Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
128 reviews

Recent review

13th October 2019
“Wonderdog is just wonderful!!”
I’ve been using Sneyd’s dog food in different varieties to fit in with dogs diet from puppies to old again . I wouldn’t buy anything else. A co…

128 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
126
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
128 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Wonderdog is just wonderful!!”
Reviewed 13th October 2019
I’ve been using Sneyd’s dog food in different varieties to fit in with dogs diet from puppies to old again . I wouldn’t buy anything else. A complete range to suit everybody’s pooch.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12th October 2019
Our little puppy arrived a few days ago, prior to this he was being weaned on another dry food product.

We began to mix in the Sneyds puppy food and he immediately took to it. Not only does he love it he picks through the previous product to find the Wonder puppy food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food and Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 8th October 2019
Dot just loves Sneyd's food and their treats but am also very impressed about their customer service, always so friendly, helpful and very fast deliveries. Great company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyds, top UK company.”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
I have a very special dog (I think so!) and want the best for him. He's also going to his first trial soon and he's fussy and a bit spoiled. After days of research, I narrowed my selection down, see the attached photo. I called each of the companies, Canagan was helpful, no samples though and nearly twice the price for a not dissimilar feed.
Sneyd's customer service though was unbelievably good, especially in this day and age. They really listened to my concerns and sent out, free of charge, samples they thought he should try. No strings attached, no mailing lists... After trying everything, some of the brands he would not even try. (and probably upsetting my pups digestion temporarily) I've gone with Wonderdog Gourmet. The results speak for themselves. His digestion is perfect and he is so healthy. His coat is beautiful, his teeth are shining and I'm a happy customer!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
5 reviews
“Brilliant customer service ”
Reviewed 6th October 2019
Ordered the food on Monday but by Thursday hadn’t had anything delivered. Called the customer service number which just rang and rang. Now I’m starting to wonder if I’ve been ‘had’ Anyway, had a call about 1 minute later, Donna from Sneyds! Explained my problem and she chased it up for me. Within about 10 minutes she called me to say Fedex couldn’t find my address?!!! And did I live in a difficult to find place? No...so she phoned them back, called me and as I hung up from her, I had a text to say the food had arrived. Maybe Fedex need a customer service lesson! Thank you Donna
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 1st October 2019
I was pleasantly surprised to receive my order free of charge on a next day delivery service. The food smells great with decent ingredients and it is competitively priced. It has gone down a storm with the dogs
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
3 reviews
“Sneyd’s chicken/Rice and Duck/Rice”
Reviewed 28th September 2019
Excellent food especially since one of our dogs has been diagnosed with Diabetes. Very good Company to deal with easy process to order on line and delivery is always on time. Would recommend this Company and their food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“great company”
Reviewed 17th September 2019
great service, lovely company to deal with, highly recommend. great products and great value for money.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food for any dog.”
Reviewed 9th September 2019
Our pointer has a delicate stomach, so we have to be careful what we feed him. Sneyds wonderfood fills all of our needs - quality food, easily digested and very well liked by our dog.
We order on-line and delivery is prompt - usually within two days of ordering, so no anxious waits by the front door with a hungry dog!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent balanced food”
Reviewed 20th July 2019
I have used Sneyd’s for nearly 3 years. My dog loves it. You can mix it and have it with water. My dogs coat looks great and she is always full of energy. Never an upset stomach. Great prices. Excellent next day delivery when ordering online or speak with the friendly sales staff who give very good advice
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog Special”
Reviewed 17th July 2019
For 3 years I have been struggling to find a food that my extremely fussy dog would happily eat and that also agreed with his delicate stomach. He actually went through a stage of starving himself to the point of multiple vet trips. I had tried the expensive high meat content brands such as Orijen and similar which just did not agree with him. I tried mid quality. I tried hypoallergenic, grain free and cheap lower quality foods. All with no success. He either refused to eat it, or would just pick at it, or gave him very soft poo. I tried wet food, I tried raw. No success with any of it. The best I could do to get him to eat was to mix liver paste in with his food and even then it was a 50/50 chance on him eating.
I then came across Sneyds while scrolling the internet. A brand I had not heard of before. Figured it was worth a try. I sent a message via Facebook on a Sunday, and was amazed to get a reply back almost immediately from Ryan. Customer service is absolutely outstanding!! He sent me a few samples which were received a couple of days later. Put a handful of each down and waited. Well, the good quality ones were sniffed at, picked at, and then spat out. He then tried the Special. He absolutely loved it. I have had this happen before with other foods just to have him turn his nose up as soon as I bought a bigger bag, so was apprehensive about doing this again. But over the next couple of days he was still happily eating the bits I put down for him. Decided to buy a big bag, and he has been happily eating it for the last week now. This is unheard of for him. Early days, but it is looking promising. It may not be the best quality food, but at the end of the day, a food could be the "best", but if a dog doesn't eat it, then it's no good. If it gets the thumbs up from the dog, then as far as I am concerned, it is a great food. I have a feeling this will be the first time in 3 years that I will buy another bag of the same food. The "Special" has definitely been special for us.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“10 year old looks like a 5 year old”
Reviewed 10th July 2019
Honestly, since Ive been feeding her several of the Sneyds product line, shes never been softer, shinier or happier. People comment all the time that she looks so young. And SHE LOVES IT! Scarfs down every last kibble.
Unbelievable value for the best quality food Ive found in 3 different countries. I would of easily paid twice that amount for the quality you get in the States.
Thank you Sneyds.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyd’s wonderfeeds”
Reviewed 6th July 2019
We have struggled to find a feed for our dog that doesn’t have things in it that our dog is allergic to.
She has a lot of allergies and there are a select few brands that our girl can have however, having tried sneyds gourmet fish and potato we love it!
No reactions, her coat is in great condition and she loves it. The company are also very friendly, helpful and professional. Would completely recommend this company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great product and excellent service”
Reviewed 24th June 2019
Seven years ago I was introduced to Sneyd's for my dogs and have never looked back. Recently we brought home a labrador who had a very sensitive stomach. I asked Sneyd's for their help and was sent sample packs of food for him to try. He loved them and we loved the results! The team at Sneyd's are always on hand to give you the best advice for your dog and not for their profits. You can trust them. All our dogs are happy and thriving thanks to Sneyd's - thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service and product”
Reviewed 9th June 2019
Trying Resting Mix for two labs who thrive on Premium. They have moved over to the new food very easily with no problems. They are looking good on it. The trial bag was delivered the day after ordering - cannot fault service or delivery or product
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Food suits my fussy eater”
Reviewed 29th April 2019
Very quick service, the food really suits my dogs especially my fussy eater. They are happy and healthy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Great customer care”
Reviewed 28th April 2019
My dog LOVES the 80:20 food- and he's fussy. The food is fantastic value, the delivery is speedy but what really stands out is the brilliant customer service. Whenever I've needed to speak to anyone at Sneyd's it feels like that really care about me and my dog. It's rare to find such customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food I've ever fed ”
Reviewed 23rd March 2019
Changed my fox red lab Elmo to Sneyds after trying free sample at Sandringham Game fair last year, such excellent value £10 a bag cheaper than his previous food , he eats it much slower as all different sized chunks , his coat is lovely and shiny too , excellent delivery service too ,
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“My dog loves the kibble”
Reviewed 25th February 2019
Izzie loves the kibble . I order a 15 k bag it arrives quickly . She lays by that bag excitedly ( guarding it ) until l empty it in her storage boxes .
Some foods get a lot of dust residue on the last few servings but l do not find that with sneyds .
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best dog food out there”
Reviewed 24th February 2019
Always excellent range at Sneyds. The food arrives promptly and with excellent customer service. Even more importantly the condition of my dogs coat is always best when eating Sneyds food. One of them is a picky eater and this is the only food he will consistently eat... I’m only sorry it’s taken me 9 years to discover this food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberdour, Fife, Scotland
1 review
“Good dog food means a happy collie.”
Reviewed 17th February 2019
A first class service, with a quick order turn around. Importantly our collie enjoys her meals and her movements appear more fluid.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great company”
Reviewed 11th February 2019
Really impressed with not only the quality of the dog food but the company as well. Fast delivery, easy to order and my dog loves the food which is a big deal as he is a very picky eater! Many thanks.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Quality Company”
Reviewed 9th February 2019
I had trawled through all the sites that sell dog biscuits and found the brand I liked but needed more information. Then I thought to see if th company itself sold from its own website and yes! But theres more as they say, not only was the product in line price wise with the so called cheaper deliveries from others but it arrived the very next day at no extra cost but in between that because of the way Sneyds Wonderfeeds website is set up you can read a good and detailed description of each feed plus a detailed picture to show you the type and shape of the biscuits plus size. I have found my new supplier at last
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food my dog loves it”
Reviewed 26th January 2019
We're on our second 10kg bag of working puppy food, we have a 4 and a half month old Springer spaniel, and he loves it, always full of energy and lots to learn as he'll be a semi working dog, can't recommend this food enough.
And a bonus is they're always very quick to deliver a d free delivery which is very rare these days.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food and delivery! ”
Reviewed 19th January 2019
Very fussy eater. Found Sneyd’s Wonderfeed at a Country Show and our fussy Springer loves it! He has a beautiful coat, boundless energy and his weight is never a concern. Next day delivery is fantastic! Any queries are answered by staff immediately. Would highly recommend.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food and service ”
Reviewed 14th January 2019
My dog loves this food & it’s always fast delivery & great service from the team! Really great value for money!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“White fish and sweet potato”
Reviewed 23rd December 2018
Brilliant for my girl who suffers from EPI ( exocrine pancreatic insufficiency) finding a food with the correct ingredients that suit her is always an upward battle.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent quality”
Reviewed 8th December 2018
We have a 6 year old Springer Spaniel who went through a phase of losing weight and having a very dull coat. He also had no energy and we were worried something was very wrong. We came across Sneyds Wonderdog at the Three Counties Show in Malvern and after having a chat with the sales lady we tried Wonderdog. Within two weeks our dog began to have more energy and after a few more weeks he was back to his normal healthy state. I highly recommend Sneyds
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Selsey, West Sussex, South East
3 reviews
“smallbites”
Reviewed 5th December 2018
Excellent service. Next day delivery. Have been feeding my dog the small bites for over a year now and he is thriving. His coat is beautiful and shiny and he is the picture of a healthy, happy dog. Happy dog, very happy owner!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“This Company is AWESOME!”
Reviewed 5th December 2018
I have been feeding our Westies with the Premium Grain Free food from Sneyd's for quite some time now, having met them at a dog show. I have to say that our boys are in excellent condition weight wise and health wise. I have had cause to contact them with questions in the past that have been raised by people outside of Sneyd's and I have to say that Sneyd's have been amazing! Giving me thorough scientific information and even contacting outside resources to confirm and allay any fears I had.
You really can't get any better than these guys and this food :) Plus our boys LOVE IT!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us