eDogAdvisor is closing

eDogAdvisor will close on the 7th March.

If you are interested in purchasing the site and building on its strong foundations then contact us at hello@edogadvisor.co.uk

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds say:

Family owned manufacturer of quality dry dog foods and small animal foods. Quality Foods at Affordable Prices.

Sneyd's Wonderfeeds
99% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 3 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
244 reviews

Recent review

30th March 2024
“Fabulous product”
We’ve used Sneyd’s Wonderdog for years. My spaniel has colitis and this is the only food that sorted him out, which proves it’s a great product.…

244 people have reviewed Sneyd's Wonderfeeds


Member ratings

Excellent
239
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
244 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“Fabulous product”
Reviewed 30th March 2024
We’ve used Sneyd’s Wonderdog for years. My spaniel has colitis and this is the only food that sorted him out, which proves it’s a great product. We feed him the Hypoallergenic White Fish & Sweet Potato and wouldn’t use anything else. We now have 2 other spaniels, both with sensitive stomachs and this is great for both of them. Very happy with Sneyd’s :)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderfood!”
Reviewed 22nd March 2024
Delivery is always quick, and the food is great quality and more importantly our dog loves it!!!!!!!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic quality dog food”
Reviewed 22nd January 2024
Both our labradors are on Snyed wonderdog food.
The quality of the food is great. The dogs love it and its great value for money. Highly recommended this brand.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent dog food”
Reviewed 21st January 2024
I will use this company for my dog food as it is the right food for him as he has food allergies and found that the food I got from here actually works with my dog and he is putting weight on nicely
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Best quality dog food I’ve ever fed my dog. ”
Reviewed 17th December 2023
100% best quality food I’ve given to my dog. He is a French bulldog and before buying Sneyds Wonderfeeds had a few problems. Gut issues, skin itching and always licking his paws. He no longer has these problems with exception to summer related itchy paws however this was not extreme and did not require vet intervention. I would ALWAYS recommend Sneyds Wonderfeeds.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best dog food and business!”
Reviewed 20th September 2023
Our go to dog food which is loved by our dog. Fantastic communication and customer service, with orders sent out and received quickly!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 26th August 2023
I have placed numerous orders with this company. Their service has been flawless. The delivery is always quick & on time. No complaints ever
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic dog food and great service!”
Reviewed 3rd July 2023
Don’t have a bad word to say about this company. Their dog foods are absolutely fantastic. Our Labrador loves all the flavours and the grain-free options have improved her digestion significantly! Customer service is always top-notch, with excellent communication and deliveries always sent out promptly. I wouldn’t buy my dog’s food from anywhere else.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy 4 legged customers ”
Reviewed 1st July 2023
Switched to Sneyds as wanted a feed to meet the needs of both my labradors despite them being 10 years & 1 year.
Both girls really seem to enjoy their new feed.
Great quality, service & affordable.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Amazing service as usual.”
Reviewed 26th June 2023
The team at Sneyds are great in every aspect of their service, both Hannah and Ryan cant do enough to help, should there be any queries.
Our Weimars love the food and we have to be careful as the old one of our 3 Generation trio has the food with Chondroitin and Glucosamine to help with her older bones, she is 12, with a little mix of the Wonderdog gold for her coat to keep its sheen. The Daughter and Grandaughter have the Crunchy Beef with Rice mixed with the Wonderdog Gold yet again for their coats.
All the food keeps their stools solid so theres no mess tidying up as such.
We cannot recommend enough and look forward to our continued association with them.
Thanks.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Dog food order ”
Reviewed 25th June 2023
Brilliant service again, quick and easy delivery.
And most importantly our dogs love sneyds dog food!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“SAMPLE PACKS”
Reviewed 5th June 2023
My puppy has digestive issues so I love how Sneyd's offer sample pacjs to buy. So far my puppy loves the gourmet fish. This allows me to see if he likes it and more importantly if his digestive system agrees with it. Thank you Sneyd's for helping my puppy have a chance to trial your food selection and treats.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderfeed indeed ”
Reviewed 20th May 2023
I have two Labradors, one is 9month old and the other almost 3. Both absolutely love it and thrive on the goodness.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Amazing service as usual.”
Reviewed 19th March 2023
We use Sneyds as Hannah and Ryan cant do enough. The staff are very helpful and understanding with any problems you may have over your Dogs health and eating. The Dogs love Sneyds Wonder Dog Gold with the muesli, and its a nice change from the Chicken which they were on, its made their coats have a wonderful sheen.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“High five paws ”
Reviewed 5th March 2023
Such a personal service - it makes our tails wag with delight especially when we hear the nice delivery person coming up the drive with more delicious biscuits for us If ever there is a hold up with supplies, the considerate folk at Sneyd’s are straight on the phone to our humans and if any advice is required about our diet ( even more biscuits we hopefully hear them say ) they are knowledgeable and happy to help. The reward points system is a good idea as is the monthly prize draw which we won last time .. woof woof high five paws!!
Price is good and quality great so what is there to complain about ??? Nothing !
Love , licks and tummy tickles
Milly and Kiwi xxxx
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Original classic with joint care & real beef”
Reviewed 2nd March 2023
Fantasic find that my large girls absolutely love and wolf down with no need to add pate, chicken or cheese to tempt them to eat which has been an issue for ages.
And even better is loads cheaper than "premium" brands we have been using all this time.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonderdog original ”
Reviewed 5th December 2022
Just started feeding my 9 collies on this and so far so good. They love it. Great delivery and the software is easy to use.
Im hoping they stop itching and their poos are less soft.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wonder dog original ”
Reviewed 8th October 2022
Our 5yr old olde English had started to be slightly picky with the food we usually would by but since being introduced to Sneyas by a breeder he won't let up till it's gone
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Sample box”
Reviewed 9th August 2022
After a minor mix up which Sneyds fix very quickly and efficiently we received or box, we currently use the hypoallergenic Salmon and rice which our boy love but we wanted to try him on different flavours so he can have a change from time to time.
So far so good he loves the ones he’s tried so far.
Great quality at an affordable price.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Wonderdog Special”
Reviewed 9th August 2022
Eee Dee and Ed both started off on Wonderdog original and when Eee Dee began to get a bit of arthritis I changed her to Wonderdog Special the supplements in the feed have done her a power of good. Then Ed at the age of 18 months was helping himself to Eee Dee’s food so now the pair of the enjoy Wonderdog Special
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Eats it all”
Reviewed 8th August 2022
My 2 elderly dogs had got to the stage of picking at there food we changed to one for resting dogs they eat it all now.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“wonder dog Original ”
Reviewed 26th July 2022
I have been feeding my dogs this food for years with no problems, it very easy to order on line from Sneyd’s Wonderfeeds, if you do have any inquiries the staff are lovely and very helpful, would recommend the food they have many choices for all types of dogs
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“A Lovely Company But...”
Reviewed 17th June 2022
I have been a longtime advocate of Sneyds as my boys LOVE the food, and I have always given 5 stars. Sadly that has dropped more recently due to the kibble always being big in size compared to the very first few bags I bought which it was much smaller and more manageable for my Westies. Unfortunately, as my boys are 10 and 12 now its not is easy to change their food about due to sensitive stomachs and potential skin issues plus other health issues that they have going on, therefore I am needing to stay put with this food and soak the kibble to soften it as one of my boys tends to choke occasionally with the kibble. I did switch to special bowls to slow down eating but even then, the kibble is just that bit too big for them. Such a shame as otherwise I would happily give 10 stars to this company over and above the 5 allowed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“A very happy puppy”
Reviewed 14th June 2022
Our puppy was started on Sneyd's Wonderfeed "Chicken and Rice" by his breeder and we are extremely grateful for their choice. There have been no problems with the transition from breeder's house to ours and the ease of mealtimes is definitely one of the contributing factors to this. He seems to love the feed and at the end of the day that's what is important. The delivery service is great and yes the cost is reasonable but the true benefit is a happy pup.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
2 reviews
“Excellent high quality dog food”
Reviewed 9th April 2022
I started my Frenchie on Sneyds as he was starting to show some signs of upset stomach and itchy skin on the previous food we gave him. The change since Sneyds is amazing. Everything that I was worried about has completely gone. He also did very soft light poop before now it’s normal. He loves his food now!! He’s a very happy boy.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best food I've used in 20 years.”
Reviewed 2nd April 2022
I have had working spaniels for over 20 years and tried many different brands over the years. I was introduced to Sneyds Wonderdog late last year after my fussy cocker went off a high end expensive branded food. She hasn't looked back since. She is healthy, her teeth and gums look great, she maintains her weight both while active and inactive and her coat looks amazing. I have all four dogs on it now and I won't be changing back!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Opinan, Highland, Scotland
1 review
“The perfect grain free dog food ”
Reviewed 20th February 2022
Have been using Sneyd's grain free kibble for a few years now, it is perfect for our two dogs, we took ages to find the right food for them, both rescue and both had very dodgy tummies! Our vet recommended various different varieties of dry food for them, nothing ever worked, every literally went straight through them, we discovered Sneyd's by trawling through the internet and thought lets give this a try, and what a fantastic result, it's been absolutely perfect for our two, would not use anything but Sneyd's grainfree
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 14th February 2022
I swapped my pregnant Labrador bitch on to the Premium Fish and Potato food from Sneyds. She is doing really well on it, and it will also feed the pups when the time comes.
Came with excellent recommendations from friends also with working dogs, and from trainer.
Really happy. And the service was great - fast delivery and easy communications.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Good value fast delivery”
Reviewed 9th January 2022
I have 3 dogs so the large bags of food are great for us. Sneyds was recommended after my dog suffered an injury to his joint and the ingredients help stave off arthritis. Fast delivery and my spoilt dogs scoff the food along with sardines, liver, egg treats.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent delivery service”
Reviewed 23rd December 2021
We were recommended Sneyds food by our breeder and Jasper has been fed it since day one. He loves the food, and we've just transitioned him to adult formula with no issues.
I particularly like the next day delivery (free!) which means I don't have to keep too much food "in stock". Loyalty scheme as well, what's not to like.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us