Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
178 reviews

Recent review

22nd November 2020
“Great dog food”
Have fed my black labrador on Sneyd's since a one year old. He's now 13 and a half and still going strong with a excellent shiny coat. My 5 year old c…

178 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
175
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
178 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Great dog food”
Reviewed 22nd November 2020
Have fed my black labrador on Sneyd's since a one year old. He's now 13 and a half and still going strong with a excellent shiny coat. My 5 year old cocker spaniel is also fed on wonderdog. I recommend this food unreservedly.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Supreme beef and veg dogfood”
Reviewed 16th November 2020
Supreme beef and veg dogfood I have two dogs and they both love this dog food clean bowls every time they love it
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Happy dog”
Reviewed 3rd November 2020
Our lab is really enjoying the puppy chicken and rice! Always gone within minutes!
Thank you for a great ???? food and excellent customer service!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 25th October 2020
We’ve just started buying sneyds for our cavalier King Charles spaniel, very impressed so far during the changeover, she does have a bit of a delicate stomach but she is absolutely loving this and so are we!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent Dog Food”
Reviewed 24th October 2020
We have 3 dogs huge, medium and very very small and they all have the same food and love it. We switched 2 years ago and wish we had changed earlier. Fully recommend it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 24th October 2020
Few years ago when we got our dog, we went to pet shop took few bags of different food for him. From all of them he liked only wonderdog original. So I gave searched online where I can get it in big bags delivered and I found this website. I couldn't be happier when I found out that they are local. Food on some occasions is delivered on same day! My dog loves this food and I'm happy with it.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food for my 7 month year old”
Reviewed 17th October 2020
We buy chicken and rice puppy food for our 7 month year old Lab. He is from a working parents but doesn’t work himself. He loves it and it keeps him Healthy and with a glossy coat. Will certainly go onto the adult food. Oh and plus the delivery is so quick, next day generally and free!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food for our boy!”
Reviewed 26th September 2020
Our chocolate Labrador Benjamin loves this food.
He will be 10 years young this year and 8 of these has been enjoying the 'Wonderdog Special'.
His activity level is great, coat is shining and appetite is never short.

Thank you very much to The Wonderdog from us and Ben!!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“ New to Wonderrdog”
Reviewed 26th September 2020
We had used a well known brand (Expensive) for 20 plus years for our dogs. When we got our working cocker puppy the breeder had her on Wonderdog puppy so we kept her on it. The breeder had many dogs different breeds all in Wonderdog and they were all in fabulous condition. We have stayed with the brand and have moved our puppy (10 months) onto the gourmet salmon type - she has never had any tummy upsets and her coat is shiny - she gets many compliments!!
We moved our older dog onto the same food and we saw a positive difference in her too.
Very recommended and the service is excellent.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Happy dog over here!”
Reviewed 6th September 2020
Our puppy come from the breeder on Sneyd's food and she's been on it ever since. She's always finishing each meal within minutes, she's a lab..
Very happy with the customer service as well. The parcel us always delivered next day after ordering. I could ask for more! Thank you!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 6th September 2020
Molly is a black Labrador so loves any food, she gets so excited with the 80/20 mix she dances on he feet. She absolutely loves this food, her coat has such a glossy shine, she has even more energy than normal. I would recommend this food to anyone
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 2nd September 2020
Mabel has been on the Salmon and Rice since we were given a sample at a country show and has been on it ever since. I am lucky enough to have a local distributor, I txt, pay by BACS and collect at my convenience. I have just sent for some more fish based food sample to give her a bit of variety. She is an active Fox poo rolling Fox Red Lab, she has an amazing coat and for a Lab very trim which I think is down to the quality of the food. We has use her food as a training treat and in her toys, it’s a good way to control her diet.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneyds wonderdog”
Reviewed 2nd September 2020
Having tried every food for my incredibly fussy dog I finally discovered Sneyds...bought a few sample bags and then found one she liked! Fantastic! And it’s better value than many others I’d tried. Superb, quick service without having to step foot in a pet shop. So pleased I found them, great company.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 26th August 2020
I discovered the brand on the Wonderdog ebay shop and thought I would give a try although didn't expect great things as the price seemed too good to be true. Was I wrong! Major is a 4 year old very active, fussy, white Staffordshire bull terrier who has suffered with lameness on front leg from vigorous tennis ball chasing. Not really got a diagnosis other than probably soft tissue damage. Started the Wonderdog Special he loves it always finishes his bowl, no more limping and fantastically for a white staffie his skin is fine. With him being so active he is very muscular but sometimes has a little too much rib showing, his condition has been amazing on this food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dogs loved it”
Reviewed 25th August 2020
We used to feed our dogs harringtons but they we're starting to go off it, as we have an older dog we were looking for something to help with joints and this food is perfect, dogs loved it and it's good to know they are getting everything they need to be healthy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 25th August 2020
My dogs LOVE this food!
My older, less active springers like the low fat version and my young, lively springer loves the Salmon and Rice.
The food is always delivered promptly but I received a call after my recent order as there was going to be a potential delay. There wasn't a delay in the end, but so nice to be called so that I knew what to expect - thank you!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Great food.”
Reviewed 17th August 2020
Your dog will love this food , Her coat is lovely and shiny and the most important thing she loves to eat the food. And fantastic customer service.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Your dog will love it”
Reviewed 8th August 2020
We have a Labrador so needless to say she loves her food, however I have never seen her dance on her feet in excitement for her dinner. He coat has become a lot more glossy, I would highly recommend trying the samples if you are unsure. We will definitely be ordering wonderfeeds from now on.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Fantastic food for a very competitive price.”
Reviewed 27th July 2020
I switched over to Sneyd's a couple of years ago and am still very pleased with it. Dot loves the food, her coat is always very shiny and she is never ill. Customer service is really good, very fast delivery and very competitive prices . Definitely a company to advice. Thank you from Dot, x
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, West Midlands
1 review
“Wholesome dog food”
Reviewed 18th July 2020
We are using the wonderdog food with additives for joint care. Our Springer is thriving on it and enjoys his dinner time!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent value and well balanced nutrition.”
Reviewed 27th June 2020
We made the switch from Arden Grange for our Springer and Cocker spaniels over a year ago. We had tried other alternatives in the past but always felt they were low on nutrition because the dogs would do HUGE poos.
Wonderdog was different - it agreed with their stomachs, their poos are small and consistent and there is really no difference between Wonderdog and Arden Grange, which is more than twice the price.

I'm very cautious about feeding substandard food to the dogs just to save money. They are family members and I want them to eat well, because 2 bowls of this stuff every day is all they get.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The greatest feed”
Reviewed 23rd June 2020
Fast service, intuitive online shopping. 5 on 5 :) I bought plenty of different types of hypoallergenic feeds none of theme were so efective as this is. In good proce you will receive the best product.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent dog food and service ”
Reviewed 9th June 2020
I have had my Sprocker puppy on Wonderdog puppy food from 8 weeks old and now at 5 months old she is energetic, happy and has a super shiny coat. I also changed my 8 year old Springer onto Wonderdog light food and I am really pleased also.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Emma”
Reviewed 23rd May 2020
Changed Jasper (Sprocker) onto the working puppy mix, after it was recommended by a friend, as I couldn’t keep the weight on him. Since changing he has slowly gained weight and is doing well. Easy to order and quick delivery.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“At last!”
Reviewed 23rd May 2020
Oh boy - so glad to find a food Libby will eat. The salmon, trout and potato kibble seems to suit her well. Libby is allergic to chicken and is an exceptionally picky eater. I started using Sneyds in 2001 when I had 5 dogs. They have all since passed so it was a no brainier to go back to Sneyds to help me out. What really impressed me was they still have all my details - a bit like going home. The staff are a tribute to the professionalism of the company. Sneyds should be Number 1 in my view
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Great product Wonderdog Original with Meaty Chunks”
Reviewed 17th May 2020
I am very happy with Wonderdog Original with Meaty Chunks by Sneyd's wonderfeeds. Both my dogs really like it and it has the right amount of protein and energy required for they as working sheepdogs. I would highly recomend to anyone looking for a premium food at a very reasonable price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Yummy Dog food”
Reviewed 12th May 2020
My dog Dot, just loves her Sneyd Wonderfood. Since we switched over to Sneyds food, she seems a healthier & happier dog. The customer service is fantastic and deliveries are always prompt and correct. A great business to do business with, thank you.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sneydes Wonderdog”
Reviewed 11th May 2020
Started feeding my dogs on wonderdog last month and it is the Ist time in months that I have found a food that actually feeds my dogs .. they are no longer hungry all the time.
Great product with great customer service and quick delivery....
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Special mix”
Reviewed 2nd May 2020
I always feed my working labs the special mix this keeps them in top shape to work all day long and keep their condition between working days.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 28th April 2020
In these difficult times I was expecting a long delay in delivery- I was wrong! Ordered in the afternoon and arrived by 8 am the following day. Puppy was very pleased! Will certainly be ordering again
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us