Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
158 reviews

Recent review

27th June 2020
“Excellent value and well balanced nutrition.”
We made the switch from Arden Grange for our Springer and Cocker spaniels over a year ago. We had tried other alternatives in the past but always f…

158 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
155
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
158 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Excellent value and well balanced nutrition.”
Reviewed 27th June 2020
We made the switch from Arden Grange for our Springer and Cocker spaniels over a year ago. We had tried other alternatives in the past but always felt they were low on nutrition because the dogs would do HUGE poos.
Wonderdog was different - it agreed with their stomachs, their poos are small and consistent and there is really no difference between Wonderdog and Arden Grange, which is more than twice the price.

I'm very cautious about feeding substandard food to the dogs just to save money. They are family members and I want them to eat well, because 2 bowls of this stuff every day is all they get.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The greatest feed”
Reviewed 23rd June 2020
Fast service, intuitive online shopping. 5 on 5 :) I bought plenty of different types of hypoallergenic feeds none of theme were so efective as this is. In good proce you will receive the best product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent dog food and service ”
Reviewed 9th June 2020
I have had my Sprocker puppy on Wonderdog puppy food from 8 weeks old and now at 5 months old she is energetic, happy and has a super shiny coat. I also changed my 8 year old Springer onto Wonderdog light food and I am really pleased also.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Emma”
Reviewed 23rd May 2020
Changed Jasper (Sprocker) onto the working puppy mix, after it was recommended by a friend, as I couldn’t keep the weight on him. Since changing he has slowly gained weight and is doing well. Easy to order and quick delivery.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“At last!”
Reviewed 23rd May 2020
Oh boy - so glad to find a food Libby will eat. The salmon, trout and potato kibble seems to suit her well. Libby is allergic to chicken and is an exceptionally picky eater. I started using Sneyds in 2001 when I had 5 dogs. They have all since passed so it was a no brainier to go back to Sneyds to help me out. What really impressed me was they still have all my details - a bit like going home. The staff are a tribute to the professionalism of the company. Sneyds should be Number 1 in my view
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Great product Wonderdog Original with Meaty Chunks”
Reviewed 17th May 2020
I am very happy with Wonderdog Original with Meaty Chunks by Sneyd's wonderfeeds. Both my dogs really like it and it has the right amount of protein and energy required for they as working sheepdogs. I would highly recomend to anyone looking for a premium food at a very reasonable price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Yummy Dog food”
Reviewed 12th May 2020
My dog Dot, just loves her Sneyd Wonderfood. Since we switched over to Sneyds food, she seems a healthier & happier dog. The customer service is fantastic and deliveries are always prompt and correct. A great business to do business with, thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneydes Wonderdog”
Reviewed 11th May 2020
Started feeding my dogs on wonderdog last month and it is the Ist time in months that I have found a food that actually feeds my dogs .. they are no longer hungry all the time.
Great product with great customer service and quick delivery....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Special mix”
Reviewed 2nd May 2020
I always feed my working labs the special mix this keeps them in top shape to work all day long and keep their condition between working days.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 28th April 2020
In these difficult times I was expecting a long delay in delivery- I was wrong! Ordered in the afternoon and arrived by 8 am the following day. Puppy was very pleased! Will certainly be ordering again
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service for delivery ”
Reviewed 26th April 2020
Ordered puppy food & it arrived the next day and puppies love it excellent service especially during this time it arrived well in time am certainly going to use this service again much more convenient and I have several dogs so much easier having it delivered direct instead of trying to load from supermarket.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Can't go wrong with This”
Reviewed 21st April 2020
I have two Wheaten Terriers who, in fairness, seem to eat eat everything but all food does not seem to agree with them. I have them both on Chicken & Rice hypoallergenic & I could not wish for two happier or healthier dogs. I will continue to buy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog original”
Reviewed 19th April 2020
We found sneyds food at a country show stall and our collie loved it straight away, she’s a busy girl and it keeps her satisfied with a glossy coat and in general good health, with the addition of larger meaty chunks as treats included, we recommend this food
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 19th April 2020
I am always so impressed with the speed it arrives and the customer service has been great. My pooch absolutely loves the food and it suits his needs perfectly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Swift and friendly ”
Reviewed 4th April 2020
Knowledgeable staff and great delivery. I avoid other distributors and go straight to the source. The food is always well in date and stays moist. We cannot recommend highly enough. We will be keep up our her stock levels as this is very popular
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy food ”
Reviewed 4th April 2020
Ibjust bought your puppy food online and I must say the service was excellent we received it really quick and will be buying it every month Thankyou
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The only dog food I would use!”
Reviewed 1st April 2020
I was introduced to this dog food several years ago and it is absolutely fantastic, my 3 border collies love it.
I use Wonderdog as it has Glucosamine in it, my eldest had really bad arthritis, this food has made such a difference to his life, he now runs miles with the other collies and has his life back!
I have also use the puppy food as last year I had a litter of 8 puppies.
Thank you Sneyd's!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1st April 2020
Came across these Guys from my Nephew who is a Farmer and has always fed his Lab's Sneyd's.
So it was an obvious choice for us when we rescued our Charlie from the Dogs Trust.
Excellent Customer Service & advice.
If in doubt just give them a call - Donna is very knowledgeable and knows her stuff !
Like I said - Highly Recommended
Nigel
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed 30th March 2020
I have three Springers at different ages and levels of health / fitness. They love their food - I use the Salmon and Rice and also the Resting food for the less active.
The team at Sneyd's are great - I recently had trouble with the website (they were being bombarded with a massive amount of orders!) and they organised my food for me and also a refund where the order went through more than once. I appreciate your help and speed in which the food order was delivered. Thanks again!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Working Cockers!”
Reviewed 25th March 2020
We have 2 very energetic working cocker spaniels 7 & 8 years old. We have always fed them on ‘Special’ and they are extremely healthy.
Thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed 23rd March 2020
Excellent product (hyperallergenic chicken and rice) and brilliant service. Next day delivery and even managed this last week. Bella keeps healthy and has a lovely shiny coat.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Aberdour, Fife, Scotland
2 reviews
“Keo the sheep dog”
Reviewed 22nd March 2020
Keo seems to thrive well on Wonder Dog , we tried another brand but she didn’t seem as keen. Whilst it seemed expensive initially, it has been Keo’s preferred choice.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great quality food and excellent service ”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
I first came across Sneyd’s at Kelmarsh Country Show some 3-4 years ago and was impressed with the knowledge and product range of the company. I decided to give them a go and have never looked back. I order on line and the food usually arrives on my doorstep within a day or two. My dog (border collie) loves the food and the delicious natural treats they do. His coat is lovely and glossy so I guess the food is doing it’s job. I would highly recommend Sneyd’s to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 21st March 2020
Just started my dogs on the resting formula as they are getting older. They tried a small bag and loved it! So I bought a large bag. Always a good quality product, I used to feed the wonderdog original which they also loved.
Next day delivery is a huge bonus. My thanks to Sneyds for great products and great customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bury, Greater Manchester, North West
1 review
“first order”
Reviewed 17th March 2020
I have just purchased a puppy and the breeder recommend Wonderdog, she loves the puppy dry food and devours her 3 meals a day.The food was delivered next day as advised and I used a voucher to reduce the cost by £5.00. I will definitely order the food again and will move my 7 year old springer over to Wonderdog adult food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Puppy food ”
Reviewed 22nd February 2020
Would have been 5 but no room to rate delivery ,ups said tuesday it came day later on wednesday .Sneyds were great but let down by delivery company i think . 5 paws across the board for Sneyds 3 for delivery UPS sorry
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Redcar, North Yorkshire, Yorkshire and the Humber
3 reviews
“Dogs love this food”
Reviewed 16th February 2020
My two dogs love this food, it’s good for the joints and coat, my two dogs are getting on in life and the food helps maintain there joints.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog special”
Reviewed 27th December 2019
I have fed my nearly 14 year old collie wonderdog special for over 5 years and find it to be an excellent feed for her. A top feed. Well done all at Sneyds
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Delivery Problems - Top Service!”
Reviewed 24th December 2019
I ordered a 12kg bag of food for my dogs. I have recently moved and unfortunately the different delivery address did not get picked up so the food was delivered to an old neighbour. Due to various circumstances I couldn’t access the food in a timely manner and I let Sneyds Wonderdog know the predicament.

I have to say that they could not have done anymore to make up for the error. The communication, the speed of help, the ownership taken and the general ‘no problem’ attitude was awesome.

I can’t praise this company enough, I really can’t. In the past they have even spoken to their Nutritionists and Scientists to help make sure one of my dogs were not being adversely affected by the food due to his condition.

I love this company and I highly recommend them.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog”
Reviewed 26th October 2019
This food has been been. recommended. Delivery spot on and my dog absolutely woofed the food down.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us