Wolf Tucker

Dog Food | 01243 641983 | www.wolftucker.co.uk

Wolf Tucker say:

We at WolfTucker have created an affordable and natural BARF diet for canines which provides all the nutrients, vitamins and minerals which your dog needs to improve and maintain their health and well-being. Only human grade meat and seasonal vegetables are used, these are then prepared, specifically in small batches to maintain the consistency and quality synonymous with our brand. DEFRA approved 42/059/8003 ABP/PTF.

Wolf Tucker
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 8 in Dog Food
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
16 reviews

Recent review

18th July 2017
“One Happy Dog”
Have just changed over to Wolf Tucker for our 5 year old fussy pooch who would rather not eat something(or much) she doesn't like for two or three da…

16 people have reviewed Wolf Tucker


Member ratings

Excellent
16
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Enjoyed by dog
Ingredients
Quality
Value for money
16 reviews (1 page) sorted by
1 review
“One Happy Dog”
Reviewed 18th July 2017
Have just changed over to Wolf Tucker for our 5 year old fussy pooch who would rather not eat something(or much) she doesn't like for two or three days. We are currently giving her half and half (high quality kibble based on BARF and Wolf Tucker) with the intention of her being fully WT'd in the next ten days. The change is amazing - much more energy and mealtimes really enjoyed.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Happy Customer Happy Dog”
Reviewed 13th July 2017
My Dog Lula loves her Wolf Tucker! Amazing food and such amazing customer service. Couldn't be happier
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“You really can't buy better!”
Reviewed 12th July 2017
I have a VERY fussy JRT cross, who is almost two years old. I have struggled constantly to find her a top-quality RAW diet; I must have spent a king's ransom trying to find something that she would eat for more than a couple of meals in a row! Wolf Tucker is only one she has actually looked forward to........some days she will sit on the kitchen chair and whine at the microwave! (I put a portion of her food on the defrost setting for a few seconds to take the chill off!) Her coat, breath and stools are perfect - and so is Wolf Tucker. Please don't EVER stop making it!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent company”
Reviewed 29th June 2017
I have been feeding my dogs wolftucker since 2013, they are two collie cross' who had a number of problems including horrendous gas, inconsistent bowel movements, poor teeth (needed cleaning at the vets regularly) vomiting and anal gland issues. Since moving to wolf tucker they have had none of these problems (they were on very high quality sry food prior to this). They are still mad about their food and we are always getting comments on how shiny their coats are and how white their teeth are now. The only change made has been the food.
Wolftucker as a company have been fantastic, lovely people who are never too busy to have a chat about the dogs. Can't rate it highly enough. :-)
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Thank you Wolf Tucker! ”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
I changed to wolf tucker after my dog became very ill with pancreatitis. I wanted a better quality of raw that was good value for money with great variety and would help keep my beloved Betsy healthy! We have empty bowls each meal time, and very happy to say no bouts of illness for 10 months and counting. Thank you for the great service and delivery you provide!
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Best Raw Food”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
I raised my two boxer puppies on this and the quality is amazing. Delivery and customer service is first class. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Our 10 dogs love it!”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
Have tried several raw food companies and this is the best. The meat is a good consistency not sloppy and our small breed dogs (miniature schnauzers and Affenpinschers) all love the varieties. Good service and excellent food.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bridgtown, Staffordshire, West Midlands
2 reviews
“Great quality and easy to prepare”
Reviewed 28th June 2017
All three of my dogs love this food and thrive on it. I recommend to anyone wishing to take the leap to raw feeding as it is very easy to prepare and is in ideal packaging for easy storage in the freezer.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 13th September 2016
Better than all the rest!
I don't eat processed food...so I don't expect my dog to eat processed (junk) food.
Kibble may be convent for you but you are doing your dog a disservice by offering such products.
Feeding raw food that a little more effort but my dog is well worth that effort.
He is healthy and full of vitality..
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Wolftucker for fussy Staffy and dinky Chihuahua”
Reviewed 3rd April 2016
Having tried many different Raw food companies for my fussy Staffy, I came across 'Wolftucker ' My Staffy had been fed on cooked chicken/meat and rice for 3 years and changing her onto a raw diet wasn't easy. Some of the raw I put down, she'd just walk away from as a lot of the companies are selling some awful and at times, suspicious, smelly raw meat. I was determined to give my dogs the best diet I could provide. That's how I came across Wolftucker . They sell everything you need to provide a balanced raw diet. Their Sustain variety is really good and saves time as they've included fruits, veg, herbs and oils and they come in handy 500g packs that you can defrost as needed. This is truly the only raw food my staff will continue to eat day after day and our Chihuahua who was weaned on 'Wolftucker' absolutely loves it. He can't wait for the Pheasant and Lamb to be back in stock! I would highly recommend this food. There is oodles of choice from raw bones to ready meals. My dogs are looking healthy and have very glossy coats and sparkling teeth. Have had no health issues whatsoever. Everyone comments on how healthy they look compared to their kibble fed neighbours. Well done wolftucker for getting it right and if she could, my staffy would love to lick your faces in appreciation.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“5 Star Raw Food... just great!”
Reviewed 4th March 2016
Fantastic range of raw food, bones and treats and quality product. Also great customer service! Highly recommended.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Excellent quality food and customer service”
Reviewed 4th March 2016
The range and quality of this food is amazing. I have tried other suppliers but my wire haired vizsla didn't like the consistency of the other foods. They were too sloppy . I like the fact that the products are clearly labelled with a breakdown of the quantity of bone , heart liver etc. It took all the guess work out of trying to provide a wholesome diet. Raffles had allergies before commencing Wolf Tucker foods and they have now all disappeared. He is happy and I am happy. Cannot praise enough . On the one occasion I had to contact by phone the resulting service and response was excellent.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
Bolton, Greater Manchester, North West
3 reviews
“Good wholesome frozen raw”
Reviewed 4th February 2016
I have a Tibetan Mastiff he is 12 month old now. Started off on wolftucker. Every variety loved by my dog. Bear gives 10/10 for convenience and no mess I give 10/10
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“fantastic dog food”
Reviewed 26th November 2015
Our 4 yr old Labrador Buca, has been on WolfTucker for approx 2 years now, recommended by our vet due to probable wheat intolerance. Buca loves the raw food and the extras( chix wings, hearts etc). His symptoms have much improved and everyone comments on how healthy and shiny his coat is. The portions are good sizes and easy to store in the freezer. We get the mixed box and he likes all flavours. Any queries we have are always dealt with by well informed staff.
We recommend WolfTucker all the time to customers in our pub and have recently had feedback saying that a spaniel who had severe skin problems due to allergies has greatly improved with this food.
Will continue to use and recommend
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 11th August 2015
My Boys love their Wolf Tucker, they come running every time I open the fridge/freezer now. Their coats look much better and they're much more alert. By far the best ingredients I could find.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
1 review
“The best dog food for quality and service”
Reviewed 6th August 2015
The food is excellent both in terms of ease of use and quality. The dogs love it and as a full time worker and part time dog trainer it is crucial that my partner (non doggy) can manage with the measurements and cope with the raw food and even he recommends it to his friends who have dogs.
The company is lovely to deal with and are very approachable with any questions.
I love the company and completely trust them to feed my dogs.
  • Enjoyed by dog
  • Ingredients
  • Quality
  • Value for money
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us