk, East
2 reviews
“Best Food on the Market ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have been giving our dog's Millies for a year now and all three of them just love it. They have tried all the varieties and they like them all. I get the wet food too and mix it up for them. I wouldn't change now I can fully recommend both the dry and the wet food. The dog in the picture is our rescue dog from Spain, he was very thin when we got him in December 2014 but look at him now, he loves his Millies.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent product”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I was told about millieswolfheart by a friend. I already had my two dogs on a high quality dry dog food. He told me to check the protein level and where the protein derived from.
I was shocked less than 30% protein and less than 20% derived from meat protein.
I got my dogs on the Riverside mix dry food from millieswolfheart their coats are silkier my older dog ( 9) has stopped limping and they are both looking fantastic. Thank you Millieswolf heart
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“riverside mix”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
we were quite happy with our royal canin labrador puppy dry mix , he has just turned 15 months so we changed him to royal canin adult, what a difference his stools were enormous and soft and he never seemed satisfied obviously not agreeing with him. we were recommended by millies wolfheart to try the riverside mix and what a difference in a couple of days he is having half and half with his old food but seems a lot happier already, will keep on buying from millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Just great food!”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I swamped over to Millie's Wolf Heart about a year ago and now won't use anything else. I wanted to raw feed our dogs but it's just not convenient for us, I feel this has been a great alternative to it.
I also have a very fussy collie that at the grand age of thirteen has final found some thing she likes to eat.
We've also had two others bitches spayed this year and dispite people saying their coats would lose their condition, I haven't found this the case. They are still glowing with health and I can only put this down to the food!
I'm chuffed I found a great quality dog food that doesn't cost the earth....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“what a difference”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have tried many foods for my Red setter and found them to leave him with loose stools and lots of wind.
I have now found Millies and have at last found a food that is not full of beet pulp , is good for him and that he can cope with. Thank you for such a good food. The only thing I would like to see is more fresh meat and less dried, that is why only 4 stars for ingredients and quality.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My Dogs Can't Wait for the Bag to be Opened!”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I've tried numerous dog foods before as one of my dogs has an allergy to something 'unknown', so it has been a process of elimination to try to find the problem... Kyra (my German Shepherd) no longer gets her skin allergy so I can only assume that it was an ingredient included in other hollistic recipes, but not in this one (chicken gravy maybe...)

This food smells great, looks great, and both of my dogs are licking the bag when I try to unpack the delivery! So, if my dog's reaction is anything to go by, this food is probably the only one to be given the 'paws up' by my furbabies. I would definitely recommend this to anyone...
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dogs all in excellent condition ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have a Golden retriever, two Vizslas and a Jack Russell terrier. The retriever has a very delicate digestion but I have never had a days worry with Millies. They all love the riverside mix and people always ask me what they are fed on because they all look fantastically well. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Shiny happy puppy”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
The puppy loves the Tracker mix. Since he started on this food he has a lovely shiny coat (he was quite scurfy when we got him), and he doesn't look like a bloated turkey drumstick after his meals any more! The vet reports he is in great condition.
Very good value for money, and very good delivery service. Wouldn't buy any other brand.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Salmon and veg - my dog is great on it”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
Our two and a half year old labradoodle has been on Millies for 18 months and is in terrific condition. 2 hours of walks a day help but apart from a few training treats we've only ever given him precisely what Millies suggest for his age and weight. We feed 3 times a day and he always eats it all. On Millies, he's never had an upset stomach which he used to get every now and again on the breeders recommended salmon and rice. He has loads of energy, great coat, is lean but not skinny and recently passed a check up at the new vets with top marks. He like a bit of water with it I think because it makes a gravy and his breath smells of fish for a while but thats the only negative I can think of!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have been feeding Millies for over 2 years now, my labrador has tried most of the recipes, and he enjoys each and every one of them, I would never change his food now. The recipes cater for all types of dog and all stamina levels, also puppies can be weaned on Millies,and it is also beneficial for the elderly dog too. The family company have a brilliant customer service department, and any information or advice that you require, is quickly dealt with, as the owner himself give such good advice. I thoroughly recommend Millies Wolfheart. The delivery of the food is also included in the price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I feed my Welsh Sheepdog on Millies Hunter Mix, he's wheat intolerant and thrives on Millies. His coat is perfect and everybody says how healthy he looks. Wouldn't change to another food. Not expensive as you are feeding a smaller quantity of higher quality food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Lichfield, Staffordshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Fabulous food and brilliant customer service.”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I'm feeding millies wolfheart to my two dogs, one 12 year old epileptic Labrador and one super fit 3 year old border collie. Both dogs are in top condition and shine with health. The lab had serious tummy issues before changing to millies...he was skinny, itchy and looked in poor condition, he now hasn't had a flare up for well over a year and is shiny and healthy. Best of all, since going grain free his fits have decreased dramatically. Wouldn't consider swapping for another food now. The collie keeps weight and muscle despite being extremely active. They enjoy all of the flavours and I can easily swap and change between them with no adverse effects. Customer service is second to none, price is fantastic, quality amazing and best of all, delivered straight to your door with an hourly slot! What more can anyone ask for.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I have been using Millies for over a year now. One of my dogs is allergic to chicken, of which this food contains none.
All three of my dogs, ages 6yrs, 10yrs and 16yrs are thriving on Millies. Their coats are amazing and shiny, nice solid output, and all three are so healthy.
There's a huge choice of recipe's, including a wet food which my 16yr old is enjoying. Also different ratio's of protein (which is all meat) and carbs so you can choose which best suits the lifestyle and activities of your dog.
An all round, excellent food. I wouldn't feed anything else.
Fabulous customer service and advice always available, and quick and reliable delivery always.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A fantastic dog food.”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
My 2 whippets really like Millie's wolfheart food. They are prone to upset stomachs but there has been no problems since we switched to this food. My younger dog had problems maintaining weight and did well on the Endurance mix. We are now on Gamekeepers which they love. Their coats are glossy and they are very fit and energetic dogs. The delivery and price of the product is excellent. Highly recommend. Also my dogs have worked their way through many different brands from Acana to Lily's kitchen. This dog food has surpassed them all.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good quality food with good quality results ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I've used several varieties of this on my lab. He loves them all. He looks stunning. Everybody comments on how fit he looks and the vets were particularly impressed at his condition when he had his check up. Lean, muscular and a lovely glossy coat. The indgredients are important and Millie's have nothing to hide. No fillers of grain or potato. Lots of lovely protein and vegetables. Very pleased with this food. About average price and fast delivery.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wouldn't use anything else”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
One of my dogs has various sensitivities and Millie's doesnt set any of them off. Both are happy, healthy, fit and love their food. I wouldn't choose anything else for my dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Millies farmers mix”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I buy this for a friend as she has a malamute husky gsd wolf hybrid who was dangerously thin I said I though he needed he's food changed as bless everything was runny bright yellow an very very smelly .changed him onto this he's gained wait consistently for the two months he's been on it he's coat is great what more can I say your a god send millies
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A good company ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
I love Millies Wolfheart their is something to fit everyone's needs and the staff are helpful and friendly. The food is good quality with no cheap fillers. I also appreciate good value for money and feel I am getting my moneys worth when I buy from this company. My dogs are currently on the Riverside mix and its the only food that does not make my Schnauzer fart! Its £39 which includes delivery for a 12 KG bag which is a great buy. Having shopped around a lot and tried lots of different brands their is no other food I feel really satisfied with.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food ever! ”
Reviewed 18th November 2015
My Great Dane Delilah was a very fussy eater, who had a very sensitive tummy and it seemed nothing suited her. Until we tried Millie's! It's a brilliant food, she loves it, she's finally put a bit of weight on, we are always being complemented on her condition and soft shiny coat, it's a wonder food!
The ingredients are brilliant, no compromise on quality, and not nearly as expensive as some other top end brands out there (which didn't suit Delilah at all!)
I'm happy as delilahs the healthiest and happiest she's ever been, and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg, averaging around £35-40 a month for a Great Dane which I think is excellent.
Can't get a better food in my opinion.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Gear food - dogs v well on it”
Reviewed 8th November 2015
My 2 whippets and border terrier are very healthy and keep at good weights on Millies.
Lots of different varieties and good protein content. Doesn't upset their stomachs like Eden does.
Great customer service - delivery always quick.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us