Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert Banner advert

Church View Cottage

View Business Profile Places To Stay | East Ruston, Norfolk, England | 07923606768 | www.churchviewcottagehols.co.uk

Church View Cottage say:

Church View Cottage sleeps 4 people and is a very comfortable, spacious and attractive ground floor cottage adjoined to the owners old brick and flint cottage. Situated on the outskirts of the quiet village of East Ruston, Church View Cottage is a great place to relax and unwind. Yet conveniently located near beautiful unspoilt beaches, broadland villages, traditional seaside towns. Truly dog friendly and dogs stay free of charge.

Church View Cottage
100% of users rated this business as excellent or very good.
Ranked 2 in Places To Stay in Norfolk
Ranking calculated based on average score and the most reviews. Businesses need more than 5 reviews to feature at the top.
94 reviews

Recent review

16th April 2022
“Our happy place”
Church View Cottage is undoubtedly our happy place. The lovely warm friendly welcome we received from Paula ,Peter and Weasel on our first visit a few…

94 people have reviewed Church View Cottage


Member ratings

Excellent
93
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Rating summary

Dog Friendly
Standard of accommodation
Value for money
94 reviews (1 page) sorted by
3 reviews
“Our happy place”
Reviewed 16th April 2022
Church View Cottage is undoubtedly our happy place. The lovely warm friendly welcome we received from Paula ,Peter and Weasel on our first visit a few years ago gave us an insight as to the nature of the cottage before we went through the door. We are delighted to say we have just returned from our sixth holiday at Church View and it's every bit as special,warm and welcoming as our first visit. Our next Church View holiday is booked already. Paula ,Peter and Weasel are friendly and nothing is to much trouble, information and support is available if needed with out being the slightest bit intrusive.
The cottage matches the welcome, warm friendly and inviting, everything you could possibly want is at your finger tips. Every visit we say "this time we will settle down for the evening in front of the log burner," but its so warm and cosy we haven't managed that one yet.
Church View is very dog friendly , the garden is spacious and our two labradoodles have more than enough room for a quick round of zoomies or a lazy afternoon in the sun, as its very secure and private. There is a great selection of garden furniture including sunloungers and a bbq.
There are some splendid dog friendly beaches near by, some are free of restrictions all year, There is a handy tide board visible from the cottage to help you plan the day at the beach. If you don't fancy the beach are numerous countryside walks such as the Paston and Weavers Ways along with several woodland walks and of course the Broads .
Another great feature is the delicious welcome hamper, filled with local and homemade produce. Paula bakes the tastiest morish cakes and the dogs are not forgotten either. There are always Paula's homemade dog biscuits which our 'boys' love they come with a recommendation from Weasel who quality controls every batch.
You certainly won't be disappointed if you book a holiday at Church View.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th April 2022
This is such a fabulous review Sue and we were so touched to read all your lovely words. Thank you for choosing to return to Church View Cottage and being such lovely guests. We really look forward to welcoming you back in Autumn. X Paula, Peter and Weasel.
2 reviews
“Another perfect stay!”
Reviewed 11th January 2022
Our 2nd stay and certainly not our last. Truly dog friendly with wonderful hosts. Lovely clean cosy cottage in a quiet rural area. Short drive to dog friendly beaches for wonderful walks. The cottage has everything you could possibly need. Fabulous welcome basket which includes things for humans and dogs. We stayed over Twixmas and the cottage had been beautifully decorated. Lovely fully enclosed garden. Free WiFi and parking just outside the cottage. Can’t wait for our next visit. Thank you Paula, Peter and Weasel ????
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
12th January 2022
Thank you for this fantastic review and it was lovely to welcome you back to CVC. We are so pleased you liked all the changes and that you loved the Christmas decorations too. See you again soon. Paula, Peter and Weasel
2 reviews
“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 11th January 2022
When I arrived Paula was there to welcome me back again and to have a chat. As last time, the cottage was immaculate and the Welcome Basket beckoned for me to tuck in with a cuppa and relax.
The cottage is so cosy and comfortable with everything you could possibly need and the enclosed garden is brilliant for my dog Monti and indeed me, weather permitting!
Visited different beaches, pretty empty at this time of year, and had coffees overlooking the sea. Tried The Star at Lessingham for lunch which was delicious and generally pottered around the area. Weasel's Way is a lovely flat walk.
Paula and Peter are always on hand to offer advice on places to visit and things to do.
It really is a wonderful place to stay and I can't wait for my third visit in May!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
11th January 2022
Thank you Clare for your lovely review. Winter is such a beautiful time to enjoy the extra peace and quiet and so pleased you have had a great start to 2022. We so look forward to welcoming you back in May. Paula Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Such a restful and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 23rd October 2021
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to Paula, Peter and Weasel for our truly warm welcoming on our 1st stay at Church View Cottage in Happisburgh, Norfolk.
It was spotless and you know your going to like a place when you get that homely feeling when you open the door and keep that same feeling as you look around finding where everything is. This is truly a gem of a place to stay with Paula and Peter having a wealth of knowledge as to where to visit, where to shop and numerous other helpful suggestions to make your stay so enjoyable, thank you both again and hopefully will see you next summer. Dave and Lilian Jinks
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
25th October 2021
Thank you so much for this heart warming review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the homely feel of Church View Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Paula Peter and Weasel
2 reviews
“Home from Home Cottage ”
Reviewed 11th October 2021
Lovely welcome from Paula,Peter and Weasel, Cottage was beautiful and clean as usual, and the garden, our dogs Humphrey and Billie could not wait to play in safe environment. As always the goodie basket was lovely and over the week doggie biscuits were well love by our dogs.Had great memories of our walks along the beautiful beaches, specially Horsey beach and seeing all the seals bathing and playing it was wonderful. Visited many places, Cromer,Wroxham, Sea Palling, never get bored visiting Norfolk the scenery calming and beautiful looking forward to our 2 weeks next year so we have more time.
Our holiday passed by quickly, loved every second, always loved coming back see you soon.
Mary,Dave,Humphrey& Billie
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
11th October 2021
Thank you for this lovely second review. We look forward to seeing you all again next summer. Paula, Peter and Weasel. X
1 review
“What a Venue,! What a Welcome!”
Reviewed 11th September 2021
As soon as you park the car you know that you are at a special venue. Lovely cottage and garden. Exceptional welcome pack with home baked cakes, home made jam, artisan bread and home baked dog biscuits.
Beautifully clean and everything you need. Cannot fault. Booked 2 more visits for next year!
Paula and Peter give great suggestions re eateries! Weasel is a handsome and friendly boy!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
13th September 2021
Thank you and what a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Church View Cottage next year.
5 reviews
“Church View Cottage ”
Reviewed 2nd August 2021
Best place to stay the cottage is so nice and clean. The garden is very secure for dogs and is so pretty. Always fresh flowers waiting for when you arrived. Super welcome basket including home made dog biscuits. The owners are really friendly and very very helpful with lots of information on places to visit. We all love this place.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
3rd August 2021
Thank you so much for your 5th review and it's so lovely to know that you still love holidaying here. We look forward to welcoming you again next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel. X
6 reviews
“Feels like home! ”
Reviewed 17th July 2021
As soon as we went through the gate it was like another world, so pretty with all the flowers and greenery. The cottage was very clean and smelt so fresh, reassuring at this time.
The flowers and welcome basket were much appreciated - the dogs mugged me for their biscuits!
Always a great welcome from Paula and Pete who are there if you need them or want a chat (and I do!) but are never intrusive, if you don’t want to chat that’s fine too.
Cottage is perfectly placed close to lovely beaches and inland attractions, love sitting watching the boats go by on the broads.
Already booked for next summer, can’t wait.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
18th July 2021
Thank you so much for another fabulous review. It's so lovely to read how homely you find your stay and clean! See you next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
2 reviews
“100% PERFECT”
Reviewed 6th July 2021
The moment I arrived and was greeted by Peter, Paula and, of course, Weasel, I knew I had chosen well. The cottage was very comfortable, immaculate and had everything you might possibly need, not only for me but also for Monti my dog. It really was like home from home. The enclosed garden is a great size and had , again, everything one could possibly want, to make it a relaxing place to be in. Peter and Paula are lovely and were around to offer advice and give directions to different places or just to have a chat. As my title says it was wonderful in every way and I'm booked in again for next year!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
6th July 2021
Thank you so much for this brilliant review. We are so pleased that your first stay was so relaxing and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Perfection ”
Reviewed 20th June 2021
There are so many reasons that I can 100% recommend Church View cottage, but I will try not to ramble on. Each time we holiday here we find the cottage to be spotless. You will find everything that you could possibly need to help you settle into the cottage, with such attention to detail.
The homemade goodies are always a welcome sight when we arrive and these include delicious home made dog treats (verified by our dog). The holiday cottage is well decorated with lovely local and thoughtful touches.

We come on holiday to relax, explore local places and spend quality time with our dog & this place ticks all those boxes. We always get a quality nights sleep with the comfy beds and peaceful location. The wifi is reliable & there is sky tv which is a nice bonus.

The garden is a lovely place to relax for people and dogs alike. Our dog can be nervous at times but loves playing in the garden and the peaceful location plus multitude of dog friendly places nearby makes it easy to include him in our holiday plans. The cottage is well located with close proximity to many different places to eat, drink, walks, shop and of course a great choice of lovely clean beaches. We really hope to keep coming back here.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
21st June 2021
Thank you for this fabulous review. We do hope that you will keep coming back too. Paula, Peter and Weasel
1 review
“Wonderful for humans and doggies.”
Reviewed 13th June 2021
We have just returned from our first week at Church View Cottage and it will not be our last. Paula and Peter (and Weasel of course) were perfect hosts. A friendly welcome and a yummy tasty welcome basket for humans and doggies. A fabulous location where you can do as much or as little as you like. Lots of places to visit but we just wanted to chill and relax so we spent a lot of time in the wonderful, pretty, well maintained and very dog-friendly garden. The cottage is spacious and spotlessly clean. Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Lots of stunning beaches to walk along for miles, any beach sections that do not allow dogs are very clearly marked. For hot days where you need a cooler walk, the Bacton Woods area is super with several trails of varying ability, easy parking and lots of shade. We really enjoyed our week and got home feeling relaxed and rested.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
6th July 2021
Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased to read you had such a great holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Paula, Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Peaceful and properly dog friendly ”
Reviewed 3rd June 2021
We had a lovely week here in May. The cottage is immaculately kept and really comfortable. Properly dog safe garden and the perfect place to unwind in the sun. Choice of beaches faith in a few minutes drive.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th June 2021
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you find Church View Cottage properly dog friendly. Paula Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2nd June 2021
Enjoyed our week at Church View.
Cosy comfortable and so much rustic charm
Susie loved it also.Great place in a lovely location
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
4th June 2021
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your first holiday here at Church View Cottage. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
6 reviews
“Churchview Cottage”
Reviewed 30th April 2021
Have just arrived home after yet another visit to this lovely cottage. The owners Pete and Paula could not be more welcoming, neither could Weasel their lovely labradoodle. There is plenty of information available about the local area, and Paula and Pete are always happy to give extra advice .The property is well equipped , clean and comfortable. The garden is plenty big enough for several dogs to run around in. It is close to several beaches, and amenities. I would highly recommend staying here.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
1st May 2021
Thank you for your lovely review of Church View Cottage. And we will see you again soon. Paula, Peter and Weasel. ????
2 reviews
“Another lovely holiday ”
Reviewed 18th April 2021
Just home from another lovely holiday at Church View Cottage. As alway there was a warm welcome from Paula, Pete and Weasel and a tasty welcome basket with home made treats for humans and dogs.
The cottage is truly dog friendly with everything that you need and a very secure fenced garden.
We visited all the local sandy beaches for long dog walks and returned each evening for a glass of wine in front of the log burner.
Can't wait to go back.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
19th April 2021
Thank you again for another fabulous review Diane and it was so lovely to welcome you both again. See you at the end of the year. ????
1 review
“Our holiday”
Reviewed 8th November 2020
Just home after our first visit and it won’t be our last. We were warmly welcomed by Paula and introduced to her beautiful restful cottage. A peaceful, rural, location near to beaches, shops and attractions. very close to Horsey Beach and the seals that were pupping while we were there. Amazing welcome hamper provided delicious goodies for both us and Tess. Truly dog friendly with a safe garden and no restrictions on where she could go. Lovely to meet Paula, Pete and Weasel and would highly recommend Church View Cottage for a doggie friendly holiday x
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
9th November 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased to read how lovely your first holiday here was. We hope to see you again in the future. ????
1 review
“Fantastic home away from home”
Reviewed 1st November 2020
We have just returned from our first holiday at Church View Cottage, and can't wait to return!
The cottage is cosy and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. It's so lovely to find a cottage that is truly dog friendly!
We enjoyed exploring the local area using the information book provided in the cottage. We walked for miles on the gorgeous sandy beaches, and we even got to see Seals at Horsey!
Paula, Peter and Weasel were so welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble.
The welcome basket with homemade treats for the humans and dog was a lovely gesture!
I shall look forward to returning in February!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
2nd November 2020
Thank you for your fabulous review and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your first holiday here at Church View Cottage so much. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back in February. Paula, Peter and Weasel x
3 reviews
“Our Happy Place”
Reviewed 26th October 2020
We've just returned from our third stay at Church Veiw Cottage and with two more holidays booked for next year, I can honestly say we have found our "happy place". The cottage is cosy and comfortable, the welcome we receive from Paula and Peter makes us feel like we are returning home to stay with family. This particular corner of Norfolk is very pretty, miles and miles of unspoilt beaches and country walks,extremely dog friendly. All I can say is once you've visited you will want to return time and time again .
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
26th October 2020
This is such a lovely review for us to read. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back twice next year to continue to make happy memories in your happy place. X Paula, Peter and Weasel.
1 review
“Autumn Break At Church View Cottage ”
Reviewed 25th October 2020

We have just enjoyed another superb holiday at Church View Cottage with our two dogs.
We have walked for miles on the sandy dog friendly beaches of Norfolk; at times we had the beach to ourselves. This is why we love visiting in the Autumn.
We loved returning to the warm and cosy cottage in the evenings to have dinner and to plan our adventure for the next day while the dogs snoozed.
We have returned home refreshed and relaxed with happy memories and sandy paws.
We have already booked for next year!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
25th October 2020
So lovely to welcome you back and thrilled to read your review. It's so important that our guests return and enjoy their holiday just as much as their previous ones. See you next year.
6 reviews
“A home from home ”
Reviewed 22nd September 2020
So welcoming, as soon as we walk through the door we’re relaxed. A very easy place to stay with everything you could want including the most comfortable sofa ever!
Dog love the garden which is lovely.
Paula and Peter are so welcoming and provide a lovely welcome basket with lots of home made goodies. Very close to gorgeous beaches, lovely walks and cosy places to eat.
Thank you
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
23rd September 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoy your holidays here. See you next year and the year after!
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
4 reviews
“Relaxing Church View - The Place To Unwind”
Reviewed 18th September 2020
As soon as you walk through the door you can kick back and relax in the knowledge that Church View Cottage is totally dog friendly and dog safe. No worries about your furry friends getting out and running away, the garden is great for the dogs to run around as much as the like and is well fenced all round.
Owners Pauls and Peter have worked hard in making this a great place to stay with your four legged friends, which is why so many of the visitors return year after year - ourselves included.
There are plenty of nearby sandy beaches where you can walk your dogs to your hearts content. Local pubs and Cafe's are nearly all dog friendly as well. All makes for a perfect place to unwind.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
20th September 2020
Thank you for this fabulous review and we are pleased that Church View Cottage continues to be an excellent place for you to holiday. See you next year.
Crawley, West Sussex, South East
4 reviews
“Relaxing Church View Cottage”
Reviewed 14th September 2020
As soon as you walk through the door at Church View Cottage with your four legged friends you know that you can just kick back and relax in the knowledge that the dogs can roam around the fully fenced garden in safety.
This is the sixth time that we have visited and it wont be our last. Many of the other guests also return regularly - need i say anymore.
Owners Paula and Peter make you feel very welcome and have worked hard to make this a really excellent dog friendly and safe place to stay.
Norfolk is a great place for anyone wanting to holiday with their dogs - pubs, cafe's and beaches, very dog friendly.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
20th September 2020
Thank you, what another fabulous review. So pleased you can relax and unwind. That's exactly what we hope you can do. See you next year. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
2 reviews
“Lovely Church View Cottage”
Reviewed 27th July 2020
This is our 2nd visit, but this time we brought our granddaughter along to sample the lovely Norfolk Broads.Paula,Peter and Weasel (dog) greeted us when we arrived and Paula went through all the safety precautions, which put our minds at rest. The cottage was lovely and clean, the welcome basket was a lovely touch, which included cakes, bread, eggs, etc, and even cheese biscuits for our 2 dogs, which they loved. For our granddaughter and our dogs we visited Sea Palling, Happisburgh, and Horsey beaches which they really enjoyed, they had great fun, the beaches were beautiful and clean. Horsy beach is where you can see the wonderful site of Seals, which made our day. We also went on a Mississippi Boat Trip for a hour and half along the Broads and another day on a Steam Train at Sherringham all in all this as been a great holiday. Thanks Paula,Pater and Weasel for a lovely stay, hope to see you again
Kind Regards
Dave, Mary, Madison,Billie and Humphrey
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
28th July 2020
Thank you for this fabulous review And it was great to welcome you back to Church View Cottage. So pleased Madison loved her first visit to Norfolk and that you had such a great holiday. Yes we would definitely like to welcome you back again. Regards Paula, Peter and Weasel.
5 reviews
“Church view cottage”
Reviewed 26th July 2020
Our 4th visit to this beautiful relaxing cottage. Paula and Peter are so friendly and helpful couldn’t ask for nicer people. We came for 2 weeks and were the first people in since lockdown relaxed, the cottage was so clean and we felt really safe. The welcome basket of home made cakes, eggs, bread and even bone shaped cheese biscuits for the dogs went down really well. Glass of wine in the evening watching the dogs play In the very secure garden Is a must. The cottage is in a perfect location not far from anything including places to eat and beaches. That good we have booked 2 weeks for next year. Thanks to Paula, Peter and not forgetting Weasel their most gorgeous dog.
Love Lynne Julie Alfie Kizzy and Topy xx
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
27th July 2020
Thank you for this wonderful review. Like we told you while you were here we couldn't have asked for better guests to stay after re opening. Thank you again for looking after Church View Cottage and we are so pleased that you are able to work that two weeker in next year! Paula, Peter and Weasel x
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3rd January 2020
Our first visit and it won’t be our last. Warmly welcomed by Paula, Peter and Weasel into their cosy, warm, cottage. A peaceful, rural, location but close enough to beaches, shops and attractions. Wonderful welcome hamper provided delicious goodies for both us and our dog. Truly dog friendly with a fully enclosed garden and no restrictions on where she could go. Highly recommended.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
3rd January 2020
Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review. Great to hear that you found Church View perfect and we really do hope to see you all again too.
1 review
“Peaceful week, perfect break”
Reviewed 10th November 2019
My mum and I were looking for a quiet getaway with our 3 dogs to escape the fireworks. Couldn't have asked for a better place to do it. The welcome from Paula and Peter was so friendly. They were always at hand if we wanted anything but not at all pushy. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. The location was great, close enough to local beaches and shops while being in a rural location.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
4 reviews
“Another perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 22nd October 2019
Thanks to Paula, Pete and Weasel for our third perfect holiday with them. Felt like we had Norfolk to ourselves with wide open beaches and the roads virtually empty.
The cottage is always spotless and so cosy for an Autumn break with the log burner keeping us warm in the evening, Plum really loved it. Everything we needed for a relaxed dog friendly holiday had been thought of and provided.
We also appreciated the delicious welcome pack with home made cake and jam for us and home made biscuits for Plum.
It feels like a home from home now and we can't wait to go again.
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
23rd October 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to read. We really enjoy having you stay and we do hope to see you again next year.
6 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28th September 2019
Have just spent our third stay at this beautiful cottage. Fully equipped with all you need and exceedingly dog friendly to enjoy and relax for a perfect holiday. Beautiful garden to kick back and relax in knowing it’s very secure for the dogs. The owners Paula and Pete go above and beyond to ensure you have a lovely holiday .. the location is great with a short distance to the beach , pubs and places of interest. Booked up for 2 more holiday next year and we can’t wait!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
29th September 2019
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You are such lovely guests too and look after Church View Cottage so brilliantly. And two 2020 holidays booked. Fabulous. X
Wirksworth, Derbyshire, East Midlands
3 reviews
“2nd Wonderful Visit to Norfolk!”
Reviewed 15th September 2019
We’ve just returned from our second stay at Church View Cottage and hoping to book for a third time next year. We were given a lovely welcome from Paula, Peter and Weasel. The cottage is perfect in every way for a great relaxing break. Everything you could possibly need has been provided. It is brilliant for four legged guests too. This part of Norfolk is stunning and very dog friendly. Can’t wait to come back!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
15th September 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you too for being such lovely guests. You are welcome to return anytime!
1 review
“Back again for 6th stay, says it all!”
Reviewed 24th August 2019
Once again my dog and myself have returned to this wonderful cottage in Norfolk to enjoy our 6th doggy holiday!

I really can’t fault this place at all, every time I return it is always clean and very welcoming for both humans and dogs, with treats waiting for both, (lovely cake), and has everything you will need to stay there for a week, like you’ve never left home.

There is so much to do in Norfolk, woodland walks, boat trips and wonderful beaches to explore, and once this has tired you out and your hungry, there is plenty of pubs to eat and drink just round the corner, and all of this is great because everywhere is dog friendly, and to top it off this cottage is located central to many places here, so everything isn’t a far drive away.

I will be back next year for my 7th stay and still have so much to explore, I can’t wait!
  • Dog Friendly
  • Standard of accommodation
  • Value for money
Reply from Church View Cottage
25th August 2019
Wow, thank you for your fabulous review. And we can't wait to welcome you back for your 7th holiday. Paula, Peter and Weasel.
We’re Social! Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Connect With Us